Reading Reviews for The Un-Murder
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bananasareamazing The Un-Murder

21st March 2013:
aaawww so sweet!!! I think Im sobbing no I KNOW I'm sobbing

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. Sorry to have made you cry!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gabby0515 The Un-Murder

25th March 2012:
That was incredible but so gosh darn sad. I actually teared up :*(

Author's Response: Aww, thanks for taking the time to review. I am glad you enjoyed it and I hope it didn't make you too sad. It did have a sort of happy ending...haha.

Merope :)x


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jakumo1 The Un-Murder

22nd December 2011:
Yay! It's a happy ending! ...Kinda! ^.^'

Author's Response: Hahah...yeah, kind of. Thanks for reviewing. :)x

 Report Review

Review #4, by confusedlover The Un-Murder

20th August 2011:
Very lovely.

I enjoyed this read very much. You wrote a wonderful plot with realistic characterizations and created a story that had a perfect pace. Well done. Keep up the amazing writing!! (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review--it's very encouraging. I'm really glad you though the plot and characters were realistic as I had my doubts about that.

Thanks again for your lovely review.

Merope :)x


 Report Review

Review #5, by njrox1220 The Un-Murder

14th August 2011:
this is one of the best fanfics i have ever read, hands down. i dont want to sound morbid, ,because i usually hate gore and stuff, but i think that the way you described hermione's torture was so real. i genuinely liked that. it shows how cruel voldemort can be, especially to innocent people as well. im glad that you didn't kill hermione off, but i actually liked lucius malfoy in your story! haha! :) i was sad when he died. like, seriousllyyy, thank you for the storyyy!

Author's Response: Thank you! You are too kind to me!! I am thrilled you liked the story so much and I'm really glad you liked the writing style. As you pointed out, my intention was to show how cruel Voldemort can be--I'm really happy that came through.

Lucius...yes, he's my favourite character along with Snape and Sirius, which I guess sounds like a paradox, lol. He had to die in this fanfiction, though.

Thank you again for your wonderful review!

Merope :)x


 Report Review

Review #6, by jenn petes The Un-Murder

8th August 2011:
oh my gosh this story made me cry. im glad that narcissa and lucious got to say goodbye but the torture was graphic which is a good thing it shows details which others shy away from

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm sorry I made you cry but I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I'm thrilled you liked the writing style as I had many doubts before.

Merope :)x


 Report Review

Review #7, by MyLittleHeartShapedBox The Un-Murder

1st August 2011:
Aww, poor Hermione being tortured so badly. Must be so painful to watch someone you love go through that. I loved that Lucius stood up and finally said he wouldn't take the cruelty anymore. I wish that he didn't have to die in the end, but I understand that they got the closure they needed.

Author's Response: It's great to hear from you again so soon. :) Thank you for this review, I didn't expect any more reviews for this story. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. I feel sorry for Hermione too, and for Lucius as well--it killed me to kill him. :(

Thanks again for taking the time to review,

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Amelia Raihan The Un-Murder

18th July 2011:
It's a beautiful yet sad ending. Finally Lucius are able to get along with Hermione. But it's kinda sad that he's dead at the end. But it's still a beautiful story. And it's DRAMIONE! One again, a new plot of story that I've read from you. You're a great Dramione writer! You really are! And I hope I can read your other new Dramione story. Btw, I just made account in this site, but I still kind of confuse how to use them, can you tell me what should I do to mark stories as my favorites? Other than that, thank you and keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Oh, wow, this was definitely a surprise. I didn't think I'd be getting any more reviews for this story! Thank you so much, I'm thrilled you liked it.

I felt really bad for killing Lucius off, because despite the fact that he's painted as pretty much an ***hole in the real books and films, I still like to daydream that there's a soft and noble side of him that explains his nasty side and gives it a reason for existing. But anyway, killing him in this story seemed natural, because even though he redeemed himself, it was still not enough and he had to pay for all the lives he did take. If this makes any sense at all.

To "favourite" a story all you need to do is click on "add to favourites" icon which is located between the banner/summary of the story and the chapter content. Hope this helps. :)

Thank you, again, for your wonderful review!!!

Merope :)x


 Report Review

Review #9, by delikizzz The Un-Murder

1st June 2011:
this was beautifully written. could have been a chaptered fic for all I know :) Poor Lucius he died in the end anyways T_T

Author's Response: Thank you! You are very kind! :)x

 Report Review

Review #10, by Scabior_girl_for_life The Un-Murder

19th May 2011:
Oh my god i actually cried for Lucius Malfoy it was a great story

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :)x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nicole The Un-Murder

15th May 2011:
Great story! Very bittersweet.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)x

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dragoness101 The Un-Murder

9th May 2011:
It was a bitter sweet tale. I did love it though. I cryed at differient times throughout this tale. Added as a favourite!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate your feedback!

Merope :)x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mischief_managed18 The Un-Murder

9th May 2011:
Overall, pretty good story. There were a few grammatical errors I noticed but I liked your idea. One thing I would work on is how quickly these characters progress. I understand they've "loved" each other for a couple years but you didn't go into how every thing played out before all this or any sort of relationship development then the first time they seem to have a real talk they start making out? A little too quickly paced even for teenagers. You have some good potential, keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, for taking the time to review! I'm glad you liked the idea despite the errors and the slight unbelievability of character development. I know what you mean about Draco and Hermione advancing too quickly in the narrative. The initial idea, which I should have hinted at a lot better in the story, was that they had been giving each other "looks" for quite a while in Hogwarts and that there was some sort on un-verbalised chemisry between the two since the beginning, which advanced their relationship in this story. But I totally agree with the fact that it was too fast. Thanks for pointing that out.

Thanks again for this encouraging and constructive review. I, once again, really appreciate it!

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by _maomao The Un-Murder

8th May 2011:
First off, the comparison of Harry being a hamster was amusing.
Second off.
BRAVO! This story was quite amazing! Though there were quite a few typos, it didn't diminish the quality of the story in any major way. I applaud your immense creativity in writing this story. It was quite sad and very well-written.
I applaud Lucius also for his brave actions. When he first countered to Old Moldy Voldy to take his torturing of Hermione somewhere else, I was like, What?!!
But then I saw the end result of his courageous actions. I wish he had lived to the end of the story and enjoyed his new family, and I had been hopeful of that when he had first been saved. But of course Bloody "Attention-Seeking" Bellatrix had to ruin everything, as usual. Damn her! How could they couldn't turn back time again to save Lucius again?

Merope, this was a very good story. Bravo.

Author's Response: *Dances around for a while* YAY, first review! Thank you! I was actually having doubts about this story, since I saw the read count going up, but no reviews. So thank you for taking the time to review this-it means a lot to me.

You thought it was creative? Thank you! Wow...I don't know what to say. I am so mad at myself and sorry to kill Lucius. Merlin, he's my favourite character and here I go, killing him. But in a way, it had to be done, at least to the Lucius in the real HP stories. Sure, he was a good husband and a good father, but he did kill lots of people (or so I presume). So really, he had to pay it back somehow. Saving Hermione just wasn't enough. And on top of that, he didn't do it just for her, he did it for Draco and Cissy as well.

The reason why they didn't go back in time to save him again, and which I should have hinted at better in the story, is because perhaps they started believing it was meant to be. He repented, turned to the good side and died like a hero rather than a murderer. I guess that's where the name came from. It wasn't just the un-muder of Lucius, but also the un-murder of his name. If that makes any sese at all.

Once again, thank you so very much for your wonderful review-it really is greatly appreciated!

Merope :)x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login