Reading Reviews for Free
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sharvi Free

6th January 2014:
That really was probably the most beautiful piece on ScoRpse that I've ever read. And reading it from a Hufflepuff Scorpius made it all the more enjoyable! Really, I love the particularly when Scorpius sees her more as the woman she is, but at the same time that fact just makes her all the more godly to him. It's so beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really pleased that you enjoyed the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginwannabe Free

26th November 2013:
I haven't read much Next Gen...I haven't read much HPFF in a long while. I figured I'd start with your one-shots, because that's what I have time for. Rose reminds me of Ginny, standing up for herself and bold, and Ron in how things just seem to happen to her, lol. I'm looking forward to exploring this new world through your eyes.

Hope NaNo has gone well for you!

~Taryn

Author's Response: This one's quite a bit different from the usual Next Gens. They're generally set at school, and in mine Rose et al are in their 20s. This was originally sort of a lark, and then turned into two sequel novels and a novella, a couple of one-shots, and some spin-offs on various cousins. I don't know how that happened. There's a lot of Ron in Rose, and she really hero-worships her dad in a lot of ways. I hope you like it! Thanks for reviewing!

I had back-to-back out of town trips that derailed NaNo to the point I just quit and went back to writing my current WIP fanfic, "The New Pride of Portree". Ah well. My first time not winning NaNo, probably that's good for my compulsive competitiveness XD


 Report Review

Review #3, by Beeezie Free

17th July 2013:
So I want to mention a couple things about this.

I love your writing style. I may or may not have mentioned this in previous reviews, but it was true then, too. It's just absolutely lovely - there's just this slight tinge of melodrama and a lot of humor. The way you string words together makes me laugh all on its own, and I find your style to be one of the most readable of any writer I've read on the archives.

This story in particular was just amazing. I love the way you describe Scorpius's falling for her - it was just so funny. Angel, indeed. I also love the bit where he's an artist and a theatre person and a Hufflepuff - not big on the stereotypes of Scorpius, are you?

Rose was also a lot of fun, and I loved how clueless she was when he initially asked her out. (Especially since my Rose was similarly clueless when someone asked her out in one of my stories - it's just something that never gets old!)

Excellent, excellent job.


House Cup 2013 - Ravenclaw

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I'm a little speechless. I love writing and reading humor, so I do write it a lot, and I enjoy the melodrama ;) I'm so glad you like my writing! I'm squeeing a bit here. :D Thank you!

Scorpius is fun to write. His perspective is so different from Rose's. He's so calm where she's so chaotic. I'm definitely not into the Draco Jr version of him. I just can't see that ever working with dating Rose Weasley. I actually question whether they could ever work out in real life, given how often his family tried to kill or destroy hers, but for some reason I wrote them together and now I can't stop. lol.

Rose is a bit ditzy at times. She had no idea he was asking her out. In her defense, he was a bit vague at first, and she, like most of the school, thought he was gay, so she was not viewing him through the lens of a possible romantic partner. But still - ditzy. I agree, it never gets old!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ram Free

7th May 2013:
Aww that was so totally adorable

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by SmileyChabbit Free

29th January 2013:
i love this entire series.:]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by SexyDoorFrames Free

8th December 2012:
First of all, excellent music choice up there. I love that song. And I loved this, it was a beautiful piece and I enjoyed it from start to end. Your description is outstanding, I could imagine everything perfectly. Each line added something new to the story.

I love your characterization of Scorpius, after reading a lot of peoples take on him, I have to say yours is one of my favourites and it felt very fresh to me. It's so different. I love the fact that he's so into showtunes. It really amused me. I loved this development throughout this piece. He's lost but he finds his purpose, I loved that. And he's in Hufflepuff, I haven't saw that before so I really liked it.

And I liked Rose. She feels very real to me. She's just so adorable. And a bit mental as well :P Also loved that she thought he was gay! I couldn't help but laugh at that. And the fact she made the squid sulk for a week made me laugh too.

And the thing is, I actually believe them as a couple, which is hard to pull of sometimes, but I could imagine the pair workings together and complimenting each other perfectly.

