Reading Reviews for Stuck in the Middle
  
97 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nightime blues Care to Make a Wager

20th July 2014:
this is the first ever fan fiction harry potter story I have ever read and I am so impressed! I love the pace of the storyline, the romantic mood is just perfectly worked up with every chapter, I am so eager for more! Again well done, cant wait for the next chapter to come!

 Report Review

Review #2, by a rollerball Care to Make a Wager

20th July 2014:
amazing few chapters, please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HufflePuff_Blitz Care to Make a Wager

18th July 2014:
Sam!
How could you? :(
You really need to stop outdoing your other chapters. you are making it really hard to decide which one is my favorite one.
This one now takes the place of my favorite, and it took a bit longer to read because I was near hyperventilating do to extreme happiness.
I loved the mentions of Alexa and Ryan (Louis too, but I love any Louis mention :) )
I'm not even going to try to explain how much I liked the James and Oliver waking up scene because I thought it was perfect.
The gift James got for Oliver was so sweet. It shows how much he cares about Oliver.
I adored the ending with Ginny and Harry. Leave it up to them to bet about their sons personal life.
Also thanks for the note at the end about why Theo is the best friend. I was a little confused for a moment.
Fantastic work Sam!
Great as always!
Hope your holiday is going well.
- Kyle :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily's Sidekick Care to Make a Wager

18th July 2014:
With James coming to terms with his sexuality and his attraction to Oliver I wonder why there's so many more chapters coming -it scares me a bit (something bad might happen, that has to be resoved), and I'm so impatient about reading more. But it also makes me really happy, because I adore this story. Also, I like the pace of it, and getting to know more people. Harry and Ginny talking was nice to read. Bill warned the family, didn't he? He liked Oliver well enough when he picked them up at the station. I'm curious about Hugo, and I'd love to see more of Al and Alexa, as well as Theo; and Molly; basically everyone, because I like your characters. Oh and Oliver's scars. I do wonder if James is going to ask him about that.
Kudos -and thanks for updating so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chazzie Care to Make a Wager

18th July 2014:
Sam, that was awesome. James and Ollie are so adorable together that I just love them. I loved Ginny and Harry betting on James with the key to the fridge. I loved that James gave Oliver a camera, and that Oliver finally compiled the album for James. I'm really sorry for the repetitiveness of this review, but I truly adored it all. Baby Ryan sounded super cute too. The way that Ginny reacted to the sleeping arrangements was really funny, although I loved Harry's reaction in the previous chapter. You write in a way that grabs the reader from start to end, and is simply a pleasure to read. Now we just NEED OLLIE AND JAMES TO GET TOGETHER! :D
Loved it, Lottie

 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne Care to Make a Wager

18th July 2014:
I love that immediately Lily is a suspect for whatever it is that has happened. The first thoughts are it must be Lily somehow haha

Aw! YES! YES! And Ginny has caught them! How did it happen? I need more moments like this!!!

Ahhh he's in James's bed! I thought that James had rolled into his! How did this happen?

Awww I can't stop smiling, it's actually hurting my face haha :D

Haha Ginny is brilliant! Hahahaha I love it!

Hahah Charlie and Theo would be disappointed :P

I seriously love the Potter family! They're so awesome!!

AHhhh!!! More moments!! :D Although James is being creepy... and I shouldn't listen to Glee's version of Hello whilst reading this scene, I now have a music video of James peering through the door and singing, "Hello is it me you're looking for?"

How did he get the scars?! I need to know! Even if you've already told me, I need to know again!

Those boys need to admit to each other that they love each other and then they can enjoy more moments together!

Haha I love the warning about Hugo! Absolutely love it!!

Haha he has to list his nieces and nephews to see if he's forgotten anyone. :P and he forgets his eldest! Teddy will not be impressed.

AHhh! I love this line! Absolutely love it! " And stay as far away from Theodore Nott as you can. He just... knows things. He shouldn't be allowed to talk to people." hahahaha

And when he says that Theo is his best friend, it's brilliant, he knows him the best haha.

