Reading Reviews for Mute
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by izzy White Sheets

7th April 2012:
oh my gosh! this is really really good please please get bailey and remus together soon please :D

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter. I apologize for the long wait, but now that school is slowing down I have a bit more time :) Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Leslie White Sheets

11th January 2012:
YAY you updated!!! :D I love this story so much!
Congrats on getting to write for the "real world". That's so exciting!

I'm just really super excited to see what happens next. It's so intense and unpredictable - which is awesome! I think it's really interesting how everyone thinks she was trying to kill herself, but she can't talk to them to tell them they're wrong. And poor Sirius, how he must feel since he was the last one who saw her/talked to her... Ahh, I can't wait to see what everyone will do next!

Author's Response: It is super exciting :) I just got the magazine back and I'm like "wow!" Seeing my name printed is crazy.

Thank you! I'm really sorry about the wait, but I think my next chapter will make up for it. I've actually been working on my own stuff outside of Harry Potter, so I haven't had much time for Bailey. But next chapter soon :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Serendipity1234 White Sheets

14th December 2011:
I'm so glad that you're back to updating!!! I've been missing this story so much. I really do love it. It's so unique and intense! And I'm glad that you still take the time to do such lovely work for it :)
Congratulations on writing for MAGASINES!! That is SO awesome. You're LEGIT. lol. :) wish I could read those, too!

Anyway, I'm also really happy that Bailey didn't die. I figured out it was a hospital pretty fast, but it was a little worrisome that she thought she was dead. I was afraid she was in a coma or something! And when Harry sorta-kinda died, it WAS all white. Very clever of you! I wonder if JKR actually imagines it like that?

But I'm getting off topic. REMUS. Oh, I do love that adorable boy. Such suspense at the end there! I can't wait to see how she responds! Its always interesting to see her responses, or even whether she gives one. I hope she at least hugs him or something. I would feel really bad for him if he thought she was upset about it. Or if she actually does get upset about it...that would be something new.

Mostly I'm dying to see what happens next :) this whole Remus v. Sirius business is so intense! And right now I really want her to choose Remus, but for some reason I feel like it's going to be Sirius. If its even either one kf them...I don't really know - I love that.

I also want to see her recover. Become strong again. I think I could love her forever if she did that! :) please update soon!!

Author's Response: I really miss it too! I think this story is a huge part of me, and I adore writing it.
I KNOW! I can't wait to see my name in print. That will be the best feeling in the world.

I didn't actually do that on purpose... Now that you say it though, I see it! JK Rowling has made an impression on me :) Well, another one.

Remus is my underdog :) I love that boy. And I love pitting Remus and Sirius against each other for the same girl! It's my favorite drama!

Bailey is strong, she'll make it :) Your reviews always make my day! You give me initiative to write and I thank you SO much! Sometimes you see things I didn't even intend... haha, well keep them coming please!


 Report Review

Review #4, by fairytalelover3 White Sheets

12th December 2011:
This was really great! I really hope you continue updating because I love this story and I think you do an excellent job writing it considering the main character won't talk. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm halfway done with the next chapter, but what's been happening lately is I get part way done with a chapter, then I lose inspiration and I leave it for a while :/ But I'm nearly done, I have good plans!

 Report Review

Review #5, by kaka A Brick Wall

21st November 2011:
GAH! THIS STORY IS JUST SO GREAT SO FAR I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT AND CAN'T WAIT TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT! (if your wondering why I'm writing in uppercase, well the reason is I'm trying to get it into your head that I really love this story and think its amazing and very well written and I just wanted to get that into your head so you'd continue it) SO PLEASE KEEP UPDATING BECAUSE I AM SO IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY AND IT'S JUST SO GREAT AND I CAN'T WAIT VERY LONG TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT AND I KNOW I ALREADY SAID THAT BUT JUST TO MAKE SURE YOU KNOW IT!

I LOVE THIS STORY!!! (I hope that's obvious by now)
:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Lol it's extremely obvious! I'm almost done with the next chapter, I'm just trying to come up with a good ending to it to lead into the next chapter. It means a lot :) Reviews really help give an author some extra motive for writing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by kaka My Facade

21st November 2011:
THIS IS SO FANTASTIC!

Author's Response: I like how your reviews went from good to great to fantastic :) Love it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by kaka Intrusion

21st November 2011:
REALLY GOOD! GREAT EVEN! I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!

Author's Response: That means so much! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by kaka Turmoil

21st November 2011:
THIS WAS SO GOOD! SO EMIOTIONAL AND DESCRIPTIVE, I LOVE IT!!!

