Reading Reviews for A Tale of Two Princes
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bubblies24 Epilogue

14th July 2013:
UGGGH OMG! this is the best fanfic i have read yet. i loove it :) your an amazing author and i wanna say thanks for writing it so that i may enjoy it :) perfect in every single aspect.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! This is an old one but it's still close to my heart. I'm glad you enjoyed it and I hope you stop by again to check out some of my other work :) Thanks again for your kind review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #2, by Kassidy Year One

28th November 2012:
That was a great chapter. nuff said

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate your kind review :)

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #3, by Kassidy. Introduction

28th November 2012:
I found this story to be well written so far. It caught my attention right away and I will be reading the rest of the story as well.
Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far, and I hope you return for the rest, too! :)

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #4, by SerpentineOffering Epilogue

31st May 2012:
You've written a great epilogue here, it's really wonderful. I couldn't help but love this story, everything just fits so perfectly, it's like everything just fell into place! Reading this story was so much better than doing the housework I'm supposed to be doing right now! I'm sure my man will understand!

Everything about this story was fantastic, the plot, the writing, the dialogue, the characters, and the scenery. It was all very precise and neat and made a lot of sense. Which is great! You're an amazing writer Amanda, very talented!

Great job! Wonderful story! I loved it!

Recenseo

Author's Response: This was definitely fun to write, because I wanted to explore Paige's regrowth with the same depth I used to explore her pain. (I hope you didn't get in too much trouble! Haha.)

You're really sweet - thanks again for taking the time to really read and review a wide range of my stories. It always brings a smile to my face to see a new review from you, and it was neat for me to relive this story and re-experience the emotional catharsis I felt while writing it and posting it last year.

Thank you once again for your awesomeness!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #5, by SerpentineOffering Year Seven: Part Two

31st May 2012:
I cried. It's true, it happened. I guess I just can't deal with Severus dying. O.o You really brought the emotion out in this chapter and you did VERY well with it. This chapter was so incredible! The fact that the Malfoy's stayed beside her bed while she was healing made a huge impact on me, I thought that was a great touch to the story!

Paige's emotions really come across as well, you can really feel the pain she is in! You've done such a great job with this story and developing her character that I'm a little nervous to get to the epilogue! I don't want it to be over!! :)

Great job, Amanda!

Recenseo

Author's Response: I cried writing this, so it's okay -hugs- I couldn't deal with it either for the longest time, and I actually forced myself to go ahead and get this one written and posted because I felt like there was a good chance that I would be too sad to do it once I saw Snape's death in the final film. I'm glad Draco and his family seemed like a good surrogate family for Paige.

Oh yeah, she's in a lot of pain. She's shocked, and hurt, and just really, really confused. Like I said before, I can relate to a lot of that.

Thank you for another lovely review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #6, by SerpentineOffering Year Seven: Part One

31st May 2012:
Another fantastic chapter! I think my favorite part was when they were both laughing and their parents let them have their moment of childhood. I thought that was really adorable!

I love the fact that Paige has stood by her man, so to speak. It really shows on her character, she doesn't just run away when things get difficult which is great. :) You've done such an amazing job with her character and especially with the mother father relationship surrounding her - that's no easy task!

Yay! He proposed! I loved it. Great job, Amanda! What an amazing story so far!! :)

Recenseo

Author's Response: I really tried to bring in as many innocent moments as I could here, because it definitely got dark at this point in canon, and I wanted the mood of my story to reflect that feeling as well. Still, I wanted to keep some of the fluff there.

She's very, very loyal, which is probably one of her least Slytherin-like qualities. I like to think of her as a bit of an unsortable mutt :) Again, I think I put a lot of me into her. To be honest, I didn't have the greatest relationship with my dad, and I would have loved to have been as attached as I've made her to Snape.

Thank you for another great review!

(I'm glad you liked the proposal!!)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #7, by SerpentineOffering Year Six

31st May 2012:
This is a fantastic chapter! A lot of different emotions from start to finish! I love the fact that everything is still in tune with the events that happened in canon but you've put your own twist on them! I love it!