And Ginny asking if he warned/informed oliver about Theo! :P

Ah a present! I'm so excited!! and it's from Theo's house! Even though it's from James. :D

Hahahah Theo spends more than 50 grand during fashion week hahahaha I can't stop laughing hahhaah

Ahhh Oliver got James a present! They're so cute! I want to squish them!!

THEY MADE A BET! HARRY AND GINNY MADE A BET ON JAMES AND OLIVER!!! AND IT'S FOR AN AWESOME REWARD!!

I HAVE SO MANY FEELINGS AND I DON'T KNOW HOW TO DEAL WITH THEM! WHAT DO I DO SAM?! I JUST WANT TO EXPLODE IN HAPPINESS!

 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anne Meeting the Family

18th July 2014:
I am meant to be writing... but I can't resist James and Oliver! :D

Oh Oliver don't be down, James will make it all better. :D

Ah, Hugo's been mentioned! :P

Oh James, being banned from side-along apparating, I hope Lily wasn't too traumatised. :P

Awww, don't worry Oliver! Harry would never turn you away. :D
They should have so left Oliver at Hogwarts to guilt Harry into getting him from Hogwarts! Damn you Emily being a spoilsport!

Ahhh Bernie! :D I love him already! Even if Albus is being rude and pointing and also full of questions :P

AHHH BILL!! :D He's saving the day! and I agree, he is remarkable! He's brilliant with Lily! :D She did deserve it, he's right. :P I love that he doesn't trust her to be around people, or to cook. :D

Hehe Alexa :P

No one trusts Lily! Hahaha I love that so much! :D

Ahhh Theo! (I seriously need to have a character bingo card for when I read your stories :P) Theo's already getting the blame for Harry possibly being late home from work.

Ahhh Harry interrupted a moment between them!! Oh Harry you sneaky you! Haha "Not on my couch, boys. I sleep on that!" That's brilliant! HE KNOWS!!! HE KNOWS EVERYTHING!!!

And James totally cries to his daddy all the time!

Haha he really doesn't want them to do anything on his precious couch :P Awww Harry's a sore loser when it comes to games, I can just imagine him throwing a tantrum when he loses. :P Haha he's pouting on the couch! I love it!
Harry's so cute!!

Ah, no wonder he was pouting. :P

Oh Dudley, still freaked out by magic :P

I love the exchanges between them all, it's brilliant, especially Albus piping up and interrupting Oliver and James by saying that James is still an idiot. :D

Oh the annual awkward handshake! I would pay good money to see that! As well as a booming Uncle Vernon and a swearing Harry!

Awww Harry! Just when I think you can't get any cuter you do that! I just want to hug him tightly!!! *hugs him*

AHHH! OLIVER'S DAD IS AWESOME AS WELL!!! I HOPE THAT JAMES OVERHEARD OR SOMEONE! I NEED SOMEONE TO OVERHEAR THAT!

I loved this twin!! Absolutely loved this! I seriously can't get enough!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ohmymerlin Meeting the Family

10th July 2014:
Oh my god, Sam! (DIDN'T WRITE SAME YAY)

WHY ARE THEY SO CUTE TOGETHER OH MY GOD AND GO HARRY FOR BEING THE CHILLEST PARENT EVER HE'S NOT LIKE, "I don't care what you do and who you do it with just don't do it on my couch." Hahahahaha!

I especially loved Harry's reluctance at wanting to visit Dudley, hahaha! He's still the child that we all know and love from the books :') And bless Harry for giving Ollie his laptop so he can skype his family. Always a family man :')

And Ollie's dad is the best! Absolute best! I would quote what he said about James but that isn't allowed, hehe! But Ollie's embarrassment was so cute! It was cute that his dad was teasing him -- as all fathers do with their son's crushes!

And I just love Ollie's cockiness! He's such an idiot but it's so funny and so good, haha!

10/10 of course!

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #9, by ohmymerlin About James Potter

10th July 2014:
AW BLESS OLLIE'S SOUL!