Also, I am so happy that neither family disowned their children for who they are dating. I've never really believed that it would happen, I mean, yeah, I know they wouldn't be happy about it, but I've felt that cutting your child out of your life is a bit extreme, I can imagine threats, but I could never imagine neither party carrying it through.

In all, I loved this.

Author's Response: Thank you! Love that song. Mumford & Sons has some of the most interesting lyrics. And I love a folk sound. ;)

I have to admit, I made a Scorpius that I thought I could envision with Rose (because you know I don't actually find that ship believable even though I write it haha), and the only way I really could do that is to make him totally different from other Malfoys. He's the black sheep, much like Sirius was in the Blacks. Totally different sort of guy, just out of nowhere. And now he's stuck on me and I can't picture him any other way. :D His showtunes and Hufflepuff-ness and being so solid while Rose is so flaky.

Rose is a hoot. I love writing her. She's totally nuts and doesn't seem to realize it. And naturally she'd think he was gay ;) The whole school thought he was gay. Poor guy. No wonder he didn't manage to date anyone but Rose.

This sort of thing is the only way I can see them together, cause I just don't really buy this ship. I write it the best way I can, but in reality if it were the canon world, I don't see Scorpius having anything to do with the Weasleys and being a mini-Draco basically. But I prefer him my way. I have turned into a full-on fanfic writer I think, when I know it's crazy and write it anyway.

They're not happy, but I can't see them disowning. Ron is all bluster, and Hermione is all logic, so those two would never disown Rose. And Draco, that's his only child. He'd talk big and be all cold, but I doubt he was ever very affectionate, so... Anyway thank you so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherinchica08 Free

11th August 2012:
Oh I just loved this oneshot to pieces! It was just so cute and fun that it was just really enjoyable to read! I loved the characterization of Scorpius as it was something original and was just a very fun and fresh read. I loved that you placed him in Hufflepuff as I've never seen that before and adding in the bits about music and drawing was great as well. I couldn't help but smile throughout this whole piece especially at the mention of people thinking he is gay. Also I thought Rose was rather original as well and loved how she makes him feel better and how things just sort of happen around her. This was such a fun read and it drew me in right away from the beginning and your summary pulled me in as well! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it :) This is Scorpius and Rose the way I write them in my Next Gen novels, so they're quite a bit different from the usual run, I know - I haven't seen anyone else characterize Scorpius the way I do - so it's nice to hear when someone likes my version of him. Thanks for reviewing! I appreciate hearing your thoughts on the story :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by greenphantomme Free

11th June 2012:
I love the Midnight Series you have going on! Very, very much! It's unique, fun, and interesting. This one-shot slides right in nicely!

:)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you're enjoying the series :D Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SilverRoses Free

22nd April 2012:
Oh that was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! I enjoyed it SO MUCH! I love how it's sort of from Scorpius' point of view...it just wouldn't have been the same otherwise :) And I LOVE the part where he was pleased because he had kissed her senseless...ADORABLE!! Oh my goodness, it was just so GOOD!

I do have a question, though: This Midnight Run series that you have, I have seen alot of stories of your that say they are part of it. Well, I started reading Sparks, and it sounded like you had written something that went before it. What order are the stories in that series supposed to be read in? I would really love to read them all, but am not sure of the order.

Thanks, and this is possibly the most well-written oneshot I've ever read! I loved it so much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you liked it! Scorpius is adorable ;) I quite like him.

This is part of a series but is sort of a side one-shot, so it's okay to read it whenever (though it'll probably be more meaningful when you know Rose better!). A Weasley Christmas is the same, it's a one-shot that fits chronologically before the main novels. Pretty much if you see a story of mine marked Next Gen, it uses the Midnight Run version of the characters :)

This is the order the main series goes in:
Just Another Midnight Run
A Weirder Shade of Midnight
Sausages and Cookies
Sparks (overlaps with Weirder Shade, but you'll want to read that one before Sparks)
Next Midnight (currently in progress)
... and both Free and Weasley Christmas can be read any time, since they predate the events of JAMR.