Another great thing about this story so far is that Draco doesn't really seem to care how weak he seems around Paige sometimes, he loves her and he's willing to show all of himself. I thought that was a nice touch. :)

I would have had a heart attack if I had of been Snape, having my daughter grabbed by a mad man and threatened to be killed! Oh my goodness! Great job, Amanda. This story is amazing so far!

Recenseo

Author's Response: This was probably my favorite chapter, which is ironic, because I really didn't like HBP the first time I read it. (The ending kind of killed me.)

I did try to use Paige to bring out more vulnerable aspects of Draco. I may have stretched him a little for the romance, but I'd like to think that she's the kind of girl who could make him want to change his ways.

Yes, Voldemort is another complicating factor. I found his sort of mentor-like affection for Paige and confidence in her usefulness to be a creepy and yet entrancing part of this story.

Thank you for another sweet review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #8, by SerpentineOffering Year Five

31st May 2012:
There was a lot happening in this chapter which I thought you pulled off well. I think this is probably my favorite so far, it was written beautifully. :)

Poor Paige, distracted by the fact that Draco's gone. Poor Draco, having to leave and having his father arrested. Poor Harry, his godfather dying. Everyone is affected in this chapter which I really liked, it brings the sadness of the events out more in my opinion!

I loved the way you ended this chapter, Paige has always seemed like a very nice character, she cares about others. I love that she didn't care about anything else, that she ran to Harry, she wanted him to feel a bit better. I thought that was a fantastic touch to the story. :)

Great job, Amanda!

Recenseo

Author's Response: This chapter was fun, because I wanted Paige and Draco to be able to have a normal night out. Too bad it couldn't stay so innocent, though :(

You know, I think she is a nice girl at heart, despite what others may assume about her. As I mentioned in a previous response, her compassion for Harry and love for Draco will put her in a tight spot in chapters to come.

Thanks for another kind review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #9, by SerpentineOffering Year Four

31st May 2012:
Another great chapter! You've done such a wonderful job with this story! It's really gripping, I feel like I couldn't stop reading even if I wanted to - which I don't . :)

With each year, Paige's character blossoms a little more, it's interesting to see the decisions she makes and the things she says. She is an amazing character.

I really, really like the odd friendship that her and Harry have. Maybe more of an acceptance of each other than a friendship but still. It's great! I'm interested to see how she gives Daphne Krum's address! :)

Great chapter, Amanda!

Recenseo

Author's Response: Ooh, great! It's nice to hear that the long, detailed chapters don't weigh you down.

It's so lovely that you like my OC. She's still one of my favorite creations, alongside Lucy (from Disgusted and other works). I don't even make up new OCs often because I'm still so attached to the ones I made years ago.

Thank you for another lovely review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #10, by SerpentineOffering Year Three

31st May 2012:
I'm really enjoying this story so far and I absolutely love Paige! She is such an amazing character! I'm curious to know why Sirius was looking at her so 'curiously'! Was it because she was Snapes daughter... or something else? Hmm.. :)

I also like the fact that she is not bent on hating the Golden Trio, she actually gets along with them! Love it, love it, love it! Great job, Amanda! :)

Recenseo

Author's Response: Haha, okay, confession time: early drafts of this story had a relationship between an older (adult) Paige and Sirius, one that drove Snape crazy. I'm really glad I scrapped that for the Paige/Draco ship, though. I love them together. (The things we do in early fanfiction...)

Yeah, her relationship with Harry complicates things a little bit, too. I've thought about shipping her with him, but again, Paige/Draco reigns supreme in my mind. Regardless, I've always thought of Harry and Hermione, at least, as being friendly towards her.

Thanks for another sweet review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #11, by SerpentineOffering Year Two

31st May 2012:
Paige has an incredibly depth to her character that I just love. There is so much to her! The fact that she doesn't care very much about blood is great, I think that with Severus' experience with Lily he would have drilled that into her head, or at least hinted. :)

I wasn't expecting Draco to choose her like that or this soon, it was a great surprise. :) I can't wait to see what the next year brings! Great job, Amanda!

REcenseo

Author's Response: Aww, it's great that you think that. It can be so easy to fall into the Mary Sue trap, and I tried really hard to make her more complicated than that. Yes, I definitely think that Snape's history would have impacted her opinion on blood purity.

