Reading Reviews for Truth in the Dark
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MissDotHacker Diagon Alley and Secret Meetings

9th August 2014:
I really liked this chapter. The only part I was wondering about a bit was Tonks appearing to save Julie. It would just seem like to me if the Dark Lord sent someone to talk to her mother that agents would be upstairs grabbing Julie right away but she had enough time to listen to Tonks and pack more in her trunk.
All in all I like it I am just wondering about that part is all.

Author's Response: Well, I guess I didn't think about that...

 Report Review

Review #2, by MissDotHacker Secret Visitors

18th July 2014:
Another strong chapter, it is nice seeing Jules interacting with well known canon characters so smoothly.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MissDotHacker New Beginnings

18th June 2014:
I love Julie and how well you portrayed the way she is struggling with moving. Her wanting to make her mom miserable screams teenager and it is rare seeing teenagers done well in what I read.

The ending of the chapter was amazing and I definitely want to know more of Julie's story.

A couple times the sentence flow seemed to be off so I got lost for a moment or two but other then that a strong start to a story that I am eager to read more of.

Author's Response: Thank you, I started this a long time ago. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by the everlasting song The Beginning of Change

24th April 2013:
I really want to see what happens next! Especially with Harry and Julie and I want to see what comes of her powers. Please update soon x

Author's Response: I hit a really big patch of writers block, I've been working on the next chapter for months. I dont want to give a half-ass'd chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by abc The Beginning of Change

4th January 2013:
please please please update i love it sooo much this is my favorite story ever please update like right now !

Author's Response: Haha, well thank you very much for your love of my story. I'm currently working on a chapter, I like to make the chapters "perfect" and have the right kind of flow. Don't worry, it's getting close to being done. I try and have good closing spots for my chapters with out them being too long. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by B New Beginnings

16th December 2012:
good but many spelling mistakes

Author's Response: Yeah, I wrote that first chapter a long time ago. My earlier chapters, I feel, aren't as good or thought out as my newer ones.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ProphecyAuror4269 The Beginning of Change

16th December 2012:
i have to say this is a very different story and i can think of many directions it can lead to . one thing i would also like to advise is that maybe you should also take the focus back to Harry.
as far as the cliffhanger that you have left us at is concerned i simply think it is amazing. i also have some theories about what will happen next. Maybe her powers can act as the kiss takes place

Author's Response: I'm trying to think of a way of doing that, but writing actions of a character that isn't mine is harder for me. I want to stay true to who the character is. If you have any ideas of how I can do that please feel free to message me. :) I am open to ideas. Thank you for your review of my writing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ReignLee Pieces Reveiled

14th October 2012:
Thanks for consistently reading and reviewing my story!
Because you requested I read yours, I decided to. You've got me hooked! I really enjoy reading this. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm so self critical of my writing that I can get embarrassed of what I write. And sometimes I worry that I'm starting to ramble with my writing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Phoenix_Flames Secret Visitors

7th August 2011:
Ahhh! Wow! Great second chapter.

Everything got very exciting this chapter. You had me on the edge of my seat.

Everything had a sense of mystery about it. It was great! And ah, Harry is at the end of the chapter! I wonder how this will come into play.

Great job! :)

Form Name: Phoenix_Flames
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Thank you! I worry that I over describe things, or that I hide too much. But I'm really glad that you like it! =D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Phoenix_Flames New Beginnings

7th August 2011:
Hi there! :)

Interesting story you have here. I've never read anything quite like it. It's very intriguing, and you pulled me in from the very beginning. Nicely done. :)

I like Julie! She's a great character, and you seem to have made her very unique and special. Nothing too common. :) That's good.

Great opening chapter. I would like to see where this goes! :)

Forum Name: Phoenix_Flames
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. :) I love hearing feed back!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login