Reading Reviews for Worth the Risk
  
70 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adele2014 Ready

7th January 2014:
I think the last time I reviewed I forgot to change the ratingto 10/10 D:
bUT THIS IS SO GOOD AND I JUST- LET ME LOVE YOU

Author's Response: Aww, that's okay. I know you like it and that's still awesome! :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by adele2014 The Safe House

7th January 2014:
Omg I read this a long time ago! It was my first slash fic :)
Now, here I am, reading all of your fics because you're a really amazing author and I love your writing so so much ^^ I'm a /huge/ slash fan and your fics are like a dream come true for me. I wanted to say this in a better, more eloquent way but I really want to get to know you because you seem like an awesome person and I want to be your friend >.

Author's Response: Hello, new friend!

It was one of my very first slash fics, writing-wise, so that you liked it enough to come back is so lovely to read.

If you're on the forums, I'm SamMalfoy93 there - feel free to go to my MTA (link on my Author Page) or leave me a PM or a message on my profile. I always love making new friends. ^.^

Thank you so much for the lovely compliments and I hope you enjoy my stories. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anne Ready

17th March 2013:
Er... is Hugo not okay?
What the hell... What... what? That beginning better not make me cry later on...
Okay I'm feeling really sad now, I hope Hugo is going to be okay.
Oh Ron, you make me so sad with you talking about Hugo not acting around anyone else like he does with Lysander. And saying that Lysander is a great Auror and made the right career choice was amazing, especially after everything he said before about Lysnder making a mistake.
Aww Lorcan knew that Lysander needed him! Go Lorcan being an amazing brother.
Oh my god Hugo is okay! Thank god for that, I was so worried!
Lorcan is so cute with his protectiveness, he's great!
So Hugo got some jail time, and I am so thankful that the headstone wasn't Hugo's!
Although I'm worried about the other's coming for them, even though they've got each other and they're ready.
This was such an amazing and hooking story, I loved it so much! It was written beautifully and your cliffhangers were brilliant!
Seriously amazing story! I'm so glad that I read this, and I look forward to reading the sequel

Author's Response: No, Hugo is not okay. ;(

Ron wanted Lysander to be great, he saw it in training, but then he actually became an Auror and he started to slip a little and Ron was scared for him.

Lorcan is awesome.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anne Hiding in Plain Sight

17th March 2013:
Yes! Hugo has arrived at the ministry to tell Harry and Ron so they can all go and save Lysander
But Hugo is going to tell Harry and Ron everything to save him, it's sad but it needs to be done.
Go Lysander you use those Auror skills and be brave in the face of the gang leader. Hugo was with the leader as well? :-( He loves Lysander though, I know he does.
Hugo is there! Yes! You save the day Hugo!
Hugo fancied Lysander before?
YES!!! Aurors are here! Harry is here and I feel safe! :D
And once again Lysander forgot his wand hehe, although in his defence he didn't know he would need it after months of not being able to.
NO! The ceiling can't fall on Hugo! Phew he's safe and I'm glad that Will is gone!
That was the most tense chapter, I was so worried!

Author's Response: Yes! Everything will come out now. *holds breath and hides*

Lysander is very brave, especially since he's with a Rayner. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anne Game Over

17th March 2013:
Oh no, the title of this chapter is ominous, I'm too scared to read on. Although I'm totally going to read on, because I need to know what's going on.
I'm so worried, I'm in Auror mode. I think something's going to happen. I'm suspicious of that man that shoved Lysander and Hugo, they need to go home to the safety.
Oh phew they are home! I feel better now :D
Awww hungover Hugo is so cute! I just want to hug him and look after him.
NO!! How could you do that to me? They have Lysander! I knew something was going to happen I knew it. *cries*
I need to read more

Author's Response: They get home safely. It's fine. :)

...Then, BOOM, taken in the morning. MWAHAHAHA! :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne Breaking the Rules

17th March 2013:
I wonder how long Hugo is going to be able to hide the tattoo for? Or when Harry and the other aurors are going to find out about Hugo being part of the gang, I don't see this ending well but I want it to end happily.
Aww Poor Lysander not being able to go to America when he was younger, I hope that him and Hugo can go on holidays afterwards, Lysander deserves it.
Oh Hugo saying "I think I love me too." When Lysander confessed his love,such a Hugo thing to do :D
Oh no, I'm really scared about them going out, I don't want them to get caught or in trouble. I need to read more! I'm addicted to this story!

