Reading Reviews for Fate, Maybe
  
108 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Metal_man Chapter Twelve

14th August 2014:
I have to say I'm really enjoying the way you are portraying the mauraders, Lily and Snape in this story. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of the story to see where you go with it. Would like to say that I would love to see them find and read each of the books.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Willow_Lupin Chapter Twelve

27th December 2013:
Please Update your story! i love it soo much and i am craving another chapter please??!! it can be a late christmas present to all of your readers? hopefully i'll hear back soon with an update of chapter 13 XD

Author's Response: Hi!! Thank you so much for sticking with me. I will try my very best to get the next chapter up for you asap, but rest assured it IS in the works I promise :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by guest Chapter Twelve

13th October 2013:
So happy to see you updated! This is such an amazing story! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mr_Singh Chapter Twelve

13th September 2013:
Just read all 12 chapter, and this story is amazing. Take your time updating if you have to, but please finish it. Its just amazing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harrysavesme Chapter Twelve

12th September 2013:
This story is great I've just read all 12 chapters and it's incredible. This is a really interesting take on story. I can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #6, by m Chapter Eleven

31st August 2013:
This story is so original and very well written! Please continue with it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I've put the next chapter in for validation, so hopefully it will be updated soon :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Elizabeth Chapter Eleven

2nd June 2013:
Dear Golden Fool,
I love this story! I commend you for writing a story that hasn't been written before (that I know of...) and is very creative. I dont know how long you hope to take this story therefor you can completely disregard this review while writing about roughly a chapter at a time I am concerned this story will go on for ever. Literately. But I also would like to see the gang read the while series and alter their future to a happy ending. That would be indeed far off cannon but that all depends on your desires; you are the author.
Also If you evrer have writers block then feel free (as I speek for all if the readers of HPFF) to post something satinh you need ideas or brainstorming asistance; we always would love to help.
Lastly I want to complement you or your writing, it is very fluid and I see the characteristics of each character from jk rowling palced into yours. I feel your writing blends well with hers.
Please update soon too!

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review! If I have the time I would love to have them reading all seven books - and I think it future I will combine chapters to try and speed things up. But I want this story to be about the Marauders and their relationship more than just reliving Harry Potter, so it really depends on what feels right for them. I'm really glad you're enjoying though, and I hope you'll keep reading! A new chapter's waiting for validation, so there will hopefully be an update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by rainne Chapter Ten

31st March 2013:
I am enjoying this so much!!! except whats up with the replacement of some words and adding eyebrow and banana? O_o

Author's Response: That's great, thank you! I have no idea what you mean about the words being replaced though ...?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Marauder_Weasley Chapter Eleven

28th December 2012:
so good update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by PhoenixPulse Chapter Eleven

7th December 2012:
OH. MY. GAWD...

You UPDATED! Do you know how much I love you right now, for continuing the story that I've waited ages for. This made me so happy, and it was soo worth the wait!

I also totally understand the whole writer's block concept and being kept busy from updating the story. I'm currently undergoing the stage myself, sadly, as much as I'd hate to admitt.

And I'm loving how the James+Lily shipment vibe is so strong in this one. It's wonderful, and I felt like singing. The scen with them together was beautiful, and it matched their characters completely. My hat goes off to Lily. She's so mature in this story, and uses reason ina non-cliched way, versus the majority of the Lily Evans that I've read. James being vulnerable in this chapter breaks my heart, and I want to go run and hug him.

And Severus. I'm glad that he's thinking things over. He's a complex character, and though I don't like him much, you do his character great justice.

I just want to let you know that I'm still following this story, so yeah! Don't keep me waiting so long, cause I'm hyped for more. I can't wait for the next update!

:D

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for sticking with me - I am determined to finish this story, but I'm afraid you may occasionally still have to wait a while between updates.

Yeah, writer's block is the worst. I've found myself suffering from it more recently since I've had so many essays to write; the last thing I feel like doing when I've finished is to start writing again! But it'll work itself out, I hope.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're liking the characterisation. We only got such small glimpses of them as teenagers in the book, but I'm trying to stay true both to that and to the adults they develop into. Gosh, I know, a lot of Lily characterisations irritate me because they make her so over the top and shouts a lot, and I think what we saw in OotP is really an extreme case.

Also, I am a massive Jily shipper you can be sure there'll be more fluffiness in the future!

Yes, Sev's one that's really interesting to write. I love his complexity, but I'm not so much a fan of who he became so it's really fun to write him realising that he still has time to change things.

I'm so happy you've stuck with the story, and I promise I will keep going with it so don't give up on me!

:)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Willow_Lupin Chapter Eleven

4th December 2012:
YAY! thank you so much for your story, i really do love it and i am so glad as you can see! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Willow_Lupin Chapter Two

26th November 2012:
i can't leave a review on chapter ten you latest chapter so will you please update your story! please im begging you i love this story and it's not fair just leaving us on a cliffhanger PLEASE!

