Reading Reviews for Tug Of War
  
460 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Honeydukesismyturfff Cold Shoulder

17th April 2014:
This is fab. I think that..I don't even know! I just need to know what happens! Please update as soon as you can! xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by LOVETHESTORY Cold Shoulder

14th April 2014:
please update sonnn please [lease please please please please please please please please please please please please pleas please please please and and and and PLEASE!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ohmymerlin Cold Shoulder

9th April 2014:
Heya!

I don't know if I'm a part of the minority, but I just don't think Stella and James should work out. They aren't very compatible - it isn't healthy to have a relationship with someone you continually fight with - and I hope they don't end up together :p

I think Stella and Luke are a much better match. They definitely compliment each other well, not like James and Stella - which is just kind of like petrol and fire put together which never has a good result.

Team Luke! He's a sweetheart! Neutral about Gryffindor/Ravenclaw (I'm a Puff, hehe); cat person all the way! If I had a superpower it would be breathing underwater; creamy peanut butter for sure!

And don't worry about the slow updates, real life can be super mean sometimes! You still make the updates worth it, though! :D

Anyway, this was a great chapter! I can't wait to read more! :)

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mia Noone Cold Shoulder

6th April 2014:
really good
GIVE ALBUS SOME BLOODY GRYFFINDOR COURAGE AND MAKE HIM BE WITH RAY!
NOW!

but please do update it soon,

while you're at it, GIVE JAMES SOME BLOODY SENSE ASWELL AND STOP THAT STUPID RULE!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Saffy Cold Shoulder

5th April 2014:
Aaaah! You're back! Thank you so much for sticking with it! It is such a great story and the writing is so good! Stella gives in too easily, please let James and Stella end up together!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ronloveshermione Cold Shoulder

4th April 2014:
Loving this story!! As long as you plan to finish, I do not mind how long you take to update and I will keep checking for as long as it takes. I sort of wish Stella had made James sweat a little longer. I think it would have been good for him to figure out what he would do without her rather than just have her accept his friendship again. He clearly doesn't realize how much he needs her yet, but hopefully he will get there. Update whenever you can!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by xMsFiggx Cold Shoulder

4th April 2014:
So glad to see an update!! And don't worry about not updating often. Things come up and it's always a nice surprise to see a new chapter, whenever it comes up. School is important!
I think it's nice Stella forgave James, but I still feel bad for her. It doesn't sound like a fun situation. I am team Luke, he's such a sweetheart! Gryffindor of course. Dog person. If I had a superpower it would be teleportation. Ghosts might be real - can't rule them out even though I haven't encountered one (that I know about). Creamy peanut butter!

Glad to see Stella and James moving back towards friendship. Happy to see Rose and Scorp are still working out. Hope that the party goes well and that James does not end up with Eve! And I would love to see Ray and Albus get together soon :)

Great job, update when you can, and good luck with uni!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lexie james Thump Thump Thump

3rd April 2014:
Really intresting! Keep going ilove this story

 Report Review

Review #9, by Alex Weber Cold Shoulder

29th March 2014:
please keep writing! and i dont think stella should have accepted james's apology because he needs to realize how hard it is to live without her in his life

 Report Review

Review #10, by AIP Alexander Cold Shoulder

29th March 2014:
Awesome chapter! You can't imagine the joy at finally reading another one of your chapters especially after the six month hiatus you had. Any idea when you are going to update Crime and Punishment?

 Report Review

Review #11, by free elf 25 Cold Shoulder

28th March 2014:
Yes (though maybe not so soon), Gryffindor, dogs, the power of super awesomeness, nope and creamy peanut butter (for some reason crunchy just rips my bread in half). Awesome chapter, and I seriously can't wait for updates :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Cold Shoulder

27th March 2014:
AH THANKS FOR THE UPDATE. Please don't give up on it. This story is part of me. I need to see james and Stella get together.

 Report Review

Review #13, by WingardiumLeviosa Cold Shoulder

26th March 2014:
Your story line and your writing is absolute perfection :') xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by JT4HP Cold Shoulder

26th March 2014:
OKAY HI.

I just re-read this whole story because I was so excited you updated, but didn't really remember the story enough to just read chapter 20.

This story is better than I freakin' remember. I JUST LOVE JAMES AND STELLA. They are so great. And it's just so awkward. And real. Like, this is what happens in real life. You hook up with your kind of friend type person and it gets weird. it's still weird and I still love it and I AM NOT TEAM LUKE AT ALL.

He's nice. I know he's nice, but he's not James. Ugh. James and Stella need to kiss again. It's about time.

I totally get the being busy thing, but I'm glad you're going to finish this story because I need to know what happens! You're a great writer. Also, do you know how many chapters the story is going to be? Rough estimate?