Author's Response: Not for long, on both counts, since this is only nine chapters. :D

He definitely does.

Haha, it really is.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anne The Truth Comes Out

17th March 2013:
Wow they've been there for three months already? No wonder they're getting bored.
AHHH Harry caught them! Oh my god! Poor Harry, but that was so funny when he just coughed and they turned to see him.
He's more upset about it happening in his room, poor Harry, he lends them his secret hideaway and this is how they repay him haha. I'm sorry but this is so funny hehe, and how they're not going to be coming back after they're out of there haha. You've written Harry amazingly, he's so funny bless him.
What! Hugo is one of them? He was sneaky hiding that tattoo, although I'm glad that Hugo finally admitted to it. I wonder what's going to happen now? Will Lysander tell Harry?
This just gets more and more intriguing and interesting, I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Ah, so bored.

Poor, poor, Harry. Scarred for live. AND THEYRE IN HIS BED! :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anne Revelations and Suspicions.

17th March 2013:
So Hugo is a dealer of antiques and other things, doesn't sound too dangerous although it depends what he has to find and who for?
Ah so that's why Hugo talked about Lysander running away from him in the other chapter, it's because Lysander was shy and fancied him! :D Hugo is going to get a huge ego now to find out all of that haha
Hugo went past the gate? Thaty can't be good.
I'm worried for what Hugo might have got himself involved in, I hope it all turns out okay in the end.

Author's Response: Oooh, who for. That is the question.

Yep. Poor Lysander. :D his Hugo couldn't possibly grow any more. :P

He didn't go past it, just to it. He was telling the truth.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anne Don't Tell Harry

17th March 2013:
I'm pretty excited over all of this flirting with each other and especially with some added alcohol :D
I really really really love flirty Hugo, he is fantastic!!
And Lysander is so funny in this, cannonballing into the pool :D
YAY! THey kissed! I actually just danced a little in excitement!
No why did Hugo pull away, and why isn't he safe? I keep forgetting that they're there for a reason not just to flirt with each other.
I wonder why Hugo witnessed and how much trouble he is in, and how deep into that gang he is. Poor Hugo, I hope Lysander can save him.
But yay for that kiss at the end! :D
Best story ever!! :D

Author's Response: Ahh, alcohol. Not a best friend to my characters, but such good fun. :D

They did!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anne The Safe House

17th March 2013:
Hugo just jumps straight in with the awkward questions doesn't he?
I just got pretty excited about them being in Spain near a beach as their safe house, I'm thinking that there might be a lot of sunbathing :D Lysander won't be able to keep his eyes off of Hugo :D
And I couldn't stop laughing when Hugo said about Lysander should shut the door next time! haha Love it!
Hugo has been to China and knows Tai-chi? I am loving finding out more and more about Hugo :D
So George looked after Hugo a lot? Huh that's strange, but I like that they looked after him when Ron and Hermione travelled.
I can't wait to see more of Hugo and Lysander together :D

Author's Response: Oh, yeah. He wouldn't really be Hugo otherwise.

Haha! Lysander is going to have such a hard time.

George looked after him because it was easer for him to work and babysit, than it was for others. At least when Hugo wasn't in primary school. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anne Babysitting Hugo

17th March 2013:
Oh Lysander, I love him already. I wonder why he's always late? And bless him forgetting his wand in his rush to get to work. He's so forgetful, I wonder how he managed to become an Auror.
He's really not having a good start to the day is he?
That's good that he has a case, even if it's to look after Hugo.
Yay! Luna is there, she's great, I'm glad that she chose Harry and Neville as godfathers to her son's.
I am liking Hugo in this, and he sounds kinda hot, so he works out does he? :p And he's already trying to make Lysander uncomfortable isn't he? I love him!
So excited to read more!

Author's Response: He's always late because he's so tired. His brain isn't working properly.

This story. This is how my Hugo came to be. This is were it started. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 Ready

24th April 2012:
I cant wait for the sequel 10/10 : )

Author's Response: Yay. That'll be up soon.