I admired how well he studied for Potions! That boy is DEDICATED. I'm so bad at that so I actually was so amazed at how well he was studying :P

AND EEEK JAMES AND OLLIE ARE GOING TO TUTOR EACH OTHER THEY'RE GOING TO TUTOR EACH OTHER AND SPEND MORE TIME WITH EACH OTHER THAT'S TOTALLY GOING TO END UP AS A SNOGGING SESSION I CAN FEEL IT IN MY BONES!!! !!! !!!

James, you aren't that sly let's be real come on mate you're very obvious :P

Also, Bernard is such an old man name, hahahaha! Of course Dudley would have chosen a name suitable for an eighty year old :P I'm very curious as to what he did though, haha!

I liked James last little thought that he knows he isn't gay but he is wondering if he's straight. So I'm either guessing he's bisexual or pansexual? He definitely likes boys but is it based on gender or other factors? Hmm... *strokes beard thoughtfully*

AND NOW OLLIE IS GOING TO STAY WITH JAMES. If there isn't at least one awkward pre-/post-shower run in or a naked glimpse, I may be a little disappointed to tell you the truth :P

Jokes, I'll love anything you write because I always do. I just love the way you write. It's so direct and to the point and so clear aND I JUST NOTICED YOUR AUTHOR'S NOTE ARE THERE ONLY TWENTY FOUR CHAPTERS WE ARE PAST THE HALFWAY POINT WHAT WHEN DID THAT HAPPEN?!

But of course I enjoyed this chapter! How can anyone not enjoy your chapters, Sam?! (Fun fact: every time I write your name I write 'Same' .-.)

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #10, by ohmymerlin Thankful For You

10th July 2014:
Hey, Sam!

Okay, seriously the whole time I was reading this I had a hand to my heart, just cooing at how adorable James was and how much he cared for Oliver! HE NOTICED BLESS HIS SOUL :')

And gah, the dream was just so cute and like Oliver, I just wanted it to be so real! Unless Oliver is secretly a seer and it is a real vision?! :D haha

I seriously can't stop reading this and aww-ing at how cute Oliver is and how thankful he is for his friends and James. It was such a beautiful thing for James to do and it's so clear he really cares for Ollie. Maybe he doesn't know that he fancies Ollie just yet but it's definitely evident that he seriously cares for this guy :') It seriously warms up my whole heart and I just want to get the both of them and squish them in a big hug and cry at how cute they are :'D

Absolutely loved this chapter! Sorry in the delay of reviewing! I just let it slip past and then suddenly you were posting chapter 13 and I freaked out! :P I'm off to read the next chapter! :D

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon  Meeting the Family

8th July 2014:
Loved this chapter! The Potters and co. are hilarious and I can't wait to meet the rest of the family.
Hope you enjoy your holiday and I can't wait to read more :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anne About James Potter

7th July 2014:
Yay! Another chapter for me to read! I'm so happy right now.

Ah, the annoyance yet joy of christmas! It's more fun when you're younger as an adult it's too stressful! Doesn't stop me looking forward to it every year though :P

Oh, Oliver, I would be getting stressed out about Potions as well, I have no idea how he'd even start remembering it all. I like though that James has joined him and is sitting in a comfortable silence as he works without interrupting him. And the touching of his face! Eeek they're getting closer and closer, the love is on it's way, I can tell! :P

:O James has bet his Quidditch game playing on Oliver passing the Potions exam, he must have a lot of faith in himself.

Awww James is thinking about his feelings for Oliver, and he's confused, and watching him and it's so sweet and so cute! I love them so much. They're so adorable.

And he was caught staring. :D I just want to squish them both in hugs.

Aw I absolutely love, and it's in my Head Canon as well, that James calls Teddy his big brother (and that Ted calls Harry, dad), and I love that Oliver knows that. :D I love that they both pick up the small details about each other, stuff that noone else would pick up on and it's great, it shows how much closer the two are getting without them even realising it

AH, Theo! Be still my beating heart! I love that joke between them. :D Oh, boys!

Awww Bernard Dursley is so cute! And using James as some sort of shield is just precious!

Ahhh, Hugo! There are so many of my great loves in this chapter! :D So so many

Bernie knows! Go on Bernie! :D You know about James' secret not so secret feelings for Oliver that are totally secret.

