19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SnitchSnatcher Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

16th September 2012:
After reading those two beautiful one-shots and that unbelievably complimentary review you left me, I figured I could return the favor and check out some of your other work. I was not disappointed!

This was, in a word, hilarious. And so true! For as many great fics as there are, there are just as many, if not more, fics that are terrible. This? This wasn't. This was a brilliant parody of those fics.

Great job! I'd say more but as I'm still nursing that stitch of laughter in my side, I don't think I should upset it further. :P

Author's Response: I'm glad I've enticed you to check out more of my work, but it was an interesting choice going from those one-shots to this one! It was brilliant fun to write, as I'm sure you can imagine. Thanks for the review, hope to see you checking out some more of my work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SilverRoses Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

13th February 2012:
That was totally...I mean, you have to have won your contest with this, because it was hilarious.

I love how there were girls named Alpha Centauri and Adipose 3! I think it was awesome!

In short: you totally rock! 10/10 an definitely a favourite!

Author's Response: I can't remember where I placed for this one, but thanks for the review - glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by BellaCamille Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

6th January 2012:
This is so amazing. It could have been totally lame and tacky and stupid. But it wasn't. I love seeing these sorts of stories every once in a while, rather refreshing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I think it's very lame and tacky and stupid, but it's also deliberately lame and tacky and stupid, so that makes it okay. Maybe.

 Report Review

Review #4, by CharlieDay Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

26th December 2011:
Ooh, reviewing a one-shot, how fun! &It's a challenge, I don't think I've read a you-challenge yet. Hmm, this is fun!

'"Mudblood", he realised' I don't know if I will ever get over that line. Lol, lol, lol and lol.

I'm vaguely wondering, though, does 'everything in the sky' count rockets? Because if it does, then, she would have a pretty AWESOME face.

And another doctor who reference. Although, I'm sad that I didn't fill the void in Sirius' heart. Because, you know, my name is secretly Adipose 3.

Shortish review, sorry :o
Charlie
xx

Author's Response: This is the story I pull out to show my friends when they ask about my writing. Srs. I'm glad you found it amusing, I still can't read it without falling on my keyboard laughing. I don't know whether that's a good thing or a weird thing when you make yourself laugh that much. Maybe it's a sign of madness?
ADIPOSE 3? I thought you were destroyed somehow?
I throw in a few Doctor Who references around the place. That's how I roll. It's easier than crossovers (but if you want to check mine out, go ahead :P)


 Report Review

Review #5, by youre_a_wizard Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

18th December 2011:
BAHAHAHAHA I love this :D lol anyone can right good but it takes a truly amazing writer to write bad goodly (?) haha but siriusly *ba dum tss* this is hilarious. You should write a sequel about Hermione and Draco Sex-On-Legs lol. I love your writing! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this train wreck of a parody, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by LoopyLemon Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

29th November 2011:
Hahahaha it was a cross between the cliched stories and a novel study! I loved the notes about symbolism! It was crack up!! Good job :)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by adahpfan Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

25th September 2011:
Bahahaha, I love the random Adipose 3, it made my day! Ahh, how I adore cliches! Sequel? 10/10
Ada

Author's Response: Adipose 3 was a personal favourite of mine :P I'm not sure about a sequel, but more parodies are definitely a tempting thought. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Emma Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

14th July 2011:
HAHAHAHA LOL I LOVE THIS STORY ITS SO EPIC!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Debra20 Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

3rd July 2011:
That was absolutely hilarious!!! The sex-on-legs, Hogwarts is magic and all the lonely Hermione and Draco parts were awesome. You're good on humour! I hope to read some more of these pieces from you :3

Author's Response: Thank you! I honestly had so much fun writing this story, I may enter the world of parody again at some point :P Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Toujours Padfoot Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

14th May 2011:
In the great Hall sat a lonely boy, sitting alone. He was alone because nobody understood him. Nobody understood the tortured soul that was behind his arrogant smirk and stormy eyes. Because he was tortured. Nobody knew. He kept it secret. His hidden torture that was of the soul not the body.

- I do not think I can eloquently describe how brilliant that is. Poor, misunderstood Draco! Poor, plain, suddenly gorgeous Hermione!

She was stunningly beautifully sexily gorgeously hot with her mahogany chocolate manuka hair flowing down her back. She was wearing a very short gothic black minidress that showed off her curves. She had six inch high heels on but you wouldn't know because she walked so gracefully.

I LOVE IT.

Her only friends had abandoned her to go play Quidditch because they were boys. Hermione wearing a uniform but no one noticing because of how hot she is.

Malfoy, she realised.


Mudblood, he realised.


And in that moment six years of hatred disappeared. As if in a trance they walked forward. They were the only people in the world. Except for the other six billion. But they don't matter.

We can't be together! Why not? Because we're enemies! We don't have to be! LIGHTBULB MOMENT.

BAHAHAHAHA

YOU ARE A GENIUS.

I love their angsty, emotion-ridden stares! Let us find a broom closet and make passionate love for the rest of the day! - LOVE.

There has been a disaster! You must put on this timeturner and go back to the time of the Marauders! Yes, an entire decade has been renamed because of the secret name of a group of four boys! - I cannot possibly describe how much I love you for this. I have ALWAYS had beef with this issue. The Marauders was a secret nickname that James and his friends came up with. They kept it to themselves. NO ONE ELSE KNEW ABOUT IT. So why is it that everyone from their era called them by this nickname, and knew it even existed? LET'S CALL THEM THE MARAUDERS AND MAYBE I'LL BE THE FIFTH MARAUDER AND I'LL FALL IN LOVE WITH SIRIUS AND LILY WILL BE MY BEST FRIEND AND REMUS WILL BE MOODY AND SMART AND PETER WILL BE GONE SOMEWHERE BECAUSE WE DON'T LIKE HIM.

