Reading Reviews for Bend or Break
333 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Pot Meet Kettle

16th January 2015:
Short but sweet but I liked it that way. I don't think I would have wanted more because it was focused on one topic. You could have put this chapter and the last together but I think it was such a big move to ask him that that part needed to be a standalone chapter and then this one was the result. I don't think much more could have been said. They're all older now. The dramatic flair doesn't need to be outrageous. They're adults! I would still see Bill being the most opposed.

 Report Review

Review #2, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Four Years Later

16th January 2015:
I loved the ending! Lord, reading your author's note makes me laugh. I'm so out of practice I feel like an attempt at writing would be horrible.

I loved the back and forth between Ginny and Hermione. Duh, of course you're in love with him Hermione. I don't see anything happening between them yet. Even though I like to bug you to put them together I like the realistic pace. Four years later and their bond is stronger but it still takes awhile to get over the death of your significant other and to still be remembered of that person through your child. You can't blame Hermione for taking it as slow as a snail.

 Report Review

Review #3, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Coming to Terms

16th January 2015:
I kind of expected from the beginning of the chapter for Hermione to forgive him or at least accept him and what happened. I just wish it took a little longer. I feel like she crumbled first herself because she couldn't handle taking care of Jack alone and slowly jumping back into work. Of course Harry's words were true but I was expecting something a little bit more. I'm not sure what but at least they'll be interacting with each other.

 Report Review

Review #4, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Coward

16th January 2015:
It has been a long time. I remember bits and pieces of the story but it felt so familiar to just jump right back in and start from here.

Six months was a long time, though, to stay away from the family and she couldn't go on avoiding them. She didn't want to anymore anyway. After her father's stroke, she'd come to realize that she couldn't go on not being with her family, couldn't face the fact that maybe, while she was busy holding herself away, that one of those precious people could die.

I like this part because itís so relatable. I have a love-hate relationship with my family and my Uncle recently had a heart attack. Since my grandmother had eleven children and my mother is the second youngest Iíve never thought had the thought that yes, they will one day be gone. Itís a little silly but you just feel like some people are invincible.

and realized that she had a lot more than Jack to just live for

That got me a little teary eyed. How dare you haha (just kidding!).

Everyone said Malfoys were bad. Because they were. But maybe, his finger swept over the text of the papers in his hand, this Malfoy could be good.

I love Dracoís transformation. It was gradual and then all at once and I feel like that happens in real life too. This line was great but the ending was what really struck me. Thereís still that sense of the Ďoldí Draco in him and that will truly never leave him. He is good. He can try to be better but thereís always going to be that little Ďtickí Iím going to call it at the sign of trouble or when someone threatens his family. Draco has always wanted to protect his family or at least the women (ie, Narcissa) and now Hermione in his life.
Great chapter! I will hopefully read on again soon and not in another two years haha

 Report Review

Review #5, by ArtyGirl Pot Meet Kettle

28th November 2014:
All I can say is wow. I was worried that if you jumped four years ahead that we would get the "and Draco and Hermione lived happily ever after" story and I would have been thoroughly disappointed. This is one of the most sincere, believable and natural Draco/Hermione fics I have ever read. Your writing is incredible. However, I'm dying for a little romance. I hope you're continuing with, since I haven't checked when it was last updated. Don't "wrap it up". Keep it with the natural wonderful flow you have. I don't care if it takes 5 more chapters or 50 but I hope you settle with a happy middle point. I love it. Amazing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Shree Four Years Later

25th October 2014:
Hey !! Complete it . It's great.

Author's Response: I'm so getting there! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jai Ram Four Years Later

13th October 2014:
Brilliant . Can you please complete it please?

Author's Response: Yes I can! I'm writing the ending backwards because I know where it's going but I just don't quite know how to get there. But I've put in a new chapter so we'll see how that goes! Thanks for sticking with me!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jai ram Four Years Later

20th May 2014:
wonderful. how about finishing? please.

Author's Response: Soon my friend. Very soon.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ravenclaw_princess Four Years Later

5th December 2013:
Very nice. I did find the time jump a little fast at the beginning of the chapter. It took a while for me to settle into the new time and place, work out why Draco was there, what was the relationship, what had happened between them. But the details did fall back into place as I continued to read.

You call Rose and Albus twins. I was wondering if you were meant to write Lily. Also, I'm pretty sure they aren't twins, but don't quote me on that.

The writing as usual was lovely and I'm loving the story. I like awkward Draco :)

Author's Response: OK I'm glad that the time jump worked. Yes, in my story the two children are twins because it works better for my time line. Awkward Draco is the best!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ravenclaw_princess Coming to Terms

26th November 2013:
Good old harry, being the voice of reason. Hermione was obviously hurt, and while at the beginning it felt like she was over reacting but you nicely started to break down her emotions to the real core of her hurt, and this is what usually happens when someones trust is broken.

