Reading Reviews for Dreamcatcher
  
207 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Polly P Guilt.

11th February 2014:
Come back! This is seriously one pf the best fanfics ive ever found! Do u have any idea how hard it is to find a story that is this wellwritten and has an amazing plot? Its like impossible! Ive been so lucky that i found this one and for u to stop writing, thats like taking candy from a child! (Im the child and youre my candy..)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hannah Guilt.

15th October 2013:
This story is far too good to be abandoned, I hope you'll realize that some day and finish it. I read all 13 chapters this morning and I'm dying to know what happens next!

I love how you make James so realistic as a character, I hate those stories where he's in a really bad place and then he feels perfectly fine by the next chapter. Mourning has to take its time and you have a great way of showing that in this story.

Please please PLEASE update, it would make me soo happy!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nora Guilt.

29th September 2013:
Please update now! I love the story but please please please update! I can't really let this go, I just have to know what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #4, by rich_blonde marauder23 Guilt.

13th August 2013:
Hello!! It's been sooo long, I was just wondering when you'll be posting a new chapter! Cause I certainly haven't forgotten about this story, it's great.

Hope you can update soon and know that there will always be people reading it (cause it's awesome)!

xxx
sofia

 Report Review

Review #5, by Abigale Guilt.

28th May 2013:
Do you want me to kill myself? Because seriously I will!
I have litterarly waited for OVER a frickin YEAR now! And you said all extremly addicting things like, next chapter is all James, so C'mon, what do you expect me to do when you say stuff like that... Of course I will stay and never ever ever abandon this story, cuz it's great.
BUT if you dont post anything more, where will my hopes and dreams fly? Yeah that's right! They will fly to neverland and flush themselves into a toilet.. You are just so cruel for not posting!

Also... I would love to see the.. er whats it called.. You know the picture of the story? Do you know what I mean? The one you had before this current one.. Cuz I remember I really liked that one..

Ya well bye then... If you ever decide to come back that is.

 Report Review

Review #6, by little cupcake Guilt.

14th February 2013:
OH! c'mon, I've seriously waited everyday for almost a year now! And soon I'm dying, just give me something!!! Anything, it could be like a little comment or preferably a new chapter, but at least something so that I know that you are alive, because this neverending non-informative blur I'm living in is just AWFUL. :( buhuh

 Report Review

Review #7, by M Guilt.

9th June 2012:
First, I loove the story it's just soo amazing! truly! :D But you have to update cuz im getting desperate over here :/! Please not another month to next chapter, i beg you.
Other than that.. How are you? :P

 Report Review

Review #8, by Beth Guilt.

2nd April 2012:
When are you going to post the next chapter??? lol..i'm trying to satisfy myself by reading the whole story over and over again..lol
I LOVE THIS STORY!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HartOfARebel Guilt.

31st March 2012:
YAY! =] New chapter!!

Ahem...anyway =P Brilliant chapter, as always =] I was a little confused at the start because I thought you weren't going to tell us what had happened. Poor Remus, he's all guilty and such..I think it's gone wrong more because their magic is too strong than too weak. They have made it real, and that is something incredible. But as they have discovered it can be dangerous as well =/

Typical Lily to not say who did it like *rolls eyes* I can understand why she's embarrassed but at least she got Avery! It's a good thing Kael came along when he did! Although I'm wondering did Lily like, confund him or something? Because he seemed very confused and from what he saw it would have been very obvious that she was being attacked!!

I really liked the exchange between Lily and Sirius =] I've always imagined that they would be good friends, that Lily would believe in Sirius and help him move away from the shadow of his family =] And that Sirius would help with her confidence issues and be like a big brother to her =]

Haha, James is only conscious a few hours and is in detention already!! I think it's because he found out what happened to Lily and went after the Slytherins but McGonagal stopped him. She probably had to chase him or something which is why she looked so flustered lol. Am I close???

How's your postgrad going?? =] Hope your not too behind on work because of this ;) I hope that you have time to write more soon, I love this story =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by Looney Loopy Laura Guilt.

31st March 2012:
GUH. Ok first of all this took me a stupidly long time to finally read. Grad school, hate life, etc. But fear not! I'm here now! And this chapter was truly wonderful, totally worth the wait! I think this may actually be my favorite chapter yet! you describe the marauder's relationship and dynamic with/without James so perfectly. And the moment with Sirius and Lily were just... gah. lovely. And I have a feeling that James found out what happened to Lily and um... ruffled some feathers in the Slytherin house haha. As for it being the beginning of something... I'm not entirely sure, but I'll ponder it. Does it have to do with Kael? Because I sense him kind of moving into the picture here and I'm slightly worried that if the marauders take their dreamcatcher back Lily will become interested in him... bleh. Update soon please!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TigerLilian Guilt.

