Reading Reviews for Wonderland
  
645 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Elen Wizard

2nd January 2014:
Hi. Okay. THIS IS LITERALLY ONE OF THE BEST STORIES I HAVE EVER READ. (On fanfiction and not.) The storyline is SO unique and creative and wonderful. (Also, I love Spencer (and Freddy and James).) So would you please do the world a favor and pretty please finish it?? I usually don't even read stories that aren't finished because I hate waiting, but I fell in love with this one from the first chapter and I actually NEED you to finish it. So yeah. UPDATE SOON!!! (Please? Thanks.)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ilovespencer Wizard

13th October 2013:
Hi!
I am completely OBSESSED with this story! I LOVE IT. I don't really read a lot of fanfiction cos, y'know, the actual writing bit isn't that good, even if the story line is really good. But yours is AMAZING. It is really funny. So, um, I really would appreciate it if you would keep writing it, because it would be a real shame if you didn't. So pretty please put up another chapter!!! You left it at a killer cliff hanger!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jo Wizard

2nd September 2013:
Please update! This is such a good story and Spencer is so funny! I need to read more!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Yasmina Wizard

2nd September 2013:
I love this story!!! Please. Update.

 Report Review

Review #5, by typewriter James Potter

17th July 2013:
Jess,

This was sweet! I think it captured what a date feels like with someone you really like. It's cheesy and romantic in a way that is so innocent. I really enjoyed it, and I loved that Spencer took control for that moment. Up until then, she'd kind of been hypnotized by him (as we all can be by someone who we find good-looking). I'm glad she stepped up and got her date with her dream man! :) I think it's a great idea to have a Muggle fall for a wizard and get a good look into that relationship. They are literally from different worlds.

~Amanda

 Report Review

Review #6, by typewriter Dreaming

17th July 2013:
Jess,
I really loved this chapter. Spencer's father is rather quirky, isn't he? I could really sense the whole relationship between him and Spencer building - how she's more the parent than he is at times. The divorce drama was well-written. I like the humor you bring to a usually rather sad situation. One thing, I found it a little inappropriate how you joked/made light of ADD when it is indeed an issue that many people struggle with greatly. That is my only CC, though. I liked your ending, it leaves me excited to read what's next!

~Amanda

 Report Review

Review #7, by typewriter Falling into Wonderland

17th July 2013:
Jess,

This was so wonderful! What a clever idea for a story :) I love when I get that annoyed feeling of wishing I had thought up an idea first! It means I really like the plot! It was well-written and funny. You did an excellent job of capturing the frustrations of a child of divorce. As one myself, I know your Hot-Potato analogy was spot on! Spencer seems to be very well characterized. I like her impatience and attitude. Off to the next chapter...

~Amanda

 Report Review

Review #8, by BluebirdBrigade Disaster

16th July 2013:
...
If I could explode from feels - this chapter would be the reason for my untimely death. I don't think I can describe how much I love this chapter I mean they're on a date - woohoo and oh lord, Spencer is freaking hyper on Midol because its her time of the month and James was so unbelievably sweet about that...can he be mine? When I read as Spencer, I like to pretend he is. I hope that isn't too pathetic.

Oh god, that guy in the restaurant is gonna be so funny to narrate. That scene was just amazing and I am so glad that James was just all 'let's get some fish and chips!' which is very British by the way :P I love me some fish and chips although I'm not a big fish fan. AND THEY KISSED AHHH I CANNOT WAIT TO RECORD THIS ITS GOING TO BE SO EPIC and I will probably die so this is my farewell to you, Jess :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by BluebirdBrigade The Art of Being Suave

16th July 2013:
That conversation between Spencer and James was so perfect - I love the way they fight over everything but in a really cute way. This time they are fighting over who says that its a date first. I'm glad you made Spencer say it first and James was all like 'yeah, i'd really like that'. I think my insides squee-ed along with me and Jenny was on skype to me and wondering what the hell I was doing. She needs to get with the Wonderland programme.

I love Robyn and her slightly more mature dramatics - those two have a hilarious friendship. 'Robyn, will you be my follower?' priceless. And the whole 'DON'T MAKE IT SO OBVIOUS YOU HAVEN'T BEEN ON A DATE!' oh Spencer - thou must listen to Robyn the wise. I am seriously looking forward to the next chapter even though I've read it like 4 times already :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by BluebirdBrigade Mulling Sessions and Late Night Phone Calls

16th July 2013:
Haven't got around to recording this yet but I can see that a new challenge has faced me - singing that ringtone. Oh lord, well - I'll give it a shot! Spencer continued to make my life with this chapter but the person who just completely stole the show for me was James. I mean, could he be anymore adorable. I totally had a chapter 3 flashed back where he was all 'I just wanted to see you again' and I am totally smothered in feels.

That ending paragraph just blew me away and it also showed that he had listened to what she had said and oh my gosh -IT WAS SO BEAUTIFUL. I love him, I love him, I love him. And I love Spencer but I don't play for that team. Every single character in this story is just charaterised so well and you seriously deserved your Golden Paw 'Best OC' award - Spencer is phenomenal.

