Reading Reviews for Draco's Christmas Carol
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne Christmas Day

16th March 2013:
I really love the Draco is the one who owns a christmas carol on dvd, and he's letting his fellow Slytherins watch it.
That was so cute when Draco said that he'll tell Hermione in ten years, that made me so happy!! :D
I love that everyone is together opening presents, even Ron and Harry. :D
I really love that!
The story that Ginny told about a christmas with her family was so funny. I love that they all couldn't cope without Molly and Arthur.
Narcissa invited Andromeda and Tonks over for a christmas? I love that! I love everything that's been in this story!
The ending was the cutest thing ever! This has made me feel so happy :D A great story!

Author's Response: I imagine he would have reds the book p, maybe watched a stage version, and the. After the war he'd want to see what it was like for Muggles. It would have been funny. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anne The Ghost Of Christmas Future

16th March 2013:
Who is the ghost? I need to know!
That's a good point about Jesus being able to perform those miracles, maybe he was a wizard? that would explain a lot!
It's Hermione!! I thought it might be :D
I love that one of the futures has him happy with Hermione
Oh my god! I just fan girled a little at the fact that future Hermione and Draco would have a little boy called Ciaran! :D Hehe I got quite excited about that.
Yay!! Draco has finally got his christmas spirit back!! :D I'm so happy!

Author's Response: Maybe. We shall never know. ;)

Ciaran! It's how I started to love the name. It had to come back. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anne The Ghost Of Christmas Present

16th March 2013:
Look it's Blaise! I wonder who the next ghost will be? Maybe it's Theo?
It's good that Draco is seeing how his behaviour is affecting his friends, hopefully that will push him towards getting more christmas spirit or at least want to go to the party instead of being a scrooge.
I wonder who the next ghost is going to be if it's not going to be Theo? Maybe Hermione?
Can't wait to read more :D

Author's Response: Blaise! We can't not have Blaise! :D

Maybe it will. We shall have to wait and see. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anne The Ghost Of Christmas Past

16th March 2013:
Okay I just got too excited at the thought of Draco seeing the ghost of christmas past! :D I love that it looks like Pansy.
Aww poor Draco, I felt sorry for him and the little boy in this. It's great to see a nice side to Draco, even if it does only come out at christmas according to him.
I can't wait to find out who the Ghost of christmas present is going to be?
This is such a great idea for a story!

Author's Response: Haha! I loved writing Pansy so much in this, especially Draco's reaction to it.

Only at Christmas. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anne Christmas Eve

16th March 2013:
I bet I'll enjoy this, even though it's March and not christmas, although with the weather we've been having it might as well be Christmas :D
So Draco doesn't like Christmas? I wonder why? It's funny that he thinks that Santa is creepy and that it's a pointless holiday. I can totally see Draco's point but it's nice and magical anyways :D
I'm glad that Hermione mentioned how Witches and Werewolves can exsist so why not Santa?
I wonder if they're an actual magical santa out there somewhere?
I can't wait to find out more! :D

Author's Response: Santa is kinda creepy, if you stop and think about it. I agrees it's Draco.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by patronus_charm The Ghost Of Christmas Past

19th January 2013:
It's part 2!

I liked that you made differences between Draco and Scrooge, by the fact that Draco does actually have friends in the form of Blais, unlike Scrooge, who just his nephew and some colleagues!

The comment that Blaise said about Draco's former excitement, is intriguing as, you wonder what caused Draco to become so cynical towards the holiday. So when I found out I loved it, as it was really endearing to see a compassionate side to him, as we rarely get to see it! I think he has a logical reason behind not liking it, so he shouldn't be pestered about it!

I liked Pansy/Ghost of Christmas as she was rather funny, especially her reason behind looking like Pansy!

Great job! Kiana :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by patronus_charm Christmas Eve

19th January 2013:
Hey it's patronus_charm with your random review!

Draco did pose a good question over why wizard's celebrated Christmas, as I had always wondered that as well, hm do you have any ideas?

I do like the idea of Draco being Scrooge as I can see a lot of similarities between the two, so I thought this was a great idea!

One CC is that I found a little confusing over why Hermione was there, and wondered if there was any backstory as that would clear up confusion :)

Other than that I thought it was a great start now I'm off to read and review the next chapter :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by MissDramioneLover26 Christmas Day

4th September 2012:
Aww that was sooo sweet! I loved how you turned the Christmas Carol into a Dramione Fanfic! It was very romantic and nicely written, even if Draco was a bit OOC :)

~MissDramioneLover26

Author's Response: Yeah, it was one of those stories. Actually, it usually is when it comes to my Dramione's. I just like to write that when I write Dramione. Not for my new one, though. :P

Thank you so much for reviewing. :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by OZ123 Christmas Day

14th September 2011:
This was awesome it made me laugh out loud literally

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bookworm045 Christmas Day

6th August 2011:
It's YOUR fault that I'm grinning like a lunatic! I can't get this dumb smile off my face because this was just so sweet and cute and lovely and fluffy and wonderful and I love it! Really brings back the chaotic memories of my class reading A Christmas Carol whenever it was that we read it, and you wrote this thing perfectly. Though, yes, Draco as a bit out of character, it worked in this thing. And Hermione is so awesome, along with the rest of the lot of friends and I really love this story so much. Thank you for writing it so I could find it one day and read it, it really made my night(:
-Katherine045 (Slytherin)

Author's Response: Haha. I'd say sorry, but I'm not. I'm glad you're grinning like an idiot, because I was too, wrriting it. It feels good to hear that someone else is too. LOL.