Thank you very much for the review! I hope you get a chance to read more of mine, let me know what you think if you do!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lillylover22 Free

18th April 2012:
That was beautiful. My favourite so far. 10/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Siriusly3 Free

9th April 2012:
This is so adorable. Scorpius is so womanly in all of the Midnight Run's and his girl has such a manly job *giggles* Can't believe she thought he was gay (kidding, he sings musical songs.) This is a lovely one shot and it's nice to see Scorp's POV. I love the last line of this and the whole idea that she freed him, poor Sco- I'm so glad he was a Hufflepuff, he's the best kind of Hufflepuff (a great finder!) I'm so happy that she made him relax and not worry about being Draco (though I wish Draco wasn't so cruel in these fics:'(..) Aw and he said sorry for kissing he. Sco is so cute!!

Author's Response: He is a bit girly - definitely Rose wears the pants in their relationship in a lot of ways, and he's pretty much fine with that.

It's only too easy to believe he's gay when he runs around singing things like "Climb Every Mountain" haha... But he's straight really!

I think Draco is a bully and a jerk in canon, that's pretty much demonstrably true. I just don't think he's going to change that much. He IS changed enough that he will speak to Rose and not disown his son for dating her (or being maybe-gay haha), but he's still Draco Malfoy.

Thank you so much for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Free

23rd March 2012:
Ooooh I loved this! I think some of my favorite lines were the ones about show tunes, especially, "I like showtunes. I also like girls. You, specifically." It made me giggle.

I think my absolute favorite was where it stated that Scorpius now believes his purpose in life was to "prevent Rose Weasley from causing wholesale destruction to herself and everyone around her." That also made me giggle. It reminded me a little bit of something Edward had said about protecting Bella from herself, but it was in a more realistic, cutesy sort of way. Most of the Rosius's I've read have this very sarcastic, cynical, insecure Rose and a very cheeky, sarcastic, cocky Scorpius come together, and I do very much love those, but I think that what you've wrote here was very adorable. I like adorable (part of why I'm such a fan of Harmony as well XD). I like the fact that Rose is this cute innocent little thing and that Scorpius is a Hufflepuff introvert.

Also, I would think that with parents as [in]famous as Rose and Scorpius's that they would definitely have to develop an idgaf-type attitude or would be a bit insecure and self-conscious about almost everything that they do.

Basically I'm saying that I loved this story and it's in my favorites now XD

Author's Response: Scorpius and his showtunes ;) It's so much fun to write him that way. Artistic and fun, but he's the sane one in the relationship in a lot of ways.

I do write Rose a bit sarcastic, but I know what you mean about fanon portrayals of her. She's often very hard-edged and sharp. I actually dislike her greatly when people write her that way. The "Juno" style. I don't like it. So I do my own thing. My Rose is twee and silly and quite lazy, but she's mostly a nice person and keeps her less-nice thoughts to herself. I can't agree with you on Twilight or Harmony, since I despise both of those ;) but I appreciate the thought.

I do think there's insecurity in being the NextGen group - having parents as famous/infamous as Rose's and Scorpius's definitely has an effect. The way I write Rose, she really idolizes her father and is a lot like him, but still has a lot of her mother in her. Scorpius is his own guy in a lot of ways, not much like Draco (to Draco's disapproval).

Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Cavell Free

9th March 2012:
This story was so sweet and heart-warming and I really, really loved reading it. You gave me a different sort of Scorpius and Rose, and reading them in a new light was good for me, as now I've found my love for them again :p You seem to be a brilliant author, so keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure there aren't any other Rose/Scorpius like mine ;) Poor guy, he's really not gay! I didn't like this pairing when I first started writing them, but they've definitely grown on me. I do like to portray them differently, and I normally write them as grown-ups and not teenagers, so I find that helps. Thanks for the review and the kind remarks! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by GuardaGuada Free

7th January 2012:
This is great. I hadn`t been around the site for a while. I love your take on Rose and Scorpius, how you don't start in the Love&Hate relationship. You write about a relationship that is healthy and good for both of them, which is super cool; a lot of the time romance literature is about impossibly tortured couples... It's kind of tiring. And it's cool to say, normal relationships are also worth it.