Author's Response: Thanks :) I tried really hard to incorporate natural feelings into it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Serendipity1234 A Brick Wall

10th September 2011:
Hello hello!!
I love this story so much =D
It's so different from all the others...it's like reading a fanfic & a book that's completely separate from Harry Potter all at once! I just love that!
I'm super sad to hear it may not be updated for a YEAR! Ahh! What shall I do?! I'm gonna miss it a lot :( but if you do finish it I suppose I can forgive the horribly long delay...please promise to finish it? I hate when there's no ending to great beginnings like these...plus it left off at such a dramatic part! Two boyfriends, the inability to speak, and being caught in a perilous situation...I'm dying to know what happens!
This chapter was great because it showed some development in Bailey's character. You can tell that she sees her silence is more of a problem than she originally thought it was and that she feels trapped by it. We know better that she actually wants to escape it now.
I've become confused about Remus and Sirius, though. I know that they both have feelings for Bailey, but I'm confused about whether they have feelings to the same degree or if one of them feels stronger about her? Also you mentioned in this chapter that Remus' feelings are not new, but are Sirius' feelings new? Annnd Bailey only likes both of them as friends?! I saw something about that in the chapter. I'm thinking that right now she's only been feeling lots of lust, loneliness, and depression and that's why she's been kissing them? But maybe later she will develop real feelings? I sort of expected there to be a romance tied in here, but could I be wrong? Or maybe you're thinking of having it with another OC.
I completely understand being tied down by lots of schoolwork :P but is there any hope that you might update during a break from school? Public schools often take days off for Rosh Hashanna (sp?)...then there's Thanksgiving, Christmas break...any chance??? I'm sure you're tempted to continue...after all, there's so many ways you could go from there...Sirius could come in immediately...maybe he left and Remus or James heard the thump through the wall...maybe Remus heard it through the wall and came in and Sirius noticed and they find her together...maybe someone comes in way later when she's almost dead...the great possibilities!!
(this is my lame attempt at convincing you to continue =] )
Anyways...
You're awesome. Good luck with school!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! My ultimate goal in life is to become an author, so hearing that it could almost be like a book makes me really happy! And I promise I'm going to finish it! I hate that too: Reading an incredibly well-written and interesting five chapters and then it gets abandoned. I love this story and I have so many plans for it. Right now my brain has even been sloshing around different ideas for a sequel! So this story isn't going anywhere, I just need time to write it :)
I know, it can be a bit confusing. So in my mind, Remus has crushed on Bailey for a while, but he's never acted upon it. Sirius has never really noticed her in that way, but he's starting to. Right now Bailey is extremely confused. I don't want to give too much away, but she does develop feelings for one of them in the future. I didn't want to rush those feelings too much though, and let them come in at a natural pace.
Lol, it means so much that you care! I do plan on writing. School hasn't been as crazy as I had planned, because I didn't end up taking the AP courses I had originally signed up for. I'm prioritizing my life right now on what I need to do for school and for me. So I definitely hope to work on the story a bit more in the coming weeks and update within the month! (I hope.) First, I just want to have absolutely zero work to do for school. Ha, we'll see if that will happen.
Thanks for the review! I will update ASAP!


 Report Review

Review #10, by fairytalelover3 A Brick Wall

27th August 2011:
I absolutely love this story and was excited there was a new chapter added when I checked on it. Im sad to hear that it won't be updated for a while but I completely understand.

Now back to the review. I can't wait to see what happens! this is so beautifully written and I can relate perfectly to Bailey. I'm also feeling the same way except my parents didn't die and I can talk, but enough of my rambling. I found no mistakes in this. I'm really into this story, I love the whole idea of it, her confused feelings about love and regret and sadness about her parents. so I just basically wanted to write this whole thing to get my point to you. THIS IS SO GOOD AND I LOVE IT. I hope school goes well for you.

Author's Response: I love this story myself and I'm very proud of where it's going. I will work on it when I can- It makes me so happy to know people are affected by the story. I love writing and it makes it all worth while when I get reviews like these that make me feel my writing is affecting people. When I write I like to focus on issues, ways of dealing with the issues, and other people. THANK YOU! I will update as soon as I can. I have a challenge I want to get up, and then I'll continue working on this :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by MaggieMF A Brick Wall

24th August 2011:
hi boo, phenomenal update, i cannot wait for the next, whenever you're ready! this story is so great, i'd love to do something like it one day! I wish you the very best of luck with all of your classes, i'll be going through the same thing! have a wonderful year and update whenever you get a chance! xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope to update sometime before the holidays, but we'll see. I know how I want the next chapter to go, though, so it might be sooner than you think! I appreciate it so much! I'm glad I inspire you, that touches me :) That's probably one of the best things an author can hear. Love the review!

~xoxostarstruck~


 Report Review

Review #12, by I'm Mrs Sirius Black, putas. My Facade

24th August 2011:
Nice twist! I like the last bit haha :) I like it better than the other chapter, because there's more of a surprise and it's not just AH I ALMOST KISSED SIRIUS. Can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Next chapter in queue :) I decided to take advantage of the short queue (ONE DAY!) and get the next chapter up for you guys. Glad you liked it! The first two chapters I just wanted to set things up, so I apologize for the anticlimatic-ness of it all. This is my second favorite chapter I've written so far (the first being the chapter in the queue.)

