Reading Reviews for The Collector
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by vic O Death

7th September 2013:
This was a great story, i think you should do a sequel.

Author's Response: A sequel is in the works, as well as a collection for James Reaping. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by ATLpaintingflowers O Death

16th August 2013:
This was cutesy morbid story of sorts, I really liked it and I can't quite define it. It would be really cool if you could write a series of one-shots where James meets a certain person as they die and all that.

Author's Response: There is a sequel to this coming soon, as well as a collection of one-shots about people James meets. :D

I'm really glad you liked it. Thank you for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp O Death

9th June 2013:
Hey! This was a great story. I enjoyed it immensely! It was a very unique and interesting concept and the way you portrayed things was awesome. I'd love to read a sequel about Reaper!James =) Great job!

Cheers
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review, you're amazing. I've started to plan an idea for a sequel I've had for a while, I hope you'll like it if I post it. :)

Thank you!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by HufflePuff_Blitz O Death

2nd June 2013:
This is really good! Please make a sequel, I really want to see some of James life as a reaper. Possibly learning some awesome new abilities as a reaper, my life would be complete :D

Author's Response: A sequel is a definite possibility, I've had an idea for a long time now, so I'm very glad you like this enough to want one. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #5, by BKL8008 O Death

1st June 2013:
Excellent read! One of the best I've seen here, after wading through so much fluff and 'drama', and not the good drama, either. I have to admit, I didn't see this ending coming, and it's just perfect. 10's all the way! Of course, I'd be interested in a sequel - perhaps something along the lines of someone that Death that just can't have.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! It means so much that you'd say that. I'm glad you liked the surprise that is the end, I wanted something different than "I did something wrong, I'm dead." :P

A sequel is a definite possibility, I've had an idea for a while, and I hope you like it as much as this one... Who knows what might happen in it? ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by BKL8008 The End is Here

1st June 2013:
Typo: "I want my clock back." Sorry...
But other than that - MARVELOUS! God, I wish I'd come up with this premise,instead of resorting to time travel as I once did. But the deal is null and void now, right? Hm...on to the next!

Author's Response: Aww, yay! Thank you! I'm so happy that you like it so much!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by jkelly O Death

1st June 2013:
Loved it !! Great story! U should do a follow up a chapter for each family member he comes to collect! That would be cool!

Author's Response: I'll have to have a thing about what to write, but that sounds like a cool idea. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anne O Death

1st June 2013:
I am so happy that you posted the next chapter a matter of minutes after the last one, now I haven't got to wait for the last chapter! Yay!

Aww he's being buried next to his family :-( That's so sad and so amazing of Harry, especially that Remus and Tonks were buried there too. You're making me want to cry already *sniff*


And little Hugo being proud of James, *cries loudly*

He's a reaper!! That is awesome!

Just when I think I couldn't get any sadder you go and throw in that line about Fred waiting for George! :-( I'm so sad! Verge of tears!

I am really glad that Hugo got the book back, it's like it should belong to him, infact he should own all of the information in that archive. :D

Er you know I'm going to always say yes to a sequel from you! :D

How did you come up with this story? It was such a fantastic idea and I've loved it so much!

Your mind is so brilliant! I love it so much! :D Fantastic story twin!! :D

Author's Response: Review

Hey, Twin!

You wanted the chapter, I wanted the chapter - it felt wrong to leave it! :P

It is said, but something that makes sense to me - Harry wanting his family together, even if he does hate that he's burying his child. No James Potter can live past 21, it seems. ;(

Hugo is so proud of James. He died to save his friend, not the deal that was meant to kill him. That's why Hugo was so angry, the deal.

Yes! He's a Reaper! Reaper!James will be awesome!

