Reading Reviews for The Heartache Squadron
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrietm SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

31st August 2013:
I liked this story! It was really original and interesting, and written really well too :3 Each character had their own feel, even though there was only seven chapters worth of characterisation. This meant I could tell really quickly who's viewpoint it was, so it wasn't disconcerting to read - that was really impressive. And of course, the happy ending was the cherry on top! James and Gloria forever haha :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

20th February 2013:
I love this story :D
It's hilarious and unexpected and happy-making.
Seriously, I read it when i have a bad day and it never fails to cheer me up.
Keep on writing great things :D
~Gill

 Report Review

Review #3, by Serendipity1234 SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

9th February 2013:
This was a really cute story and I liked how we got to know 5 protagonists all at once. And the coincidences were funny, too. I wish we knew a little more about James's good qualities because as it stands I'm not entirely sure that I'm happy that he's marrying Gloria because he seems like a complete jerk...but, well, I guess she must love him for a reason, right?
It was very creative, well-thought-out, and entertaining! I really enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lumos_Nox SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

23rd January 2013:
AW IT'S OVER NOOO I LOVED THE LITTLE EPILOGUE SO MUCH IT WAS PERFECT(:

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lumos_Nox SHE'S A PLOTTER AFTER POTTER

23rd January 2013:
This is getting delicious. This story sorta sucks you in, doesn't it? Everything's unfolding and there's so much anticipation and the characters are great and the descriptions are great and the plot is great and this story is great and five out of five stars maybe even six out of five(:

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lumos_Nox SHE HOLDS GRUDGES

23rd January 2013:
THE PLOT THICKENS I love James' character I know he's a total . . . well, to put it nicely, jerk, but he's wonderfully written and I think we've all met a guy like James before(: I also love Gemma for some reason.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lumos_Nox SHE THINKS OF THINGS AND CARRIES THEM THROUGH

22nd January 2013:
This review is going to be short because I really want to get to the next chapter so copy and paste what I said in my last reviews but reword them ok this is fantastic now going to read more

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lumos_Nox SHE'S NOT EVEN JOKING OR ANYTHING

21st January 2013:
this story is weaving like a spider web and I adore it

Author's Response: Like a spider web! I love that comparison! And thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lumos_Nox SHE'S BAD AT THIS KIND OF THING

21st January 2013:
Yay, a second chapter every bit as good as the first(:

This story really sucks you in. It's the kind of story you could read until four in the morning. I'm actually burning with curiosity as to how James wound up the way he did. This is descriptive but not wordy, funny but not cheesy, and . . . PERFECT

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lumos_Nox SHE HAD SOME TEA

21st January 2013:
. . .Wow.

Usually when someone has such a fantastic hook, the rest of the chapter can't live up to it and is dull by comparison, but you held my attention right up into the very end, and I cannot wait to read the next chapter. Well-written, humorous, with beautiful descriptions . . . sometimes, description after description can be tiresome but your descriptions were quite lovely and I enjoyed them(: Your characters sound so lively and this is a story a lot of people can relate to. I love this story so far and I'm sure I'll love it right up until the last chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by nina lupin SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

28th November 2012:
haha. this is amazing! though I was holding out for them all to shout somewhat crazily at James, I understand (slightly sadly) that this way was much more productive. anyway, I loved Josie and Daphne the most, but they were all wonderful and I love how they each had so many different reasons to do this.
I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mazz SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

30th August 2012:
ASDFGHJKL IT TOOK LIKE THIRTY MINUTES TO READ THIS STORY AND I LOVE IT SO MUCH.

JOSEPHINE I LOVE YOU SHE IS THE BEST "ISN'T HE CUTE" YES BUT YOU ARE CUTER JOSIE GODDAMN.

I LOVE DRUNK PIPPA SHE IS CRAY-CRAY.

THEY'RE ALL SO ANGRY IN THEIR OWN WAY. I really need to get off caps lock I am sorry omg. I just love this story so much I cannot even omg.

