Reading Reviews for Abnormal
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AmeliaQ The 'talk' and other atrocities

23rd January 2013:
Youre ff is amazing!! The way you describe Isabelle and James is fantastic and you have a very orgiriginal plot!

 Report Review

Review #2, by potterfan310 The 'talk' and other atrocities

4th January 2013:
This story is amazing and I'm in LOVE WITH IT!
I've never read a story like this before and it's so original!!! :D

James is just pure awesome-ness, he's quirky, odd, lovable and funny. Can I marry him please, because he is so freakin' adorable :D

And Isabelle is just as awesome, well as awesome as a 150 year old ghost can be. She's just as mad as James. I really like that Isabelle has been there since he was a baby, it's really sweet.

Like Marcus said, I'm surprised James hasn't gone in for a cheeky kiss with Isabelle. I can see it now, James is in his room and is just kissing Isabelle and Ginny/Harry walks in. Try and explain James ;)

There are way too many quotes that have made me laugh and I really, really cannot wait for the next chapter.

Deffo adding it to my favourites :)
11/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Water_Fay The 'talk' and other atrocities

3rd December 2012:
Words cannot describe how much I love this story!!! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much :) You're too kind. I'm trying my best to find my creativeness again and I think I have it :) thanks for the lovely review xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by silver8 Prologue: Isabelle's Beginning

3rd December 2012:
Of course I forgive you!

I also had to go through the whole story to find a chapter I hadn't reviewed yet so that I could write this message. We need a better way to communicate. Do you still have my email? If so, email me

Glad to know you are back because you didn't tell me all of James and Isabelle's secrets yet :p

Xx whit

Author's Response: Goodie :D
oh my god you are dedicated. Thanks for being the best beta ever!! And I don't because it deleted on me! and I no longer have a form and spring :O hahah oh yes I hope to finnish this story for good. Cause this is the story I actually like :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ellyn Rose Prologue: Isabelle's Beginning

10th November 2012:
such an interesting start of a story. super excited to see where this goes.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. Hopefully you like it :)
Enjoy your reading and thank you so much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Silver8 The 'talk' and other atrocities

8th November 2012:
Okay. So your email address is no longer working. So this is the only way in which I could think to communicate. Glad to see that you are back! And alive :p it's been a while. Does this mean you are gonna continue to write this story? Please say yes. I am still happy to beta :)
Xxx Whitney

Author's Response: Hey Whit,
I'm sooo sorry!! I don't know what's wrong I shall check it out. but yes I am alive and well and yes I hope to continue this story and whould love it if you would still be my beautiful beta :D I'm so sorry for dropping off the face of the Earth, forgive me?


 Report Review

Review #7, by FOREVERwithYOU The 'talk' and other atrocities

8th November 2012:
I really like it. It's like... something new, original, fresh. It's not the classic falling-in-love-with-my-best-friend story, that every one's so crazy about, no it's actually original. Honestly, who would've come up with James bloody Potter seeing ghost? Just bloody brilliant, I tell you.
I personally like Marcus. He seems to be cool; I'm looking forward to read more of him.
Well, lets hope you keep writing and wont take long to update! ...I'm quite serious. Don't take long. Waiting is Merlin's way of punishing us all for all the sins we've made.

Author's Response: That's what I hoped to go for, I'm glad I portrayed it :) and I'm so glad you like it :D I'm glad you like Marcus cause he is one of my personal favourites as well and he's so much fun to write. haha, it really is and I'm editing first but the other chapters shouldn't take me as long as the 2nd did. thanks so much for your lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by poisoned_thoughts The 'talk' and other atrocities

8th November 2012:
I really like it! I know this sounds really weird but I hope something happens with Isabelle and James. Also, it kinda reminds me of the Goth and the Ghost series which if you've never read you should check out

Author's Response: Haha, nah it's not weird, I'm glad you like it. Oh I haven't but this has now intrigued me and I will now have to read it :O Thank you very much for your lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 The 'talk' and other atrocities

17th May 2012:
I loved it. I agree with marcus though. James should seize his chance with isabelle 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Haha, yeah but James is no typical teenage boy, he was raised by isabelle after all :) Thank you very much for all your reviews they are all so lovely and make a writer feel loved haha.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lillylover22 Imaginary Beings!

17th May 2012:
So his family doesn't know he sees visions? 9/10 : )

Author's Response: No his family doesn't, they just think he is a bit of a reclusive loon. Thank you for the review sorry for the very LATE reply, forgive me?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 The woes of 'Weasley Day'

17th May 2012:
I love james. His personality is great 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Oh why thank you, something a bit different :P Sorry for the extreemly LATE reply. Stay awesome xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 Prologue: Isabelle's Beginning

17th May 2012:
This was great. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D I hopefully updating soon (finally) so look out :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by tha.king.m_m The 'talk' and other atrocities

2nd November 2011:
Haha I liked it! It was funny and I enjoyed reading this and the other chapters. Nothing is wrong with the grammar and PLEASE write more! I don't have anything against Marcus, every story needs a guy who is a totally perv ;-) Can't wait until the next chapter! 9/10
LOVE
MH

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much :DD Haha, and I totally agree what is a story without a perv? A boring one. haha. Thank you :)) Sory for the Very very very late response. Stay awesome :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ashleym15 The 'talk' and other atrocities

28th October 2011:
I loved this chapter. Completely epic. Lol the sex talk was really funny:) please post more! I hope you're over it writers block!

