Reading Reviews for Poison Ivy
  
84 Reviews Found

Review #1, by youngest death eater Pandora's Box

5th November 2013:
Hey!
I just finished reading all the chapters that you have put up so far - this is an amazing story!
I'm sorry I haven't left any reviews on other chapters, but I thought I could make it up by making an extra long one and putting everything into it.
So, like I said, this is an amazing story! I love the plot and I love Naomi!!!
Just as a bit of constructive criticism, you might want to watch how your sentences sound - like just making sure they make sence because I have noticed that sometimes they don't make much sence.
Please don't be offended by that, I just wanted to point it out so you can work on it in chapters to come.
Please please PLEASE update soon! I really love this story and I can't wait to read more!
-Amy

Author's Response: Hi!
Thank you so much for the lovely review!! And don't worry, I'm happy with even just one review :)
Love to hear to enjoy the story!
Also, I am absolutely NOT offended by criticism, I am open to it and I think it is very constructive. Thank you for daring to say what you think.
I try my best to write everything in a way that makes sense to my readers; I will put even more effort into it but, please, bear with me if sometimes I make mistakes - English isn't my first language and it is hard to convey my ideas sometimes, especially when they are complex or I become very excited about them! Haha
Anyway, I will work hard so that there are no mistakes / difficult to understand sentences :)

Thank you!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #2, by newgenerationlover Pandora's Box

21st October 2013:
Love the chapter, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you!! It makes my day that you took the time to leave a review!

I'm working on next chapter, possibly up during November - fingers crossed!

Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #3, by naflower05 Meet the parents

15th October 2013:
What!?!?!?! Super interesting!!! Now I can't wait to see what's happening with this! Update again really soon please! 10/10! =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review!!

I am super glad you like it, things are getting interesting! Good news: chapter 25 is almost done ;) You'll have it soon, I promise.

Lots of love,

Kate


 Report Review

Review #4, by ihate coming up with usernames (or Carter Anne) Friends, Foes, Minions and Marauders

14th October 2013:
Um, kinda loving this. It's so different and it's like war. This is the only story on this website that gives a look into a teenagers mind, because this is what we think about. LOVE IT

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!
And I'm very, very flattered that you think I am doing well at showing what teenagers think about - I really try hard to portray how difficult it is being a teenager, let alone being a wizard one in a war-shaken, dark and dangerous time.
Some people complain that my characters are complicated and have contradictory thoughts/feelings... and, well, that was me when I was a teenager!!

Thanks again for the review!

Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #5, by newgenerationlover Meet the parents

11th October 2013:
Love this chapter, can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!!
Makes me happy =)

I'm glad you like the chapter, next one is almost finished! yay!!

Should be able to upload sometime this week, fingers crossed!

Lots of love,

Kate


 Report Review

Review #6, by LovingMarauder Not without you

21st September 2013:
JDLKGSHJKASDFGJLKSAKFJHRGBFVALKJBGFJGALJDBVLJKVFBGVF

I CAN'T BALIEVE!THEY'RE FINALLY TOGETHER!!!OFFICIALY!!!That's what I've been waiting for,beside you to update :D It's still one of the most beautiful stories I've seen.You're great writer

Lots of love

Author's Response: Aaw thank you so much!
It really makes me happy that you like the story! and I am also relieved that you like the are together now... I wasn't sure if you'd think it was good timing :)
There's a lot more to come and, as said in previous answers to other reviews, I am working as hard as I can to have another chapter up as soon as possible!

Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #7, by newgenerationlover Not without you

15th September 2013:
Just found your story, and, well, I think I'm in love! I love Ivy!! and Sirius! and them together!! I can't wait to know what happens over Christmas break so please update soon!!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review!!
I am working on next chapter, trying my best to have it soon!

Lots of love,

Kate


 Report Review

Review #8, by naflower05 Not without you

12th September 2013:
OH MY GOD YAY!!! They finally got together!!! Holy crap, I can't wait to see what is going to happen now!! I can't wait for the next update!! 10/10! =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing, makes my day :) I'm writing next chapter trying to get it up in a few weeks only, hopefully I'll be able to :)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #9, by Person Friends, Foes, Minions and Marauders

22nd June 2013:
"-“Did Sirius just wink at you?”- Jo asked. Her eyes were so wide open they looked about to fall from place. Note the irony, Jo is Japanese"

That is incredibly offensive. I don't believe you are attempting to convey your main character as a racist; you really need to watch what you say and open your own eyes.