YES!! Oliver is going to James' house :D I'm so excited and so happy and I love Roxanne for suggesting it!

Another wonderful chapter, Sam. :D Brilliant as always and now I have the biggest grin on my face, a grin that only your stories can bring me. :D

House Cup Review 2014 - Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #13, by HufflePuff_Blitz About James Potter

7th July 2014:
Yep.
Yep, yep, yep.
One of my favorite chapters so far Sam.
Bernie is great, you mentioned Louis (i've decided to name one of my guinea pigs that when I get them) and just everything else.
And yes James is finally realizing it. Wohoo
Can't wait for the next one Sam.
Great as always
Kyle :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by alicia and anne Thankful For You

7th July 2014:
*Hyperventilates*

Okay, I'm calm, I can read this.

*Squeals in excitement because I love Jollie so much!*
Melanie needs to stop trying to get to Ollie and leave him alone, she needs to let Ollie be background noise without trying to get him back into the

spotlight with everyone again.

Yes! I am loving that James knew exactly why Ollie was sad, he does take notice of him, it's got to be love. Especially because he actually researched things to do with the end of November and found out that way, he spent a lot of time looking for what could make Ollie so sad. As well as his big plans to make Ollie smile and to cheer him up, if that's not love I don't know what is!

Awww the bickering about whether it's called Football or soccer :D They're so cute!

Oh no! I don't think I can take the odd look on James's face about Oliver going home because there's no reason to stay in England after he finishes school.

I loved that they played the game of football at Hogwarts, especially the flirting that was happening with Dion in an attempt to make James jealous, which certainly worked.

Hahaha oh my god! I love that the first words out of Ollie's mouth weren't a thank you, but were about how it was the wrong day haha.

Gah! I wanted them to kiss after Ollie thanked James for the thanksgiving dinner idea! BUT there's still the rest of the chapter for it to happen and I am hoping that they do.

WHY MUST YOU TAUNT ME WITH THAT DREAM!? WHY? Although I do love how you're writing James and Ollie's building relationship and how they're feeling about each other, especially James slowly coming to terms with and accepting his own feelings about everything.

Such a great chapter, Sam! I loved every part of it and I cannot wait to see more of Jollie. I love them so so much and they are in my top OTP, Although they're taking over as my top OTP.

House Cup Review 2014- Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #15, by Chazzie Challenge Accepted

7th July 2014:
Hey Sam!
Well, I must say I loved this chapter. It was really cute to see the sparks flying between James and Oliver, even if they are a bit tipsy. I can't wait for them to get together. James was staring at Oliver and now Tucker has noticed, which means Sarah has someone else to work with. I had to laugh at Ryan though, giving Lily alcohol and claiming to be responsible. You have really outdone yourself weigh the descriptions, as the entire story feels so realistic. The characters, the setting, everything. The reason for this chapter being reviewed is Umbridge's rule, so I'll check out the rest later.
Lottie

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #16, by dracodarlingxx Thankful For You

6th July 2014:
WAHEY JAMES FINALLY LIKES OLLY and it sounds like James knows it, too :D :D
but aw James is being frikkin' adorable, it's kinda like he's trying to win Oliver over? and what's the deal with this Dion guy?! he'd better not get between Jolly (okay forgive me, that was an awful ship name. i prefer Omes :D )
so yay please update soon xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Haylie Thankful For You

29th June 2014:
This is an amazing chapter as always, just wanted to ask are you ever gonna bring the Hugo thing back

Author's Response: The Hugo thing? I'm a little unsure as to what you're referring to, but Hugo is mentioned in the next chapter and appears in the chapters after that, so it may be coming. :)

I'm glad you like it. Thanks so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by a rollerball Thankful For You

25th June 2014:
good chapter, update soon

Author's Response: Stuck in the Middle is going to be my focus for July, so many more updates are coming. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by HufflePuff_Blitz Thankful For You

24th June 2014:
Love it Sam!
James is so sweet in this, I love him that much more. And was that a Louis/ Frankie reference? I hope so.
I thought you did a good Job with the Thanksgiving. Traditions vary by family over here. So it's okay to play with it a little bit. :)
- kyle

Author's Response: Hey, Kyle!