It might be partly because I am a feminist through and through but James deserved everything he got even if he didn't remember it and he shouldn't be allowed to treat anyone like he treated Pippa and Gemma and Gloria :(

AND. BATHING IN ROSES. OUT WITH A BANG. THE PLAN. THE TITLE OF THIS CHAPTER. THE NEXT TO LAST CHAPTER OF BIR I SEE IT IT ALL ADDS UP.

I love your writing all of it this story, BIR, all your one-shots omg you should write all the things ever in the world ever you are so talented asdfghjkl

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sophh SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

13th May 2012:
One of the best stories. Ever. EVER!
I've laughed so hard with these ladies. I think my favourite's are Pippa and Daphne. Probably Pippa; she's just amazing.
I absolutely loved it!
Short but sweet and hilarious.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed journeying with the ladies through this insanity :D And I'm really glad you liked Pippa - she's pretty hilarious in her own way!

Thanks for reading and reviewing ^_^


 Report Review

Review #14, by patroni SHE HAD SOME TEA

7th May 2012:
Funny, I'm not being allowed to post a second review of the same chapter; I wanted to respond to what you said (thank you for replying, by the bye!)

I like Josie because I always gravitate towards the smaller, random character that zooms and zooms out. I love the others too, Daphne and Pippa especially, and I love them as a group- but Josie's someone I can expect to see in a Douglas Adams universe, hopelessly confusing everyone around her. Actually, something about your writing made me think of Adams (always a compliment) though you have your own distinct style, obviously.

Anyway, enough excited raving! Oh, and thanks for explaining the Gemma/James thing. And for all the tea.

Author's Response: Ooh, yes, you're not, but thanks for venturing back on to the story!

I'm glad! I always like the more ambitious kind of characters myself - the evil geniuses and masterminds such as Gemma. In real life, unfortunately, I am much more Pippa-esque.

Of course! Thanks for sticking all the way through with the crazy girls!


 Report Review

Review #15, by patroni SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

5th May 2012:
This was so much fun to read. I like Josie best of all, I think. I wish you'd have gone into slightly more detail about what exactly happened with Gemma to make them break up but apart from that, I can't think of any other constructive criticism. Thank you for a refreshingly super story!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm really glad you liked it! A lot of people seemed to like Josie the most...strange, because I didn't really focus on her much. As for what happened to James and Gemma, things were going perfectly fine. They were in a good relationship and Gemma thought she would be able to get James to propose soon. Unfortunately, soon after, he dumped her for no real reason (the truth of it was that he got bored with her).

Hope that little summary filled in a gap :) Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #16, by miluv SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

25th April 2012:
that was so cute! And very well written too! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by ericajen SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

16th April 2012:
Baww, all the happiness for the girls! This was a super fun story, Celeste. Especially this last chapter, haha. Pippa really has the best ideas, doesn't she? At least when she's had a few drinks. Anyhow I really enjoyed reading it! It was fun and entertaining and well written and lots of other positive adjectives that I could list out for the next five years or so. I'm glad Gloria got her man in the end, even if I'm still not a /huge/ fan of James.

Great work dear! (:

 Report Review

Review #18, by ericajen SHE'S A PLOTTER AFTER POTTER

16th April 2012:
OH DAPHNE YOU PLAYED YOUR PART WELL. God. I can't imagine doing that. Okay maybe I can a little. Is it weird that I would totally love to take down a guy like James like they are. It'd be an adventure. I'd probably feel bad afterwards, but you know, YOLO. I must go read the last chapter now!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ericajen SHE HOLDS GRUDGES

16th April 2012:
OH IT'S GETTING VERY EXCITING YES IT IS. They've found their common ground, they're gossiping, they're commiserating. It's all downhill from here for James. And he's got no idea it's coming. I really like the premise of this story, you know. Because it's a bit sick to think of a guy stringing all these poor girls along. I mean, frankly I think it's a lot worse to do this to so many girls while claiming them as a girlfriend, which implies some sort of commitment, than it is to just sort of, have a fling with them. Flings don't need commitment, so that's fine. But to call a girl your girlfriend, that's supposed to mean something.