 Report Review

Review #11, by BluebirdBrigade Mummy Dearest

16th July 2013:
That whole chunk of writing where she completely flails because she is scared that he is going to kiss her had me in absolute stitches but man, was it a nightmare to record :P I loved doing it though especially the 'stay gold, pony boy!' you really do challenge me Jess and I LOVE IT. Spencer's parents are pretty weird and very unique but they are extremely entertaining to read about.

I hate the admit it, but I'm not sure I like her Dad. He seems very forceful and I didn't like the way he spoke to her on the phone but I guess it's just a part of his character. Oh Freddy just loves to rile her up doesn't he - 'just had a quickie with mummy dearest' he is so filthy that scoundrel ;) I think I'm addicted to this story Jess. This was so awesome and I feel like we as a reader see more into Spencer's life and not just her thoughts.

 Report Review

Review #12, by BluebirdBrigade Word Vomit

16th July 2013:
Loved the guessing game that was played here - almost reminded me of the time when I was allowed to guess my birthday present. I was uber wrong, of course - I like Spencer am not good at the guessing game but James should have totally let her have Warlock - I mean that is pretty close :P Ah James, you were so bloody adorable. I think he may be my dream guy. Why does he have to be a fictional character? It's like Augustus Waters all over again
:'(

I love the word vomit from Spencer again, her brain just has no filter and it's brilliant - adds to our entertainment. I feel bad, I can't help but laugh at her misery. Has anything she has done ever happened to you? I've always wondered that. Oh lord, I love how James finds her as hilarious as I do - they are the world's most adorable couple. I like that you picked Lucy Hale too, she is the perfect Spencer :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by BluebirdBrigade Secrets, Secrets Are No Fun

16th July 2013:
Oh. My. GOD.

This is one of the best chapters I have ever read in my entire life. There were so many lives that made my life like 'It's a venti' (which I have used a very nasal-y voice for ;)) and there was this moment where James and Spencer get into a 'who is paying' fight which was just so damn hilarious. I also loved the part where they get into a staring competition and he wins and sings we are the champions. and I love how she gets totally embarrassed about being pulled into the loo.

I'm gonna stop there otherwise this is going to be a page about 'and i also love this, and i also love that' ahaha. But I actually have some CC! OMG, but not really - erm just that 2 Venti sized hot chocolate -as much as I so wish they would be - would cost something over £5 which is ridiculous I know. I actually had a rant during recording which I might put at the end of chapter 8 where I'm like why is it so expensive?! But yeah - if you don't want me to put that in or mention it that's cool - i'll get rid of it :P JUST ADORE THIS CHAPTER SO MUCH. Elliot was just annoying but fabulously characterised.

 Report Review

Review #14, by BluebirdBrigade Two Hours. Seventeen Minutes. And Forty-Eight Seconds.

16th July 2013:
Eeek - I just sent this one off and oh my lord. The whole sitting in the record store and annoying Mr. Carlson was such a brilliat idea and I totally agree with Spencer. People like him need a teenager to annoy them on a daily basis. Which is why it was extra kind of herself to decide to volunteer and do the job herself, right? ;)

Oh god Spencer, you kill me. You just do. The part where she follows them with a newspaper and then gets caught was just...I literally have no words. I have a 5 minute blooper where I'm just like 'oh my god, what did you do, SPENCER WHAT DID YOU?' and he's just all 'you've been avoiding me' and he's so sad and I'm like HE LIKES YOU SPENCER, THERE IS YOUR PROOF!

“SHUT UP FREDDY, NO ONE LIKES YOU.” - best thing ever.

 Report Review

Review #15, by BluebirdBrigade Crazy

16th July 2013:
Oh good lord that rant. That rant was the death of me. I couldn't stop laughing as I read it - I think it took overall like 7 tries until I got it without me snorting. I love it when Spencer puts the pieces together - she goes all C.S.I and it's incredibly entertaining to read. One of my favourite things about this story is the Spencer/Freddie feud that is constantly going on - although I can tell that Spencer's death threats are far more truthful that Freddy's.

I spent about 20 minutes whilst recording this chapter on how to say TNIB YZARC - whether it should be garbled or I just say letters but damn, that bit of the story was absotively posolutely hilarious and I think I died multiple times from reading this chapter, definitely one of my favourites although I have a new favourite in chapter 8 so...I'll review that after 7 and you can see just how much I love it :P

 Report Review

Review #16, by BluebirdBrigade Advice from Robyn-the-Wise

16th July 2013:
This was an amazing chapter, so really no surprise there Jess. You write like a pro and that's all I know. I'm a big fan of Robyn and her rant - I had a lot of fun saying it although saying Up-Chuck for some reason was difficult for my puny brain. Spencer is just absolutely hilarious and little does she know that Zames Yotter has been thinking about her just as much as she has about him. Although poor girl, I know how it feels to throw up on a nice guys piece of clothing (sorry about your shirt max!)

