Reading Reviews for Hopeless
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Missginny29 And the next Harry Potter is...

9th August 2014:
I love Fred I've already reread this story 3 times in waiting for the next chapter! Please update soon I love this story it's one of my favourites!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! That really means a lot to me. I can't believe you've said it's one of your favourite stories and that you've said it 3 times! I am smiling like a mad woman right now. Thank you!
Believe it or not the next chapter is in the queue right now so you shouldn't have too long to wait for it.
I'm sorry about the late response but I've been on holiday without internet access.
Thank you again so much for reading (3 times!) and reviewing! xx
(I'm still manically grinning. You've really made my day.)


 Report Review

Review #2, by happyanon And the next Harry Potter is...

20th July 2014:
I really hope this does not get abandoned. It has so much potential for drama and humor! Pls update soon! Xoxo

Author's Response: Don't worry I've got no plan to abandon this story any time soon, I just take ages to update because I stupidly thought that writing it while going along was a good idea. But I will try to update soon, I've almost finished the next chapter (although it is very short) and then I've just got to proof it a few times before I can post it.
Thank you so much, that really means a lot to me.
Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jane And the next Harry Potter is...

7th July 2014:
Please please please please please update soon! I love this story and I really really want to know what happens next! It's been so long since the last update please!

Author's Response: I will try, I promise! I'm struggling writing the POV at the moment but I'll try and post it as soon as it's finished.
Thank you so much for reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by SomeTypeOfOldMagicLove And the next Harry Potter is...

2nd July 2014:
Great story so far!! Need more!

Author's Response: Thank you!!
Yeah, I know. Sorry I'm really bad at updating. But I've finished school for the summer so I should be able to update soon. *fingers crossed*
Thank you again so much for reviewing, it really means a lot. xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by aurorasoltice And the next Harry Potter is...

4th June 2014:
How did they even break the microwave..i will never know. I just found this story and so far i really enjoy it. Thanks for the update! :D

Author's Response: Haha, neither will I. I don't even want to think about how they managed it to be honest. ;)
Thanks, I'm really glad you like it. I can't say when the next chapter will be but I've almost finished my exams so it shouldn't be as long as last time.
Thank you so much for the review, it really means a lot. xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by little_rebels Turn away and take another shot.

2nd November 2013:
Yay! It's up! Congrats ;) makes me realise how I should really start rewriting my story... oops :P
Can't wait to see the other's POVs :D
Love you!!
Your awesome beta ;D xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, it's taken ages for me to put it up but here it finally is. Haha, you probably should but know you have a willing beta here at your service. ;)
Thank you so much for reading, reviewing and beta-ing! xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Peeves Soul Mate Turn away and take another shot.

30th October 2013:
Woah this Is so good you are so good a writing and with Cammie falling over and everything I must of laughed at least ten tunes ^.^ keep it up and get going with a new chapter I want to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks! That really means a lot. I'm glad I had you laughing!
I'll update as soon as I can.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by goldenginny Turn away and take another shot.

29th October 2013:
This is so amazing! Please hurry to update :) loved it sososoo much!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks, it means so much to me that you like it!
I'll try and update as soon as I can.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rosie_Posie Turn away and take another shot.

29th October 2013:
An update? YAY! I really like all this back story of how the night went before they got back (I think we can all deduce what happened when they got back ;) It is also interesting to see inside James' head and see what he is thinking. ALSO Al's reaction in chapter 1 is now explained as obviously he was a little *cough* alot obsessed with Cammie. Too bad the hotter brother got her HAHA

Please don't leave it so long for another chapter!
Rosie_Posie

Author's Response: I know! I think I'm as shocked as you that I've finally got this up.
Haha, I'm glad you think so and I'm happy that I've managed to clear a few things up. And she's definitely got the hotter brother :D
I'll try to update as soon as I can, but it definitely won't be this long until the next one.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and for staying with Cammie after such a long wait. xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by newgenerationlover Turn away and take another shot.

28th October 2013:
I just found your story and I absolutely love it! You have made me literally laugh out loud so many times and I just love all the characters. I have liked the changes of the POV just to see more into those characters but I like Cammie's POV the best (it is by far the funniest). Can't wait to keep reading so please update soon. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad I made you laugh! I'm afraid you have a little bit more of different POVs before we switch back to Cam. But I'll try and make them as funny as possible.
I'll try to update as soon as possible.
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Flying mandarin Turn away and take another shot.

