Reading Reviews for Six Degrees of Separation
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hermionestwin2 Act of Contrition

31st May 2014:
Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Promise! I'll eventually see this thing through to the end!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ladyrae Act of Contrition

30th May 2014:
Oh my god I am so glad you're back!! Stupid "Currently Reading" list kept saying the story was updated and it wasn't and I was sad!! But now I'm happy again. Many thanks for that.

So happy Jane is opening up finally. And telling Sirius she loved him?! About time. Beautiful. But I can definitely see them treating her differently start to get to her. Lynn, perhaps, will stop soonest (due to being hyper and in her own head, which is probably the best for Jane anyway), but I can't see Sirius stopping any time soon, which I can see being an issue. We'll see.

I'm wondering if the whole "you need to tell me things" will bring up the fact that Remus kissed Jane once. I also wonder what's been going on for Remus, what with Jane being sick and hurt and still his best friend's girl, so he has to worry about her AND worry about Sirius and still be crazy about her. Can't wait to see if that comes back up.

Wonderful chapter. Can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: Well, I did go back and re-upload a bunch of edited chapters, so maybe that's why it kept saying it was updated! Thanks so much for reading, and reviewing! Hopefully my new chapter will be up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Padfoot31937 Flesh and Bone

27th May 2014:
This is an amazing story so far! I love the storyline and how you've described all the different characters. Please don't end this piece anytime soon because I could read this for hours! When will your next chapter be out? I really need to know what's happening with Jane - it was so cruel to end on a cliffhanger! Keep writing, Padfoot31937 x

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you! I'm so sorry I haven't posted in awhile! I promise I'm like, 2 days away from getting the next chapter up... In the meantime you might have to go back and reread the last few chapters--I've edited quite a bit on Ch. 22. Thanks again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ladyrae Flesh and Bone

20th February 2014:
I absolutely adore this story. I'd love to see more Jane/Remus. Please update quickly!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll see what I can do about that Jane/Remus situation ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Charl Flesh and Bone

18th February 2014:
How could you leave us with that ???! ;( anyway... Beautiful story! Keep up the.good work, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Don't worry, it'll get better! ... or will it? ;) Thank you very much, and I hope you continue to read.. Promise I'll finish someday!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ladyrae Maelstrom

19th January 2014:
Please update! Love this story!

Author's Response: You're in luck! I've just submitted a new chapter! I may be slow, but I'll get it done... eventually... ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by WumpsQuill Maelstrom

24th July 2013:
Ooo...wonder what happened to Regulus and Jane. Hope she's okay and can explain things to Sirius. Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Glad you're intrigued :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by April Maelstrom

21st July 2013:
Please please update soon! Really good story and chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! I should have some new content to post soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by newgenerationlover Interruptions

16th July 2013:
Keep writing this amazing story please. Love it!!

Author's Response: I'm workin' on it! I have a couple new chapters just about ready for upload ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by newgenerationlover Just a Little Bit Longer

10th July 2013:
I love this story. Ever since I found it earlier today I haven't been able to put it down. Jane seriously needs to tell Sirius about his brother!
Please update soon, I need to know what happens next!!!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you like it! And you're in luck... I just uploaded a new chapter, so keep an eye out... hopefully it will be approved fairly soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jillybeans Bloodflow

15th May 2013:
my gosh, Jane's got to stop fainting all the time!
Love this, btdubs
-Jilly

Author's Response: :D But fainting is so fun ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by jillybeans The Gryffindor Four

15th May 2013:
You know those days when you really don't want to talk to anybody? Well Jane has one of those days everyday, and I love it. She's very different from other OCs who seem so loud, witty and confident, and it will be interesting to read a story from the perspective of a wallflower like her. Can't wait to keep reading!
Jilly

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm glad you like the main character. I was a little worried since, like you said, most OCs are loud and boisterous, and I didn't want Jane to blend into the background too much as she is the main character and all ;) More to come very soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Niamh Fragged

5th May 2013:
Wow, okay, so I just read all 19 chapters of this and I love it! I really want to know what's going to happen, and I have some suspicions about things. Jane's a really interesting character, and I love the way she develops and changes throughout the story. I can't wait for the next chapter, keep up the amazing work :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and left feedback... seriously made my day! I just uploaded a new chapter, so hopefully it is validated here in the next few days!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ;) Fragged

2nd May 2013:
I fucking LOVE this story. Oh goodness, it's brilliant! You are such a good writer! This is probably the best fanfic I've read, and I have read tons! Thank you so much for writing this!!!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you so much! You just made my whole week! I'm so glad you like it! More to come soon(ish) :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by bester_jester Yule Tidings

30th April 2013:
Great chapter. I'd love to know what Snape said at the ball. Octavius seems jealous of Sirius, which actually surprised me.

