Reading Reviews for The Art of Surviving.
  
614 Reviews Found

Review #1, by insertofafanboy Hope

11th April 2016:
OMG YAY YOU FINALLY UPDATED. THANKYOU SO SO SO MUCH I ABSOLUTELY ADORE THIS STORY AND ALL THE COUPLES. Ive read taob 3 times and this two, and each time, I sob harder than the last. I'm also very excited to get back into curiosity.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwest Acceptance.

1st March 2016:
This is one of the best stories including Sirius Black-it's great to see him as a likeable character, as well as Peter. Fun lines & well-thought out characters! Love Lily, James & all...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest Tough and Powerful.

28th February 2016:
Not all sap!! I enjoyed it-your dialog between characters is believable - I see how this story won a Dobby!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AurorJack Good Day?

9th February 2016:
Please keep writing I love your novel. I can't wait till the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #5, by Marauders4 Good Day?

11th September 2015:
I really don't want to read through everything that happens to James and Lily!!! But I just can't stop reading through your amazing writing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Marauders4 Pain.

10th September 2015:
This story is soo heartfelt! I love reading your work!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ladypotter Good Day?

23rd May 2015:
Please keep going! I LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mamta Good Day?

12th May 2015:
Nice story line- pretty addictive. Much better written than most maurader era stories that I have read- BUT- Spelling errors! Oh god, so many spelling errors in the entire book! Please edit before posting! Keep posting though! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Juliette Good Day?

3rd February 2015:
This story (as well as TAOB) is wonderful. You write so well. Though, it is highly disappointing to be so immersed in a story that it seems to become your world and then... Where's the end? I need closure! This is the only downfall of FF sites...most ppl just give up. Other than that, I think you're writing is great!

 Report Review

Review #10, by shayrocks50 Average.

27th January 2015:
Your story just makes sense. For some reason it fits prefectly in the lives of the marauders and Lily. I really like it, and I don't normally enjoy Lily/James fives:)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lexi Penney Comfort.

2nd January 2015:
This chapter is so sad at the end😭. I had tears in my eyes, it was amazing work!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Maggie Good Day?

22nd November 2014:
please write more! I really love this story

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lyra Sebastian Good Day?

27th September 2014:
Oh, please finish this! The only reason I don't have this at ten stars is because it's not done. I love this. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #14, by firewhisky_ Good Day?

4th September 2014:
Please update soon, I'm desperate to know what happens next!!! :(

 Report Review

Review #15, by Narcissamalfoy394 Good Day?

22nd August 2014:
Bullocks !!How many chapters r there left to go ??

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hogshead8 Good Day?

11th August 2014:
UPDATE NOW! PLEASSSE

 Report Review

Review #17, by Precious Good Day?

13th July 2014:
Please keep writing this!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by doesntmatter Good Day?

7th July 2014:
Where is the rest of the story? Come on really?

 Report Review

Review #19, by smcfin Good Day?

29th June 2014:
Hey, I've read this whole story in 2 days! It's amazing! Please put the next couple chapters up soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by shaza_weasley Good Day?

21st April 2014:
Hey, your story is AMAZING! I love it but its just that its sad and touching, but you CANNOT ABANDON this story. I read it like a few months ago, and I bookmarked it, hoping you would write a new chapter soon, but I guess I should just send you a howler. SO DO NOT ABANDON THIS STORY. I AM WARNING YOU, IF YOU PUT ANOTHER TOE OUT OF LINE, I AM COMING STRAIGHT TO YOU AND HEXING YOU BACK TO YOUR PRIMARY YEARS!!! DO NOT ABANDON THIS WONDERFUL PIECE OF MAGIC!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hayley Good Day?

14th March 2014:
AHHH I NEED THE NEXT CHAPTER

 Report Review

Review #22, by cath91 Average.

7th February 2014:
Oh no. Poor Lily. Poor Sirius! Of course they are still getting over Mary's death, and then her dad died on top of it, oh goodness.

I like the change in James, you started it at the end of TAOB and it's expanded now, it makes it entirely plausible that the immature fifth-year we saw in OotP is Head Boy just over a year later.

I was wondering, do you absolutely plan on finishing this fic? I only ask cause I noticed it hasn't been updated in a while. I really want to read it but if there is a chance it's going to get abandoned, I wont, it bums me out too much!

Author's Response: Hi cath91! I've really enjoyed reading all your reviews and it's really lovely to have you here! It's honestly great that you've read TAOB and the beginning of TAOS and liked them!

I am definitely planning on finishing this fic! Things have been very weird for me over here. Without going into too much detail, I basically happened to do something very VERY productive for case of writing-career, freaked out about it gained the worst case of weriters block I've ever had. I'm working on it, though, and this story is SO nearly finished I promise you!


 Report Review

Review #23, by HarryPotteraddict Good Day?

30th December 2013:
Please keep writing!!! :) it's great!

 Report Review

Review #24, by karin Good Day?

26th November 2013:
love this story! i especially like the way youve handled the character development of lily, it happened perfectly

keep writing please ! haha because i love reading it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by dramaqueen728 Good Day?

25th November 2013:
I just reread the last HP book and this is bringing up a lot of feelings... please keep updating!! I've read all the way through TAOB and need to finish this. AMAZING JOB. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>