Reading Reviews for Against the Waves
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mrsdeanthomas421 Dinner with the Malfoys

2nd February 2014:
I had favorited this story ages ago and just rediscovered it now! I am praying that you haven't abandoned it because now I am hooked! I personally love to see Scorpius paired with someone other than Rose- your take is original and fresh. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by TimeSeer Dinner with the Malfoys

21st October 2012:
This story is amazing! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will definitely get you an update ASAP :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by grffynslytherpuffclaw A Dangerous Friendship

24th December 2011:
This story needs way more reviews...I`ve only started reading it, and I already believe it`s amazing. Good job, mate.

Author's Response: Aww thank you, I really appreciate that :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoyGirl13 After

1st August 2011:
So nice of you to update... :D
Great chapter..I really like this story because Scorpius is not with Rose...It's nice to read once in a while a story like this...
I guess you could write in Scorpius' POV,but I think it's better Helena's :)))
BTW 10/10

Author's Response: thank you very much! Sorry I've been so slow to update, college life is somewhat distracting.thanks for the review, I greatly appreciate it

 Report Review

Review #5, by cocoxoxo After

26th July 2011:
FINALLY! How many chapters is this story going to have? I LOVE it! It was the first one I read on this sitee! Yes, do more of Scorpius' POV. They're interesting. I hope I've given you the warmness and fuzzyness inside with this review. Just out of interest. are you from UK or USA? Keep updating, and more quickly this time or I will personally slaughter you with my bread knife. No pressure.

Author's Response: I was both given the warm and fuzzies/fear from this review, which no one has ever accomplished before so Kudos to you.haha I'm not sure about how many chapters yet to e honest, but I do feel special that it was the first one you read! I think I'm gonna wrap it up soon so it won't be that many more chapters. Scorpius is actually a helluva lot easier to write than Helena too actually. And I am from the US of A. Is it obvious? Next chapter coming son!! Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #6, by cocoxoxo The Anniversary Ball (or Lack Thereof)

2nd July 2011:
I want more! Update, update! It's nice to have a look at the juicy bits of the story, unlike J.K. Rowling's books. I love Helena's secret relationship with Scorpius, and her trusting best-friend relationship with Albus. It's an amazing idea. UPDATE!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I'm updating as fast as I can I swear, things have been crazy lately. But the next chapter is coming soon I promise!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by WeirdSisters Duo The Anniversary Ball (or Lack Thereof)

14th May 2011:
EH MA GAWWWDD! I'm giggling like an idiot... this was SO GOOD!!! Finally, man... and this chapter totally reminded me of going to school dances. Dressing up and doing each others makeup! I can't wait for the next school dance now! AWWW... new chapter!! Update! Update! UPDATE!!!

Author's Response: Hahaha thank youuu. I really wanna go to a dance now too... I'm updating as fast as I can!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MalfoyGirl13 The Anniversary Ball (or Lack Thereof)

12th May 2011:
OMG...I really hope you're going to update soon.. :D

Author's Response: Hehe I am I promise

 Report Review

Review #9, by dreamingthedaysaway The Anniversary Ball (or Lack Thereof)

11th May 2011:
Yes! Score for Scorpius! Helena is such a quirky little character, and especially in this chapter, I could really see her flaws and what some of her not so strong points are, which I really like in a character. I also like the orphan thing, but maybe at some point you could plan on expanding the background as I really want to know more about that. Hmm, I love the incorporation of Muggle sciences as well. So, I can't wait until the next chapter!

With love,
Colleen

Author's Response: Yayy I'm glad you like her and heck yes Scorpius scored big! Yes, the orphan thing is a bit unclear at the moment on purpose but I promise that it will be discussed and explained more in later chapters. The muggle sciences thing actually relates to my own life too because I want to do exactly what Helena was talking about and be a marine biologist, so I just had to incorporate that in somehow haha. I'm glad you enjoyed it, thank you for your kind words! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by horntail twins The Anniversary Ball (or Lack Thereof)

10th May 2011:
yay me for being first to review :). anyway loved it, the best charecter in this book so far is Scorpious. he is amazing. Helena comes second. my favourite scene difficult to choose from probaly the ball :D

Young love sucks for us all apparently best quote. spelt wrong on purpose. Anyway. PLEASE WRITE MORE. I CRAVE YOUR HUMOUR, ROMANCE, BOOKY POWERS!

Author's Response: I have to agree with you that Scorpius is my favourite for sure. Thank you so much for your kind words and input :) It makes me happy and I love it! More to come soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by WeirdSisters Duo Of Narwhals and Icy Encounters

8th May 2011:
Awww how sad! :( Haha but I still LOVE it! And I'm still looking forward to the next chapter! And I loved the line "If my heart was a candle, he'd definitely be a flame." It made me "awww!" out loud and feel all warm and fuzzy, bahahahaha! Keep it UP! :)

Author's Response: Yayy I'm glad you liked it :) and although things are sad now, the next chapter is going to make you veryyy happy!

