34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShanTheCookieDrugger Job 1: Find Out How to Summon the Knight Bus Off the Top of Muggle Houses

16th April 2014:
Interesting beginning. I'm interested and want to know more and what happens to Pepper.

 Report Review

Review #2, by wildberry Job 10: Help That Third-Year Strip Down her (Potentially Deadly) Broomstick

3rd August 2013:
This is literally one of the funniest stories I've ever read. Ever. Pepper is such a fun character, and I love her internal thoughts; they're so amusing! By the way, I totally ship Pepper/Louis. Like, if they're not together by the end of this, I will cry. Also, this is the only story where I've seen Scorpius placed in Ravenclaw. Most of the time, it's either Slytherin or Gryffindor, and on one very rare occasion, Hufflepuff, but never Ravenclaw. Interesting. Anyway, I really hope you update this soon! :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!! I really do love writing Pepper and have SO much fun with her; I'm so glad you like her too. It's been so long since I wrote this, though I do have the next few chapters planned out, that I'd sort of given up on anyone liking her any more :P

I am totally keeping schtum about ships. Though I do personally have some favourites (and I really don't intend to make you cry!) I've never actually read Scorpius placed in Ravenclaw either... he was so very nearly a Snake, but I'd just gotten bored about reading that side of him and I wanted to try something a little more original (since most of the rest of HtOSaCC is laughably predictable). Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! It has really made me want to update again now; I will see how it goes ;)


 Report Review

Review #3, by GrangerDanger76 Job 2: Stop Matchmaking My Friends

4th December 2012:
HAHA! YES. Hillariously wonderful once again. I really like Rose too :)

Author's Response: Ahha thank you so much! :D I'm very glad you like Rose - I have so much fun with her!

 Report Review

Review #4, by GrangerDanger76 Job 1: Find Out How to Summon the Knight Bus Off the Top of Muggle Houses

4th December 2012:
You may have said this chapter was not very good. But goodness, I think Iaughed the entire time! Great chapter, can't wait to read the rest. Pepper is wonderful, I cannot wait to find out more :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! :D It's hard to tell whether something I find amusing, other people will like too, so I'm really happy that you liked it! and yay for Pepper! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tonks1247 Job 1: Find Out How to Summon the Knight Bus Off the Top of Muggle Houses

10th October 2012:
Ahahahaha! I don’t even know where to begin with this review! This chapter was so brilliant, I just don’t have words!

The introduction to the story is sort of typical, with the character coming out with their name pretty quickly. The thing I adore? The rant that went off from there. She goes off about the different parts of her name, how she hates it, and then she goes on to her siblings and their names. I was laughing so hard, it was ridiculous. I liked your creative use of different languages too to come up with the middle names. Very creative and definitely things that stuck in my head. I loved her siblings name, if I didn’t mention that…and her parents ‘new’ names. Very funny that they picked the strangest names to replace their ordinary ones. It was just…I couldn’t stop laughing. Even better that she was filling out a census for her family too xD

And from there? Honestly? Everything was just great. I loved how you incorporated a check list of sorts that Pepper was working through…and the fact that it kept changing. Really just excellent. Especially when it got to the point where her parents wouldn’t let her ride the night bus. I mean, the first place she ends up is the roof? Not quite where I would go but it was an interesting choice and actually added a different sort of depth to Pepper’s character [or I could just be crazy xD]. But really, I loved the entirety of the chapter and Pepper’s character. She is so different and so entertaining…I really can’t wait to see if a howler comes and how that all works out…And meeting the Weasley’s! Gosh, that’s just soo exciting! :D

A couple things though, really quick:

“I’ve done my part of the caring, so don’t worry, I’m only coming back with my Rose, Albus and Louis in a few days’ time. We might not even come here, so don’t expect to see me again.” –‘I’m only coming back with my Rose, Albus…” I don’t know if that was intended to have the ‘my’ in it or not as it really doesn’t fit…

“I’m sorry, Lolli. But I have to go, to my friends’ house, before school!” And I was a bit nitpicky with this one but there really doesn’t need to be a comma in the second sentence at all.

