Reading Reviews for If Wishes Were Fishes
  
1,135 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kat306 Wish Upon a Fish

31st July 2014:
I finished reading your story for the second time and I still can't believe how amazing it is

 Report Review

Review #2, by JustSomeWitch Trust Me

26th July 2014:
That last line..

'Do I start with her underwear drawer? Or her diary?'

It was.. I can't even describe it as anything other than perfect. xD

 Report Review

Review #3, by I love HP <3 Prologue

25th June 2014:
Reading his for the fifth time XD

Actually love it !!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pretense Of Perfection Inconvenient Truths

24th May 2014:
I know this is from previous chapters and not this one, but I was curious...is there a reason that the girls seem to be at the well each time there is a full moon, or is it just a coincidence?

Poor Lily, it's terrible to hear your friends talking about you while you aren't there, even if they didn't really say anything rude, or that she doesn't know deep down inside.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pretense Of Perfection Without A Fight

23rd May 2014:
Oh goodness, a pranking war with the Marauders. I'm not too sure this is going to end well. Lily is definitely going to get hurt on this one.

She did well though, pranking James by exploding his potion. I really love how Severus and her are starting to mend their friendship as well.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pretense Of Perfection New You

23rd May 2014:
OOoer, the well sounds kind of like the Sorting hat! I can't wait to see what happens with that!

Poor Sev...I almost feel bad for him here with his unrequited love, especially knowing how things turn out for him in the end. He's always been one of my favorite charries, as he's just so complex.

I can only imagine the shenanigans in store for us at this party they are having.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pretense Of Perfection Stupid, Useless Self-Control

22nd May 2014:
Ew, Alex definitely needs a good kick in the behind, and I have a feelings that James could be just the person to give it to him.

Poor Lily, trying to walk the line between her prefect duties and her new more laid-back attitude. I smell trouble there, that's for sure@

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pretense Of Perfection Reaction (or Lack Thereof)

22nd May 2014:
Ahhh, I love it that Remus stepped down so James could take over, it just explains things so nicely. I did something like that in a fic that I never posted, but it wasn't executed half as well as you did, simply and efficiently.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pretense Of Perfection One Little Word

21st May 2014:
This has always been one of my favorite parts in both the books and movies, because this short scene gives us so much insight into the lives of the Marauders, Lily, and Snape, and since I love reading and writing Marauder Era stuff, I just feel it provides us writers with a decent foundation of material to build and expand upon, without getting too overwhelming detail wise.

Anywho, another good chapter! Poor Severus, I feel so bad that James, Sirius, and Peter gang up on him. I mean come on, can you imagine the whole entire school seeing your most unflattering underpants while someone dangled you around by your ankles? What Snape said to Lily was in no way justified or deserved, but I do understand where his fury and hatred were coming from here; shame.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pretense Of Perfection Someone Else's Girfriend

21st May 2014:
Another good chapter, I can't wait to see more of Alex's character, even though I'm not entirely sure about him yet.

And boy, Lily can be dense, yeah? I mean come on, obviously Snape has a crush on you. I've always wondered if she ever managed to figure that out before she died.hmmm.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pretense Of Perfection Only Sixteen Once

21st May 2014:
This is a very interesting fic so far! Obviously all the other people that read it before me are not wrong.

I can't wait to keep reading and find out more about this well. I have a plunny rolling around in my head with similarities, only it's much darker.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pretense Of Perfection Gutless Wonder

21st May 2014:
I knew it! I knew I wasn't really a huge fan of Alex, right from the beginning. Poor Lily. What kind of guy tells a girl he's been dating that she isn't pretty enough? I mean come on.

She definitely should've let loose a little and shown him up, say by, hexing him into a toad?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hpfan Wish Upon a Fish

24th March 2014:
Hello, I was just wondering if you were going to continue with the novel length fic?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anon Imposter

15th February 2014:
Seriously a bogart that's the best u can do I'm ashamed. It couldn't have just been snape or Anna like I was hoping for could it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anon Deja Vu

15th February 2014:
I knew it wasn't actually him but who was it? Snape? Alex Anna(it was never confirmed where she is)? Oh I have a good guess it's an extremely angry Celia.

 Report Review

Review #16, by A terribly sad anon Lost (and Gone Forever)

15th February 2014:
I hate u. First, last chapter when this happened I just managed to not cry, then u go and do it again from James' POV. Are u trying to hurt me? If so u are doing a pretty good job.

 Report Review

Review #17, by A terribly sad anon Lost (and Gone Forever)

15th February 2014:
I hate u. First, last chapter when this happened I just managed to not cry, then u go and do it again from James' POV. Are u trying to hurt me? If so u are doing a pretty good job.

 Report Review

Review #18, by A terribly sad anon Lost (and Gone Forever)

15th February 2014:
I hate u. First, last chapter when this happened I just managed to not cry, then u go and do it again from James' POV. Are u trying to hurt me? If so u are doing a pretty good job.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Anon Little Lion Man

14th February 2014:
I'm going to kill James. He may have good intensions but it's such a dumb plan

 Report Review

Review #20, by Anon My Five Stages

14th February 2014:
Woohoo, point 1 for dumbledore 0 for Celia(because we all no that she isn't going to work out)

 Report Review

Review #21, by A very angry anon Let It Be

14th February 2014:
DUMB CELIA SHE IS RUINING EVERYTHING! CANT SHE JUST GIVE UP ALREADY, JAMES LOVES LILY, LILY NOT YOU YOU INSUFFERABLE NO IT ALL SHOW OFF PRAT!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Anon Houston, We Have a Problem

14th February 2014:
Poor Severus this is going to make him think that if he had been there it would have been him lily liked(even know that's probably not trus)but I really don't care about Celia

 Report Review

Review #23, by Angie Mystery Man

13th February 2014:
Did he siriusly(haha pun)just put veritaserum in her punch, that's just cruel

 Report Review

Review #24, by Siriuslover177 Wish Upon a Fish

4th January 2014:
LOVED. THIS. STORY.
So much. The ending was so perfect. They are finally together. When she said no.. I nearly died. That was so funny! I loved it! Goodness, I loved this story so much!!

~Sarah

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm glad you found this story too, and thanks again so much for all of your amazing reviews!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Siriuslover177 The Nicest Thing

4th January 2014:
Come on Lily!!! Just forgive him. She is being so stupid. She doesnt deserve him. He is so nice, said such sweet things. I am just, so done with her.

~Sarah

Author's Response: Hahaha ugh I know but Lily is stubborn and she has to figure things out for herself.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>