 Report Review

Review #12, by DracoMalfoyLover1030 Of Narwhals and Icy Encounters

5th May 2011:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! Make the chapters and get Helena and Scorpius together! :DD

Author's Response: Don't worry don't worry! Next chapter is in the queue and I think you'll be veryyy happy with it :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by DracoMalfoyLover1030 Locked In

5th May 2011:
I'm glad that Rose and Scorpius are going together(: It's nice to know! :D

Author's Response: You probably mean Helena haha it's ok there's so many Sco/Ro stories so it's easy to confuse :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by DracoMalfoyLover1030 Celebrations

5th May 2011:
you're ideas are phenomenal! I just wish that Helena would stop being a ditz and realize she still loves Scorpius! (:

Author's Response: Oh goodness, I know right? Don't worry, she'll get a clue very soon ;) you're too kind!

 Report Review

Review #15, by DracoMalfoyLover1030 Electric Snogs and Unwanted Advances

5th May 2011:
This is an amazing chapter! The kiss is cute. I love the way Rose dumped water on Louis and Rebekah(:

Author's Response: Bahaha yess Rose is awesome. Your reviews are making me really happy, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by DracoMalfoyLover1030 Stupid Plastic Bottles

5th May 2011:
I love this story, it has a lot of fun things going on. (:

Author's Response: Aww thank you I really appreciate that!

 Report Review

Review #17, by DracoMalfoyLover1030 Potters and Prejudice

5th May 2011:
Yes, i'm going to review every chapter. On that note though,
You've made Scorpius sound just like his father, the tall blond seeker of the Quidditch team, and with the sometimes blue, sometimes grey eyes. I LOVE IT!!!

Author's Response: Yep that's the only way I possibly picture him :) glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by DracoMalfoyLover1030 A Dangerous Friendship

5th May 2011:
I love how you used their children in this, and how you made it a Malfoy child the girl is in love with!

Author's Response: Since you've reviewed every chapter, I'm gonna respond to every review :) Malfoys = my favorites forever

 Report Review

Review #19, by horntail twins Of Narwhals and Icy Encounters

5th May 2011:
Ouch, Helena made a bad move there. Keep up the amazing work, I absolutley love it. I think Karma was trying to tell Helena somehting

Author's Response: Helena has a lot of issues with trying to please everyone without doing what she wants. She may seem like she's being selfish, but if she was then she'd just go to the ball with him because that's what she really wants. Obviously it's impossible to please everyone, so she is feeling massive guilt at hurting Scorpius at the moment, but her decision was based on the fact that she didn't want to hurt her friends, who would probably come after Scorpius. Make sense? She definitely made a terrible decision and she will realize it soon, hopefully this explains where she was coming from. Wow, sorry didn't mean to ramble haha but thank you so much for your kind words! I appreciate it, and I'm pretty sure the next chapter will make you feel a lot better ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by dreamingthedaysaway Of Narwhals and Icy Encounters

4th May 2011:
Oh, no! Poor Scorp. D: Can't they just be together and live happily ever after?! I guess life doesn't work that way though. Why can't she just be a brave little Gryffindor why? Anyways, still loving it! I hope the next couple of chapters do cheer me up as I'm rooting for Scorpius after all.

With love,
Colleen

Author's Response: Poor Scorp indeed :( Helena has issues, and she feels guilty for sure but don't worry, things will perk back up in a bit ;) Thanks for the love, as always, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by WeirdSisters Duo Locked In

1st May 2011:
EHHH MAA GAWWD!!! They are locked in a broom cupboard together! SOMETHING IS BOUND TO HAPPEN. Aggh, I'm so freakin' excited for the next chapter! And I'm so glad Scorpius asked Helena! OMG I'M SO EXCITED!!! This story is so good! You have the greatest character development!! Anyways... apart from my usual excitement... I am most definitely looking forward to the next chapter! I love this story so much! 100/10 (And no, that third zero is not a mistake.) ;)

Author's Response: Bahaha I love you and your awesome reviews. They make me happy inside :) I appreciate everything you're saying and the excitement makes it better. Next chapter is in the queue! Thank you so so so so so so sooo much!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by dreamingthedaysaway Locked In

30th April 2011:
Cute little story! I absolutely love Scorpius. I'm going to keep up with it, and I can't wait to read more!

With love,
Colleen

Author's Response: Awww thank you I'm so glad you like it! This makes me happy. Especially since Scorpius is getting so much love haha yayy

 Report Review

Review #23, by horntail twins Potters and Prejudice

30th April 2011:
I lied, this did get better then the last. I LOVED IT. I promised not to do two reviews in a row but you have talent. I was laughing, enjoying the text and loving at way you wrote it. please keep this quality up.

Author's Response: You are just too sweet I love it :) thank youuu!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by horntail twins A Dangerous Friendship

30th April 2011:
I loved it. I hope this gets even better then it currently is, not even sure if thast possible. Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I really appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by WeirdSisters Duo Celebrations

23rd April 2011:
Aggh, a BALL!! If I was in the Great Hall at that party, I would've stood up and been like... YEAAAH! Haha, I'm sooo excited to see if Scorpius is going to ask Helena! I mean he is, RIGHT?! He better!! Haha, keep it up! I love it!! And awww, I love Scorpius so much. I'm picturing him as Alex Pettyfer because you used him as Scorpius in your banner! Omg, I LOVE HIM! xD

Author's Response: Hahaha I would've too! I just absolutely had to throw a ball in there, I mean seriously who doesn't love a ball?? Scorpius definitely = Alex Pettyfer. I cannot possibly see him as anyone else. I love him too, thank you :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>