Reading Reviews for Into the Woods.
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cathilde You follow

4th July 2012:
That is one of the creepiest effing things I have ever read. Brilliant, but goddamn traumatising!

Author's Response: Hehe, sorry about traumatising you! Honestly wasn't my intention. Just thought I'd try my hand at horror, ahha :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mikki_Malfoy You follow

30th June 2012:
This is beautifully descriptive writing. I really enjoyed the suspense and I'm definitely a fan of the dark, horror feel.

This is awesome, you are awesome, keep it up :)

Author's Response: Awh thanks! Glad you enjoyed it - I've never tried anything quite like this before so it was a fun experiment :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mihali1432 You follow

4th June 2012:
THAT WAS AWESOME. Ok. Fenrir was awesome and I thought "He'd totally do that." The entire time. I mean, it makes me sad that he's so evil but... I make him nice. I make him a good wolf! You make him super awesome. Hehe. Celia was cool too! I see the average/ordinary theme is a running trend? ;) I like it though. :D Totally awesome. If you ever write more Fenrir I call being Beta! xD Even though I can't beta...

Mike.

Author's Response: HEY MIKE. You can be sure that I'll let you be beta if I ever write Fenrir again! Hehehe, I really loved writing Fenrir and this whole udea of ~horror~ and Celia was fun too :)

Anyways, thanks for a lovely review (as always) and I'm glad I met your Fenrir expectations :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #4, by ariellem You follow

11th May 2012:
THIS IS SO GETTING ADDED TO MY FAVORITES I CAN'T COMPREHEND THE AWESOMENESS YOU NEED TO GIVE ME WRITING LESSONS!

It's a good thing I'm not allergic to good writing or I'd be breaking out in hives right now. :)

Author's Response: Hehe, this was a lovely review to come home too! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I've been thinking about giving this one a bit of an edit :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #5, by Cavell You follow

30th April 2012:
I almost cried with fright, you scared me to death - and ohmygosh, poor Celia! Such a lovely, lovely, so stupidly naive girl. Oh, she should have learned from Remus! This reminds me of a movie I once watched, also a twisted version of Little Red Riding Hood, but I must admit, yours is far more terrific. A fantastic idea for a story, and even though it shook me to core I loved it anyway.

Author's Response: Oh, sorry! I didn't mean to actually scare you - I wasn't entirely sure I was capable of doing things like that. But, she was entirely stupid and naive and silly, but girls are like that aren't they? Oh, was it A Company of Wolves? I've never seen it but I've heard about it. Thank you for such a lovely review! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #6, by IwRiTe4mE You follow

2nd April 2012:
I thought that it was wonderful. I really liked the concept, and if you have an idea for possibly extending it then you should go for it! Honestly I could see a Remus/Oc story coming out of this, but that's only because you mentioned the Lupin's and I adore Remus. Anyway this was brilliant.
~Kat

Author's Response: Yeah, the plan was a Remus/Oc story (with Celia being an OC) but I've got far too many stories on the go at the minute so it's probably staying as a one-shot for the forseable future. I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #7, by CharlieDay You follow

10th January 2012:
Hiya! This is my review swaP review, and first I'd like to say this is my first horror/dark in... A while. Anyway, let's get on with the review.

It was brilliant. It was weird, but in a really amazing way, sort of like a Tim Burton film. It was very visual, like a film, I could see it easily in my mind's eye.

I loved the little nod to Remus Lupin, and I'm really curios about what could happen next... Personally, I don't think she got away. But I dunno. It would be really awesome if you expanded it.
Charlie
X
(also, I loved that she was a muggle. Not many stories have muggles in them)

Author's Response: Thanks! This is a side effect of reading Carter I think, who does have that sort of Tim Burton-esque feel, so I think I'm going to take it as a compliment :)

Well, I've mostly given up on thoughts of extending this one (too many WIPS) so I guess it's entirely up to you :P

-AC


 Report Review

Review #8, by Shay_Gryff You follow

20th December 2011:
Wow! That is allI can say, wow. I love the idea! It's like the wizard version of Little Red Ridinghood!

Author's Response: Thank you! Indeed it is - I was inspired by a mixture of Little Red Riding Hood and Angela Carter. I think it shows actually... :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by potterhead42 You follow

5th December 2011:
i really enjoiyed and i hope u continue with it i am interested to no what people thought about greybacks past

Author's Response: Thanks! Unfortuantely due to an excess of WIPS, I think this will no doubt remain as a one-shot for the rest of it's days :(

 Report Review

Review #10, by marinahill You follow

3rd December 2011:
Um... wow.

I don't really know what to say - that was chilling, and it only got more so the closer we spiralled towards the last section. It sort of unfolded almost out of control, the way at the beginning she seemed so on top of things then at the end where she tries to run... I won't say terrifying because that has negative connotations in my mind, but it was scary all right. Brilliant response to the challenge, thank you so much for writing this :D

Great job!