Author's Response: I am so very extremely sorry that you found this offensive. I cannot express how devastated I am that anyone could think I am, or have made a racist comment. Please, accept my sincerest apologies.

I did not mean for it to be seen as a racist comment, only an inside joke that the character made with herself because she is mean in nature.

I am a big fan of Asia, having travelled there many times. I am also a japanese and chinese student and have studied their ancient history. I only point this out to highlight again my love for these wonderful people. I would never offend anyone or see them differently for their race, or religion, views, or any other difference.

Also, I actively cooperate with some local NGO's in my city that work to promote equality and respect. My own family is a mix of cultures and people from different countries and my boyfriend is not the same race as me.

I hope this makes it clear that I am not racist and would never make any racist comments. I love all people and all countries and I work so that one day everyone feels the same way I do.

Once again, I apologise for what I thought was an innocent comment.

Lots of love,
Kate



 Report Review

Review #10, by naflower05 Christmas Ball Prank

19th June 2013:
Great chapter!! Very well planned out prank! Except now they have to find Sirius and explain that it was all an act. That probably won't be fun, haha. Update again soon, I can't wait to see what's going to happen between her and Sirius now that he knows she's into him! 10/10! =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review!!

I'm glad you're still around and enjoying my fic :)

Next chapter is almost ready - I really do hope you like it, it is one of my favourite chapters so far...

Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #11, by kitty kitten luv Christmas Ball Prank

18th June 2013:
*don't mind the pen name... it's terrible*

I love this story. It's one of my favourites at this site. I just got back into reading HPFF and this is amazing. Update?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

Hahaha made me laugh with the pen name. And it isn't all that bad :P

I'm very glad you enjoy reading my story. I am working on the next chapter and will try my best to upload by the end of this month (2 weeks time). I have the idea and a draft made already but it needs to be re written properly so it is good enough for you (and all my other readers) to read :)

Hope this is okay!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #12, by SiriusLove Christmas Ball Prank

17th June 2013:
Oh my God this might just be my favorite chapter ever! The prank was so well done and well written, and I'm glad Sirius and Naomi are getting closer! I miss Naomi and James, but I'm beyond happy for Lily and James, they really are the perfect couple!

After all the crying and glimpses of humanity, I'm glad Naomi hasn't become any less of a Queen Bee!

Just a question, how long do you see the story being? Is it gonna go all the way through the year or beyond, to the first war?

Thanks so much for such a great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review!

I really wanted to show everyone that despite Naomi having new found feelings she is still Queen Bee and as mean as always :) Glad you enjoyed it!

The story will definitely go on until the end of the year - it will pick up a faster pace from now on since the readers are familiarised with the characters and their personalities. I would love to write until "the end" but I cannot promise that I will since it is a very difficult task to write what happened to Sirius with Peter and the death of James and Lily.

I'll update soon!
Thanks again for reading and reviewing, means a lot to me!

Lots of Love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #13, by DevotedReader Blame it on the firewhisky

17th June 2013:
Can I just start by saying that I love everything about this story. Naomi is by far by favorite OC that I have ever encountered! The story is beautifully written, and I love how Sirius is in this! The perfect mix of sexy and sincere. :)

I also LOVED every single James/Naomi moment, so I felt kinda sad when she wiped his memory, but i'm so happy for Lily. :) please update when you can!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review!!
I am very glad you enjoy reading my story and that you like the characters. It is a very nice feeling for a writer to be complimented on the bits we create (like Naomi).

I, too, had a lot of fun with James/Naomi and it felt "wrong" to wipe his memory but Lily and him had to happen...

There is a new chapter already up!
Hope you like it too!

Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #14, by Katie The oportune moment

2nd June 2013:
1. Whomping willow, not whooping
2. James is a chaser, not seeker
3. The map can be summoned, mad-eye (barty crouch) does it in the fourth book when harry is out with the golden egg after curfew
4. Butter beer is legal for any human of any age; they drink it at age 13 in the books. it's only capable of getting house elves drunk, unless you drink enough to make yourself vomit basically

Author's Response: While I appreciate you reading my story and even taking the time to leave a review, I think this is a little rude.
Thank you for correcting Whomping Willow, I always make that mistake. I'll try to remember to change it soon.