Well, unfortunately, this is only the beginning of a wild roller-coaster ride for Draco and Paige. Hang on, and thanks for another lovely review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #12, by SerpentineOffering Year One

31st May 2012:
I like the idea of summing a year up per chapter, it makes a very interesting read. The thought that you could fit a whole year into it would make one think you wouldn't be able to get all the detail you would need. You did. Perfectly. There was a great balance of Paige herself and the others around her which I enjoyed.

I am really starting to like Paige, she seems different than the rest, not hung up on the trivial things like some of the other girls. You've done a wonderful job developing her character while also keeping to Severus' character which is amazing.

Great job, Amanda!

Recenseo

Author's Response: It was tough to fit a whole year into each chapter, but I still think it was a neat way to do this story, and people seemed to respond well to it. It's great that you also seem to agree.

I did try to make her a little different, and it was fun to explore the differences between her and all of the other people around her. The father-daughter relationship is one of my favorite things about this story, and so you'll be seeing more of that in future chapters.

Thanks for another great review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #13, by SerpentineOffering Introduction

31st May 2012:
I'm always down to read any story that has Severus in it and it's neat to read a story with him having a daughter! I really enjoyed her character in this chapter so far, I think you've done a great job starting to outline exactly who she is and how she works.

I can really see any offspring of Snape being cooped up in the dungeon making potions! It definitely fits. I also think you've ended this chapter at the perfect spot, it really draws you into reading the next chapter.

As always, wonderful job, Amanda. You've done a brilliant job so far! Can't wait to get to the next chapter!

Recenseo

Author's Response: Ooh, you're giving this one a try! This is one of the oldest stories I've written (the idea came way before I signed up to be a part of HPFF), and yet it's still one of the ones I hold dearest.

Paige is super interesting to me. I took a lot of her from Snape, obviously, what with the potions and the physical appearance. I think there's a good deal of me in her as well.

Thanks for your super sweet review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #14, by KC Epilogue

28th January 2012:
I enjoyed it but what did he mean jn the end about her father??

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you liked it! Harry was asking how long she had known that her father was working for the "good side". Sorry if that didn't make sense to you :)

Thanks for your kind review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #15, by Anon Epilogue

14th January 2012:
Great story! I really think it was interesting the way you inserted Paige into the story without changing the basic line of events. Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Wow, two reviews from you today? Thank you :) I'm very glad that you enjoyed the story and felt that my OC fit into canon without too much trouble.

Thanks again for your kind review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #16, by EverDiggory Introduction

20th December 2011:
Hm.lemme think here.XD the Ending was particularly interesting to me. I liked how Paige becoming friends with Draco at a young age instead of the typical "dang that guy is sexy(well cute for a first year) I'm gonna chase after him pathetically". That was definitely a great touch. It was amusing how she referred to her fellow hogwartians as "Weasley,Ronlad", "Abott,Hannah" and "Parkinson,Pansy". Just to tell you,I'm not trying to be rude or anything, I'm just very crappily trying to get my point across. Details were fantastic,as was the subtle characterization(: great job! Until the next review...

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you liked it! I tried to avoid some cliches in this story, and I thought a relationship would work better if they were friends first, and it makes sense to me that they would kind of grow up together since their parents were friends. As for the name thing, I was trying to describe the Sorting as it was going on. I didn't think what you said sounded rude; I'm glad it was amusing :)

Thanks for your kind review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #17, by 10PointsFromSlytherin Epilogue

3rd December 2011:
I have more than enjoyed this fanfiction. I planned to only read a few chapters than retreat to bed, but it is now half past 12 in the morning and I have only now finished. I was addicted and found the plot ever so beautiful, compelling and all around brilliant. The pairing is magnificient, the way in which you wrote the story is wonderful and the plot is undescribable, the hardships, the triumphs, it's amazing.

Author's Response: You're too sweet! I'm so glad you liked it enough to keep reading all the way until the end. I can't even find the words to respond to your overflowing praise, so "thank you" will simply have to suffice. I hope you check out my other work and enjoy it just as much as this piece :)

Thanks again! I'm truly flattered!!

academica


 Report Review

Review #18, by Simi Introduction

26th November 2011:
Amazing story!!! I luv how Snape has a daughter and that she is friends with Draco. Snappe n Draco r my fav characters of harry potter. Best story ive read so far!