Author's Response: Thanks :D I will try to, I'm so sorry for the very bad bad bad bad writers block over a year) but I'm back. and going to write.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon  The 'talk' and other atrocities

23rd October 2011:
Great chapter, I loved it!! XD
Christ it was so funny with Isabelle and MILF also with the four year old kid and 'the talk'. Do you know how hard it is to laugh silently?
Oh and I loved Marcus, it's great to have someone other than James know about him. When are we going to have him again?
I can't wait to read the next chapter, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much :D hahaha, I'm glad you enjoyed it. The old stifled laugh, done that in so many fanfics.
I'm sorry I'm such a bad bad bad updater. But yes Marcus is going to come into more chapters :D So yay!


 Report Review

Review #16, by silver8 The 'talk' and other atrocities

23rd October 2011:
Maddie! ITS OUT! ITS FINALLY OUT! i think it took like a month. :p

like i've said. love this chapter. and marcus is so cute :)

you also have seemed to disappear again. send an e-mail so i know you are alive

whit :D

Author's Response: Hey hey hey :D
It is indeed. this is weird since it has been out for over a year. Sorry for the late reply. I am an aweful being. And I'm alive never fear :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by 19 whitehorse Prologue: Isabelle's Beginning

23rd October 2011:
W-O-A-H I love your beginning although I am excited to get to the humorous and dysfunction part of the relationship. James and a ghost, never saw that one coming. Really enjoyed reading this; it's always nice discovering something completely new and different :D
Great start :D

Author's Response: Thank you :D Yeah, I must warn you though I am more of a humorous writer than I am serious, haha. I'm so very sorry for the very late reply. As in over a year late reply. Stay awesome :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by KatnissMalfoy Prologue: Isabelle's Beginning

2nd October 2011:
Wow! This is really, really good! I love the next generation stuff, and I lOve your writing style :) 10/10!!

I was wonder if you could make a banner for me or recommend someone that can..?

But anyways, I LOVE THIS :) :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the lovely feedback and positive comments. I'm sorry to say I am hopeless at making banners and wouldn't do you justice but pretty much every banner on hpff is from the-dark-arts you sign up and register with them and ask someone to make you a banner. if you need any more help I'm on formspring... MaraudersMWPP. Good luck. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by ashleym15 Imaginary Beings!

4th September 2011:
brill chapter:) i felt soo sorry for Al though. please update soon!

Author's Response: yeah poor Al he always gets the short end of the stick. Thanks so much for the sweet review. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by L Imaginary Beings!

9th August 2011:
Please continue the story! It seems awesome at this point! :D

Author's Response: Well thank you hopefully my awesomeness continues but in the next chapter which is comming out soon it's a little different hope you like it! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Loony_Scorpy Imaginary Beings!

6th August 2011:
Wow this is really cool! And so original! That would completely suck for James to see those visions all the time! Wouldn't his parents be a bit suspicious though? Since surely they would have often hugged him and given him visions? Ah well completely awesome story! I love Isabelle as well, she's so funny! Hehe well I can't wait for your next chapter :D

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, it does completely suck for James, with all those visions all the time. No his parents tend to ignore it. They just think he is special and don't exactally know why. For James to get a vision he has to have skin to skin contact which most of the time clothing prevents that with hugs. I'm glad you love Isabelle because she is based off a friend of mine. thanks for reading my story:D

 Report Review

Review #22, by KristenBlack Imaginary Beings!

1st August 2011:
What a unique idea, I really like it! It kind of makes me think of the Mediator series by Meg Cabot. James is really funny, and I love reading about his interactions with the rest of the family. Can't wait for Chapter 4!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and the idea behind this story was inspired by Mediator by Meg Cabot so that's awesome! The rest of the family interactions with James are tense and awkward, this only because James makes them so. thanks again. :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by angelicdemon1209 Imaginary Beings!

20th July 2011:
Hey wow..!! I really like your concept.. Please dont stop updating..
I wanna know how this goes ahead!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Marvola Imaginary Beings!

18th July 2011:
I really like this story, and I think it has a lot of potential, so I'm going to add it to my favorites. I like how natural your characters are, but be careful not to try to hard.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it :D and I'll keep that in mind. thanks for the review. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermione288061 Imaginary Beings!

17th July 2011:
I had a giggle fit when Harry walked in with the apron on. And then another giggle fit when Ron walked in and mentioned food; somethings never change:D

I really enjoyed this chapter even though it had some sad parts. It is understandable that James has kept this secret for 17 years, but he really needs to tell people about it. Isabelle is an interesting character and she really works well with James. I can't wait to see more of their interactions.

What is James going to tell his mum? Is he ever going to confess what has been going on with him? Will he tell Al? I'm really looking forward to the next chapter:) Keep up the amazing work and please update soon! XD

Hermione288061

Author's Response: haha I'm glad you thought it was still a litle bit funny. :D they have a really understanding friendship. They both know how to treat each other, and they both James is very self concious and is physically unable to tell his family becauce he is scared of their reactions. will update soon and thanks so much for your long and thorough review, as an author it is much appreciated. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>