Reading Reviews for In the Eyes of a Serpent
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lovely Jane Operation Prison Break

13th February 2013:
Wow! I can't wait to see what kind of mayhem those two will do. Please upload soon! (:

Author's Response: Why thank you dearie! :) Your review expresses precisely my thoughts, because with these two, who knows what they'll cook up for the school! I apologize for the wait, but your review has inspired me to get the next chapter out ASAP! Thank you for your lovely review and for motivating me to write more! Have a great day!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gryfindor_Hero Taking Chances

8th May 2012:
i feel like this story is progressing rather quickly. Didn't Draco just try to kill Hermione YESTERDAY? Now, he's giving her a flower telling that she is his best friend? hmm. . .

Author's Response: I agree 100%. Honestly, the worst part of being a writer is going back through your old work and asking yourself, "Why in the world did I do that?" One of my hugest pet peeves is when characters just magically become friends, and yet that's exactly what I did. :/

I believe I remeber thinking that Draco had such an earth shattering discovery and needed someone to lean on per say. But now that I reread it, I realize that they needed more than that. They needed to bond and grow stornger mentaly.

And as for the flowers... :) I don't even know honestly. :) I have been thinking for a while now to take that entire part out, because it doesn't fit with the canon character AT ALL! Also I'd like to add in more chapters right here in the story. :) Just be patient for a while, and I hope to make it better for readers and you. :) Thanks again for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by hpfangirl The Bigger They Are, the Harder They Fall

25th April 2012:
phew you didn't kill hagrid

Author's Response: Psh no! I could never kill our dear giant! Love the guy too much! But thank you so much for your support and review! It is grestly appreciated! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Annalisabet Taking Chances

11th March 2012:
aw...
the chapter is really good :D
and i love the part with the flower :D

Author's Response: *tear* Who knew Draco could be such a romantic! So cute! Ok, its obvious what needs to be done. Draco needs to become real and go to my school so we can become best friends. Its obvious... ;) I'm just kidding! :) But thank you so much again for the lovely reviews and for following this story! You're awesome! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Annalisabet Hunting Down Prey

11th March 2012:
yay!!!
good chapter btw :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! AHHH!!! So much suspense! I love writing this story and espescially this chapter! Thank you so much again for the review, and for reviewing every chapter! You're awesome!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Annalisabet The Bigger They Are, the Harder They Fall

11th March 2012:
YOU... YOU LITTLE... YOU LITTLE MONSTER!!! :@
do you know what you just did?!?!?!?
i think i almost had a heartatack!!!
... it was very good... the chapter... :iii

Author's Response: hahaha! Ok, I have to give you props! That was probably the best review of all for this chapter! I totally flipped out when you started it! But then I was also happy because that reaction was what I was going for. :) But no worries! Our dear giant friend is safe and sound! :D But thank you so much for the review and for truely making my day! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Annalisabet The Transforming of a Child

11th March 2012:
it is so good! :O
it is very good for your first story :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've been wanting to write a Draco/Hermione for the longest time and I've had bunches of plot bunnies running around, but this one stuck! I love writing and hope to one day write my very own book! Thank you so much again for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by chocoholic907 The Secret Labyrinth of the Mind

3rd March 2012:
OOOH!!
i loved it :D
it was awesome!
lots of yummy angst, and its nice to see Draco as the knight in shining armour ;)
cant wait for the next chapter!!
i love reading dracos POV. its highly unrealistic for any guy to think like that, but hey, it keeps the dream alive :P
lol.
1000/10 :D

Author's Response: Yes, I have been told by a beta before that I tend to make Draco a little too femine... BUT! I'm a girl so it kindof makes since... I just like the sweet side of him I guess! :D But thank you so much as always for the lovely review!!! :D Makes me happy!

And yes, we all do need a blond Slytherin as a knight in shining armour.. I mean its completely necesssary... like we need it right now... ;)

And I think you just set the record for the most awesome rating ever! Love it! Thanks again and I hope to hear from you soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by unicorncharlie The Secret Labyrinth of the Mind

1st March 2012:
Great story! Why did Draco run away when Hermione woke up?