Author's Response: I have just submitted the new chapter for validation, so will hopefully be up soon! Sorry for the wait :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Willow_Lupin Chapter Three

26th November 2012:
i love this story! its so cool and interesting to know that Snape is going to be there, most storys like these are never finished so i hope you do!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily Alexandra Evans Chapter Ten

29th September 2012:
I really love this story and I beg that you update it soon. You really capture the emotion and your writing makes me feel like I am right there with them.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Marauder_Weasley Chapter Ten

6th August 2012:
OMG I LOVE THIS STORY

 Report Review

Review #16, by 80 Black Chapter Ten

4th August 2012:
Oh my goodness! What a fantastic concept! I can't wait for PoA! WRITE MORE CHAPTER! Awkward for Sirius and Peter though...

 Report Review

Review #17, by Willow_Lupin Chapter Ten

31st July 2012:
I was SO excited to see this update! but i was so sad for everyone who cares for Harry..i mean poor James he's probably feeling so guilty for being awful to Severus and Severus must be feeling guilty at least a bit or from seeing lily's reaction. James must be thinking if i was nicer my son would be treated at least a little bit everything he did affected his son without him knowing at the time. Poor poor James and all the others. You are a Amazing Author and keep on with this story! Can't wait for chapter 11!

 Report Review

Review #18, by PhoenixPulse Chapter Ten

28th July 2012:
Wow...just, wow! I'm wondering how Severus is personally taking this. Your description of their feelings are so realistic, and real. And James...at the end of this chapter, my heart really wanted to reach out to him. I'm really wondering how reading this book is going to change them. I can't wait for the next chapter. I'm honestly hyped for it and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the lovely reviews :) It's great to know people are enjoying my story, and it encourages me to keep writing. I've tried really hard to be true to the characters rather than making them caricatures so I'm really pleased that's how they're coming across!

I will hopefully have the next chapter up within a couple of weeks - I'm working on it around dissertation research and a drabble series I'm starting, but it should be done soon!


 Report Review

Review #19, by PhoenixPulse Chapter Nine

28th July 2012:
Haha, I loved the ending. I mean, I knew it was Snape, but you do a very good job at building suspence. I loved the way while Remus was describing Snape, James and Sirius were sort of denying the outcome. I can picture them just sitting there dumbstruck, whispering to themselves. It was just great! I love it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by PhoenixPulse Chapter Two

28th July 2012:
Okay, if it's possible to switch emotions in less than three seconds, I must say, I did it. When I read the part when James says "Lily and James Potter" and Sirius calls him out for making it up, I laughed hard, because I can honestly picture it playing in my head. But then it went straight on to say Sirius saying that "They're dead" and the book tumbling out of his hands, I went really silent and sirius (hehe, pun).

You do a great job with writing your story, and your effort clearly shows through the words. I admire your work and I wish my style was like yours, but I suppose it's to his or her own.

(*prances off to chapter three*)

 Report Review

Review #21, by PhoenixPulse Chapter One

28th July 2012:
I can honestly say I tried to read this without blinking, it was that good! (Oh gawd, my eyes burn). But anyway, before I proceed to chapter two, I want to tell you how brilliant of an idea this is and how well written it is as well !It's hard to fathom James and Sirius reading a book. lol. Anywho, off to chapter two now.

 Report Review

Review #22, by HartOfARebel Chapter Ten

28th July 2012:
Brilliant chapter as always!! =] I was wondering how people were going to react to the next two chapters, were Snape really is a jerk to Harry. I hope they bring Alice in on this! But they won't find out what happens to Alice and Frank until like the 5th book!! (I think). Update soon! I love this story =]

 Report Review

Review #23, by vengeance Chapter Ten

28th July 2012:
I'm so, so, so excited to see this story updated. I honestly love it so very much. I think the whole concept is super interesting, and I think the way you have the characters reacting is perfect. Oh gosh. I really want to see Prisoner of Azkaban to see Sirius and Remus' reactions about themselves! (I know, I know, I'm getting a bit ahead here :P)
But honestly, I love this so much. Your characters are excellent, this is excellent. Please keep going :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'll be honest, the idea of them reading Prisoner of Azkaban is one of the reasons I wanted to do this story :P I just think it would be so interesting to write!

I'm thrilled you're enjoying the story and thanks again - reviews like this are what keep me going :)



 Report Review

Review #24, by Willow_Lupin Chapter One

8th July 2012:
i'm sorry i'm being pushy for you to update but PLEASE PLEASE PRETTY PRETTY PLEASE UPDATE! also i would like to point out that i'm the 90th review and i have read all chapters so far but i wanted to review again :)

Author's Response: I have just put in the next chapter for validation, so it will hopefully be up in a few days! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Willow_Lupin Chapter Nine

1st June 2012:
i know life is hard and very busy but its beeen forever since you have updated please will you update i love this story so much! :)

Author's Response: I will soon! I'm so sorry it's been so long but I've had exams/coursework and then problems with the hard drive this story is stored on. BUT I've got it sorted now, so an update will definitely be coming soon :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>