Author's Response: Eee! Thank you! I'd never written anything like this before and I really really enjoyed writing it... still the idea that I managed to create anything scary is awesome :D

Thanks for reviewing, I really appreciate it and I loved the challenge :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #11, by Bobby Dazzler You follow

19th October 2011:
OMG I LOVED THIS!
AC, this was INCREDIBLE! Seriously, you got my heart thumping towards the end of it! I could see the little red riding hood playing out but until you said it was Fenrir, I couldn't for the life of me work out if it was him, Lupin or even Sirius lol! But it's CHILLING because it was Fenrir, and we know he is not a nice person! The boy taken, Lupin! It all makes sense and seriously, chills lol.

Favouriting this, this was insanely well written and gripping! Definitely my favourite of yours that I've read so far. The use of description in this was so powerful! You really dragged me into the story with the sounds and colours. Chilling.

Wow I just don't really know what to say, it was so gripping and not at all what I was expecting, beyond the general idea of LRRH. 10/10 effort, this was fantastic! Well done, enjoyed every minute of it!!! :)
TEAM BRONZE x

Author's Response: Heart pumping? Huh, well that's a pretty crazy level of achievement to erm... achieve. Writing pretty messed up stories is a speciality of mine and this was especially fun - but even I had to admit that I wanted to pull Celia out of harms way at several points.

Anyway, thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. even if I am team blue ;)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #12, by Aiedail You follow

3rd October 2011:
OKAY FIRST THREE WORDS FLAIL: stale rain! What an idea! Whereas it's usually an archetypal stand-in for rebirth...it's always such a clean idea, rain. Love the manipulation here...

Your manipulation of syntax is very interesting here, and I think it serves the story. I also like the idea that Celia believes she's an interesting person because she is involved with Fenrir; something I think that a lot of people feel but wrongly so, I guess. When you're looking to other people for ideas of yourself it's very easy to be manipulated by them...something I think you've captured very skillfully here. Brava to that :D

The allusions and parallels fitting into the Little Red Cap story are creeepay! In the best way. I think I would have liked to have seen perhaps a /slight/ twist on it other than her being in love with him...but your description is marvelous and you really get the chills!

I like, a lot, how you left it ambiguous at the end. So much more effective than telling us how it ends. A lot of the horror in stories is the part that happens in the reader's head--why, I think, they're often full of description but they also leave key parts to the imagination. The pervasive red in this story kind of gives me a brand new idea of the red on little red-cap's coat...which is amazing, because remakes of old tales should always try to shed a new light on the old one, in my humble opinion, and yours does that for me.

You understand a thing or two about writing, my friend ;) This was a chilling read and that's hard to create, so I congratulate you on that, and I don't know if the challenge deadline is up, but good luck for that!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely lovely review! I haven't responded to it for so long because I keep seeing it then I'm like 'but alas, this review is too good and I'll ruin it with a crummy reply -maybe one day I will be wise enough to reply!' but its been awhile, so I figured I'd just take the plunge :)

Stale rain :) :) :)
I loved that bit, ahha, so I'm really glad you've hilighted on it :D

Actually, what I love about this review is that it seems like you've actually taken it SERIOUSLY like how you'd analyse a real piece of writing rather than just a random teenagers drabble - and I really really appreciate that. I put a lot of work into the whole stuff with red and the ending and the fact that anyone NOTICED is just wonderful - anyway, yeah - thank you very very much. This is one of my favourite reviews of all time, methinks.

And thank you for reading my humble story!

-AC



 Report Review

Review #13, by Priori Incantatum You follow

24th September 2011:
Oh hell. You've made me really scared now. (I've got to go for a walk in the dark by myself). This story was fantastic, utterly brilliant, superb! uhh, and.. very frightening. Especially the "All the better to see you".. part.

'Little Red Riding Hood' always was one of the most scariest fairytales.
To conclude; Epic!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry about scaring you, although honestly - I never would have thought myself capable of doing such a thing.

We're studying fairytales, well sort of - we're doing Angela Carter - in english Lit and I couldn't resist having a go myself. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Shun the none believer You follow

13th September 2011:
that was bloody brillient.

Author's Response: Thank you very very much :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by rich_blonde marauder23 You follow

4th September 2011:
Hi!

Eeee so dark :) I loved it! I really hope you win, it was really well written. There were no grammatical mistakes, and it makes it really all the better. You used very intricate descriptions and words. Mysterious, and very dark at the same time.

I loved that you based your story slightly off of Little Red Riding Hood, and that you made it as dark as it was from the brothers' Grimm's book :)

Also very well positioned scene-wise (if you catch my gist). The setting was very weary- you weren't too sure what was happening in the beginning and what would happen in the end.

