Reading Reviews for Portrait
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by No_oneKnows Portrait

2nd October 2012:
oahdfuiwhfwuf! The last couple of lines! Aw! Really! Haha! I was about to be like "OH NO YOU DIDN'T" when I read that she said "I love you too, Sev" but then I'm glad I didn't lose it then (I'm an avid fan of canon relationships) because it was a fantastic story :P

Haha! Fantastic story! Yet again!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a stickler for canon as well, and the point of this story was to bring Severus closure without changing anything in the canon - simple gestures of friendship can do so much to heal the wounds of the past *insert sentiment here* and I didn't want to make this about romance. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by G3ntle Portrait

16th May 2012:
Beautiful story. Very well written and to the point.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Emily Portrait

28th March 2012:
I have read an awful lot of stories about the Marauders and the Next Generation. But 'Portraits' is the best story I have ever read.
Well Done.

Forever and always,
Emily xxx

Author's Response: That's high praise indeed! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by grkc Portrait

16th January 2012:
Beautiful :'))


really imaginative and simply beautiful

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bookworm045 Portrait

8th January 2012:
I don't even. . .oh my god. That was so amazing. I was scrolling through your author's page like the creep that I am and I saw this and I was all like 'ooh, that looks kind of cool' and so I clicked on it and. OHMYGOD. I am in love with this one-shot. I want to marry this one-shot in a non-creepy way. It was beautiful and it was perfect in every way and I love Lily II and Snape seemed so realistic and Lily I was lovely too. And the ending part where first, he suggests that Lily II paints James and I was like OHMYGOD HE IS SO ADORABLE and then when she said 'Always' just like him, I lost it. I'm bawling right now, but I'm so happy and it's so weird because I don't usually cry whilst being happy. Obviously. Thank you so much for this read, it was exactly what I needed. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fawks5 Portrait

6th January 2012:
You should make a sequal about taking Lily home and her talking and Harry and maybe Lily II painting a James...

In other words, I loved it and think it was good enough for a sequel.

Fawks5

Author's Response: Good idea! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hausofluucy Portrait

30th December 2011:
awww I loved this story! You should do a sequel with James and them talking to Harry or something! This was amazing. :)

Author's Response: Good idea! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by CharlieDay Portrait

26th December 2011:
Oh wow, another One-Shot. I like one-shots, pint-sized but enjoyable :P

I love the idea of Lily-the-artist; It's very original. The descripion in this story is beautiful aswell, very vivid. You are a tres well rounded writer. We all know you have a massive talent for humour, but it's lovely to see your more serious work as well.

This was SERIOUSLY stunning; And the always at the end. It brought tears to my eyes. I love, love, love this story.

Charlie
xx

Author's Response: -dies-

I'm not sure if I died because of the fact that I suck at answering your reviews and you rock at writing them, or the actual content of said reviews. I love feedback on the stories themselves, but when someone makes comments about my writing all-round - I could die of happy. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and just...thank you. And I will respond to your other reviews. Promise.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Cassandra Portrait

19th December 2011:
Aww that was rather cute :) I loved the whole idea with this, very original! :D
Good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Miss Muggle Portrait

17th December 2011:
Wow! Amazing story. Brilliant idea and well written. It's so sweet and touching :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MoonLily_ Portrait

13th December 2011:
I actually have tears in my eyes, this is the reunion Severus deserves. I'm a huge Snape fan, love him to death and this is a great resting place for him. You wrote this beautifully and it's very moving.

You are very talented!

Happy Holidays from Slytherin House!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by miss_k_lestrange Portrait

7th December 2011:
Aww! The last few words almost brought tears to my eyes. How sweet! I absolutely loved the ending. That's so cute! Great idea! This was well written and a unique idea. I loved how it turned out.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by LoopyLemon Portrait

29th November 2011:
YAY!! I always wanted Lily and Snape go make up! I want to know more about Lily Luna. I can imagine her being able to paint. Anyone named after Luna Lovegood would have to have some sort of artistic side. Severus and Lily were completely in character. This is really well done. I loved it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Millarz Portrait

24th November 2011:
I love the closure this story brings to the Sev/Lily problem. I think its peaceful and subtle enough to be a great story. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's why I wrote it, I really wanted closure for that story as well :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ZiggyPotter Portrait

18th November 2011:
That was beautiful. I loved it

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by You Have No Idea Who Portrait

5th November 2011:
This story is so cute! I love it : )