And to leave this off, I’ll end with my favourite quote (Though I quite enjoyed the whole chapter): “(or is it a fruit, like tomatoes? Why are tomatoes called tomatoes anyway? Maybe someone called Tom discovered them with his toes…)” I died laughing with this line! :D

Great job! Awesome chapter! I hope to be back to read more soon! :D

~Grimmerz

 Report Review

Review #6, by LittleWelshGirl99 Job 8: Talk to Lou and Send Roses to Fred

6th October 2012:
"so that she was practically galloping beside me on her shorter legs." THE FUNNIEST MENTAL IMAGES EVER. Meh, I have missed Pepper. I can't wait to get on to reading your newest chapter *rubs hands gleefully*. Anyway, this was an amazing chapter as usual lottie and I'm super-jealous of your insane humour writing skills :P

I am a Hugepper shipper. It is my new OTP.

OH WAIT HANG ON ACTUALLY IT'S HTOS&CC/ME 8D

Life is good.

*runs off to Gretna Green/Las Vegas with this story to marry it and live happily ever after*

Author's Response: ahha thankyou!! I am very glad that she has not disappointed on return, I know that I get annoyed at my mental Pepper sometimes ;P Hehehe thankyou so much! I am very glad that my weird randomness is amusing in story form :D

Hugepper?! Oh my gosh, please no D:

Wait HTOS&CC/ANNON IS WAY COOLER. Can I be the person who marries you two?

Haha thankyou for such a lovely review - it really keeps me going! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by LittleWelshGirl99 Job 7: Work Out What's Between James and Me, and Convince Everyone Else It's Nothing

27th August 2012:
I've just realsied how sort of controlling Pepper is O.o I mean, she has this massive list and she's determined to get through it and talking to Lily who's not even related to her and stuff. I reckon that's kind of her flaw; she thinks she can sort out /everything/.

amirite?? Or just a crazy fool? :P

Man, Lily is a MEAN GURL. Hehe, Mean Girls xD Erm, yeah, I really don't like her! She seems to swing from emotion to emotion really quickly too. How odd.

JEPPER. I ship Jepper! ;D Aw that was so cute, although the squeezing-her-bum thing was kind of weird. But it was funny teh way she then chased james round the house for ages :)

*Le sigh* has the *le* because it's just epic.

:)
xoxo

Author's Response: She is pretty controlling, though I guess I never realised that before since I'm "assertive" too :P I have her down in her character notes as "bit of a wrecking ball" and "tries to sort everything out" so it is her most fatal flaw :P

Of course you're a crazy fool, but why should that mean that you're not right? ;D

Yep Lily is a bit of a witch, and pretty mean with all her moodswings... but she is a lot of fun to write when I'm not mentally throttling her.

JEPPER, cool ship name! There will be more Jepper coming up, honest, but most things in Pepper's life are more than a little weird. And I couldn't resist a chase scene, it's been to long since I wrote the last one ;)

*le* is always tres epic ;)
~Lottie xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by LittleWelshGirl99 Job 6: Get A Brilliant Evil Plan

27th August 2012:
Yep, the story just gets FUNNIER! Aw, Lottie, I need to PM you sometime about humour writing 8D You've got me in stitches uring moments in this, especially the line 'the conceivers are busy chanting in the living room right now, probably silently co-ordinating toilet trips with the other chanting freaks'

OMG SO FUNNY.

The conceivers. Hahahaha.

I loved the bit in teh middle where you described all Pepper's friends in more detail- I felt like we hadn't really gotten to know them quite as well as I'd like. So that was nice :D

I totally think Pepper should go and buy a cockerel. Like, now. She can call it Annon :P

This was great! I feel all happy after reading it :) Can't wait to read on !!

xoxo
Annon

Author's Response: Aww thankyou Annon!! Hehe it's a bit, er, random and crack-y and undependable so I'm very glad you like it :D And yay for that weird line! I shouldn't be so surprised at the weird stuff I've written when I'm getting into Pepper's head, but I always am.

It's a talent for forgetfulness, man.