Author's Response: Why thankyou so much! I'm so happy you think that! :D As for your question, well there were a couple of reasons. First of all, his time by her in the hospital wing, (that scene) was all pretty much done when he was lost in thought. He was simply acting on instincts and curiosity, rather than thinking things through. But once Hermione was about to wake up, he suddenly realized where he was and what exactly he was doing. Sure he has feelings for her, but he has not yet decifered whether they are friendship or romantic ones. So when he sees her mumble and her eyes start to twitch, reality comes back and he flees in panic. Because, put yourself in Hermione's shoes. If you had suddenly woken up to see your ex-enemy and now new friend standing besides your bed stroking your cheek, that would confuse you a bit wouldn't it?

Hope that clears things up! Sorry about how long (and confusing) this was, I like to babble. :) But I'm so happy you took the time to write this! Hope to get another chapter out to you soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by lilywonder The Transforming of a Child

1st March 2012:
One question: Why did you change his beautiful gray eyes into blue?! It's highly offensive, if you know what I mean. Other than that great story!

Author's Response: Hahahaha! Sorry about that! But just a little thing about it, his eyes will only be blue when he turns into his bounty-hunter state. Other than that his eyes will remain the beautiful grey that we all love! But thank you so much for the kind comment and review! I'll try to get a new chapter out as soon as possible! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dungbomb47 The Snakes' Meeting

25th February 2012:
I hope you keep this tory going!

Dungbomb47

Author's Response: Don't you worry about that. :) Although life can be hectic and sometimes updates are long, I will never EVER abondon this story! I won't because I have read so many stories that I fall in love with, only to find the story has been abondoned. :( I could never do that to anyone! So don't you fret about that! :D But thank you so much again for your kind reviews! I came home today to find two more from you! Which was amazing! You are truly awesome! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dungbomb47 Taking Chances

25th February 2012:
I can't believe how good this story is!
Are you thinking of becoming a writer when you grow up?

Dungbomb47

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, you have no idea how happy that made me feel! I havenever been asked that before, and I'm so happy you asked that! Although I want to be in the science field, writing has always been something that I loved to do. :) So I will probably do some writing on the side, and maybe sometime soon I'm going to start up a story of my own, and hopefully publish it! Wish me luck!

But thank again for yoour continous support, it really means a lot to me! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by AriesGirl40 The Secret Labyrinth of the Mind

25th February 2012:
Very intense chapter, had to tell you that. I think I felt her bones break with the impact.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness thank you so much!!! It made me so happy to hear this! :D Yeah, although it pained me to describe her injury, I'm glad it was recieved well! :D Thank you so much for the review, it means alot to me that you took the time to write it! I'll try to get out a new chapter to you soon! :D Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dungbomb47 Hunting Down Prey

24th February 2012:
I'm just addicted to this story!

Author's Response: YAY!!! I'm so happy to hear that! It makes me feel so happy inside! And I know how horrible it is to begin a story one day, go through a little marathon of reading many chapters, then all of a sudden get to the bottom of one to see there isn't the next chapter button! So I'll try my hardest to get the next one out to you as soon as possible! :D Thanks again for the review! It made me so happy to come home from school to see it! You're awesome!

Also, I see that you are now a member of this website! Welcome welcome! It's good to have you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dungbomb47 The Transforming of a Child

23rd February 2012:
Very nice, wait those aren't the right words
very-very-...AWESOME!

Author's Response: Yeah!!! I'm so happy you enjoyed it! You have no ifea how happy I was to come home to a new review!!! :D Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by rosie Pure Terror and Skyward Beauties

25th November 2011:
I 'personally' would prefer if the chapters involved nothing but Dramione, but I know that some other people think differently:)
But I don't mind it so much because I can just skip it out and go to someone else's point of view :). So maybe you could keep a bit of Harry & Ron, but keep it quite short, that way everyone should be happy.
I love the way the story is heading by the way! It's brilliant.
Can't wait for the next chapter :) xxx

Author's Response: Yeah, I knew having the whole Harry and Ron bit in there was going to get mixed reviews. :) But that's ok! I'm just happy that you are enjoying the rest of it! :D And yes, I probably add in just a little of Harry and Ron, just to check up on them, but for the most part, I'll keep it to a minimum :) Thanks again for the advice and review! It made me so happy!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Stephanie S. Pure Terror and Skyward Beauties

23rd November 2011:
Your story is one of the few that im actually following. Im excited to read the next chapter. Keep going!

