Reading Reviews for In Ink
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Angelica Something Happy

13th February 2012:
Lovely. I'll keep my eyes out for updates. Can't wait to read more, you're very talented.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kate Keeping Focused

13th February 2012:
This is a really well written story, amazing. I love how it follows right after the books or movies (which ever one you used) so far. Keep up the great work! One of my favorites so far and it's just the first chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MidnightBlue_x Something Happy

22nd January 2012:
BONJOUR MON AMI!

*clears throat* Ahem, why yes I am in a French mood today- whatever made you think that, Elizabeth? Clearly, you are a mind reader but I would have sworn I told you to stop doing that! Disrespectful Slytherin!

Anyways, I'm so so sorry that it has taken me this long to actually getting around to reviewing this for you- I know I'm a terrible best friend, why do you even keep me around anymore? But before you kick me out and take all my belongings away from me, I shall review this for you! *gets out sword* FOR NARN-*cough* LIZZIE!

You should already know, unless you have had a laspe in your memory (and don't go lying and saying you never do, I know the truth Elizabeth), that I absolutely adore your writing and this chapter too. If you have forgotten this then I'm afraid I have failed you, once again (hey there's a surprise!), at being your best friend.

This review is basically rambling because I'm tired and hot and hungry and bored and...Squeaky? I hope this made you smile, somewhere in that madness that I call my review and that you are feeling okay- *glares at weather and fibro for you*

LOVE YOU/JE T'AIME!

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #4, by BK Something Happy

17th January 2012:
Okay, it's so sweet I love Ron/Hermione and I really like the way you protray them

 Report Review

Review #5, by griffindorechicky101 Something Happy

11th January 2012:
really good please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by griffindorechicky101 Keeping Focused

11th January 2012:
i think it is simply perfect

 Report Review

Review #7, by goldengrass Something Happy

10th January 2012:
Great story!
I'm interested to see what characters reveal to the mind menders, and how Draco and Hermione get together - if they get together at all :)
And Ron is so great in this chapter, you really portrayed him well.
Update soon! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #8, by adluvshp Something Happy

9th January 2012:
Hey!

Aw this was a very sweet chapter. I love how you're taking everything slow and showing the gradual improvement/changes in Hermione's life as she tries to move on. The idea of the Mind-Menders was also remarkable. And even though I'm not a Ron/Hermione fan, I really like the way you have expressed Hermione's feelings for him - it is all very subtle and sweet.

Over all, this was a nice and smooth chapter that flowed well. I would like to see more of Draco too though :D

Great going!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

 Report Review

Review #9, by megthechef43 Something Happy

9th January 2012:
I like the mind menders idea. Interesting. It's something new brought to the table. I feel bad for Hermione I can imagine the homesickness eating away at her. Hopefully she is strong enought to over come it. I like your story. I can't wait to read more.

Megthechef

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mario_Marie Something Happy

8th January 2012:
I love the idea of mind menders, as do I love this story! Ron is so cute here, and I'm interested to see how Draco and Hermione's relationship develops! Great chapter x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dark Whisper Something Happy

7th January 2012:
Interesting bringing in people that the students can talk to. Hmm... you have me wondering.

It is really heartwarming that Ron went to see her. And I really loved the gifts, especially the peacock quill. It sounds beautiful!

I really love your details and how they are really flowing and creating a lovely picture.

Great job!
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dark Whisper Keeping Focused

7th January 2012:
This is extremely well written and really flows nicely.

You have provided a lot of detail... Draco's limp, Neville's scarring and him looking at his watch.

You did really well on their privileges as well. I mean, these people really are of age and should have more freedoms... to go to Hogsmeade, not required to eat in the hall, and if I was them, I'd really appreciate having my own room! Not only are they no longer children, but a part of their childhood was horribly stolen from them.

You have a wonderful story going here and is appears to be very promising on it's serious subject matter.

Congratulations on such a wonderful start.
I'm looking forward to reading more...
10/10

Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #13, by kestralspace Keeping Focused

23rd November 2011:
Um...wow! That was a good start...it had this atmosphere which was almost dream-like...loved it! More? x

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much, darling! I've just finished the second chapter, it shall be published once the queue re-opens :) Thank you!

-Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #14, by Rumbleroar goes roar Keeping Focused

7th October 2011:
Love it so far :) Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the next chapter :) x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bookworm045 Keeping Focused

13th September 2011:
This is beyond amazing. So exquisitely written; the words flowed like a song. I love the permanent dark shadow cast over Hermione, and the characters all seem perfectly in canon. I adore this beginning chapter--it is something I will use as a comparison point for my future stories. Please update soon, I am craving to read more!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gryfindor_Hero Keeping Focused

3rd September 2011:
wow! i really like this story! it was funny and realistic, which makes it even better! keep writing, please :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review! I'm so glad it's realistic :) I shall!
-Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs.Potter Keeping Focused

20th August 2011:
Is their more coming up !?
I really enjoyed this chapter.
It was well written. HOPE, their will be more
chapters coming up ! :D

Author's Response: Hi there ^.^ Yes, there certainly is more!
I'm so glad that you like this so far, and that you thought it was well written :3
The next chapter should be up soon ^.^
Thank you so much for reviewing!
-Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #18, by Isabel25 Keeping Focused

12th August 2011:
I must say that I am really intrigued by this story! I really really love how you took the original plot line and ran with it. Hermione is the only one to go back to finish her schooling at Hogwarts, and we never exactly know how it all turns out. I can't wait for more and this is written beautifully. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Awwe thank you so, so much for leaving such a lovely review! I am so flattered, this really made my day! Also, apologies for the dreadfully late reply :3

Aha I love writing about missing moments, and I've always wondered what Hermione would have done when she went back :3

Thank you so much!!
-Lizzie x


 Report Review

Review #19, by SlytherinGrl229 Keeping Focused

12th August 2011:
this is so good! i really like the plot :) update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll be updating soon :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by BrownEyedHermoine Keeping Focused

12th August 2011:
I found this story when browsing through the newly updated section of Dramione fanfics, and I must say that this one chapter, of what I am sure is going to be a beautiful story, is one of the best texts of fanfiction Ive read in a really, really long time.
The way you write is easy, straight to the point, and very fluent, but you still get all the details necessary. Very close to J. K. Rowlings style.
I hardly ever leave a comment on stories, mostly because I never quite manage to really put into words what I really felt about the text, and partly because I rarely find a story worth commenting on, but his was SO good that I wanted to let you know how thankful I am for some real reading material!
Now huuurrryy and update, I cant wait for the next chapter! xx

Author's Response: Oh, my gosh, I am STILL in awe of this review (apologies for taking so long to respond - life has been crazy!)! Honestly, thank you, thank you, thank you. This is just...wow. I'm still speechless. THANK YOU!

I am so, so honoured to receive such an amazing review. I can't express how much your comments mean to me, I am just so, so amazed! I am so thrilled you like my writing! And you're most welcome, I am so glad you loved this so much :)

I'm working on the next few chapters now, hopefully they should be up soon. A million thanks again, your review means so much to me! ♥

-Lizzie xoxox


 Report Review

Review #21, by Charlotte Malfoy Keeping Focused

12th August 2011:
Really good job, actually. After reading some of the reviews before I thought this would be worse than it was. It was actually really good and I sincerely hope you continue writing it.

-Charlotte.

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much! I'm so pleased you liked it! I'm working on more chapters now, they should be posted soon ^_^

Thanks again!
-Elizabeth


 Report Review

Review #22, by Maggie Keeping Focused

12th August 2011:
I love it and it is very interesting, pls continue.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And I shall :3

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mel Keeping Focused

12th August 2011:
Wonderful! Are you writing another chapter? Can't wait to read it :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I'm working on the next chapter now ^_^

Thanks again!
-Elizabeth


 Report Review

Review #24, by -001- Keeping Focused

12th August 2011:
I liked it. I wish that there had been more talking about Draco though. He's my fav character.

Author's Response: Thank you! Hehe don't worry, there will definitely be more Draco in future chapters :3

-Elizabeth


 Report Review

Review #25, by NextGenna14 Keeping Focused

12th August 2011:
This was quite wonderful! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>