Yeah I suddenly got to the middle of the chapter and realised that we didn't know enough about them together and wanted to describe the group dynamic a little more... so I'm glad you liked it :D

OMG. You have given me an interesting plunny there for Job 12 (currently writing) - WATCH THIS SPACE FOR COCKERELS.

I'm so happy that you like it and feel happy and shiz! It's how I feel when I write it so WOOHOO that the feels are being passed on 83 Fankoo for the lovely review!
~Lottie xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by LittleWelshGirl99 Job 5: Find the Fates and Challenge them on my Destiny of 'Death Before 17'

6th August 2012:
EE PLANE WAS DELAYED. DOING THIS ON MY PHONE. LOVE THIS CHAPTER.

Liking the outnumbered CI by the way! I can't imagine Lolli and Pig as anyone else now :D

Gah I do not like peppers parents. how can they be so unbothered? Grr.

PLEASE DON'T LET PEPPER DIEE :/

xox

Author's Response: Hehe YAY FOR READING ON AIRPORT WIFI. I'm so glad you liked it :D

Omigosh I had no clue who to use as their faceclaims until I was watching Series 2 of Outnumbered and BAM! it came to me ;)

Man, I hate her parents too. And so does she.

SHE WON'T DIE... yet. Mwahahaha *evil laugh and grin*
~Lottie xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by LittleWelshGirl99 Job 4: Write Down My Funeral Ideas On Louis' Walls

6th August 2012:
OMG the German bit made me giggle, probably because my class have this massive joke about 'schnell' that is really random and doesn't make sense, but we always burst into laughter whenever our teacher says it much to her confusion :P

Okay, I'm sensing some posisble Peppouis? Louiepper? No? Yes? Maybe? I think that'd be so cute :3 OH WAIT. DOES HUGO FANCY PEPPER? Awww! I think he do-es!

I loved the diea of Fleur giving them all detention, lol ;D They're a silly lot!

'Non, ton suitcase n’est pas ici' I get the impression that you forgot the french word for suitcase? :P Made me laugh.

This was another great chapter!!
Will definitely be getting onto the rest at some point, and I would be reading them now but I have to get a plane :P

xoxox
Annon

Author's Response: Hehe I do love dipping into other languages like the tres classy personage I am ;) And... that does sound random. But I love it still, randomness is the essence of Pepper (or rather, me as I write Pepper and her life).

Hmm maybe... just a tiny bit of Louper ;) Buuut you'll have to wait for more! Louis is, in fact, a complete idiot so. And I hadn't actually thought of that point about Hugo, it might be another good reason for hatred and photo-taking 8O

Ahha yes, Fleur est formidable ;D And, er, of course I didn't forget the word for suitcase!... (okay yes I did) but I'm glad it made you laugh!

EEP THANKYOUUU 8D And Annon, I wish I could reach through to the you during this review and explain that your plane will be delayed... but anyway THANKYOU FOR THE LOVELY REVIEW :D
~Lottie xoxox


 Report Review

Review #11, by LittleWelshGirl99 Job 3: Recieve OWLs, Fetch Friends and Recieve Howler

6th August 2012:
Ahh, have I told you how much I love Pepper and her insane-hippie-family? Yes? Well imma say it again :3 She is so epic!

I wish I had blue, wiggling eyebrows. I might dye my eyebrows blue. I'm already planning on dying my hair blue, so I suppose they'd better match :P

Ooh, OWL results! Rose is such a Hermione, of course :) But well done Louis!!

SO GLAD PEPPER WASN'T EXPELLED.

What's Hugo planning to do with all his photos?

This is a really rubbish review. But basically, I just love this, love you, love Pepper etc. etc. (and life goes on) HAHA SEE WHAT I DID THERE? :P Ok I just got deja vu...have I done that to you before?!

Oh, on the last list you forgot to actually add 'getting robes' :P

BUT YAY NEXT CHAPTER TIME!

Author's Response: Ahha thankyou my lovely! :D mwahaha you are very good, feeding my ego concerning my random creations ;)

YES, YOU SHOULD DYE YOUR EYEBROWS TO MATCH! Now that would be beyond epic. It was another really random idea for Pepper, but since pretty much everything except for three scenes way ahead in the plot is spontaneous, I shoulda known it'd be very, very random.