I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Bookworm045 The Ghost Of Christmas Future

6th August 2011:
That was. . .strange and adorable at the same time. Like, I was a bit weirded out watching his future, but at the same time, I was like 'Awww, he's so cute!'. And ghost-Hermione is pretty awesome as well. I love this thing, it's so funny and sweet and overly fluffy that I can't get enough of it! Draco and Hermione get together in the next chapter! Squeee! I can't wait! :D
-Katherine045 (Slytherin)

Author's Response: Aww. Thank you for reviewing! All your reviews have really made my day. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bookworm045 The Ghost Of Christmas Present

6th August 2011:
I totally knew that ghost-Blaise woud be awesome. And he was! Squeee! He was so funny when he was irritating Draco, I want to hug him! You're a fantastic writer, and I am so glad that I'm reading this in. . .er. . .August. Well. Christmas can be Christmas-y all year 'round, right? But seriously, I adore this story so much. :D
-Katherine045

Author's Response: Real Blaise is so awesome that ghost Blaise had to be just as awesome. There was just no way he couldn't be. LOL.

Thank you for reviewing. I'm so happy you like it so much. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Bookworm045 The Ghost Of Christmas Past

6th August 2011:
I love Pansy-ghost. She's so funny! "She was the first person I thought of. . " Ahahahahaha. Such a good line! This was cute, mostly because little-Draco was adorable. Awww. . .he stopped liking Christmas becase of a poor Muggle child. That's so sweet. And really upsetting. One of the ghosts has to be Hemione. And the other Blaise. I woud give anything for a ghost to be Blaise. Please? Great chapter!
-Katherine045 (Slytherin)

Author's Response: Pansy was pretty cool, wasn't she? Thanks for leaving a review. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bookworm045 Christmas Eve

6th August 2011:
I love his views on Santa. They're so funny! 'a fat man in a red suit sneaking into your house after watching you sleep'. I have to say, it's quite accurate, even though Hermione is right, he needs some serious Christmas spirit. I've only read a Christmas Carol one time (a while ago), so this should be really interesting to read! This chapter was very good! You're a fantastic writer, you know that?
-Katherine045 (Slytherin)

Author's Response: Haha. His views on Santa really make you think, don't they? :)

I've actually olny read half of A Christmas Carol. I've only seen the films.

Thank you so much for the incredible compliment. And thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by magicmuggle01 Christmas Day

18th May 2011:
What a fantastic ending to this classic story. It was nice for once to see a different Draco and also refinding his christmas spirit. There are not enough 10/10's that I can give you for this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dark Whisper Christmas Day

3rd April 2011:
Heir...!

TEN... TEN... TEN... TEN... TEN... TEN... TEN... TEN... TEN...TEN!

I LOVED this!

So... heartwarming and funny. This was fantastic!

I loved Draco's favorite Christmas... no fighting... and everyone there that he wanted to be there. Wow! It made me think of my own youth there for a minute.

The Weasley Christmas was brilliant and very well described. Hilarious!

I loved his 'current' Christmas wish... asking her out in front of all of them! So sweet!

And Theo's wish made me laugh out loud hysterically! As I would have been thinking the SAME thing... LET ME SLEEP! LOL!

I also loved that bit about his Christmas spirit... "could go at any minute." Loved it.

This was an adorable read. This Draco is 100% lovable!

Excellent piece of humor. Thank you for sharing it with me!

Yours,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thank you, Dark Whisper.

Draco is just so sweet!

The Weasley Christmas and Theo's 'wish' were my favourite parts in this entire story. They just made me laugh so much while writing, then again when I was re-reading lol.

Well, he wouldn't be Draco Malfoy if he wasn't being threatening in some form, would he? Haha.

Thank for reading this and the the generous amount of TENs all over the top of this review :).

Heir



 Report Review

Review #17, by No_name The Ghost Of Christmas Future

20th March 2011:
I love romance on Christmas eve! Great story, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dark Whisper The Ghost Of Christmas Future

19th March 2011:
I almost wish Hannah would've been Pansy... what a nightmare that would've been! LOL!

Very cute... especially a boy who looked just like him... Awe... I can see it!

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by clairevampiress The Ghost Of Christmas Future

19th March 2011:
I liked this chapter. Cant get the chocolate face out of my head though. I thought it was funny and cute.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by magicmuggle01 The Ghost Of Christmas Future

19th March 2011:
What a wonderful ending to this chapter. I can't wait to see what you have planned for the next chapter. Please update soon. Another 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you for all the tens! The next chapter is in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by magicmuggle01 The Ghost Of Christmas Present

19th March 2011:
I had to laugh at the way the ghost got him to admit that his friends were his weakness. Another 10/10 and now for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by magicmuggle01 The Ghost Of Christmas Past

19th March 2011:
Interesting chapter, and quite inventive. You've managed to get alot said in just one chapter. Another 10/10 and now for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by magicmuggle01 Christmas Eve

19th March 2011:
Interesting twist on one of most favourite stories. I wonder how his instincts will work out. Oh well 10/10 and onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ehlana The Ghost Of Christmas Future

19th March 2011:
Well, the sun is shining outside my window, birds are singing ... and I want christmas presents, a tree and christmas carols!!! AND it's all your 'fault'.
This is an awesome story!!!

Author's Response: I take full responsibility for you wanting presents, a tree and Christmas carols, I want them too :).

Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #25, by ykai The Ghost Of Christmas Future

19th March 2011:
Well that was a nice glimpse into the future. Should I start hating holidays now just so I could see who I'd end up with? That would be so awesome! Haha! Anyway, carry on. I'm curious to know what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is in the queue :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>