Reading Reviews for And All That Jazz
  
702 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hopey110 Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

27th September 2016:
For the past two days, every single free moment I've had I've spent reading this absolutely brilliant story. Its made me so happy, so, so sad, honestly too many emotions. Your writing is perfect, plot amazing. I don't know what I'm going to do with myself now. Please, please don't give up on this story. It's amazing! If you can't find a reason to do it, do it for Jaria because as of now they are frozen in another universe waiting for their fate to be written! Thanks for giving me so many feels, cannot wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HarryGinnyLove88 Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

24th September 2016:
Oh this story is full of drama,
now i cant finish reading before i know how it ends for aria james and others...

P.S. how many chapters more are coming???

Author's Response: it's full of drama, romance, AND ALL THAT JAZZ

(sorry i had to)

i have no idea how many chapters there will be, honestly! i'll just write until it feels like the end, i guess. i don't really know what i'm doing lololol.


 Report Review

Review #3, by luna1306 Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

20th September 2016:
I love this story and even though I liked the angst I'm pretty happy it's over, also I think it's great aria doesn't let Ryan walk al over her again! I really hope she decides not to quit on quidditch.

Il be waiting for the next chapter
Oh yeah and not to be mean or anything at all! But I'm half French and it's actually belle wel if you really mean beautiful.

Keep writing it's amazing!

Author's Response: i enjoyed writing the angst but am also glad that it's over (for now... or is it??? who knows???). i mean, after i put her through much awfulness i figure she has to have /something/ good happen, right?

next chapter will be going up soon!
i know... i realized that after i had already embedded it in the story so i couldn't really change it. but since i'm rewriting the whole thing now's my opportunity to take it out!

thanks so much ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by Luna1306 Darkness, Time, And All That Jazz

19th September 2016:
Oh my god
I hate this story so much I love it
I can't even explain
You are a genius!

Author's Response: oh em geee
(i'm choosing to interpret this as "I LOVE IT")
thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by blackzero Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

17th September 2016:
Oh they are finally together.Superb. Waiting how Jett reacts to the news.

Author's Response: yep, they are ;) well, they're trying to make sure he doesn't find out, at least for a while... so we'll see if that works out or not.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hope Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

11th September 2016:
Wo! Finally an update, I'm so happy! Can't wait for this story to pick back up. You rule!

Author's Response: yes! finally an update! i'm not dead! thanks for sticking with me ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by Justanothermuggle fan Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

10th September 2016:
Great chapter! Keep it up

Author's Response: thank you so much ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by Justanothermuggle fan Meetings, Memories, And All That Jazz

10th September 2016:
I have forgotten the storyline of this fic. I had an alert of it on Google Reader. But since Reader was shut down, I didn't receive any notification on the update. Happy to see that you have returned though. Now, I have to read from the beginning all over again.

Author's Response: i'm happy i've returned, too! and i'm also happy that you've returned :) thanks for sticking with it, hope you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hazel Black Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

10th September 2016:
I'm so happy you've gotten back to this story! Aria and James are just so adorbs...
And I so hope Jett can just find a nice girl and be happy and lovey and leave James and Aria alone to do their own thing. I can wish, right?
Totally breaks my heart that he's just outright ignoring Aria :(
Super excited for the next chapter and especially the party! Amazing work as always :)

Author's Response: me to ♥ i promise i'll never just abandon them
hahaha, yes, you can wish. we'll see if that wish actually comes true, though ;)
well, yeah. but he's hurt. so we'll forgive him.
thank you so much for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by abbynormalluvsluna Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

9th September 2016:
YAY YAY YAY DO YOU KNOW HOW LONG I HAVE WAITED FOR THIS?!? Yes, you do. Anyway I'm super glad to see you updated and continuing and all that jazz ;) The Jaria action is excellent and the Jett complication is great and the Sophie/Aiden (Aiphid maybe, like the bug?? Just the end part is questionable) is also superb. Looking forward to MOAR. You are great, keep it up

Author's Response: YES I DO BECAUSE I WRITE THE STORY. ahem. anyway, i'm also glad to be back! and also glad that you are back. and glad that all the characters are back. i'm just glad in general. thanks so much for the review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by greenbirds Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

9th September 2016:
ahhh! no waaay! all that jazz is back! super super SUPER stoked!