Did she seriously just faint?

Author's Response: Haha, she likes fainting, doesn't she? I think Tavi just has a case of overprotectiveness going on, especially knowing Sirius' dating history. Or is there something more?! ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by bester_jester Lay Down Your Burdens

30th April 2013:
Ooh a kiss. Poor Jane, she must have been terrified!

Why would Sirius' parents have disowned him on that day? Like, was there a breaking point kinda thing?

Author's Response: Hmm, maybe I'll have to go put in some more detail... I most went that route because HP Lexicon told me that is when his parents disowned him, and it was a good excuse to get Jane and Sirius alone together in a room for some bonding time!

 Report Review

Review #17, by bester_jester By Your Command

30th April 2013:
Ooh Jane has special powers!

Just a heads up, during the scene when they're walking to the quiddich pitch, there's a bit of botched repeated conversation. Like the text has been copied and pasted too many times.

Why did the slytherin do that??

Author's Response: Uh oh, I'll look into it ASAP! Thank you for letting me know!

 Report Review

Review #18, by bester_jester Cats & Dogs

30th April 2013:
Oh my, Jane is just hopeless isn't she.

So much of this chapter made me laugh out loud - the suit of armour, James with his 'sir' and 'you're welcome', Fifi tripping over. One of my favourite chapters so far!

Author's Response: Yes! I love it when I can get laughter out of readers! I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by bester_jester Strong Tea

30th April 2013:
Lynn's point of view was unexpected but good. I thought that Jane revealing Remus as a werewolf was a bit abrupt (like, why wasnt her knowledge of it revealed earlier in the story) but it worked out okay. Lily's reaction was really nice.

What stopped Jane from getting hit by the spells? Methinks she might make a good Order member if its a special skill of hers.

Author's Response: I was considering mentioning it before, but I wasn't sure how to bring it up without being awkward or too obvious... might have to edit it in later!

I'll make no comment on Jane's reaction to the spells just yet... all shall become clear in time ;)


 Report Review

Review #20, by bester_jester Open Your Eyes

30th April 2013:
The contrast between Jane's internal character and what she actually says out loud is so well done. I often forget that she's super quiet until she actually talks to someone.

Another brilliant chapter! You're very talented

Author's Response: Thank you! She's the easiest to write because she is most like me, with a few tweaks, of course!

 Report Review

Review #21, by bester_jester The Company We Keep

30th April 2013:
I really like that I'm still guessing about who she'll end up with. Remus.. Sirius.. Octavius.. (So many 'us's!) or no one at all?!

Author's Response: Sirius for now, but I think there might be a little something brewing with Remus, as well. We'll have to wait and see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #22, by bester_jester They Don't Call it Firewhiskey for Nothing

30th April 2013:
She passed out?!

Also, how is Octavius suddenly good friends with the Marauders? The impression that I got in the first few chapters was that Jane and him were kind of on their own. Not criticizing, just curious!

Author's Response: He did make friends with them rather quickly, didn't he? Maybe he's a bit star struck, them being the most popular guys in school... or maybe he wasn't satisfied with just nerdy Dagbert Pips as a friend and bookworm Jane... he's got to express himself!

 Report Review

Review #23, by bester_jester The Gryffindor Four

30th April 2013:
Ahh I love the friendship between Jane and Octavius.

Brilliant prank by the way. Fits in nicely with Snape needing a bath!

Still brilliant so far.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I have such trouble thinking of pranks, not being a prankster myself... this one was one of my better ideas!

 Report Review

Review #24, by bester_jester Plain Jane

30th April 2013:
Hi there!

I really loved this first chapter. You're a great writer, and I love the voice you've given Jane. Maybe I'm biased - one of my closest friends is called Jane, and she's anything but plain!

I love that all of your grammar and spelling is perfect. There isn't anything more frustrating than poor spelling etc

Off to read more!

Author's Response: Jane is a great name! I'm so glad you liked it--it is a very short chapter to start things off.
And thank you for noticing my grammar and spelling! It is frustrating to read stuff with mistakes all over... I try to keep everything as accurate as possible!


 Report Review

Review #25, by kkb Collaborators

10th March 2013:
I enjoy your story very much!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>