Reading Reviews for Reasons Why
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Secret Santa Reasons Why

12th December 2012:
I love Lily/James, so of course I loved this one-shot. Even if I didn't love Lily/James, I still would have loved this one-shot. It was just so funny and I loved how original the lists were. It seemed like she was just desperate to find a reason why she hated James, but of course she really couldn't. My favourite reason was probably "He looked damn hot in his Quidditch robes."

This was just so adorable and I loved how Lily referred to her friends as her ex-friends. I do have a sneaking suspicios though, that James did have a part in planning the whole broom cupboard scene.

Merry Christmas from your Secret Santa

 Report Review

Review #2, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Reasons Why

26th April 2012:
AW. FEELING FUZZY FEELINGS RIGHT ABOUT NOW!
After reading your Ron/Hermione one-shot I had to check out some more of your things and what do you know your other 'things' are awesome! I LOVED THIS! I love Lily/James, used to read them all the time but now I never do because there seems to be a lack of love for Lily/James. It's unfourtunate really.

AND THIS IS GOING TO SOUND SO STRANGE BUT I LOVE LIST! I love writing them. I love checking them off and staring at the little check mark and going 'Woo-hoo! I accomplished something.' I am a nerd (sigh). So, reading all the lists Lily made in her head kind of made my morning.

And the kiss was wonderfully written, hot (sizzle).

Author's Response: Aww YAY! Fuzzy feelings = good! Hehe I'm really glad you liked this - since lots of my 'things' are different to whatever else I write ;) Hehe yeah, I used to always be writing L/J, but I seem to have stopped reading them too... definitely unfortunate, I blame all the Marauder cliches!

Oh no, that's not strange - having fun with lists was how this started! I was just writing a fake list of why Lily wouldn't like James and somehow found myself writing her. Ahha I love nerdy lists, and I just had fun writing them :D

Hehe thankyou! I'm bad at, uh, passionate encounters so I'm glad you think it passes ;)


 Report Review

Review #3, by custerdpie Reasons Why

23rd February 2012:
yeey I really loved this one-shot, it was funny ('i'm not a bad kisser!' haha hilarious), romantic and good written. it was also original with the lists, I especialy liked those. haha: 'He looked damn hot in his Quidditch robes' sure he was :D even the little discription of lily's ex-friends were great, alice must be a really awesome person
so i must say you just got a new fan, congrats!! i hope for more stories from you :)
greetings from Belgium

Author's Response: hehe thankyou!! I'm so glad you found it funny and romantic, I was trying for that, but that often goes askew ;) Thankyou! I'd never really seen it done before so I wanted to try it out. Yep I always thought that James' quidditch robes would be the undoing of Lily ;) and thankyou! I always imagined that Alice and Lily would be great friends; thankyou so much :3
greetings from Britain!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Polyjuice_Pixies Reasons Why

12th February 2012:
This is very good. Nicely done ;)

Author's Response: Hehe thankyou! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Adeline Reasons Why

24th January 2012:
Haha! I absolutely love this!! Lily has such a vibrant personality and her little lists are so entertaining! Overall, it's an awesome one-shot...congrats and thanks for making it such a pleasure to read :)

Author's Response: Aw thankyou! I'm so glad you like it, especially the lists... thankyou so much :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by forsakenphoenix Reasons Why

16th January 2012:
This was really cute. I'm a sucker for Lily/James stories and Lily's lists as to why she hated James were amusing - she was just desperate for reasons to say she couldn't like him.

I love how her friends and his friends got involved and locked them in a broom cupboard. It's the only way to get people to shut up and actually listen to one another when there's no way out.

I love how ridiculous Lily is, scorning James and then being upset when he rejects her and then finally realizing her own feelings for him. I giggled when their friends opened the cupboard to them snogging.

This was really adorable, and I enjoyed it a lot. The only criticism I have is that you should go through it because there was one or two instances where you switched tenses, so make sure you stay consistent!

Author's Response: Aw thankyou! I'm so glad you liked it :3 It was a lot of fun making up her lists!