I have to say my favourite bit is the ending where she comes in and sees that scarring for life, naked show on the couch. I love the way her Mum is all 'hello dear, this is freddy' and freddy is just like 'wassup'. That was so much fun to record. Gah, your writing is just so fabulous - I could probably rave for hours. I'm going to review the rest now :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Chivalrous Wizard

30th June 2013:
I love this story! Spencer is so funny and realistic! I can't wait for the next update! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by mellypotter1223 Wizard

30th May 2013:
Where are you?!?! You can not leave it at that! Please update soon...it's been too long and it's torturing me!

 Report Review

Review #19, by sapphire25 Wizard

27th April 2013:
OH MY GOD! They are the cutest couple EVER, even if they aren't technically real. But that is just a minor technicality. Anyway, you. Update. ASAP. Because this story has made me squeal and laugh and want to hit some people over the head. Yeah, it's that amazing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Maelody Crazy

15th April 2013:
Hi! I want to thank Mazblue for getting me seriously interested into this story with her take on the audio of it. She really brings Spencer to life, doesn't she? :)

ANYWAY! I've been following along with the audio and this story and I wanted you to know that I really enjoy it! I love how snarky Spencer is and how real you keep her as a teenage girl. I also like James and how he had to lie just to see her again. I think it would actually be kind of cool to get to see into James' life and see what his parents think about this whole thing, but I also understand that this story already has some story left for me to read in it lol ;).

I think my favorite character besides the obvious two is Spencer's dad. I love him so much! I would be Spencer's new step-mommy if that wouldn't mean her father was doing the same thing her mother was doing with Freddy ;). Is that stepping over boundaries? Oh well haha. Anyway, I just love how he's a Facebook stalker (something I take full pride in being) and he still pines over his ex-wife. He just seems, really out of all of the characters so far, the most real to me! Not that the others aren't awesome, but I think you know what I mean? :D He loves his daughter very much, but the real world gets in the way sometimes.

I love the obvious connection with this story and the real Wonderland...Well, the Wonderland that we all know of...because Wonderland isn't real... Or is it? DUN. DUN. DUN. And I think that you summed up how she felt about Platform Nine and Three Quarters being her Wonderland perfectly. I'm sure if she ever stumbled upon Hogwarts though, her opinion of which place was her Wonderland would change quickly. This is where I relate with this character however, because I honestly realize the importance of needing and wanting to have an amazing place to go back to and think about, even if you think it is just a dream. That's why I continuously re-read the Potter books. It's my own personal Wonderland!

Honestly, the only thing I think I do not like about this story, and it is so minor it is absolutely worth not mentioning, but I will anyway just so I seem like I'm doing my job as a reviewer... AHEM. I don't really like how Spencer is portrayed as five foot. I feel like every female character ever is short, assumably under the height of five foot two and I think it's because a lot of people have the image of this perfectly adorable, small girl being absolutely defenseless and fitting perfectly in the masculine man's arms. That's just a personal pet peeve of mine. Probably because I am a five foot eight girl who would love to read about stronger girls who can STILL get the guy, but yeah... ;)

Still loved the story though, and I'm not going to stop reading just because I have a thing against fun sized people. (I don't really, I just thought that would be fun to say...) You've done a great job so far and I really can't wait to finish catching up with the rest of it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Nadia Wizard

8th April 2013:
MY GAWD WOMAN, IS IT REALLY THAT HARD TO UPDATE?
JUST KIDDING!
but seriously, update soon before i cast a spell on this damn website for having so much control over my life.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Crescent Moon  Wizard

5th April 2013:
I can't believe I never read this story before!
I've been putting it off for ages thinking that it's about a muggle so it's just going to be silly and stupid. But I love it!
It's completely hilarious! You've had me laughing out loud so much.
James is just amazing, and when I found out that her mum was going out with Freddy. You should have seen my face - it was the perfect O shape! And Robyn being a witch, I really didn't see that coming but it just fits in so well!
I can't wait to see how Harry's party goes and all the Spencer is going to get up to there.
I really can't wait to see what's going to happen next, and just incase I haven't mentioned this enough. I love it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 Crazy

29th March 2013:
THANK GOD A CHAPTER I HAVENT REVIEWED.

I didnt think those existed.

OH MY GOSH JESS WHERE ARE YOU? EVERY SINGLE READER WHO HAS READ THIS BEAUTIFUL MASTERPIECE MISSES YOU AND WANTS YOU TO COME BACK BEFORE WE GO INSANE.

Er… I mean… Whats up? Hows it been going? PLEASE COME BACK I LOVE THIS STORY. I really hope you get time to update soon, because you have no idea how much I love this story. I need it back in my life!

and yes it goes to show you how much free time I have…

Please, dont laugh :P

Clea :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by JustBrilliant Wizard

5th March 2013:
JESS YOU HAVE TO UPDATE OR I WILL DIE!

Well, not die, but you know... I am just really anxious in my waiting for 18.

By the way, I think I love you... I mean, your story & your writing style, of course. ;)

Okay, I am done being creepy for today.
UPDATE SOON. (:

 Report Review

Review #25, by Slytherin792 Wizard

9th February 2013:
I am in love with this story! I really enjoyed the reaction that Spencer had to James's being a wizard. Keep writing any chance you get!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>