(and by the way- very /very/ much with you on getting sucked in with hpff. i can happily spend a half year, a whole year, not thinking about it in the slightest, but the second i login out of curiosity i simply /cannot/ leave)

what can i say? i've been a fan of all that jazz since you launched it, way before i even had an account. i can even remember your first banner! and i could not be more excited that you're back, that atj is back, and that- most importantly- aria and james are back. i'm still excited that you liked fluorescent adolescent, and i'd be lying if i didn't refer back to aria and james for much needed inspiration for my own james/oc angst. i really, really do see aria and james as the original james/oc, and it is so, so great that they're back together again!

although... and i really cannot explain this- i'm still kind of harbouring love for jett and aria? like, i know- they just don't work out, james is better for aria, all that jazz (haha) (sorry i'll stop)- but that quidditch jacket scene in one of the first chapters between the two still resonates with me so intensely i can't shake the duo off!

its all such a mess. james and jett are such an exciting friendship- which, by the way, total kudos to you over that, i've read many fanfics proclaim best friendship between characters but not many really /prove/ it as well as you do between james and jett- but james and aria are such a lovable, adorable duo... is it naive of me to hope for an epilogue of sorts with jett as the best man at their wedding, very much over aria but still best friends with james?

ahhh. idk. all i do know is is you've /got/ to update soon! so thrilled, so excited. love love looove it ♥

Author's Response: yes! it's back! it's really back! i'm not dead! I'M NOT DEAD!

(hpff is a riptide that sucks you in and never lets you go until you have too much real life stress that your brain explodes and you leave and come back again two years later. or is that just me? okay. cool.)

oh em geee i can't even remember my first banner - i think it was animated? maybe? i've tried to block that time period from my memory because rereading the early chapters just makes me cringe so badly... hence why i am now rewriting all of them (one chapter down, 23 to go!). ANYWAY. thankyouthankyouthankyou i definitely do /not/ think my writing is super special like idk what i'm even doing i just blather on about nothing so it blows my mind that people look to this for inspiration.

i know. i love jett. i do. (even though i constantly put him through needless torture.) he's a sweetie. and he and aria should just be bffs 4 lyfe imo.

...but he's already bffs 4 lyfe with james, so like, i guess he'll just have to have two. yeah. two works. we'll see. even i don't know what's going to happen. like i said, i just blather on.

thanks so much for the review!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by SomeTypeOfOldMagicLove Meetings, Memories, And All That Jazz

21st May 2016:
I love your story so much! Please update!!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jenny Meetings, Memories, And All That Jazz

16th September 2015:
I hope you haven't abandoned this story! I just adore it so much!! Easily one of the best James/OC stories I have read!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm trying to get the next chapter out at some point :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Luna Lovegood Meetings, Memories, And All That Jazz

11th August 2015:
I know it's been ages but please update. I want to know what happens!!

Author's Response: I can't promise that the next chapter is coming soon but I am working on it!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Nandos kosac Meetings, Memories, And All That Jazz

6th August 2015:
Type faster woman... i need to know what happens next... please?

Author's Response: I'll do my best! :P

 Report Review

Review #16, by She Who Must Not Be Named Weasleys, Potters, And All That Jazz

4th August 2015:
Oh my god. Do you know how excited I am to find this? Basically, over a year ago I read and fell in love with this fanfiction. I completely forgot what it was called, who it was written by or even what site I'd seen it on. I only remembered 2 things about it. Every chapter description started with "in whcih" and that the character's name was Aria! I googled "in which Aria harry potter fanfiction" into Google this evening and there this fanfiction was. I'm so excited to read this again. Thank you for being easy to find on Google!

Author's Response: Oh my god. Thank you so much! I'm so so so happy that you found it again - I know I haven't been great about updating, but the story is very much still with me. Hope you enjoy reading it again!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MalfoyMannor Breakups, Makeups, And All That Jazz

25th June 2015:
I want Aria and James together, ughh but then Jett is heartbroken 💔 Jett why did you ever like her in the first place?