About all the other facts, I know all of this but if it suits my story better I think it doesn't hurt anyone to make adjustments. After all, half the characters here did not go to Hogwarts at all to begin with.

Again, thank you for your review.
Kate


 Report Review

Review #15, by LovingMarauder Blame it on the firewhisky

23rd April 2013:
I'm so glad Naomi got that friendly and that she finally said something about her feelings for Sirius.I'm sooo happy he actually never gave up on her...he should have guessed.I hope you'll update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review!
Update coming soon!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #16, by naflower05 Blame it on the firewhisky

11th March 2013:
Awesome, awesome chapter! I loved it! This now adds a bunch of layers to her relationship with Sirius. I wonder what people's reactions to her breakdown are going to be. Update again ASAP! 10/10! =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review!!
I am glad you liked it! Sirius and Naomi's relationship is a very complicated one; I am happy you like the way it is building up! =)
I'll update soon =)

Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #17, by naflower05 The oportune moment

22nd January 2013:
Yay! James and Lily are together!! And Sirius and Naomi are friendly again! Awesome chapter, I can't wait for the party, update again soon please!! =]

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review!!! I will update soon!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #18, by one_crazy_cookie Life changing realisations

4th January 2013:
I literally just sat down and read this entire story all the way through without stopping...I love it. I love Naomi and Sirius and I can't wait for them to finally actually fall in love and realize it. To be honest I am actually having difficulty verbalizing how much I love this story, so I'm just going to have to settle for saying I love it. Again. I will eagerly be waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review!
It has made my day!!!
I was planning on updating in two weeks but you have inspired me; a new chapter will be up this week!!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #19, by naflower05 Life changing realisations

8th December 2012:
great chapter! Now that Sirius realizes it, they just have to communicate to each other! Of course that is gonna be hard cause theyre both rather proud. update again soon! =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!
I hope you enjoy what's coming next ;)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #20, by dragoness97 If you can't remember it, it didn't happen

26th November 2012:
hey! I love this story partly because i can relate to Naomi. Please update soon??? an could you email me when you update so i can get on hpff? The address is lsmidt3@gmail
and please tell me that Naomi walks in and keeps hum from giving up.

Author's Response: I am so glad you like my story!
I will email you when the next update is, but just so you know, it will be around next week!!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #21, by Pretense Of Perfection If you can't remember it, it didn't happen

24th November 2012:
I know it's been quite a while since I've been around, but I'm back, and thought I'd catch up with your story (:


After re-reading some of the older chapters, and then ending with this one, I can definately say that your writing has vastly improved. And I love this story!!

I'm not sure if it's just me, but I find that in the dialouge when you begin with the dash mark
- "_"
it sort of messes up the flow for me reading things. It's not super distracting, but I think you could do without that.

I rather love how Sirius and Naomi's relationship has progressed. I daresau I wasn't sure at first how I felt about her and James, but after reading this chapter, I'm a fan! I like how torn up they both seem to feel for betraying Lily and Sirius, even though Naomi is in denial about it. The sheer fact that she felt badly for James' guilt shows her depth as a character, as well as her change and growth. Her erasing his memory was truly a "nice girl" act, despite the fact that there wouldn't have been need for it if she wasn't such an ice queen.

I really, truly do love where this is going. I think I've said it before, and I'll say it again, but sometimes it does seem that Naomi is a little too perfect...Sure, she is an ice queen, vicious, and unable to anazlyze her own emotions and feelings, vehemently denying that she has any. In the emotional/mental aspect, I think she is spot on in character. Howeer, it seems to me like she has virtually no physical flaws. We all know she is beautiful and sexy, and can have any guy she wants. She is also smart, talented with a wand, and incredibly quick witted. She has money and dresses fashionably, and always manages to look amazing while doing everything. While her character is incredibly well developed, I would like to see her with some inherent physical "disability." I know part of her persona is to not do anything she isn't the best at, but often in life we can't avoid doing certain things, just because we don't want to. Even her tripping and stumbling over some equiptment after hearing what Sirius said about her would bring some much needed character rounding to her.

