Reading Reviews for Deteriorate
  
352 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Honestperson The Issue With Weasleys

24th July 2014:
I don't think that "low cut tops" etc are really Hogwarts.. Kinda missing the point. MO
It has potential. this story of yours, but you gave us too many details and it sounded unnecessary and kindA cliche.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Stefobie23 Confession

19th May 2014:
Please update soon!! I miss reading this story

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jemima Confession

10th December 2013:
Having discovered your writing, this has become one of my all time favourite fics.
Please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ilikeunicorns Confession

8th September 2013:
This is absolutely amazing!
I love all of this story so far and I really
hope that you finish it!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by scarlett_811 The Truth About the Scar

8th September 2013:
This story is really well written, with clear character development but the plot is so infuriating I just couldn't finish it.

Multiple are based on the main characters' refusal to discuss an issue; the "big misunderstanding" is a highly implausible and overused trope that made me want to stop reading immediately. Rina's dramatic thoughts and actions simply weren't believable and were instead frustrating since there was no justifiable reason for her actions

I skipped a lot in the hope that the plot would improve but instead it got worse. Allie's entire subplot was so incredibly steeped in damaging stereotypes that I wanted to throw up. I know this is fanfiction, not published literature, but you have legitimized the criticism of girls sleeping around, while portraying the boys who do so in a positive manner, which adds to the systemic sl*t-shaming of girls.

Finally, when all of that was over, you resolved the primary conflict between the two main characters (which was underdeveloped to start with) in a manner which was simultaneously unbelievably dramatic (falling off a broom, seriously?) and which delegitimized the previous portrayal of their personal issues. When Rina simply woke up to James being okay with her, it was jarring for the reader and denied us the opportunity to see their relationship evolve.

I wish this story had a better plot, because it is really well written and I was looking forward to see what you did with the truly fantastic characters, but there were so many irritating cliches and truly offensive plotlines that I don't want to force myself to even finish this.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ochalke5 Confession

6th June 2013:
Man, I loved this story when I first found it and rereading the entire thing only reenforced why I like it so much. Don't be afraid to update more often this is simply amazing and I love it. You're brilliant and the story is brilliant.

10/10
Simply smashing and somehow heartbreaking at the same time.
Natalie

 Report Review

Review #7, by Failed_and_Forgotten Confession

4th June 2013:
It's so.heart-warming... haha i dunno what came over me but I just want to describe that scene as it is. Oh how I just love if they could admit their feelings for each other (if James, do have one-something that exceeds to being more than just best friends) *sigh*

Poor Rina. I wish everything would be alright soon. I miss her quidditch skills. XD

Great Job on this series! Two thumbs up!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Marauders map63 Confession

31st May 2013:
Please update as soon as you can now that it is summer!!! It's such a good story and I really would like to see Ara and James get together and Ara go back to Quidditch

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jess Confession

30th May 2013:
OHMYGOD. I'M DYING. LITERALLY. Ugh. Thank you so so so much for keeping on with this story. You killed me with chapter 17 with that cliffhanger, but I'm sooo loving 18. I don't know what I was expecting from this chapter, but it was really good. I'm so glad she finally told him and their friends again. Let's get them together, pleaaase?!

I'm so happy you're back and I loved this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by soccerluvr21 Confession

26th May 2013:
wow i missed this story, hope your first year of college was lovely and that the summer's great for you(: glad to see the update, it was wonderful! xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by sapphire25 Confession

25th May 2013:
Whoo! How long until they figure it out and get together? Is everyone getting a happy ending in this story or is there going to be another tragedy? Update soon!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Emily Confession

19th May 2013:
It was great to get a new chapter hoping for another update soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by rogue_bludger Confession

18th May 2013:
LOVE! and I'm really hoping you update soon!
~M

 Report Review

Review #14, by rogue_bludger The Issue With Weasleys

18th May 2013:
I love this! this is such a great story. Your main character is awesome, and I can't wait to read the next chapter. The only thing is, I think you went through all the weasleys super fast and that left me with a bit of a weasley overload for about a paragraph. Other than that though, I love this!
~M

 Report Review

Review #15, by miluv Confession

18th May 2013:
OMG SHES ALIVE! Lol, okay, love the chapter as usual, but you gotta update more! Summer's coming so mybe you'll have more time? :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by SourGrapeSnape Confession

18th May 2013:
This story is really great. You've developed the characters and the story is believable. I can only hope now that you won't abandon this, because I need to know what happens next.

Great work :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by AlexFan Confession

18th May 2013:
PRAISE THE LAWD THERE'S A NEW CHAPTER! Okay, so I understand that you were in College but I'm still happy that there's a new chapter.

I actually forgot what had happened in the last chapter so I had to go and skim over it to make sure I knew where I was. But anyway! I loved the ending where James and Ara make up (I'm assuming that they made up). It's been so long. Please tell me that they've made up and that they're back to being friends.

 Report Review

Review #18, by camilla Confession

18th May 2013:
yay another chapter!! keep on writing i love love love your story! and congrats on surviving your first year of college! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by the ghost reader Confession

18th May 2013:
just to tell u, still around and read this story, its too good to give up, welcome back!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by nott theodore The Battle

14th March 2013:
The match was fantastic! It was written much better than the majority of matches I read on here, and they really are difficult to write! You captured the tension and the determination exactly, and the sense of desperation towards the end. Plus the commentary was hilarious!

I'm very intrigued about what caused the fight between Turner and James, although I have my theories on that. As for Stacey, I think someone's a little jealous...

Great chapter!

nott theodore :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by nott theodore The Issue With Weasleys

14th March 2013:
Hello!

I've read about this story on the forums and it sounded really good so I thought I'd give it a read, and I'm very glad I did!

This chapter was so funny and I love the characters already, especially listening to Rina's thought process. I'm adding this story to my favourites!

nott theodore :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by StormStone The Truth About the Scar

4th March 2013:
So good!! But it would be even better if you would update... pwetty pwease!? I really want to see what james' reaction is! Update quickkk
-Grace

 Report Review

Review #23, by loony_lovegood101 The Truth About the Scar

12th February 2013:
PLEEEAAASSSE UPDAAATE!
THIS STORY IS AAAMAZING AND IT'S A LIFE OR DEATH SITUATION.

PLLLEEEAAASSSEEE?

THANKS :D :D :D :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jane The Truth About the Scar

22nd January 2013:
Please post the next chapter this story is amazing and I'm addicted to it I need more (it's like my drug haha I'm high off of your story hahaha) please !

 Report Review

Review #25, by Loop The Truth About the Scar

15th December 2012:
OH MY DEAR MERLIN! (see what i did there)

ONCE AGAIN I HAVE FALLEN IN LOVE WITH A NEW FANFIC!!! URGGHHH WHY MUST YOU STOP THE CHAPTER NOW??


YOU ARE EXTREMELY TALENTED (hence the capitals)

update soon!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>