 Report Review

Review #18, by greenbirds Meetings, Memories, And All That Jazz

28th May 2015:
hello. so ive hit a rut with my next gen story and (you're probably not interested sorry) I've been reading a lot of other stories for inspo and ideas, and as usual, i came to this. it's the story that got me into writing on this site- it's truly my no.1. my bae of hpff. my one truu ♥
will you be updating soon? no pressure, i would just love to know. i need james and aria and jett and dom and tbe whole crowd in my life again. i haven't read this for years now but as i come back, i slip straight into the storyline like i was reading it for the first time.
i know it's all very cliche and probably quite tiresome. i just love love this so much- it's such a classic- and you are endlessly talented. do you think you'll update soon? i know there are other fics you're working on, but oh mAaan... all that jazz! my absolute LOVE. i cant even.
ryan is so so hideous- he's like an american alex, but at least he has an undeniable charisma. ryan's almost welcoming compared to alex, i hate him! he's so vile, but in such a believable way, and again- reading this for the first time in ages has just brought back all the emotions and angst and anger of alexander harrison's schemes. EW.
jett? jett james and aria are nothing but the ultimate love triangle, and im so undecided. i do truly love jett, ever since the lake scene (SO ICONIC I ALWAYS THINK OF IT) and it's so tragic that ryan ruined it. but i suppose their relationship just wasn't meant to be, especially with james around the corner. in a dream world, james and jett will still be best friends and aria would be happily dating one and happily friends with the other- please tell me this isn't just dream world thinking and it could happen??
jett seriously reminds me of taylor swift's back to december song. oh my my. and i suppose ryan is dear john? hah. sorry if you're not a taylor fan and you dont really get my gist.
james ♥ he reminds me of a boy i once knew on summer camp, who i obviously had a major crush on. so of COURSE i have sentimental and nostalgic attachments to him as a character. and i couldn't be happier that he makes aria happy. like seriously that girl has been through EVERYTHING!
all my love ♥♥

 Report Review

Review #19, by Shouldbewritingmyself Meetings, Memories, And All That Jazz

9th January 2015:
So things are finally looking up, again...
Can they please stay like it for once?! I mean really its like everytime Jaria (love it) gets a shot at being happy she fluffs it up, BE SELFISH FOR ONCE WOMAN!!
Also please update this again, I need something to procrastinate with again.

 Report Review

Review #20, by WhiteFeather Meetings, Memories, And All That Jazz

3rd January 2015:
This a really good story, are you going to update any time soon?

Author's Response: Thanks! I am going to try and update at some point :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by that.weasly.girl Meetings, Memories, And All That Jazz

27th December 2014:
dude. i just read this whole thing from start to finish and it took me forever, but it was totally worth it! you're such and amazing writer! UPDATE NOW PLEASE!?!? you can't just leave me hanging i need something!!

Author's Response: Wow, you marathoned this??? Thank you so much! I really appreciate it! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #22, by anonymouslycool Meetings, Memories, And All That Jazz

25th November 2014:
omgomgomgomgomgomg jaria forever

Author's Response: Yayayayayayay Jaria ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #23, by harrystiles Meetings, Memories, And All That Jazz

19th September 2014:
Best. Story. Ever. I absolutely love Jett, I just wish Aria would talk to him more to save him all the hurt :(. Ryan is such an irritating and awful human, he makes me shudder.

All your characters are really well developed and your writing style is on point, I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you babe ♥ Jett is a darling, and he really doesn't deserve all of this. And yes, Ryan 'tis very awful.

Thank you so much! Glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by hi Electricity, Heartbeats, And All That Jazz

18th September 2014:
I wanna see james reaction when he found out about arias dad. I WANT A JAMES P.O.V :) PRETTY PLX?

awesome story

Author's Response: Hm... James POV? Maybe... We'll see ;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hedwig_forever Meetings, Memories, And All That Jazz

5th September 2014:
THANK GOD YOU ARE BACK :) :)

Author's Response: UGH I KNOW IT WAS ROUGH WITHOUT ME :) :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>