Anyway. Ramble over.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ericajen SHE THINKS OF THINGS AND CARRIES THEM THROUGH

16th April 2012:
All this fate business omg. So cray. I'm very excited to see where this story goes. I mean, how exactly do you get James Potter tied up in a basement? That shall be a feat I am very much interested in reading about. Josie is funny. Getting all worked up about there being yellow tulips instead of pink. That woman takes her tulips very seriously.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ericajen SHE'S NOT EVEN JOKING OR ANYTHING

16th April 2012:
James Potter's truly barely been in this fic so far but I don't like him. I mean, maybe that's the point since he's painted as such a rabid womanizer. I guess I like him in the sense that I hate him, know what I mean? He's fun to hate.

I feel a bit bad for Daphne. She doesn't seem all that unpleasant, it's too bad she doesn't have many friends in the office. And poor Pippa, who is called Phyllis by James and his girlfriends. What a shame.

ONTO THE NEXT~

 Report Review

Review #22, by ericajen SHE'S BAD AT THIS KIND OF THING

16th April 2012:
You write so well Celeste! It honestly should be illegal or something. I really love the way you write this so that it's all just sort of coming together. Like butterfly effect type stuff. Like how if she had turned right instead of left, this story never would have happened. You really capture the idea of the little aspects of fate, like how the simplest, tiniest detail can set off a chain reaction that leads to something much bigger. It's all very interesting and you write it with great ease while still keeping the story very entertaining. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ericajen SHE HAD SOME TEA

16th April 2012:
CELESTE HI.

I leave absolutely terrible reviews, but I am going to review anyway. I've been meaning to read more of your stuff lately and I really wanted to read this story, so alas, I am here!

I really like the set up you have going on here. All these women scorned - that is a very dangerous combination, oh man. I'd hate to be James Potter right about now. There's nothing like a bunch of angry women banding together to destroy someone.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Emandem SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

2nd April 2012:
The end? SO SOON? Haha, this story is awesome. I really like how simplistic your stile is (at least in here). Goes to show one doesn't always need to elaborate and use big words to get one's point across.

I'd tell you who I like better, but I'm not even sure.

I like Daphne because she really did only see James as a nuisance.

I like Gemma because she's got a reasonable reason to hate him, and she's the most essential one to The Plan.

I like Josephine because she's sort of an extra whoe doesn't really fit in with the group of crazy feminists or hate James (I honestly doubt she even knew what everything was all about, she's just that adorably simple-minded).

I like Pippa because she had a character arc and it made me so proud when she finally told (unconscious) James that she wasn't called Phyllis.

And I like Gloria because of reasons. Which I can't recall at the moment, but I really do like her very much. I was rooting for her and James from the beginning, or somewhere along those lines, though now I think she could do better. James seemed pretty bland; I don't understand how he could have possibly caused such a fuss. Admittedly, his real participation to the story consisted on flirting with almost every character and being tied to a chair, all the while managing to be completely self-absorbed.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Toujours Padfoot SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

1st April 2012:
I KNEW IT! I AM VICTORIOUS! James is a self-absorbed prat with wandering eyes, but at least Gloria knows what she's getting into. I say she can do better, but if she doesn't want better, than good for her! Bravo, Gloria!

And bravo to the rest of them as well, particularly Josephine. I've decided that Josephine is my absolute favorite. She's a lunatic and even though she had no bad blood between herself and James Potter whatsoever, not a care in the world, she went along with The Plan just for funsies. And apparently to boost her business because that clever Gemma made him like her tea. Josie and her tea ♥. She's such a charismatic character. She reminds me a bit of the Mad Hatter.

And Pippa works for Daphne now! Hurrah, they've all managed to swindle something good out of James after all the hell they'd been through. I think my favorite part of this story, though, is the fact that Gemma went through with the revenge and didn't regret it. I'm so tired of people wanting revenge and wanting it and wanting it and then when they're presented with the opportunity, they take the high road or whatever and are like ~I don't feel the need to get revenge anymore, because I am better than this~. No! No, I say! Get the revenge! ALL OF THE REVENGE!!!

I really enjoyed this story, Celeste! ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>