Thank you so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lillylover22 Hiding in Plain Sight

24th April 2012:
Naww i love it. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lillylover22 Game Over

24th April 2012:
Ohh the drama. I love it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: We all love drama. :P

Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 Breaking the Rules

24th April 2012:
I love that lysander had a crush on hugo 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yay, it's just so cute. :D

Thank you for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillylover22 The Truth Comes Out

24th April 2012:
Ahh well that explains things 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Everything's being explained now, to Lysander anyway. :)

Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillylover22 Revelations and Suspicions.

24th April 2012:
I really want to know whats up with hugo 9/10 : )

Author's Response: You'll find out. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lillylover22 Don't Tell Harry

24th April 2012:
Loved it. You write this so well 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillylover22 The Safe House

24th April 2012:
I love their flirting 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lillylover22 Babysitting Hugo

24th April 2012:
Hugo and lysander are fantastic 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yay! They so are. :D

Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Siriusly3 Ready

28th March 2012:
Right, time for my supermassive ultimate review. I love this story! I'm angry that you did the gravestone thing because I was waiting for Hugo to die the whole way through. Thank god he didn't! I love the pairing because I've never read anything about these two and I think if they can get the whole Lysander learns to say no thing under control then they are sorted! Ah I'm so reading the sequel.
It flows really well, I like the dialogue-description ratio, it suits the tone of the story although ordinarily I prefer more description I didn't here. The little twists and all the mystery are amazing! I think the only thing that could have made it better is a little more background on William Rayner and the gang he has because at first when Hugo had the tattoo I was a little confused and then I remembered who they were. The mystery surrounding Hugo is good but the story feels short, I wish wish wish it was longer, the action scene later and it fleshed out a bit. I'm just being picky with my CC ignore me because I honestly adored it! 10/10!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're angry, I would have been too if I had been reading it. But... That was the point, to wonder if it was Hugo. *hides*

Yes, thank God he didn't... Though he was meant to. But ghost Hugo for the sequel just didn't seem as good... Yes, that was my reason for letting him live... :P

What you don't know now, will be known in the sequel, like more info on the gang. Because they have to investigate, for reasons you will know soon, and Lily knows... Everything (there is not just them two in the sequel. It'll be longer, too).

Thank you so much for reviewing them all! The sequel will be out soon!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Siriusly3 Hiding in Plain Sight

28th March 2012:
Ah, what an action filled chapter. I like how you didn't forget their love (I'm so corny) despite the action. I think you balanced the fight and the angsty romance very well:)

Author's Response: Thank you, because I think I'm actually quite terrible with action and I always think I've left something out. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Siriusly3 Game Over

28th March 2012:
WHAT! No! I thought they were safe! And only two chapters left! Hugo was just planning their lives together, so cruel! I hope Ly is okay!

Author's Response: I KNOW! It's so sad! :(

You'll find out about Xander in the next chapter. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Siriusly3 Breaking the Rules

28th March 2012:
Oh god no! Do they have their wands? WHY are they doing this, something bad's going to happen!
I feel so sorry for Ly, he can never say no! WHY is Hugo so damn irresisable? Just one thing, I wish you'd put more descriptions of them in, in my head Hugo is a bad boy Ashton Kutcher but I can't really image Ly that well. Either way, rushing on to next chapter!

Author's Response: Because you probably will have read it by the time they read this... They'll have their wands. :)

Description is my weakest point, which is why I go back and edit every few weeks. LOL.

Hugo is Colin Farrell. Lysander is Ashton Kutcher (the good, sweet version, like in Two and a Half Men...).

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Siriusly3 The Truth Comes Out

28th March 2012:
I gasp. How could he?! I feel betrayed by Hugo! I'm actually addicted to this, I love love love how you've just thrown this in there! And Harry finding out! This has been a revelations chapter! I feel like I'm not giving enough CC but I don't have any!

Author's Response: Oh, the betrayal! i agree; how could he? ...He was desperate... I have a prequal, a one-shot, that is how Hugo joined... I need to finish that so I can post it.

Harry finding out is my favorite part of this chapter! Poor Harry. :P

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>