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hedwig_pie Cold Shoulder

25th March 2014:
AHAHAH LOVED IT. EMOTIONAL ROLLERCOASTER. GREAT.

 Report Review

Review #16, by casa_bella Cold Shoulder

25th March 2014:
Awesome story, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Black-bell Cold Shoulder

24th March 2014:
Nice to see a new chapter! :) though for future chapters if there's long breaks between chapters could you put a summery of the previous chap to remind us (the readers) of what's happened already/where in the story we're up to? Otherwise i find I need to re-read (skim) the previous chap to jog my memory...

 Report Review

Review #18, by sunshine&daisies Cold Shoulder

24th March 2014:
Oh I'm so happy that you updated! This makes my day :). And it was a wonderful chapter too. I was really bummed about how James treated Stella the last chapter, but I'm glad they are slowly working things out, however, I hope Stella sticks to her guns and makes James feel like an idiot, and he that he ultimately realizes how much he screwed up. It will be interesting to see what happens with the whole Luke and Georgia thing...since their story is kind of running parallel with James and Stella's.

Please continue to update on a regularly basis! You write so well, and it's always a treat to see what you've written.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Court Cold Shoulder

24th March 2014:
I'm glad that stella and JAmes have cleared the air but figure it's probably better for both of them to move on since he's graduating and leaving to travel in a few months. And I really like Luke and hope he gets over Georgia as she seesm really inconsiderate and self-absorbed. Even if she doesn't like him, just laughing off his feelings ad acting like they don't exist because it inconveniences her is pretty messed up and she doesn't seem like a good friend. I think he deserves a lot better. So I hope they don't end up together. Thanks for sharing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Leanna Drbois Cold Shoulder

24th March 2014:
Hey,
I'm so glad you updated finally. This story is one of my favourites in the whole website. Any ways now I'll answer the questions.
I don't think she should forgive James so easily.
I'm totally team Luke though Alexander is amazing.
I'm team Ravenclaw all the way (Though I'm prejudiced).
I don't like either animal a.k.a both freak me out.
My dream superpower would be to have the ability to change into whatever I like.
Ghosts are totally real.
Creamy PB is AMAZING
bye

 Report Review

Review #21, by sleepless_nights Cold Shoulder

24th March 2014:
Wha! A new chapter! Haven't read it yet but I had to sout out my excitement! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by sunshine&daisies The Times Have Changed

2nd March 2014:
I love this story. Please don't be like those other authors who abandon a story halfway through. Hopefully we can get an update from you soon.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Polyjuice_Potion24 The Times Have Changed

21st February 2014:
PLEASE UPDATE. IM DYING TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mia Noone The Times Have Changed

20th February 2014:
wow...
calling it 'drama' really is starting to become an understatement.
.. that is a SH*T ton of drama..

great story though :D
pretty please update soon?!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Emandem The Times Have Changed

4th February 2014:
You can't leave us here! Not when I was so sure that he was into her like she wants him to like her. I hate that stupid code and James strong Gryffindor values sometimes. Just when everything was starting to come around with everyone else, too. At least you got Rose and Scorpius sorted out (after five years of hate and a year of backstabbing, etc etc - I loved that line btw).

It's great how you manage to make the story light-hearted and hilarious even through all of the drama going on with literally all of the characters. ALL OF THEM. Except maybe Fred; he is awfully easygoing and shameless, too much to get caught up in all that. And how the lot of them continues to be friends despite of all the misguided meddling (which is the best part! Especially in the Albus-Stella friendship; they are both terrible at plotting and giving relevant advice). That showdown scene with the girls is very close to my heart (CHOCOLATE FUDGE!).

I am glad that Stella followed Albus' aforementioned advice, though. Outright rejection (FOR NOW) and eating lots of sugary greasy fattening food with her friends (except for Rose, who is now happily on her way to become a X-rated movie star) totally stumps awkwardly talking about the weather and throwing hissy fits over virtually nothing, every time. I feel like their whole relationship thus far has been passive-aggressively liking each other from afar; this last scene I think is the closest they've gotten to honesty (sans New Year's - but James was allegedly 'slightly drunk' then, so it doesn't count), even if everything they said came out wrong.

I almost forgot - Luke Corner is everything. He's like a more functional Albus. I really liked his conversation with Stella about their mutual pathetic-ness. Maybe he can be her junk food eating partner instead of the girls? That seems like the start of a beautiful friendship. His situation with his best friend seems so hopeless, though. Make him happy in the end?

Also how everyone was like 'James is being cruel, can you mellow him out?' and Stella was trying to be all inconspicuous 'Me why me James and I no' and then the exasperated tangible collective eyeroll 'Save it you stuttering ineloquent idiot; everyone knows.'

I left you this monstrous review (by 'review' I mean 'brainfart') in the hopes that you'll be inspired by it to update (and FINISH) this thing.

Cheers,

Em

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>