I'm glad Pepper wasn't expelled too... and Hugo's plan is very sneaky, and, er, secret! Yes, secret! *nods emphatically*

And Annon I lurve your reviews, they're never rubbish because you're always so lovely and random and YES I LOVE WHAT YOU DID THERE :D (Though I don't think you've ever done that to me before? I think I may have done it you with And Capers Ensue, though)

WOOHOO THANKYOU FOR BEING SUCH A BRILLIANT REVIEWING FANGIRL 8D


 Report Review

Review #12, by LittleWelshGirl99 Job 2: Stop Matchmaking My Friends

6th August 2012:
Lottie.
So I was reading this on a whim really, because I vaguely remembered reviewing the first chapter aages ago, and I felt like having a look at your humour writing (ok that sounds stalker-ish :P). But homgosh, I have just completely fallen in love with this story! I think I'll marry it too, so we can have a Deep Breaths- HTOS&CC joint wedding (with Matt Lewis and Benedict Cumberbatch there too of course. as...groomsmen?)! :3 :3 :3

Pepper. Is. Amazing. 'A steaming, bikini-wearing, frizzed-up nodding dog' Gah, THE IMAGE. So hilarious!! I love her friendship with Rose, Al and Louis- can't wait till we meet the boys :D.

Simon Head sounds creepy O.o

There's just this amazing, funny, light-hearted element to the story and it's so quirky and unique and awesome! Oh, and the matchmaking thing? You gotta love it ;) Pepper sounds like she'd be good friends with Hollie Parker :P

Oh, and I love all the lists and things Pepper makes! I can totally relate; I have a thing about lists. Always making them. Usually on my iPod :D.

AND OH OH OH I SPY SOME WJALISYCUU SUPPORT IN HERE! WHOOP! I DOUBLE-LOVE PEPPER NOW.

AMAZINGNESS.

(by the way, you truly are the master of epic names- GreenBee? Shrek? Betty?)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ravenclaw_Charm Job 2: Stop Matchmaking My Friends

18th May 2012:
Hi, I'm here from the BvB Battle! :)

Another great chapter! Pepper's narration is just so amusing - you've got me hooked :)

Hugo is hilarious. I love how he's just running around the entire chapter, snapping pictures of anything. If only there was a social network for Hogwarts...haha, I could see Hugo posting those pictures and tagging Pepper in them ;)

I love all your characters! Your characterization and descriptions are great without being overwhelming. I just noticed a couple grammatical mistakes but nothing too major ;)

I really enjoyed reading about Rose and Pepper's friendships - they are just too funny together! Also, their beauty mishaps are great. Pepper would be the one to use the potion without a reversing spell, haha. Also, I love the use of the list (did I mention this already?); it really adds to the humor and narration.

Anyway, awesome job! :) Keep writing!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thankyou so much - I'm really excited that you're enjoying it :D

Haha, I love writing Hugo so much! And I so wish there was one too, because that is a brilliant idea that would be absolutely hilarious... poor Pepper, though, if it ever happened!

Yay, thankyou! I'm really glad that they're not too overwhelming, and I think I need to edit this chapter too :P

Hehe I love writing them so much, so I'm glad you like reading about them together! Yeah, I just thought that that particular mishap summed up her personality pretty well... and yay! It's fun to write but I'm never sure if it's a bit intrusive :P

Thankyou so much! And I will :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by blackangelwings Job 9: Post 'Agony Aunt' Notices Around School

21st April 2012:
woo! this is really funny, and i really like it! i love all the characters, and i'm kind of half convinced that louis likes pepper.. but i dunno. i mean, i might just be really confused...


anyways, time for a load of pointless stuff you won't really care about..


you know the bit about 'Sustantivo' meaning noun and not rainbow, yeah? i totally knew that. like, seriously. i'm fantastic at spanish.

i kid. i google translate it all and used a dictionary for almost every word in the exam. meh.

also! this story inspired me for my character's name in a new short story i'm writing. hehe, she's called Cathy Rachel-Anne Porter. can you guess why she's named that? i'll give you a clue. look at her initials. chuckles. i'm so funny.


anyways, sorry of boring you, but UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Hehe thankyou! I'm really glad that it's all coming across okay :D Hmm, it's all a bit confusing at the moment... although I'm really glad that you do like my characters!