James can be sweet. He's more than what people say and think. In his PoV and the more Oliver sees, the more you awesome readers will see that he's actually quite nice. :D

That was a Louis/Frankie reference. :P

Thanks. I imagined there'd be some variety, but the things that happen annually, like the parade; it was just making sure it sounds realistic, you know? I'm glad you liked it.

Thanks so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lily's Sidekick Thankful For You

24th June 2014:
Loved it. The uncertainty and guessing and hoping and tenderness between James and Oliver come across very well.
...You've got me so hooked on this story. I love it, thanks!

Author's Response: There's a lot of uncertainty, guessing and hope in this story. But all the nice moments will make up for the bumps in the road, I think.

I'm so glad you like it. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Americanon Thankful For You

24th June 2014:
I'm thankful for you, you beautiful person! This is just what I needed to make my day better! Thanks for the update! Also, speaking as an American you potrayed thanksgiving really well!

Author's Response: Aww, I hope you're day wasn't too bad, but I'm happy this made it better.

Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #22, by alicia and anne Wondering Eyes and Insinuations

29th May 2014:
Awww James is knelt by his bedside! They're so cute! :D And James is so adorable making sure that Oliver doesn't feel awkward around him. He must really care for him!

I am loving how you write your Quidditch matches, I honestly didn't realise how hard they were to do until I had to write my own, I curse myself daily for choosing Quidditch to be the main feature of my story haha.

Ooo Dion has winked at Oliver! :D Cheeky!

And James noticing straight away when someone mentions Olivers name. He totally loves him!

Awww Dion has gone red, does Dion like Oliver?

Oh Ryan! I would hit him too, James needs to hurt him for that comment.

Ahhh is there going to be a love triangle? Ah I can't wait! I love this story so much!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sweets-Caandy Wondering Eyes and Insinuations

21st April 2014:
Hi Sam,
I just saw that I missed three updates in a row!...
Well, and now I wanted to read all the chapters before reviewing, so that's why I just leave you one at the end now.
I really liked that chapters and the kind of twist the story has taken ;)
It's fun to see James trying to find excuses for the way he thinks about Oliver now :P
I am really looking forward to the next chapters and finding out how it'll go on!

-Hanna

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lily's Sidekick Wondering Eyes and Insinuations

17th April 2014:
Loved it. I like the athmosphere of this, how you get them -and me- into a certain mood with your words. I'm curious about what's going to happen next and how long it's going to take James to properly recognise and accept his feelings. And do something about them.

 Report Review

Review #25, by alicia and anne Challenge Accepted

17th April 2014:
I am back! :D Wooo, I should be answering my unanswered reviews. but I'm here instead! The most important things are first :P
Oliver is angry when he gets poked awake! Although I would so be the same. :P

Hehe, That is definitely what James sees in you Oliver! :D

I loved these lines!

"The devil scoffed.

If anyone were to ask, Oliver would swear he had no idea how Lily fell off his bed.

James would understand."

AND THIS ONE!

"If anyone were to ask, Oliver would swear he had no idea who would be so terrible as to throw a book at Lily, just missing her head.

James might not understand that."

Hahahaha I think he would totally understand! :D

Ahhh! James talking about marriage!!! I need it now! *okay, calm down Tammi, it was just James saying that Lily wants it. But I want it too!*

*hypervenitates* James and Oliver are so cute and I love them. and I just want to squash them with hugs.

Awww James thinks that Oliver is mesmerizing! :D He loves him!!!
And Tucker caught him staring :P

Hehehe Emmett :P Hehehe Theo :P Hehehe Alexa :D

AHHH Spin the bottle! hehehehe I can't stop smiling and giggling. :D
AHHH THEY KISSED! AHH I'M SO HAPPY!!!

No! Oliver don't act freaked out! oh no :(

I want them to kiss again and be happily ever after!

A brilliant chapter! I love it so much! And I love you so much! And I'm full of love and happiness and YAY!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>