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for your review - I also love Snape and Draco, so I had to write a story that involved them heavily :) I hope you'll read on!

Thanks again!

academica


 Report Review

Review #19, by Illuminate Introduction

5th November 2011:
Hi! Tag!

This is a great opening chapter! I think it's a pretty good idea of giving Snape a daughter, and I can't wait to find out who the mother is/was and what his relationship is like with Paige. I can't wait to see her friendship with Draco develop, and how she will contribute to the grand scheme of things.

Great job, great opening chapter! :D

Author's Response: Hi! :) I'm really glad you liked the opening chapter and felt intrigued by the story :) Paige's mother doesn't figure heavily in the story; her absence is just a way of making Paige and her father become closer and really forge an important father/daughter relationship. Her friendship with Draco, however, is definitely a focal point of the piece.

Thanks for your kind review! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #20, by Annie Epilogue

3rd November 2011:
Okay, so whoever you are, I would totally buy your books! I love your writing style. As a reader, I don't stumble over any of the words and your scenes flow from one to the next. I love this story! I love how you tie your OC into Rowling's original story. You are a genius; a literary royalty! Thanks so much for putting your story up...do you have any others? I will recommend others to your story. 100% of brilliance!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, such compliments! Thank you :) I actually have several others up; you can access them by clicking on my username. I'm so glad you enjoyed this one, and I hope the others do not disappoint! :)

Thanks again for the kind review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #21, by ILoveRonald Epilogue

30th September 2011:
So i was wondering, who was Paige's mother, in the end? Great story, this is really adorable, and the plot is really good.. i loved it :)

Author's Response: Hey there! So glad you liked it :) I actually don't know who Paige's mother is. Her identity is less important than her plot function, which is that her absence brings Paige and her father closer together. I hope that makes sense. Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #22, by mysticglamdiva Epilogue

8th September 2011:
wow! i loved your story
good job XD
i really enjoyed reading it

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it :)

Thanks for your kind review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #23, by Kate Epilogue

5th September 2011:
I LOVE THIS STORY!!! I am telling you the truth when I say that I have NOT read such a good story version of HP fanfic EVER as "A Tale of Two Princes" goes! So thanks for your brilliant, creative imagination. I felt like this story could have been legit because you used scenes right out of the books and I could only wish you'd write more so that I could enjoy more of your HP view. Your style of writing is AWESOME and even your grammar is excellent...what a nice relief! Anyway, good luck writing whatever it is you enjoy! Bonne chance to your future!

Author's Response: Hi there!

WOW! Thank you for such a gushy review, I'm so flattered :) I tried to stick to canon as much as possible while adding some flavor to the Slytherin side of things, and I'm so pleased it worked for you. I'm also quite proud of my grammar skills, so I'm glad you appreciated that as well. Thank you so much for the well wishes, and I hope you'll stop by and check out other stories of mine! :)

Thanks again for such a kind review!!

academica


 Report Review

Review #24, by Jade Sterling Epilogue

1st September 2011:
This story was so lovely. I usually don't like when OC's come in and change the original story line, but this was done just perfectly. It was beautifully written and I cried like a baby when poor Paige lost her father! It was just amazing that I could see Draco going from a cocky little boy to the frightened man under Voldemorts control! I just loved this so much, and I can't wait to read more from you!! xx

Author's Response: Hello! I'm so glad you liked the story! I tried not to change the story more than necessary, and I'm pretty proud of the OC I created, so I'm glad you were happy with her as well. I'm glad you liked Draco as well, and if it makes you feel any better, I cried writing Snape's death. He is my favorite character, after all :) I hope you enjoy the rest of my work, and I am currently planning a sequel if you like this pairing in particular.

Thanks for the very kind review :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #25, by AccioQuill25 Year Five

28th August 2011:
HI again!! :) I honestly can't pull myself away from your story! I love Paige! I love how her character grows to not be the stereotypical Slytherin girl!! Great Job, and I can't wait to keep reading the rest!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for another review! I'm so glad you like Paige's character, because I love writing her. Year Six is one of my favorites, so I hope you enjoy it :)

Thanks again for your kind comments :)

academica


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>