Author's Response: That's awesome! You have no idea how happy I am to hear that! And yes, I do know I gave an unforigivably long wait for the next one, but its finally up! *happy dance* thanks again for your support and kind comment! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by BlondeGinnyWeasly The Snakes' Meeting

23rd November 2011:
This was an AWESOME chapter! I love the letter and the whole flowers are dark magic thing! It totally made me laugh! 10/10! Great job!
Can you tell I like exclamation points?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: Yay! Exclamation points! They make the world go round! But yes, the dark flowers is my favorite part! But that makes me so happy to hear you liked it! Thanks again for the comment and I'll try to get another one out to you as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Layla Smith Pure Terror and Skyward Beauties

23rd November 2011:
i liked everything except the horcrux part. i liked the original scene better but other than that it was awesome

Author's Response: I apreciated your opinoin. :) I knew for sure that that particular scene would get mixed reviews. But other than that I'm super happy to hear that you're enjoying it! Espescially that you think its awesome! :D Thanks again for the comment!

 Report Review

Review #20, by GriffindorHeadGurl Pure Terror and Skyward Beauties

11th September 2011:
Lizzy!!! This chapter was awesome! The letter from Roonil Wazlib made my freaking day... rogue pygmy puffs... hehe =D ''Cause flowers are dark magic'' *winks* LMFAO :D

OH NO VOLDY KNOWS!!! *runs around screaming jibberish* jibbberish is a funny word... back to the subject... Snapey--poo you better save them or i wil personally kill you!
I love the Horcrux scene, or should i say pygmy puff scene... it i like that you focused on his relationship pertaining to Harry and Ginny, it was refreshing.
Awaiting more,

GriffindorHeadGurl

Author's Response: Hello there! Well isn't it one of my favorite readers! :D And I love those parts! Haha! Evil pygmy puffs! Watch out! They're even worse than Nargels! :0

AND YES! VOLDIE WHO NEEDS TO GO MOLDY KNOWS! NOW BAD STUFF HAPPENS!!! :0 AHHH!

Anyways... jibberish is a funny word! :D Just like gigantuem! (My amazing word for really big!) And yes! Snape-poo Severus will have to save them using the amazingness of Snape! :D

And oh yes! I personally really enjoyed writing the horcrux/rogue pygmy puff scene! I wanted to round out the story more, so I added that bit in! Plus I didn't want Ron obsessing over Hermione and being that huge ginger roadblock for Draco and Hermione's elationship like he annoyingly is in EVERY fic! Not that its a bad thing, I just felt that if I added that too it'd be too much to the plotline. :)

but thanks so much for the review and I hope to hear from you soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by Gabula Pure Terror and Skyward Beauties

1st September 2011:
I think you should stick to the Hermione/Draco chappies. not that harry/ron ones are bad but i prefer it when its focused on the dramoine part of the story. 8/10 keep on keepin' on!!

Author's Response: Yes I can see what you mean about having it mostly centered around Draco/Hermione. Taking you opinion into consideration, I'll probably do less of the other-character- based-chapters! :D However I might do them from time to time. :) But thanks again for the review and for the constructive critictism, I'm super busy at the moment (hence the super long dely) but as soon as I can I'll get on the next one! :D thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by chocoholic907 Pure Terror and Skyward Beauties

18th August 2011:
It was awesome, nd really worth the wait!
I think this is my favorite chapter of all of them :)
I couldn't find any errors, and the plotline is really staring to develop...
I like how u showed Harry and Ron for a while, it gave the story some real plot n substance, and not just another dramoine :D
the letter was a great touch, and I laughed my rear off... Pygmy puffs xD
my fav line was "flowers are totally dark magic"
I also liked how it closely follows the book :) makes me feel like im reading jkrs work :)
I can't wait for the next chapter :D
btw, my scorose storys first chapter has been validated, check it out if u can ;)
9.99/10 :)

Author's Response: Well hello there deary! I'm so glad to hear from you again! :D Oh and another point to my stalker! You were the first to review! Sorry about the super long delay on this reply and on my story, I've been super busy with my play and school and running and bleh! :0

But I'm here now! And I promise to at somepoint catch up on your other fic! I have not forgotten it! I've read to the 2nd chapter and nearly peed myself laughing! I loved it! :D

But yes, I loved this chappie too! :D And I'm really glad you're enjoying it as much as I am!And I'm glad you liked my switch to Harry and Ron, I might possibly do that from time to time just to keep the story rounded and keep it as close as possible to the actual books. Doing so will hopefully create the feeling of the story being plausible; as if jkr could've actually had it in her books.