Oh, I'm sorry, but I couldn't not add in Fred. I love him too much and I had a chance, so I took it. Don't cry, he's still here... Kinda. :)

It should, it's all Hugo's. he's the Archive King, he knows all. :D He helped James when he needed it, he deserved the book. :)

Haha. Yes. You'll probably know about the sequel soon enough. :P

This story came when I got the song O Death from Supernatural in a challenge. I was listening to it and I just starting thinking, "What if Death came for someone." Then it had to be James. :D

Thank you so much! And for leaving such a lovely review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anne The End is Here

1st June 2013:
I hate seeing James going through so much pain! :-( I want him to get better but I know that might not happen.

Oh no he's saying goodbye :-( So many feels! This is a sad chapter, I really hope it's not goodbye for good. I'm holding out so much hope that you don't want me to cry so you'll make everything better :D

I'm really scared of what Death will say upon seeing him.

Okay I really don't like death at all! Although I suppose she has to be all mean and such, but I don't want Kate hurt either. :S I'm scared to continue this now *peeks from behind hands*

James why!! :-(

Oh yeah I know who has the cloak :D

Even though I'm really sad that he died, I'm glad that it was on his choice and not Deaths.

Brilliant chapter, I didn't expect that he would go that way at all.

I can't wait for the next chapter!! :D

Author's Response: Aww, no. James won't be getting better. But he might still change things... ;)

Yep, he's saying good bye. I sad chapter for a sad story. So, crying is good, crying means sad and sad means I can write it. :)

Death will scare him. But also unknowingly encourage him...

Death isn't mean, per se, she's trying to fix the natural balance between life and death and James is making it hard. It annoys her because he should be dead.

James! He saved his friend and changed his outcome! :D

Haha. Yes. You know. Everyone should know. :P

It's all about choices; he chose to deal, he chooses how to die. James needed that or the end result will drive him crazy. Which would have been bad.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anne Taking Hold of Me

30th May 2013:
Yay the Muggle room is back! :D I love it so much that you have a room for all the Muggle technology.

Oh poor James being in pain :-( I want to hug him! If I wasn't scared of hurting him by doing so.
Hehe the archives full of old magic definitely Hugo's playground!

I'm glad that Hugo helped him, and he's right in telling James off. I'm worried about what would happen when he summons Death, I'm worried about the harm James might go through.
Awww Hugo hugged James! Awww I love him!

Oh no! HOw could you end it there! I'm so sad now, I want James to be okay, I don't want him hurt and I don't want him to see Death again. I'm also sad because Hugo is sad too :-(

I can't wait until the next chapter! Loved seeing the old archives and Hugo in them :p

Author's Response: The Muggle room is always back. It, like, a part of Next-Gen Hogwarts now. :D

I know, poor James. Pain is inevitable and hugging will hurt, but I want to, too. ;(

Yes, the Archives is definitely Hugo's playground. He knows everything.

James needed yelling at, Hugo deserved it. Oh, Death won't cause James harm by being summoned... It's what she say he should be worried about... ;)

Aww! Everyone should have a hug off Hugo! *hugs*

I'm sorry I ended it with James hurting. But he has to hurt.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #11, by BKL8008 Taking Hold of Me

29th May 2013:
Excellent! Very enthralling. Can't wait to see the next installment!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it. I've started the next chapter, I hope to have it up soon.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by BKL8008 Spare Me another Year

29th May 2013:
Great premise! Love the take on Death. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like the take on Death. :)

Thank you for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Patrick. Taking Hold of Me

29th May 2013:
Wow, what a fantastic story! I only found this story by accident and I'm glad I did. It is certainly a very interesting story and it's the first post Hogwarts/ next gen fic I've ever read. But this is really really cool and your storyline and characterisation is amazing. Thanks for the story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you found it and that you like it so much! It was very new for me to write and something I'm quite proud of. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #14, by alicia and anne Open the Door to Heaven or Hell