More love:

He had shaggy brown hair which symbolised he was a dog animagus. His eyes sparkled like the star he was named after. He was a walking talking metaphor and he was bending down to gaze tenderly into Hermione's confused eyes. (I sniggered so much. Walking metaphor. Pft.)

Hey mate, this is Hermione Granger. I never asked her name, but I knew it by intuition.

And the bit about him saying, "Because we've just met you, we're going to tell you all our secrets" and whatnot! GENIUS, I TELL YOU. I see that cropping up SO OFTEN in fanfiction. They will meet a girl and immediately divulge their secrets because there is somehow a magic bond that inexplicably makes them all chummy and trusting.

Our mate Remus here is a werewolf. We don't ever tell anyone, it's such a massive secret, but you're so hot I had to.

The list of girls! Rainbow! Ariadne! BETELGEUSE. How he has not met the right one who will make him give up his playboy ways! It's just line after line of brilliance. Sorry to have to re-quote the whole thing back to you, but I just can't help myself. It's too epic.

With a snarl and a growl Remus transformed into an unrecogniseable monster. Sirius grabbed Hemino's (love how this is spelled wrong everywhere in the story, by the way) hand and they ran through the castle, passing Lily and Severus Snape snogging in a broom cupboard, Dumbledore walking sedately towards Remus to reason with him, an army of American girls named after constellations with breaking hearts, Lucius Malfoy kicking a Hogwarts house elf, Slughorn hosting a tea party in the Great Hall and a small first-year called Rita Skeeter yelling she had friends at the Daily Prophet who would hear about this.

I LOVE IT. I LOVE IT LIKE TIMES A BILLION.

And the ending was just the cherry on top - killing a butterfly and Harry is dead and she must vanquish Voldy.

Jeez I just love this. I am SO pleased that you entered the challenge, as this was just amazing.

Author's Response: Oh my, what a phenomenal review! *stares in awe*
Thank you for appreciating my not-so-sutble digs at all that is wrong in fanfiction, particularly the Marauders business. I loved writing that bit. I loved writing it all, actually, and I'm just thrilled that you loved reading it in all its glorious badness :D
I must admit, I'm proud of this thing. I sniggered the whole way through writing it, and the whole way through rereading it and posting it. This review has made my day/week/month/year/life, thank you so much! And thank you, of course, for making the challenge, I had FAR too much fun with it. You are my hero. :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by leannemariesnape Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

7th May 2011:
This is brilliant. It was hillarious how the spelling of "Hermione" got worse and worse as the fic went on. I think I've actually read a fic like this (but serious) :D

Leanne

Author's Response: Wait, someone wrote something like this for real? *dies* Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by NeverGotHerLetter Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

23rd April 2011:
AHhahahahahahahaha this is one of the best worst stories I've seen :D I genuinely hope you get placed for TP's challenge :D XX

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope so too :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dark Whisper Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

9th April 2011:
Raven...

Your first line had me rolling! And when I read 'they were the only two people in the world except for the other 6 billion...' I literally fell on my back onto my couch laughing so hard I couldn't speak. My family thought I'd lost my mind laughing. And then I read all of those girls that Sirius went through and I lost it all over again!!!

Thank you so much for making me laugh hysterically...
I'm trying to read all of them in the challenge... because they are so entertaining. Mine is up as well...

Good luck in the challenge! You did an excellent job!

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thank you! I did like that list of girls Sirius went through, I think that's my favourite :P And you are very welcome. I've been doing the same thing, reading all the other entries. Good luck for your entry as well, may the best author win! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by thegirlwholived17 Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

9th April 2011:
This is so horrible, it's brilliant. Hilarious! I couldn't stop laughing. Heck, I'm still laughing. :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed it :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by puiwaihin Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

31st March 2011:
I liked the first few paragraphs (in terms of the challenge). You had some really good badly written lines there. After that the writing stayed fairly even, which was a shame because you started out so badly-- which many of the other entries in the challenge don't really do.

The plot was bad, and you parodied the inconsistencies in bad writing well, although I thought the narrator commenting on it took away from the badness.

I think I'm getting jaded about these contest entries. :P

Good luck on the challenge!

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it sufficiently terrible :) Though I suppose I could make it worse...Thank you for pointing out the room for deprovement (pretty sure that's not a word, but it is now) and thank you for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by sk8trmafia08 Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

30th March 2011:
BAHAHAH! Ok, I think my favorite Fling Girl name was Adipose 3...bahahahah beautiful!

Author's Response: It's my favourite too :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jillysquid Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

28th March 2011:
What did I just read? =/

Author's Response: To be honest, I'm not entirely sure what I just wrote, so we're even. :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildren Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

28th March 2011:
Hahahah this is hilarious and kind of sad how close to the truth of some stories on here are sometimes.

Author's Response: I know right? I tried to incorporate every cliche I've ever heard. Well, almost every cliche. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by redherring Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

28th March 2011:
Ok, let's be honest, this was COMPLETELY FLIPPING BRILLIANT. Loved it! Hilarious, hilarious parody. Just a few of my favourite lines (there were too many to count, really) -

They were the only people in the world. Except for the other six billion. But they don't matter.

"Shut up Peter, nobody cares," Sirius said cruelly, and kicked him. - this one had me in fits, seriously. SO funny.

We don't ever tell anyone, it's such a massive secret, but you're so hot I had to.

Plus, that ending? Genius! Good ol' butterfly xD I laughed pretty much the whole way through this, so great job! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I achieved what I set out to do, and that your eyes aren't bleeding from the badness :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login