Hehe, they were just too stubborn - and I kind of wanted to play on the whole 'broom cupboard cliche', they were definitely not listening ;)

I'm glad you liked that! I wanted to show how she realises she's being silly, and then couldn't resist the comedy moment.

Thankyou! Yes... must edit... :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by chocolatefrog* Reasons Why

30th December 2011:
This is an awesome one shot - really cool and well-written. There are loads of lily/james 1 shots and i love them don't get me wrong, but can you do a one shot for like, a couple that hardly anyone does 1 shots about? Like, bill/fleur or something? Thanksx

Author's Response: Thankyou! Yes, I love Lily/James :) Well hey, how's about a Bill/Fleur novel instead? I've just started posting one if you want to read B/F :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by LunaLovegood7 Reasons Why

16th November 2011:
This was awesome! I just love James/Lily fan fics.

- Morgan

Author's Response: Haha thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ClawBabe Reasons Why

6th November 2011:
BAHAHAHAHAHA attagirl Lils! :D LOBE how you describe Jamesieboo and LOBE the "reasons lists" (especially the last one ;P)
As I ALWAYS say. If you ignore the chick, you get her running :)
We must be long-lost twins. o.O I adore J/L fics! One-shot or anyfreakinthing.
They make my day. And you just did.
Fanks :P

Author's Response: Haha yeah, I love writing Lily! and thanks, they were a lot of fun to include ;) Yes, that was my theory.

Yeah, J/L is just so sweet! Haha I'm so glad it made your day :')


 Report Review

Review #10, by the_Heir_of-slytherin Reasons Why

28th August 2011:
I adore this!!It's so sweet and I always feel sad when I read lily/james because I know they both die, y'know? I loved all the lists, I thought that was really creative.You did the lovey bits awesomely well and yiou're one of my favourite authors aswell cos you do sadness really well. I cried on some of your others! On this one I was practically crying for joy! They are such a sweet couple! "Believe me, this is the moon in comparison to your bloody sun, I love the quotes that you do like this, they are really funny! I've been reading your stories all semster and all of them are brilliant! Please write more addictive lovely stories!Damn, where is the 11/10 button?!

Author's Response: Aaw, thank you! It always saddens me when I write L/J too, but their story is too beutiful to go untold. I'm glad you think I can get the love and the sadness, I try - and I'm proud to have evoked that much emotion! Haha, glad you like the quotes, and I'm so glad you like my stories! HAHA, your button - they should totally make one ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by tangledconstellations Reasons Why

27th July 2011:
Is it hot in here, or...?
Hahaha, but in all seriousness, this was actually so adorable! Sometimes I find Lily's transition from hating James to loving James hard to believe, but not at all in this case! This was really really nicely done. The way you describe them too, like, with, 'we were chemical...nothing could stop us from reacting like this' and awesome lines like that! You really are a pretty snazzy writer, m'dear (:
I loved the lists too! They kind of give it that impersonal edge, and add that bit of humour to this piece (:
But yes, I loved this! Very funny, very fluffy, and very very lovely (:
~Laura xxx

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! I've read so many fics where Lily hates James forever, then suddenly decides to go out with him, then magically loves him after one date... so, I wanted to change that around and write it MY way ;)
Thank you for all your encouragement! I'm glad you liked the lists, and the lines stuff :)
Thanks for your amazing reviews, Laura - it is so helpful and encouraging! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Crescent Moon  Reasons Why

28th June 2011:
Very funny!! Loved it XD

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lilyjluver Reasons Why

31st May 2011:
This fic was too amaing and so cute. You are a really good writer. I, also love l/j oneshots. It is a diesease, i swear.

Author's Response: Haha thanks! Lily/James are such a cute couple to write, I love them - and if it's a disease, I'm never taking antibiotics!

 Report Review

Review #14, by JilyRonks Reasons Why

20th May 2011:
I actually love this story , i wish it wasn't a one-shot (:

Keep doing more James/Lily stories (I'm like addicted to them :L)

JilyRonks xx

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by mariahlange98 Reasons Why

2nd May 2011:
PLEASE write more! best story in the fucking (excuse my french) world!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login