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by adahpfan Portrait

18th September 2011:
That was perfect. It send chills up and down my spine like only the best stories can... 10/10
Ada

Author's Response: Oh wow. That is high praise indeed. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheImaginator Portrait

17th September 2011:
This is one beautiful story. I was sniffing at the end. I love the idea of the portraits, it's such a great idea. I love the whole idea behind the story. It's not as funny as your other stories, and it seemed to be written in a slightly different style. I prefer your funny style, but the actual plot of this story made up for it. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you! I do tend to write my one-shots and novels differently; my one-shots tend to focus on more emotional things, moments in time, and the novels are where I just go nuts :P These one-shots are more challenging for me to write as well, but I'm thrilled to have you and a reader and that you're checking out my other work! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheInfamousHogwartsJaguar Portrait

3rd September 2011:
Wow!That was amazing. You captured the characters wonderfully, I especially loved how Lily Potter number 1 was still so desperate to hear about Harry, I thought it was spot on and you got her character perfectly. And the last line was so prefect, it gave me lump in my throat. Well done, not many people would have been able to pull it off so well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by megan2u Portrait

7th August 2011:
Aw! Loved the idea behind this one-shot, don't know why others hadn't thought of it!
I think you did a great job staying in Snape's character, which can be tricky, especially with him and Lily.
I loved the introduction between Lily and her granddaughter, again so heart-touching!
Something else I really liked was how different your Lily Luna Potter is from others I've read, still very rebellious (stealing things from her dad, sneaking into the Headmaster's office) but also with an artistic and creative streak.
Fabulous story, keep it up!

megan2u (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad I'm the only one (that I know of) who has thought of it, I love being original :P
Snape's in character? That is probably the best feedback I could have recieved. He's so tricky to characterise, and I am thrilled that you think I got it right.
I like the idea of an arty, creative Lily - something I think I'm going to run with in another of my WIPs. Thanks so much for the review, and GO RAVENCLAW :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by lia_2390 Portrait

7th August 2011:
I knew from the summary alone that this would blow me away and it did. As I sit here with tears in my eyes, I wonder how you managed to finish this without breaking down yourself.

It was absolutely lovely.

How would it feel to talk to the one who mattered the most to you even if you hadn't seen/heard from them in so many years? They or at least Snape managed to say all that he had on his chest for all those years and was able to let go. I liked that she came over in his portrait after their talk. She put aside her biases and opinions and forgave him. On his part, he finally came to terms with everything that happened between them and accepted. They were, as you said, both at peace.

I like that it was young Lily that painted her namesake. I don't think it would've been so meaningful had her siblings done it.

The one thing that I found a bit strange though, was that Snape called James Potter by his first name. It's so unlike him, I think. Same goes for Harry. Is this his way of coming to terms? Of accepting?

You did a great job with this. You had brilliant story idea and ran with it and you should be proud.

Lia
(Slytherin)

Author's Response: Wow. What an amazing review :) Oh, I didn't. I cried the whole way through writing this thing, and it means a lot that it's impacted you the same way. It was just something I had to write, to bring a sense of closure to their story. And you're right, it is unlike Snape to call James by his first name, or at least, it was unlike the old Snape. As you've picked up, it's part of his way of accepting things and moving on. There was a lot behind that comment about young Lily painting James. Thank you so much for this review, it's probably one of the most meaningful I've ever recieved :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by MagicGirl888 Portrait

6th August 2011:
good story!

i give 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HpGirl1 Portrait

6th August 2011:
So good! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by CoLorful DreaM Portrait

5th August 2011:
Secretly, I always wondered how would it have been if they ever met again. I knew that wasn't possible and, to be frank, I never thought of this possibility. You were very clever to 'paint' this idea. It was, indeed, nothing but interesting and enjoyable. When she said "I love you" I started to get a bit upset, thinking it would just go out of canon, but it didn't and I'm really grateful for that. I loved the idea of the ending. The "Always" used in there remembered me of the Dumbledore/Snape moment in Snape's memories. It was very lovely that you used that.

Ramona
Gryffindor

Author's Response: Thank you! I did think there would be that knee-jerk reaction by people when Lily said that, but no, I don't ship Snape/Lily :P At the same time, you never forget your best friends, and they had a very strong friendship that I needed to do justice. I had to use the 'Always,' it's probably the most important word in that whole story. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by MadamePuddifoot Portrait

4th August 2011:
I really loved this, it was so sweet and well-written. I especially loved how it finished with the famous "Always." 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. I had to include that line, of course :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>