OH! And I loved the pygmy puffs part too! :D im so glad you did too! :D

Thanks again for the review and i hope to hear from you soon, whether on one of my stories or on yours! thanks again! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by GriffindorHeadGurl The Snakes' Meeting

26th June 2011:
Oops, how did I not see that! Haha, 'Are you a wizard or not?' *hits my head on the screen* What kind of Harry Potter crazed fan am I? :P
Oh Well I see what you mean about your flower obession:)
Can't wait for chapter six, and hope it's as long as this one,
GriffindorHeadGurl

Author's Response: yep! you're right! that is seriously one of my favorite lines from the first book. :) but yes, i need to tone down the flower obsession just a wee bit or else hermione's desk will be swarmed with flowers. but they're. JUST. SO. PRETTY! ;)


 Report Review

Review #24, by chocoholic907 The Snakes' Meeting

26th June 2011:
Of COURSE I spotted the reference!!
"are u a wizard or not!!" xD!
Nice chapter, loved it!!
The drama is brilliant :D
two chapters in less than a week?!?
U are on a ROLL!!
I'm getting really excited, I expect great things from u, Betty :)
just one small teensy problem, I thought voldemort was slightly oocish...
It seems like he would have been able to find out what was happening with Draco...
A brilliant man like that doesn't seem the type who would create a creature more powerful than him... also, voldie seems too expressive... I imagine him more as a strong silent type...But never mind me ;)
also, why don't you get a beta reader? They're really helpful :)
I don't know how to get one on this site, but on another website I use its pretty simple... I can't type ou the website cause that would be a link, but if u want it, I can mail to u over at the forums :)Just a suggestion :) I'm searching for one right now in fact :)
but other than that, the chapter was amazing!! The plots coming out really well, and I can't wait to see how hermione reacts when she talks to Draco again!
Lovely chapter, waiting for the next impatiently :D

Author's Response: yep! you're right! seriously, that's my favorite line in the entire first book :)

but thanks so much! and even though you weren't the first reviewer... (shame!) i'll still give you a cyber cookie. :3

oh and i got two chapters in in a week? really? it must be the apocalypse! yeah... i'll try to get them in quicker but probably no more of that... :( i'm not that magical!

hmmm... i see what you mean about voldie... i guess sometimes i just get carried away and forget the basis of the characters. example a, chapter 4:
"hey draco!" "hey hermione!" "even though we've hated each other for 6 years and are on different sides let's be friends!" "Ok! even though i despise you and you are a mudblood and i just regained my memories i'll be your friend!"

... yeah... i get a little ooc with my characters sometimes... '-_-


and about the beta... great idea! i'll try to get one sooner or later! :)

thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #25, by GriffindorHeadGurl The Snakes' Meeting

26th June 2011:
Hey again:) That was so intense and so happy/sad! i loved Draco's flash back, it literually brought tears of happiness of their cute moment. So glad they no he remembes.
i'll have to reread this to find the Soccerer's Stome reference. Any hints?:) lol
Merlins Beard, that line of Hermione, the one saying she'd know Drao anywhere, oh so sweet!:)
Thanx foe that cyber cookie! *gives you a cybe cookie*
Can't wait for more intense (and romantic;) action,
GriffindorHeadGurl

Author's Response: YEAH! I love cyber cookies! But thank you so much! And yes, the flashback was one of my favorite parts EVER of that chapter! So adorable! And as for the Socerer's Stone reference hint, Hermione says it in the book near the end. It happens a little after they go though the trap door that Fluffy (the 3-headed dog) is guarding. Hope that helps! I'm so happy that you like it and enjoyed it! Hope to hear from you soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>