Author's Response: Good to see you back! Nope, they aren't really love/hate in my head. I don't think you get a good foundation for a relationship that way, but that's just me. And it is tiring, isn't it? Rose and Scorpius sort of ground each other - even though she's kind of insane haha - they're very complementary in personality. I'm glad you enjoyed the story! Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by GinnyMione Free

29th November 2011:
Loved this so much! Well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ExpectoPatronumExpelliarmus Free

17th October 2011:
Absoloutly AMAZING 10/10 i loved it

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by tangledconstellations Free

3rd October 2011:
Awh! This is the cutest in the universe!

I love this! I think it's absolutely wonderful the way you've captured that childish-but-still-old-enough-to-know-better feeling, and that Rose is so unique! I mean, usually she's all sassy and witty and flawless, but here, she's just...adorable. So cute. A little cringy. But happy. :) & thats what makes this such a lovely read! There is nothing negative in this what so ever, and it's left such a happy feeling in me!

Even though this is simplistically happy and cute, your language still astounded me, and made me super jealous! I felt as though there was no repetition and every sentence brought something new to this. It was just so fresh and really lovely to read, and like I said before, so unique! I loved this!

Don't ever stop writing! (& Happy Birthday Gift Exchange!!) Laura xxx

Author's Response: Rose is pretty unique, isn't she? She's a hoot. It was fun writing her so much younger than I normally do - my Rose-centric novels are set when she's about 27 - although to be honest, she isn't that much more mature 10 years later than she was in school haha.

I try to avoid being repetitive, although a bit creeps in with romance stories. This one I wanted a bit of innocence, and a lot of hope, you know? It's very much an optimistic leap to the future kind of story, or so I was going for, anyway. I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Giola Free

31st August 2011:
Hey!

Ok, first off, I am a HUGE fan of Just Another Midnight Run and A Weirder Shade of Midnight, they both kept me up quite late since I couldn't seem to stop reading them :P I read them before I really became active here and reviewed a lot, but I promise you one day I will, because they are just that good that they deserve it :)

I read this when you first put it out, and it captivated me then. I came back to it today, and it was just as amazing. You have such an amazing grasp on description, I could really see Rose in her pink shirt standing in the middle of Hogsmeade as Scorpius thought of her.

Scorpius' thought process here seems very realistic to me, you portray the awkwardness of teenage romance really well, and have a logical sequence to his thoughts and actions, it all makes sense. It's a very cute and sweet one shot ;)

The fact that you chose to write this from Scorpius' point of view, not Rose's I think is what makes this piece so unique. It stands on it's one feet, able to be read without reading JAMR and AWSM.

Oh, also, I love the showtunes. Really. Scorpius having a love for showtunes...that's just classic. Completely unique. You capture him perfectly here :)

To be quite honest, you are one of the authors on HPFF that have inspired me the most. I was a bit afraid to leave you a review, actually :P Keep doing what you are doing, you brought inspiration to me and, even though I've probably lost a few nights sleep staying up reading, so much joy.

-Giola

Author's Response: This review made me SO HAPPY, you have no idea *hug* Thank you very much! I'm really glad you came and reviewed, and so pleased to hear that you like the Midnight Run series so much. I don't know why you'd be afraid to review! I'm nice, I swear! Despite what my kids might say about me being a mean mommy. lol

I tried to keep Scorpius as the way I see him, the calming influence in the relationship. Rose is all chaos and craziness, and Scorpius is the eye of the storm for her. He's got more logic to him than Rose often does. She likes to leap merrily to conclusions.

The showtunes are fun ;) I find it very funny anyway. I just love the thought of Draco standing outside his son's door, listening to the strains of "West Side Story" and "Oklahoma!" and wondering where he went wrong XD

Thank you so much for this lovely review, it really made my week! I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #19, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley Free

27th August 2011:
This story was sort of like awkward teenage love, except in an utterly perfect way that awkward teenagers can only dream of.
That's all I have to say. Thanks! :)

Author's Response: Teenage love is so often awkward, isn't it? :) Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hope's Mom Free

25th August 2011:
I just ran across this in the archive and loved it! My favorite line was "I also like girls. You specifically." I have since just finished all of your "Unsinkable" stories - they are wonderful. You are so talented - the stories (especially some of the shorts and the last one) were touching and made me cry. Thank you for sharing your stories!