Teehee I love this 'pointless' stuff! They make for awesome reviews!

Hehe ah well, Google translate makes a Spanish genius of us all, right?

Haha I'm really happy that this inspired you to something! But, that is a wonderful name. You should definitely keep it and see how long it takes for your readers to notice!

Hehe I will try! And it wasn't boring, it was great :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ravenclaw_Charm Job 1: Find Out How to Summon the Knight Bus Off the Top of Muggle Houses

18th April 2012:
Hahaha, this is great! I love your writing style. You're are incredibly funny, while getting the point of the story across. I really enjoyed this :) I also love Pepper - and I normally don't like main characters. Can't wait to find out what happens next. Awesome job! :D

Author's Response: Hehe thankyou so much!! I'm really glad that it suits this story, since I tend to vary styles, and that you enjoyed it! Hehe I know what you mean - MCs can be very subjective whether you identify with them, so I'm happy that you identify with Pepper :) Yay thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by phoenixcharm Job 5: Find the Fates and Challenge them on my Destiny of 'Death Before 17'

24th February 2012:
Omg, I LOVE YOUR STORY! It's amazing! One quick question: in the first chapter, during the wizarding census, it says that Sustantivo is Pea's middle name, but in the chapter image, it says it's Lollipop's middle name. Just confused me. Otherwise, your story is AMAZING! Louis is my total favorite, though. he's so hot with ice cream on top XD C> ice cream ;)

Author's Response: Thankyou so much! :D Ooh, yeah, the sustantivo issue... urgh, I think I must've got the two girls' middle names mixed up in the census; thankyou for pointing it out! Ooh, thanks - I love Louis too! Nom, ice-cream ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by LittleWelshGirl99 Job 1: Find Out How to Summon the Knight Bus Off the Top of Muggle Houses

16th January 2012:
Hi!
This was hilarious! I absolutely adored it! And wow, you have real talent with complete laugh out loud names! Pepper Confiture Grass? Pigeon Kuh Grass? Slightly worried about where you got the inspiration for these from x)
Your characters were really well characterised, although the parents didn't seem very realistic at times. But I suppose there could be a family like this somewhere :D
This was a great story, Lottie :)

-Annon x

Author's Response: Haha, thankyou! I had a LOT of fun making the names up, yeah :D

Thanks! I'm glad they're ok... though yes, the parents do need to be edited - I have a problem with their realistic-ness :P

Thanks Annon! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Spicky Job 1: Find Out How to Summon the Knight Bus Off the Top of Muggle Houses

5th December 2011:
Haha, hilarious :D Now, I did like it, but prepare for some (lots) of constructive criticism! (Sorry, in advance)
You see, there were some really annoying mistakes... Or at least, really annoying for me, because I'm very easily annoyed by meaningless mistakes :P

Firstly: You say that her mum is 37 and had her at 19, making her eighteen, but that would mean she had finished Hogwarts. Her mum would have to be 35 for that to work :)

Secondly: To be an annoying Brit, the word "store" really grates as (and I assume you're American) we don't really say "store" :P it's normally shop :) I know it's just a tiny thing, but I'm annoyingly fastidious. Sorry!

Thirdly: I did like it, but the parents did feel a little forced and overexaggerated... Like the stuff about her being malnourished, and them smoking weed... It just makes the story less believable, you know? With the mistreatment you were describing there, social services would have definitely got involved! The bruises would normally be enough for most teachers to get worried - I went to a really rubbish primary school and the reception teachers talked to my parents and sister (and were prepared to take further steps) because she had lots of bruises because she liked to climb trees! So, while I understand why you want to have them be bad parents, I think that that is a bit too over the top, not to mention that, by law, sixteen year olds aren't allowed to be left for a whole night (let alone several days) with young children without adult supervision - the police would have got involved if it had have been reported, and I think that their neighbours really couldn't have managed to miss the parents absence, if their as loud, crazy and just plain worrying as you make out

Fourthly: With the weed thing... Basically I don't think that it's realistic, as babies who encounter drugs can experience serious side effects at birth (strong withdrawal symptoms) and would most definitely be taken away from the parents by the social services, who would be called in by hospital staff...
Sorry for coming along with a load of annoying laws and nitpicking!