28th October 2013:
HAha I really enjoyed this chapter, one of your best form this story (I really should be learning instead of reading 8 full chapters of fanfic!). KEep going :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. I was really worried about how James' voice would come across so your reassurance means a lot.
I'm sorry to have kept you from learning!
Again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Flying mandarin Waking Up

28th October 2013:
Haha this is great! James and Al and Fred seem down to earth (unlike so many other fanifcs) and I really like it! Next chapter now:)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you think so, I'm always nervous about how my characters come across so I'm really pleased that you like them. I hope you enjoy the next chapter as well.
Thanks again for reading and reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by PhoenixPulse Waking Up

17th September 2012:
Well, heller there!

So after you've read and reviewed my story, "Of Superheroes and Wizards", I decided to be fair and return the favor.

And let me tell you, I really love your story so far! The flow of it was great, and I'm really anticipating about reading the next chapter. You've got me wondering how the luncheon is going to turn out.

And I really love Al. He and his quirkiness. It's rather cute :)

Anywho, I'll have to continue reading this some other time though, I've been procrastinating with my homework enough. *growls* I'd hate for my chemistry teacher to unleash the Umbridge inside tomorrow. *winces*.

Anywho, ta-ta for now! I promise, I'll be reading and reviewing this story though! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. It really means a lot that you decided to check out my story after my reviews.
Thanks, I tend to think that it drags on a little so it's good to know you don't think so.
I love Al too, he's got to be one of my favourite characters.
Tell me about it, I've just had to do my chemistry homework and I've still got plenty more to go. Hope you teacher wont go Umbridge on you :)
Don't be worry about it, it's just really nice that you decided to give it a shot.
Thank you so much again for reading and reviewing!! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by little_rebels Find a man

11th August 2012:
Heh. Heh heh. Still cracks me up XD Seriously love this chapter. As I've said before, I think you've got just the the right balance in this with Sophie and how progressively drunk she gets throughout the the chapter- which is amazing considering how little experience you've had with drink. Unless there's something you haven't told me about France...? :P Oh, and talking of France, you still haven't told me about all those guys you saw ;)

See? Aren't I a good friend/beta? Leaving you a nice long review instead of my usual fairly short ones? So good that you might consider helping me out with my chapter which I was kinda supposed to finish before I went on holiday...and actually got writers block instead -.- you'd help out your bestest friend/beta, won't you? :3 (It's a cute face! Not an eating face! I am being cute! ...shut up, I /can/ be cute!)

Sorry...really off subject there... high five for rambling! o/ o *remember to look at the the elbow for the best high five ;)*

Had fun reading this? Good! I'll see you tomorrow :D with your two presents! And my present! Aha, can't wait >.<

Wow...wish I could write like this for my story...

Oh yeah... Did you realise that every time I wrote 'the', I did it twice? ;)

Oh, and 10/10... Duh.

little_rebels xx

Author's Response: Haha, your review made me laugh so much XD
Again, I'm glad you like Sophie, I was really worried with her. But no, nothing to tell I'm afraid. But about the boys, all will be told tomorrow :D
And of course I'll help you with Looks Aren't Everything. Still trying to get them up those stairs? XD
(I swear it looks more like an eating face and /of course/ you can look cute!)
Shut up, you're a really good writer! And no I didn't, I've just had to reread it again to check :D
Thanks so much for beta'ing and reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by AlmostInvisible  Find a man

9th August 2012:
Cool story!! Let me tell you, just about every chapter had me cracking up. Which, unfortunately, looks rather odd to everybody else in the room. Anyways. keep going, girlie! :D -Sarah

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really glad it made you laugh.
Haha, that's happened to me many times too... I think quite a few people left the room wanting to book me a room in a mental hospital with the looks I was getting :D
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, next update should take about this much time or less.
xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Bellatrix_A1001 Find a man

9th August 2012:
I really enjoy your story!! Although updates a bit faster would be good but I Defiently understand that life is busy etc :)
I really like the change of POV and how you created Sophie's character :)

Well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks, that really means a lot.
I know, I do try but add life to an unmotivated procrastinator and you really don't end up with fast updates. Sorry :/
I'm glad you like Sophie and the change of POV, I was a little worried when I first posted it.
Next update should be in a month (or two) as I'm having a little trouble with getting it right.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Talia Please don't ask that...

6th August 2012:
Oh dear - the dreaded 'where did they meet' question! Hehe can't wait for the next chapter and hope you keep up the brilliant work :)

Author's Response: I know, this is sure going to be interesting for Cammie. :) I hope you like what happened.
Next chapter should be going in tonight after my beta looks through it.
Thanks so much that means a lot. Thanks for reading and reviewing :D xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Bellatrix_A1001 Please don't ask that...