You portrayed her emotions really well to us readers, and I thought that was beautiful. What Celia felt, we felt. What Celia saw, we saw. It was very well drawn out, we saw everything really cleary, even hidden in the mystery of it all.

You took a character like Fenrir Greyback and completely turned it into you're own story. I think you do minor characters like him justice, because you create a background for them, a history of some sort. It's nice to see that even minor characters aren't forgotten by you. Good for you; it was great!

You get very good story ideas, and I truly believe that you would be a great author. I would certainly read your books. You have a gift- and you use it!

I liked it, you should definitely continue!

xxx
-sofia

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I've realised that I'm TERRIBLE at answering your reviews. YOu left me this really lovely one on some story that I planned to go respond to immedately... and I still haven't. Hopefully this will make up for it?

THANK YOU SO MUCH! This is my first attempt at writing something with the intention of being dark and, and... NO GRAMMATICAL MISTAKES! Wow, now that really IS an achievement for me :P

I'm running out of ways to say thanks but I really do appreciate when people like you read lots of my stories and leaves me reviews that keep me smiling for a long time. Its really encouraging! Especially when you say such wonderfully nice and impossible things such as 'you would be a great author'

So, thankyouthankyouthankyou! :D

AC
XXX


 Report Review

Review #16, by NaidatheRavenclaw You follow

3rd September 2011:
Okay. This is too much. It should be illegal for someone to be THIS good! I'm honestly running out of compliments for you. You honestly are my favorite author on the site. No one even comes CLOSE to your brilliance. You can write humor, romance, angst, action, horror, dark, EVERYTHING. And it's all perfect. *glares* Your talent is just getting out of control! I would love to see this expanded into a longer story. I can tell you right now, that you'll have me reading it :D I hope you win some Dobbys, because no one deserves it more than you!
-Naida

Author's Response: *blushes a lot* Thank you! Ahha, I'm running out of ways to thank you for leaving me beautiful beautiful reviews! Dobbys, Dobbys, Dobbys - I can't get them out my head. I'm amazed. Honestly. This story has been nominated for Best One Shot and like... nobodies even read it! Ahha, I'm just incoherant with excitement. Thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Aphoride You follow

3rd September 2011:
Oh my gosh, I love it. It's absolutely amazing. I love your OC, Celia; I think Fenrir was brilliantly characterised and the idea is incredible, especially how you wove in the original tale. Wow. It all flows so beautifully - if you extend it further I will definitely read it.

Aph xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I rather love Celia too, as well as being very irritated by her foolish innocence but it wasn't entirely her fault! I loved writing Fenrir for this. Anyway, thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Manga_girl You follow

21st August 2011:
This story is amazing! I have to say I'm a bit of an AC_rules fan (now all I need is a tshirt that says 'I love stories by AC rules). I love the way you link it perfectly to Little Red Ridng Hood! I certanly think you will win the challenge at least! Your description is AMAZING and so is your characterisation, I mean everything is perfect! Its great how you linked Fenir Greyback into this, its amazing. And Remus too, thats cool! Cant wait to read more of your stories and this (possibly),
Emma xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I will gladly pay for you to get an 'I love stories by Ac rules' t-shirt. The idea that anyone could possibly want such a T-shirt makes me want to vomit with excitement (I'm serious here). Honestly, I feel I don't express enough how much I love all you people who review and declare themselves to be my fans.

When RL gets all rubbish it actually keeps me going to have beautiful reviews like this. Thank you so much, and hopefully I'll continue writing stories that are worthy of your fandom :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by EnchantMe You follow

21st August 2011:
This was such an exciting read! It flows really well and it's so well-written, it was a joy to read. :P
I love the characterization and the plot, I can't wait to read what happens next!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It was a joy to write too :)

I maybe extending this soon, but we'll see :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by flufff You follow

21st August 2011:
Oh my God!

This was seriously just... amazing. It was incredible. I loved it. Your writing is epic and this story was fantastic. It was actually scary... this is the first time I've read a scary fanfic. And I loved it! You wrote this really, really well. I felt so bad for Celia... because she was so, I don't know, naive, I suppose? I would love for you to extend this into a longer story! I mean, I have no idea what your idea is going from here, but I would definitely be interested if you decided to write it. Please write it. I loved this. I'm definitely favoriting it. You're a wonderful writer!

Keep writing! ~ flufff

Oh! And also, if you ever have some extra time, I would really, really appreciate it if you would R&R my fanfic "Darkest Night." I'd love to know your thoughts about it. Thank you! ;D

Author's Response: I've never attempted to write anything scary so I'm glad it was sucessful. Yep, Celia was very naive which, quite frankly, is really sad.

I may be extending it into a longer story at some point soon :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login