28th March 2012:
I'm overly giddy right now! I loved that the rescuer of Lily wasn't any womanizer guy (well at least he doesn't seem like that). Also I'd like to slap Lily for lying about the whole thing, but I love it anyway that she did! xD Little ambivalent, I know. Anyway, looove it!

I'm glad to realise that my guesses about the dreamcatcher have been relatively correct, but now I'm drawing blank about what the Marauders actually did wrong there and how are they gonna get it back... Maybe replace it with a copy? :D

With what James did to get the detention, I'm guessing (and pretty much hoping) that he went to a little revenge mission on Lily's behalf and kicked Avery's and Mulciber's and Snape's arses. xD Fingers crossed for that here!

Can't wait for the next chapter, especially when you said that'll be all James! Get it up soon, right? ;D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Beth Guilt.

22nd March 2012:
This was totally awesome!!! Btw, i think James is in detention coz maybe, he might have found out what happened to Lily and had attacked Avery, Mulciber and Snape. Well, anyway i love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Haha, I guess you'll have to wait and see about that one. :P

I'm so happy you enjoyed it! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by nikilovegood Guilt.

21st March 2012:
Wonderful chapter; can't wait for the next! Oh silly James, what have you done now?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll try and have it up as soon as possible. He is silly, isn't he? But lovely. So lovely! Haha thank you.

 Report Review

Review #14, by heyITSme Guilt.

19th March 2012:
Another great chapter, as per usual! Please update soon (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am trying my best :) Hopefully it won't be too long! Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #15, by kitty16girl Guilt.

17th March 2012:
This chapter was really good! I'm so glad I found this story again! I accidently deleted it from my favorites list, but I didn't notice until the next day, and for some reason I thought the name of the story was dreamweaver? But then today I was looking through all of my reviews and I found one for this story, and it absolutely made my day! So, yah. I cannot believe the Slytherins attacked Lily! And then Mulciber tried to strangle her! Thank God Kael showed up. You are doing great on this story, and I'm so glad I found it again!

Author's Response: Oh dear, I'm glad you found it again too! Haha no, DreamCATCHER. Catcher catcher catcher. Remember, hehe. Thank you so so much. I'm so happy you like it! I'll try and have an update up soon. Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jess the Enthusiast Guilt.

17th March 2012:
I loved this chapter so much; I can't wait for the next update! I have a feeling that James is in detention for going after the Slytherins (which is very adorable, by the way).

10/10 :D

Author's Response: YOU'RE ADORABLE BY THE WAY. No but thank you. I'll have the next chapter up as soon as I can (hopefully not FOREVER away). Thank you for reading! You're lovely :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hope's Mom Guilt.

16th March 2012:
The Sirius and Lily interaction in this chapter was very moving. Is James in detention for retaliating for Lily's injuries? I have no idea what could be wrong with the dreamcatcher but I look forward to finding out what went wrong. Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: I have a soft spot for the Sirius/Lily friendship so I've been waiting a while to initiate it, I suppose. I hope it made sense and that I wrote it well.

Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Youknowpoo Guilt.

16th March 2012:
Loved the chapter and a lot of my questions were answered! Actually have quite a lot of love for Sirius, I must say, you've got him spot on. Bit disappointed that it was Kael who saved Lily and not a Marauder, but then again I can see why you did it, would've been far too predictable and anyway is there a possible love triangle looming? I can't wait to hear more from James, especially about his dream, whilst under the sleeping potions. So my suspicion as to why it has gone wrong is not because of the magic (Obviously, it's Remus!), but I think it's to do with how much they love each other and how they are kind of connected, spiritually already? (That's probably way out, but it's a guess!) SO Emmeline and Sirius and Lily and Kael ? LOVE reading this. Have to check daily to see if you've written anymore! Sorry my review is so long...so much to say! Keep typing away, please!

Author's Response: Really? I'm always nervous about writing Sirius so thank you very much! Yes, it would have been nice if it was one of the Marauders but it was too... expected. Besides, this is important. There IS a triangle brewing, just... not the sort you might think... he he he...

Sorry to keep you waiting on updates - I'll try and get the next chapter up as soon as possible! Thank you so, so much. And no no, I adore long reviews :) I'm so happy you're liking it!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Patty sykes Guilt.