3rd July 2012:
i really really enjoy reading this story, but i really really wish that you would update a tad faster. Well done on writing a good story so far:)

Author's Response: Thanks :D
So do I, I'm trying harder and as it's the summer hopefully I'll have more time to write. I'll try to get the next chapter up before I go on holiday in two weeks.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by MelodyBlack Please don't ask that...

30th June 2012:
i love the story and cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks!!
More is coming soon, I'm just editing the first chapter before I post it so it makes more sense.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing again!! xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by PygmyPuffLover Please don't ask that...

16th June 2012:
phew. how did this review take me so long?! sorry love, i did read this the day it came out, but i had exams all of this week and so was a little evil and decided to leave the review until the weekend. so sorry about that ~ but i'm here now. right. anyway. enough rambling. onto the actual chapter.

poor, poor cammie. you know, i was really angry with ron in this chapter at the beginning because i just thought he was being really awful when he didn't even know her, but then the story about what happened with him and witch weekly in the past ~ well, i completley understood after that. i felt really sorry for him, and understood his point of view. i just hope that one day he understands that cammie isn't like the reporter that did that to him.

james falling asleep next to her was priceless. i was kind of sad that the entire of the men wouldn't sit with cammie during the quidditch match, even though the women would ~ but i suppose they were just trying to protect their families. i love ginny&hermione in this chapter :D

you know, i am curious to know a little more about sophie and louis, what with them getting married and all. i just find the pair of them really interesting. though i kind of wanted to flick louis in the head in this chapter for being a bit funny about cammie's job.

wow, i'm rambling.

anyway. CLIFFHANGER. what?! i want to know how they got together for that night (wink, wink)! how could you just leave it there?! you're going to have to update soon, because i just have to know. i just have to. i think its hilar that everyone else knows what happened between them, and they don't. that just makes me laugh.

right ~ different POVs? i love different POVS! please tell me james is the next chapter, because i love him and i'd really like to know how he feels about everything. though fred's point of view would admittedly be pretty funny as well.

OOH. while i remember ~ i wonder why ginny doesnt like mei very much... sounds very strange. maybe it's just the whole mothers-don't-like-their-sons-girlfriends things. or maybe something happened... i would like to know.

they were so. adorable. at the end of this chapter. they really were. i agree with all the women when they were talking about their cuteness, because they really were being all adorable. aww, god bless them.

ooh... how to do the rest of the chapter... well, six chapters have been dedicated to one day, but i don't see why a couple more chapters couldn't be dedicated to this day, and then the story speeds up a little to make it maybe one day per chapter, or whatever. or maybe you could finish this story with the day ~ maybe make it a novella or something ~ and then write a sequel about the rest of james and cammie's relationship (WHICH THERE WILL BE, BECAUSE I LOVE THEM!). whatever works for you, chickie.

anyway. please update as soon as you can, because i'm really loving this story. muchos love, my chicklet ~

ellie :) xx

p.s. i'm just going to ramble here because i wanted to make this review over 3000 characters long. yes, i'm quite sad. well, goodbye! :D

Author's Response: WOW!! This review is huggge!! Thank you so much!!
Ah, Ron. Let's just say he's a little sensitive about this subject and things in the distant future aren't really going to help. I'm not saying any more than that, but it is quite far away.
Very typical James, in his defense he did have a late night ;P
I'm so glad you like the women, I was really worried that I was going to make them seem unrealistic.
Sophie and Louis. I'm thinking of doing a little fluffy one-shot on them because I find them quite interesting as well and I want to know more of who they are. You've got to feel for Louis though, his fiance never told him where her sister works and then his Uncle's just had a go at the women he loves accusing her of playing him... poor Little LouLou.
Don't worry, I love your ramblings.
What happened? That's the big question (I hope the answer is exciting enough for the amount I've dragged it out). The POV's are a little different to usual, they don't carry on with the day but explain what happened the previous night. I thought it would be more interesting than having chapters of speech. Any guesses to who the four people might be? (I'm not saying yes or no to Fred and James, I like holding people in suspense XD).
Al and Mei, their story was the first one I ever planned. I got two chapter's written and then got the idea for this (I have so many plots in my head, I forget them half the time and a short attention span. Makes writing quickly very difficult :D) but I'm to continue it and probably change it a little before I think about posting. Hopefully that will explain the family's view on her. For now let's just say she's Cho Chang's daughter... already not in Ginny's good books.
I'm thinking of finishing it on this day and then writing a sequel. The plot's starting to come together it the actual getting round to writing it which is the problem. Any idea's for names? 'Clueless' has been floating around in my head as well as a few others but I'm not sure. I want to keep it one word and if possibly ending in 'less'. Trouble is that really narrows down my options. And I'm not saying what's going to happen with Cammie and James, according to her their not even going out yet.
Will do, I've got a few early GCSE's next week (why on earth did my school decide that it would be a good idea to make us do a few early?!) and then an English essay with a few Spanish tests thrown in their but hopefully I'll be writing soon.
Thank you so much for reviewing.
Sarah xx
P.S. Don't worry, I do that all the time... never get to 3000 though!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Dizzy73 Please don't ask that...