On the otherhand, that's really the only negative that comes to mind after catching up to the most recent chapters. I still love Naomi very much, and can't wait for an update!!

Author's Response: Oooh thank you so much for the review. It really makes my day!!
I am working very hard to try to improve my writing, I am so glad you think it is getting better =)

Aaah Naomi... what can I say? Yes, there are things she isn't good at but she is not about to show you easily! We will see some, because no one is perfect and I know it very well. I admit maybe I should have introduced a flaw or two before, but I thought it more important to show the emotional rather than the physical flaws. I do think there is some in the next chapter, or maybe in two.

I hope you keep enjoying and reading and reviewing! Thank you so much again!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #22, by Pretense Of Perfection Halloween's evil plans

23rd November 2012:
Hello there, I'm back. At least for a bit. Anyways, I'm catching up on all my old favorites, so I promise there will be some long juicy reviews awaiting you as soon as I get my groove back. Hope all is well.

After re-reading this story again, I have to ask...is English your second language? Your writing is so beautiful, but I notice occasionally a few words get mixed up..mostly verbs and nouns, like you write sit instead of seat. Nothing major, and definately something a good beta could help you work on either way :)

Secondly, I'm not sure if anyone else has pointed it out yet, but it's Whomping Willow, not whooping.

Onto the story thus far..My next review will be one of my usuals, I promise, but for now I just want to say this was overall a great chapter, and I can really see you coming into your own with both your writing and this story. However, I really dislike the fact that Naomi uses the Imperis curse on Charlie..I mean sure, she had to do something to help LuLu out, but she could have clobbered her over the head, locked her in a room, or simply ordered the minion to leave the party, etc. I feel that Naomi using the Imperius curse, especially for something that is not incredibly serious or life threatening, is rather out of character for her, and kind of goes against everything we, as the readers, have been brought to believe about Naomi and her beliefs and values. Hate is a strong word, but I definately think with your skills that particular situation could've been handled differently, and much more effectively.

With that being said, I love all the sexual tension between her and Sirius. I kind of like the James backstory as well, alrthough I'm not soo sure how I feel about them sleeping together yet.

Author's Response: Hello!!
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
Yes, English is my second, or even third language, so I do apologise for the mistakes. I know I should get a beta but my life is so hectic it is always incredibly difficult to coordinate with someone to do it for me.
The Willow's name... always found it difficult to remember haha thanks for telling me, I'll edit the chapter to make sure it is right!!

Naomi is a very complicated character. I appreciate you realising that this Imperius curse is "out of character" for her but it is there for a reason, believe me. This story is about a power struggle, we are only seeing Narcissa vs Naomi now, but a lot more is coming and there is always a dark side to it which I need to introduce little by little. I guess even though the situation wasn't "serious" Naomi can sometimes chose the easy way out, instead of the right and hardest one... hence her using such a horrible curse on poor Charlie.
Again, thanks for the amazing review!!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #23, by Amber The Black Panther

22nd November 2012:
Really enjoying I find Naomi's character so interesting and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by naflower05 If you can't remember it, it didn't happen

15th November 2012:
Gahh!! Great chapter! I love the interactions between her and James. And Sirius can't have actually given up! Update again soon please, I can't wait to see what she is gonna do now! =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review!!
I am glad you like Naomi/James moments, they take me forever cus I never think they're good enough! Haha you're comment makes me feel a lot better!
I'll update soon, promise!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #25, by LovingMarauder Survivor

7th September 2012:
Hello,I really liked the last chapter and I am really sorry 'cause I didn't write more reviews.I haven't much time :).
So,Kate,is everything alright?I've seen,that you didn't answered the other reviews.We are waiting about 4 months and I REALLY miss our little panther.Please,let her come back.
I hope on quick update.:)

~LovingMarauder
x

Author's Response: Hello!!
Don't worry, I'm happy you read even if you don't have time to review!!
I am so sorry I've been missing for some time but I have had some family issues that kept me away from my pc.
I am glad to announce I am back and updating as soon as I finish writing this reply to your lovely comment!!
Thank you very much for your patience!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>