17th March 2013:
Ooo James works with his mum, that's a really good idea :D
If James feels safer keeping his feet on the ground, I wonder how Death will be able to collect him and make him die in the same way that he did before? This is interesting :D
That would be how Death's doing it, uh-oh I'm worried about James, especially if his body won't let him heal.
NO!! How could you leave me on that cliffhanger? I need to know what happens next!
This is a fantastic story! Seriously amazing, I love it!
I hope you continue this at some point, I would love to read more :D

Author's Response: Yep, it seemed like a good ideas when I wrote it. :)

Breaking his body, bit by bit. He doesn't have to fly to die. ;(

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anne Spare Me another Year

17th March 2013:
Okay that summary is very hooking, I can't wait to find out how he cheated death and why?! :D
That was so intriguing, I think only James would be able to make a deal with death like that.
I can't wait to see if he'll remember what happened, and if he'll be able to out run death at all? I can see Death maybe trying to make it difficult for James during this year.
Such a great first chapter, I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Only James. The others would be too scared to, Hugo wouldn't because he'd understand the consequences.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Manga_girl Spare Me another Year

14th September 2011:
Hello, and wow, I really liked this story! Ive seen you around on the forums but because I am so stoopid, have never thought to check out your stories, and I certanly should have sooner!
To start with, I really like this. Its simple but yet effective and I like the length of it well. My first thoughts as I read the summary were 'Final Destination'. Have you seen it because the initial idea was a lot like that film (which gives me the creeps) but this was very original and I liked it a lot. I like your characterisation, plot so far and your word choice!
Emma xx

Author's Response: Hi!

No, you're not stupid. ^.^

Yeah, I've seen the films. I didn't make the connection until I read this, but now that you mention it, you're right. But they're not the same. Not remotely. :)

I'm glad you like it. Thank you for reviewing!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #17, by adluvshp Open the Door to Heaven or Hell

25th August 2011:
wow. seems interesting. i wonder how james is gonna take everything now. great work going. 10/10

~AD

Author's Response: Thank you! Honestly, me too. I've planned this, but I tend to go in other directions. The ending is definite, though. I always seem to do that; plan the end first. Strange. LOL.

I'm glad you like it. :)

Heir.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Bookworm045 Spare Me another Year

6th August 2011:
I totally want to know more about this. This is one of the most interesting things I've ever read in my life! James dies, but he makes a deal with Death and comes back to life, but he doesn't remember the deal, but he's gonna die a year from today, in a far more painful way than the first time. That's really weird. AND TOTALLY AWESOME IN A NON-SADISTIC WAY. I love Scorpius in this--are he and Rose gonna date? Please say they're gonna date. I want them to date.
This is such a great beginning--update soon! :D
-Katherine045 (Slytherin!)

Author's Response: Yeah, it's the strangest plot idea I've ever come up with (besides Deadly Shadows) so I hope I can pull it off really well .It must be horrible making a deal, then not remembering. He will remember, just not till it's too late and he's already dying. How is he gonna get out of that one?

I love Scorpius too. Yes, he and Rose are gonna date. I wouldn't have it any other way. LOL.

I'll update as soon as I can. I promise.

Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by adluvshp Spare Me another Year

5th August 2011:
Hi there! (This is AditiDraco95 from the forums by the way).

Wow, I didn't expect by the name of the story of what it was going to be! This is unique and interesting. Wow, I have come across many unique stories today :D

I am hooked already. Great beginning here. I wonder how things are going to unfold further, what is going to happen in an year and what will happen at the end of it. A very queer yet intriguing plot idea I must say. I like the characterization of James though I found Harry kind of lacking in emotion seeing that his son almost died.

However, all in all, a very brilliant chapter and I'm favoriting your story in hopes that you update soon!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

~~
ENd of an era Review Extravaganza: house cup 2011

Forum Name: AditiDraco95
House: Slytherin

Author's Response: Hey.

Thanks. I'm glad you like it so much. Harry is unintentionally lacking in emotion... I think, a bit of the paragraph was cut out for some strange reason. I have to edit it and put it back in. LOL.

I hope to have the next chapter up soon. :)

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login