11th June 2012:
Oh god, I love this story. Poor Cammie for suffering, but I love Wotters! Esp. Fred!

Author's Response: Thanks, that means a lot.
I know, I do sometimes feel bad for the amount of suffering I've put her through... but then I laugh at it so I don't feel so guilty :D
I'm so glad you like the Wotters. Fred is definitely one of my favourite characters in this too.
Thank you so much for reviewing!! xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Owlpost68 Please don't ask that...

11th June 2012:
don't worry, I'm the same way unfortunately. I didn't think it was 6 months though.. shrug.
I think if you were doing a whole story for this it might need to be with perhaps a larger time gap if you plan on doing a few chapters for one day. Or more days per chapter. I find it difficult to spread out the time frame for chapters too, it's not something I really think too much about, but maybe ends up being like a couple days per chap. then they're spread out over a week or a couple weeks. anyway, yes, very fluffy. P.S I have actually been with this story from the beginning :P but as it's only been a day, it's easy to remember what's happened lol.

Author's Response: It's really bad, when I'm on my laptop I'm not in the mood for writing but when I am, it's impossible for me to go on. This gets absolutely no work done for months on end.
Thanks for your idea's, they've really helped. At the moment I'm thinking of having a sequel so I can stop after this day and then get the time frame sorted for the next one. I'm just going to have to think of where and how to start it. If only I'd planned this story out from the start, I wouldn't be in this mess :)
Very, very fluffy. I don't think Cammie's life could function without it at the moment :D
Wow, thanks. I've loved your reviews all the way through and it means so much to me that you've thought this story was worth sticking with.
I know, it's annoying when you get a story updated and you really can't remember the plot at all XD
Thank you so much for reviewing!! xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by LSU4evr Please don't ask that...

11th June 2012:
I really enjoyed this update! Yeah, it was a bit overdue, but it's understandable, and you aren't the worst when it comes to timely updates by any means, so don't worry about it. :) anyway, I think since you've already devoted six chapters to just this one day, extending the timeline might feel like you were rushing through the rest of it. So maybe you should just finish up this story at the end of this day, and then make a sequel with the extended plot. Whatever you decide though, I'm looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thanks, I know and I really sorry. I promise it'll be quicker next time. With the weather I'm having here at the moment I should have a lot of the holidays stuck in my room to write :)
That was my problem, I've made this so fluffy and extended it so much that if I keep up the same style this will end up with about 100 chapters XD
A sequel's a good idea, I'm just going to have to think about how I'm going to plan everything out. So thanks for your idea's they've really helped me make up my mind. The plot line inside my head has just exploded, it's going to keep me up planning all night. :D
I hope you like what you read, whatever happens.
Thank you so much for reviewing!! xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by little_rebels Please don't ask that...

11th June 2012:
Whey, I'm the first to review ;) makes a change, usually I'm the last XD
Sorry that I haven't replied yet to your email-I know you were desperate to get this chapter up-but I see that I kinda needed to...you've comma spliced in the summary!!!
Silly Sarah :P
Apart from that, I love the whole story line, and find it very amusing :D
I'll send that email soon! ;)

little_rebels

Author's Response: Definitely makes a change XD
I hate commas. Seriously hate them.
Thanks, I'll update it with your changes. Oh great beta :P
Thank you so much for reviewing!! xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by accioshadow211 That wasn't the best idea.

8th June 2012:
I love your story! It's great! Cammie is an interesting character who is totally believable and I love your portrayal of the Wotters! update soon please :)

Author's Response: Thanks!! :D
That really means a lot.
You're in luck, I'm a pretty rubbish updater (I'll warn you now) and I've been telling people for months that I'll update soon, but it's actually in the queue as I write this. So unless it gets rejected it should be up in about 5 days. I hope you like it.
Thank you so much for reviewing!! xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>