Yay :)

~xoxostarstruck~


 Report Review

Review #13, by Serendipity1234 My Facade

15th August 2011:
SOOO much better than the last one!
This one was excellent. And so much happened!
Wow, Remus or Sirius? That seems like it's going to be difficult to figure out. And difficult for her to work it out with either of them because she can't talk! Can she write notes? Sign language? I feel bad for Remus if there's no way for him to talk about that with her...
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! This chapter was a lot more exciting for me to write. I'm still trying to work it out in my head how I want things to play out, but I have a pretty clear image on how I want it to end. Right now I'm just trying to work towards that.
How I see it, if Bailey wanted to talk about it, she could write a note or something, but she finds it easier to just not communicate at all to make things easier. She has quite a dilemma...
I promise I will! As soon as I have it written!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Serendipity1234 Intrusion

15th August 2011:
I really like it. It's a unique idea. Although this chapter seemed kind of short and not a lot happened in it except Sirius maybe noticed Bailey was thinking of kissing him. And she laughed. But it didn't seem that...dramatic? I don't know. It didn't seem like much happened. But it's just the beginning.
Looking forward to more =]
please update soon.

Author's Response: I know, so sorry! Lol not the strongest beginning but I kind of wanted to get the ball rolling before I kicked it. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by BunnyPatronus My Facade

14th August 2011:
This story is really good :D I feel sorry for Bailey though :/ I love her 'fantasies' XD Keep Writing I need to read more :D xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm working on the next chapter, but I'm not very happy with the way that it's going so I might just scratch it and start over. I don't know. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by fairytalelover3 My Facade

14th August 2011:
this is so great! I love everything about it. I can't wait to see what happens. but I don't really like how bailey thinks dirty but everything else is awesome.

Author's Response: Thank you! I know, but Bailey is modeled partly from one of my really good friends who moved to Singapore and started changing. She was devastated to be away from our friends and started mixing in with the wrong crowd and drinking. This is my way of portraying her. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by fairytalelover3 Intrusion

14th August 2011:
I love this! it's really good. I can actually feel her emotions in this and that's a big compliment because for me to actually feel a characters emotion is in a story where it's like 30 chapters long! this is great!

Author's Response: I've definitely tried to add a bit of myself and people I know into Bailey, so I hope it shows. I do that with every character I write so they are more relatable to my readers. Thank you so much! This made my day!

 Report Review

Review #18, by fairytalelover3 Turmoil

14th August 2011:
I thought this is great so far! it's so sad what happened to her parents and that she thought is was a joke but that part isso beautifully written. I love it so far. I am curious though how she gets through the day without talking.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I edited this chapter about a million times before I was happy. The original was not pretty. I know, I couldn't last very long without talking.

 Report Review

Review #19, by bee My Facade

14th August 2011:
i like the longer chapter!! i liked all the hormones too, haha. i'm anxious for her to talk now, i wonder how it finally happens (if ever?) 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried to make it pretty long. Now for writing the next chapter... Well, that's a surprise! Loved the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by I'm Mrs Sirius Black, putas. Intrusion

6th August 2011:
I like it! I mean, maybe you shouldn't have made it more climatic. I mean, right now it's a bit, well, obvious that they end up together, if you see what I mean. But I think it's much better than many of the Sirius/OC fics here, more original.

Author's Response: This chapter was more to set them up, not to actually have them be together. You know? Lol well the next chapter is way better in my opinion. This was more of a filler, if you will. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by you dont need 2 no Intrusion

4th August 2011:
looove it fab sorry im weird but it was "bloody brillant" "merlins shaggy left butt-" anyway its amazing best fanfic ive read in my last two weeks

Author's Response: Thanks! That means a lot to me. I've put a lot into this story already. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by you dont need 2 no Turmoil

4th August 2011:
sooo good but sad my tear ducts are welling up love this chapters plot can't wait to read chapt 2 which im heading to now.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by adahpfan Intrusion

2nd August 2011:
Please update! I'm facinated!! The chapters are quite short, but I can tell that the story is just getting started...

9/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, they will start to get longer, I just kind of wanted to get the story rolling. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by harrylittleliars13 Turmoil

24th July 2011:
This is REALLY good! I can't wait for the next chapter! The concept of this story is very intriguing and you're a very good writer!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! This review made me smile! :) The next chapter should be up any day now!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Serendipity1234 Turmoil

23rd July 2011:
Hi I really liked this chapter!!
Really unique story idea =]
I've heard of people not talking or wanting to kiss people and stuff when someone they know dies, but I would never have thought to use it in a fanfic like this.
It sounds like it's going to be really good and I look forward to an update!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The second chapter should be validated in a few days. I'm so excited!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>