I like the awkwardness between Draco and Hermione, also it was good to see just a touch of Draco anger every so often. And i'm definitely intrigued why he doesn't carry a wand. Well done

Author's Response: Yes Harry is the one who would be the oracle-like person. Hermione is learning to deal and I'm having fun watching her do it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ravenclaw_princess Coward

26th November 2013:
Ahhh...this is a nice chapter, it built up well to the little cliffie. Its still got an air of mystery about it too. I like it. and now to read on as I have to know what this horrible girl has done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad this is interesting, I'm feeling out of practice.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ravenclaw_princess Forged in Flames

11th November 2013:
I'm loving this. I'm totally getting my Dramione fix. The hug was nicely done and the awkwardness afterwards was very well crafted. Its nice to see the moments building up and while at this stage, there is nothing beyond friednship, you can see the trust developing and the enjoyment of each others company.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you're liking it and thinking it's well-crafted. You're always the best at letting me know :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ravenclaw_princess Fragile Friends

11th November 2013:
Very nice chapter. It was good to see some action coming in and a bit of a pebble in the road which is setting things off course. It's getting quite exciting :)

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ravenclaw_princess Moving On

3rd November 2013:
It didn't feel rushed to me :) This is a slowly developing relationship after all, and I think you nicely summed up what had happened to bridge the gap and showed the developing feelings of each character. I'm liking this more truthful Draco.

I'm intrigued with Draco's activities while wandless. I'm looking forward to finding out what he got up to...

Author's Response: Okay bueno. I'm so into the slowly developing relationship it's crazy.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ravenclaw_princess The First Thread

3rd November 2013:
Aww...that was the cutest little chapter. that was a very sweet moment Hermione and Draco just shared. For as much as the accident changed Hermione's life, it also changed Draco and he has to heal as well. It's so cool to see him working through all the emotions that the nights event and watching the slow change in him.

I like how you showed Hermione at the beginning of this chap. Grief is so personal and different for everyone. I like how she's now moving forward and remembering her time with Ron, rather than dwelling on the loss. It worked really well.

Lovely chapter as always.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that there's a sweetness to the couple. I'm glad that Hermione's ability to move on makes sense to you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Treyson Four Years Later

27th September 2013:
Awe! Draco is so cute with his little family image! You're always slow on updating but i forgive you because each chapter is awesome ;) Just wondering... Are we going to see Ron again? Like maybe in a dream or something?*

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. You made me feel all guilty and such over my slowness but then made me smile with your niceness!

As for Ron...probably not :(

 Report Review

Review #17, by Treyson Four Years Later

27th September 2013:
Awe! Draco is so cute with his little family image

Author's Response: Yeah :) I love it too

 Report Review

Review #18, by ravenclaw_princess A Conversation

24th September 2013:
I like this chapter and I thought the characterisations were good. Hermione would have so many emotions going through her that its understandable that she has constructed strong walls to try and protect herself.
Draco shows hints of his old self but his more genteel manner is starting to shine through. He's aware of his mistakes of the past and is learning to control his triggers.
Hermione's reaction to him is believable. She's vulnerable and would hardly want someone around her and her son who have cause her so much pain. His recent actions cannot erase all the previous years pain and Hermioen will need time to see the genuine Draco.
Nice work.

Author's Response: Thanks, J :)
I'm glad that the character development is evident in Draco and that Hermione came off as believable.
As you know, I strive for believability with this ship!

 Report Review

Review #19, by sarah Four Years Later

23rd September 2013:
love this story :) you are very accurate with the characters thoughts and emotions

Author's Response: Thank you! I love that you commented on the accuracy of the characters' thoughts and emotions. It's something which I am giving a lot of focus on in this story and I'm very happy to hear that it's showing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by adluvshp Chapter Two

23rd September 2013:
Hey! Here for review tag =)

I read chapter 1 of this story quite some time ago (and reviewed it too) and meant to come back but couldn't. Anyway, now that I am here, I am glad =)

This was certainly an interesting chapter. I liked the insight into Draco's thoughts and how we come to know about what happened. Harry's reactions and behaviour is also pretty realistic. Your writing style is nice, it flows smoothly, especially the transition from past to present and back which is good. I didn't see any grammar errors either, and I think the plot is headed in a good direction. I am definitely curious to read on so hope I can come back soon.


Author's Response: Hey look! You came for Chapter 2. I'm glad you thought Harry was realistic and thank you so much for the compliment on my writing style!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Verita_serum Four Years Later

22nd September 2013:
It's a beautiful where the story is going...please continue writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I should have the next chapter up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ffcbjufdddh Coming to Terms

4th August 2013:
! Freaking out filled with emotion want to scream can barely type. Ah! Continue!

Author's Response: Omg I'm trying! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Noturavggurl Coming to Terms

3rd August 2013:
I luv this story. The characters are deep, the storyline progresses nicely and with good detail, and the best part is the proper spelling! Please update soon, I check for a new chapter twice a day!

Author's Response: Thank your, I'm getting through it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Noturavggurl Chapter Two

2nd August 2013:
Liking it so far! Good detail.

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Brooke Granger Chapter Five

26th July 2013:
Omg! This story is fantastic. My eyes filled with tears at that last line.
II love this story and can hardly wait to keep reading. You are an
amazing writer. You paint a phenomenal picture with your words. I can
see everything you describe, and I feel connected to the characters,
like I feel what they are feeling.

Keep up the wonderful work, and I will definitely keep reading! On to
the next chapter now.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, and such a sweet one too :) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>