Sorry again for all of the criticism though! Because, despite those things that I pointed out, I really liked your character's voice and the way that came through in the narration, while the plot line seems pretty interesting! The dialogue was generally great (although, is the brother supposed to be an actual "gangster" character? He more came across as a wannabe who wasnt doing so well) and although you could use some more, the description was good :)
So, sorry again for all of the major criticism, because I really did like it :D

Wow. That was long. *deep breaths*

Author's Response: Ah, thanks for helping me! I do need to know how to improve :)

1 - thanks, I hadn't done the maths. 2 - I am British, but I've read too many American fics of late! 3 and 4 - yes, I can see now that it is waaay over-done and unneeded. Everything's been edited accordingly, it definitely didn't need all of that! Thanks for making me edit, it needed it!

And thanks, yes, her brother was meant to come across like that.


 Report Review

Review #19, by starryskies55 Job 7: Work Out What's Between James and Me, and Convince Everyone Else It's Nothing

25th October 2011:
YAY! Come on Pepper! Also, love the organisedness of Truth/Dare etc. :)
-starryskies (a fellow Pepper)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Yay, I love Peppers (not the food :P)

 Report Review

Review #20, by moofhoof Job 7: Work Out What's Between James and Me, and Convince Everyone Else It's Nothing

19th October 2011:
Pepper/James!! Please put the next chapter up soon! LOVED THIS :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks! Will update soon-ish, if I can :D Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by choufleur Job 1: Find Out How to Summon the Knight Bus Off the Top of Muggle Houses

3rd October 2011:
Hello there! Quite by chance, this came up in the recently added list - so I thought I'd give it a read! Generally liked it, seemed very crazy and a bit disjointed but that's what her life's like, eh?

Just so you know - although you may have done it as a joke - sustantivo actually means 'noun' is Spanish :)

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, thanks :)

And... um, of /course/ I meant that... yeah... *headbash* Why did I ever trust Google translate?!


 Report Review

Review #22, by padfoot88 Job 6: Get A Brilliant Evil Plan

7th September 2011:
hahaha this chapter was just as fun as the rest, pepper's list is just never ending! i love the Potters, and very excited by the title of the next chapter, can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Glad you liked the Potters, and yeah, I love the next chapter ;) It'll hopefully be up soon - depends on school :/

 Report Review

Review #23, by starryskies55 Job 5: Find the Fates and Challenge them on my Destiny of 'Death Before 17'

3rd September 2011:
Love the story- really funny!
And my surname is Pepper, you wouldn't believe the stick I get for it! I think its great though :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Yeah, Pepper is a fighter for people with wonky names everywhere! Though I didn't mean to offend you, or anyone else, with her name ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by TiKi_TyRa:) Job 5: Find the Fates and Challenge them on my Destiny of 'Death Before 17'

30th August 2011:
I just adore Pepper. I think she is very funny and I love the way she's crazy! It's such a shame she is not real! You write all of it really well and I wish that you can write the next few chapters really quickly. Cuz your style of wrtiting is sick (in a good way!) ;) And I love the ace list of peppers stuff 2 do. Lol!

Author's Response: haha thanks! I love her craziness, I'd love to meet her too. Haha, I'll try to update soon - I'm trying to juggle TLB and PUTP at the same time, so I can't promise anything. Glad you like the list!

 Report Review

Review #25, by padfoot88 Job 5: Find the Fates and Challenge them on my Destiny of 'Death Before 17'

29th August 2011:
Ohh that was interesting indeed. i really liked this chapter, especially when Pepper yelled at her parents, i felt so sorry for her! Still though, overall it was hilarious, i can't wait to see where this goes! :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I enjoyed her shouting - and it's definitely going somewhere random ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>