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked all my stories, and that you took the time to read them all - thank you! That really means a lot to me. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheWorldISee Free

16th August 2011:
Hey there! It's been a while since I've frequented your page. I temporarily forgot about checking up on your page for updates but I'm so glad I remembered! This is a lovely little snippet into the beginning of Rose and Scorpius. I just love your version of them. Your thoughts on them are so much more original than any others I've seen. Many people take Rose and Scorpius and just sort of mold them as duplicates of Hermione and Draco, but actually somewhat interested in each other. You've really gone a different direction with it and it totally works. Scorpius as this shy, sensitive artist that's ever worried about being looked at as a Death Eater's son. Rose and this bizarre combination of girlie pink, unicorn t-shirt wearer and a non-sensitive almost tom-boyish kind of person. I don't even know with Rose, am I getting her description at all right? She's so weird, in a good way! You've done it again. I've missed reading your work! I am going to continue on happily to your Roxanne story!

Author's Response: I don't write them as duplicates of Hermione and Draco in part because I just don't see them that way and also because that is a ship that can never work. To me, anyway. Their personalities just can't go together. So for their children to work as a ship, they have to be their own people. Which I would have written them that way anyway. I'll stop rambling now.

Rose is a bit of an odd duck, isn't she? Pink and sparkly in her clothes, childish in a lot of ways, lazy - it's like she's forever 15. But she has her moments, and she'll settle down a bit eventually. Not fully, because she's Rose, she'll never grow up all the way. ;)

Thank you so much for the review! I'm really glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #22, by NaidatheRavenclaw Free

12th August 2011:
Well, I knew as soon as I clicked on the story that this was going to be a squee review, and guess what? I was right! :P

You really do originality well. There are so many ScoRoses out there, and yet you still found a way to make this your own. Just in the way you wrote Rose, really. She wasn't some sort of beautiful, perfect, leaning on Mary Sue type character. She was different, but Scorpius still liked her, and that really put a twist on this love story.

And a with most of your work, this was hilarious. I was laughing so hard for parts of this. The most prominent would be when Rose called Scorpius gay and when they kissed. (which, by the way, was adorable) I really loved it all though!

Happy staff/prefect Friday and thank you SO much for all you do for the site! *hugs*

-NaidatheRavenclaw, Ravenclaw

Author's Response: Hehehe... I always take squee reviews as huge compliments, so thank you so much!

Rose the way I do her is definitely not a Mary Sue. She's lazy, lies a lot, is often irresponsible, and somewhat incompetent at her job. Smart enough, but can't be bothered to apply herself. I tried to make her a mix of Ron and Hermione, but more like her dad (because often in fanfic, she's Hermione Jr, and I feel that discounts Ron unfairly). And Scorpius, who is also lazy but more responsible than Rose is, just loves her. It was fun to write the beginning of all that.

I'm really glad you liked this story, thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by CheeringCharm Free

12th August 2011:
Aww! I love your writing you make every step of the characters so certain and it really feels as if you know exactly where they should step and where they shouldn't, like a masterful pupeteer!

The way that you describe Scorpius development throughout the story is amazing, really. From being insecure and somewhat disliked (or well held at a distance) to being secure and complete and the thing that I am most impressed of is that his change doesn't seem exaggerated, because you do it so gradually :)

My favourite part of the story is when Scorpius is asking Rose out, and she just won't get it! that made me smile because it makes everything more realistic than if you'd made her understand it at once (and is more like the way some *cough* me *cough* would react)

I absolutely loved this story! and I really hope that I can be as good a writer as you are someday :D

*huggles*

CheeringCharm Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Wow thank you! This story I did feel very secure in where the characters were at and where they were going, so I'm glad that came across.