16th March 2012:
Okay. I feel important because i read this efore anyone else. And im weiting the review from my phone, and typing is sorta annoying but you're wirth it

I lava'ed it, i did. And i cant wait for a whole chapter of james my love!! And that other review is more annoying than bad, do you even know the firl??? Anyways. Lava you!! Keep them coming!

Author's Response: Patty, this is a mess. Are you drunk? Lava you.

 Report Review

Review #20, by SilverRoses Guilt.

15th March 2012:
That was so AMAZING! I won't lie: I've checked on this story like every day for the next chapter, and was definitely not disappointed by this, because it is absolutely amazing!

James was missed, as well as dreamworld, but it was nice to get more information on the dreamcatcher and Sirius, Remus and Peter, as well as the rest of the details of Lily's attack.

Yea, a whole chapter of James :) I can't wait! Good luck on your assignments and all, by the way, I'm sure we all appreciate your sacrifice.

I loved how Sirius apologized to Lily for other purebloods' prejudice, that was sweet :) And I can totally see a friendship potential between Lily and Sirius.

Goodness, I hope Lily will still see all the amazing things about James if she loses the necklace, because I might just have an emotional breakdown if she doesn't. I'd love if she would just go out with him, because that would just be too perfect, but don't let my ideas mess with anything, because you're doing too well on your own, just don't change anything :)

Ooh, I can't wait to read the next chapter!! I am so excited now that you've told what it will be about!

I guess I'm the clueless one, because all the little hints you put in the author's note...I'm not getting anything...guess I'll just have to find out.

This is my all-time favourite fanfiction, just thought I'd let you know...and I have read SO many great fanfictions.

If I haven't said already, I love this story so much! It has to be the best story in the archive, so...ya, it is awesome!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry to have kept you waiting! I've been so terrible with updates, but please don't give up on me! They will come, it just may take some time. Sad :(

It was hard to exclude James from this chapter, but I had a looot of information to spill and he sort of got in the way. The next chapter will more than make up for that, I hope!

hehehe they're pretty subtle. I just, this chapter was the beginning of something is all. Something sort of vital to Lily's character/development.

It is? Oh wow, thank you so much! It doesn't deserve the honour, but you're lovely. Your reviews make me smile. Thank you thank you thank you!


 Report Review

Review #21, by camille delaine Home.

15th March 2012:
it was almost ze most annoying
though it gets better my dear fleur
laughs and smiles hope it inspires you to write another story not like zis one though LLL (live laugh love)

Author's Response: I'm a little confused, but I'm guessing you didn't like it? That's okay, thank you for the feedback anyway. I'm sorry it wasn't your cup of tea.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Katie Guilt.

15th March 2012:
I am so excited for the next chapter!! Keep writing. It's so great. Need an update! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! You're lovely :) I'm pretty swamped, but I'll get the next chapter up as soon as possible. Hopefully this time it won't take over a month. Thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by LooneyChick Guilt.

15th March 2012:
Really loved reading a chapter from Sirius' point of view. It is interesting getting inside of his head and seeing the emotions he battles with. You did a really great job! Also, I bet MONEY that James is in detention because Marlene, Dorcas, and Mary told him what happened to Lily, and he decided to take matters into his own hands. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm never very confident writing Sirius so that means a lot. Hopefully there won't be as long between updates this time! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Youknowpoo Daydreams.

11th March 2012:
Really amazing and beautifully written! Super addictive, I must say! Please, don't bother editing,it's great as it is and I need to read more! I really want Lily to find out about the necklace and fall out with Remus and James too(because she would think he is in on it too.) Then eventually, Remus would talk her round and explain to her that James had no idea and then happily ever after etc. Also, when is she going to find out about James' parents -super frustrating! Wonderful, thanks so much for writing it! Marauders is definitely my favorite era!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much! OH NO YOU'VE GUESSED THE WHOLE STORY I GUESS I'LL HAVE TO ABANDON IT NOW RATS. Hahaha, she'll find out eventually. I have it all planned out - it just needs to build for a while yet. Marauders is my favourite era, too! Thank you so much for reading and I'm so happy you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by lilyroxjames Daydreams.

10th March 2012:
This story is so cute! This chapter was so intense. At the end, I was literally shaking. Thanks for the cliffhanger, by the way. very nice of you to do. I am not in the least shaking in anticipation to find out who saved Lily. Not at all. ;)

Author's Response: Oh thank you! Haha, the next chapter should be up very shortly so you don't have to shake for too much longer :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>