I think Scorpius's change was almost a subtle one, so that other people wouldn't even really notice that no one was holding him (and he them) at a distance, but just think they were getting to know him, you know? Through Rose, because she's boisterous and silly and gets in trouble (through no fault of her own!), and everyone would assume that if Rose thinks Scorpius is okay, then he must be. I think they complement each other well. Or I hope they do, anyway. Similar enough but different also, if that makes sense.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #24, by RonsGirlFriday Free

11th August 2011:
Long time, no see, my HPFF idol! :-D

I, for some reason, have a weird aversion to Rose/Scorpius. I can't explain it. It's like having an allergy to peanuts. Really no good reason. Maybe it's the way they're usually written. But anyway, I wanted to read this because, having read Just Another Midnight Run, I love your Rose and your Scorpius. And this didn't disappoint. It's very sweet, and I'm a sucker for prequels, sequels, and so forth.

I sort of want to read more about them in their early dating years - and funny enough, less out of interest in the pairing and more because your Rose just amuses the heck out of me.

But one reason I really liked this was that now I know a little more about your Scorpius, not just what we see from Rose's POV a few years later. And he's so realistic. Bored and not really sure what he wants out of life - but you haven't crossed over into making him some emo caricature (not that there would be anything wrong with that - as you know, I love me some exaggerated archetypes).

And I love that he loves show tunes.

This also reminds me that I need to read A Weirder Shade of Midnight. Free time doesn't exist these days, but I need to find a block of time to just sit down with a bag of biscotti and read the whole thing straight through. At the end I'll be very fat but laughing a lot. :-)

I really enjoyed this. The very last section, though, made me go, "Elaborate! Write more! Novel! Mini-series! Lifetime made-for-TV movie!" I'd also like to know what she said to the giant squid.

Great job, as always.

Melanie

RonsGirlFriday (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Hey homie! I'm glad to see you back online, and I feel quite proud that you came to review one of my stories in your non-copious spare time :D I love your writing, so I'm always happy to hear what you think of my stuff.

I have to admit, I actually never liked the Rose/Scorpius ship much. At this point, I like them the way I write them, but in general, it's Dramione-lite to me, and I hate Dramione. But somehow I wound up writing two Scorose novels. Not sure how that happened haha. I love a good prequel too.

I thought briefly about doing a Rose-during-school short story, but I find the school setting less interesting these days. I think I've been a grown-up too long haha.

Scorpius and his show tunes, oh my... Poor guy, it's hard to be a straight guy trying to get a girl when everyone assumes you must be gay, I'm sure. I'm glad you liked his POV. I thought it was fun to show Rose the way he sees her, instead of just how she sees herself. I wrote another one-shot in his POV, did you see? A Weasley Christmas, it's called.

Thank you so much! Once I get my butt in gear and write a bunch on Sparks, I'm going to be writing a different kind of Rose/Scorpius that will mix their points of view. Should be fun, I hope you'll like it ;) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Capella Black Free

11th August 2011:
Wow. Oh, wow. And did I mention wow? I really love this piece. I think the reason for this is mostly how you've managed to build a complete story, with a dramatic midsection and all, without actually having anything particularly dramatic happen. Theoretically, if I tried to describe the story, it wouldn't seem too thrilling, and yet somehow it is. Instead if relying on unrealistic plot twists and over-the-top misunderstandings, you've just let your beautiful writing style show through, and let that carry the piece. It males me think you'd be good at telling any story.

It also helps that your characterisations are stunning and original. Scorpius as a sweet, mild, slightly camp Hufflepuff. I LOVE it! And Rose too, is compelling. Even more so because you show us her through his eyes. I think that's what's so unique in this piece - the sheer magic of the young love you've evoked. It's not over the top, or melodramatic, but it's almost tangible in the way it underlines all of what you've written.

So yeah, wow.

CapellaBlack, Gryffindor

Author's Response: Scorpius is a little campy, isn't he? It's fun though, I like writing him this way. He likes to draw and paint and sing, but not do anything particularly taxing. Mild is a good word for him, he's just sort of a generally nice and decent guy, if rather lazy. Rose is a bit campy too (and lazy), but she fits him. And he does love her. It was fun to write this, to show the beginnings of him loving her.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! You are very kind :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>