Reading Reviews for Turning the Tables
  
753 Reviews Found

Review #1, by anna_thee_potterhead  Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

11th October 2014:
This is the second time I've read this. Honestly I fell in love with this story. It's made me laugh, made me want to punch a wall, and bawl my eyes out. This story is perfect. Absolutely perfect.

 Report Review

Review #2, by maital Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

20th September 2014:
Wow this Is really good I almost cried at some points this is actually just wow it's a brilliant sorry line and was told amazingly well.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anonymous All My Life I've Been Good, But Now...

22nd June 2014:
Your killing me here!
Still no Hogwarts?
P.S. Best Story Ever!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anonymous Put Another Ex on the Calender

22nd June 2014:
When is she going to Hogwarts?
I can't wait to see what happens
P.S. This story is one of the best fanfictions I have ever read, you are such an talented writer :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anonymous I Will Fight Till Forever

22nd June 2014:
I can't wait for Coco to get to Hogwarts!
All the drama
*sigh*

 Report Review

Review #6, by Anonymous You made your bed, I'm in mine

22nd June 2014:
OH MY GOD! I was not expecting her first meeting with him to be like that!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anonymous New Perspective

21st June 2014:
I can't wait to see Corrine's reaction to James and Freddy. I hope they get what they deserve for being such jerks! Anyway I love your story :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anonymous I am a Fighter

21st June 2014:
I love the quote about how someone who hurts you, just makes you stronger. It is so true. I love this story so far :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anonymous I'll Be There For You

21st June 2014:
Amazing so far! I can't wait for her to finally face James and Fred!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anonymous Didn't Steal Your Boyfriend

21st June 2014:
This truly is one of the best stories I have ever read on Next Generation! I can't wait to read Chapter 2 :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by KjMalfoy Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

21st June 2014:
I really really loved this story! I had read Beauty Queen quite some time back and loved that as well. I'm a big fan of any James S. Potter/OC stories and so a big fan of both of your stories as well. This one actually made me tear up at times. Am really looking forward to more stories by you. Keep Writing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheBlondeOne Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

25th May 2014:
I loved this story so much. I could really relate to Coco, I actually went through something very similar, being bullied in middle school and ended up being home schooled for a year because my grades were dropping. When I came back in high school, having finally hit puberty pretty hard, everyone tried to act like nothing had ever happened. Coco mentioned looking pretty but not feeling pretty, and it was really amazing to know that someone at least knew that that's possible. Everyone I know kind of laughs at me when I say that. Thank you so much for writing this -- I can honestly say that it's one of the best stories I've read on this site and everywhere else online.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for such a nice review! I went through lots of bullying just like Coco which is why I decided to write the story. I'm sorry you had to go through the same things I did, but I am happy this story helped you.

And you flatter me too much by saying this is the best story, because I know it's not but I will grin like an idiot anyway for you saying it.

Thanks for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #13, by Abbie Didn't Steal Your Boyfriend

5th May 2014:
WOW a great opening! I have a horrible habit of racing through stories without stopping so I shall see you at the end!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! See you at the finish line :)

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #14, by GCR Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

21st March 2014:
I honestly have no words. I know you must have heard it all before from other readers but I love you. This story is so amazing. I thought at the start that it wasn't going to be great but I loved it. I fell in love with the characters and the emotions and the themes. I'm in tears writing this. You deserve every prize possible. I just... I wish I could write this well. Although the common mistake of American English words over British English words annoy me, I overlooked it as usual and really enjoyed it. I hope you think of doing something to do with literature in the future, even if its something small. You have the power to make people want to read. I wish you all the best, thank you for writing this. (I still laugh whenever someone says the word stupid.)

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much for such a lovely review. Honestly this made me all warm and fuzzy inside. I'm so happy you liked the characters and what I did with them, because this story was definitely a part of me for a long time.

And I'm sorry about the american english words that I used but I am not British so it is quite hard for me to know them all. But thank you for looking past them and wow just thanks for an amazing review :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #15, by Allison Now This Looks Like a Job for Me

13th March 2014:
I didn't have a problem with Tyson siding with Chaise because I don't think the girls should dictate who people can be friends with based on their previous experiences. If James had been actively bullying Corinne, it would be a different story. What I DO have a problem with is Tyson telling her to get over it, since everyone else has. Oh, the bullies have moved on, so the bullied should, too? (Not to mention there were still people trying to bully her). No one can dictate how, when, or whether someone else recovers from a traumatic experience, just as no one can make rules for someone else's grieving process. Belittling someone's personal tragedy is beyond insensitive; it's certainly not the mark of a good friend.
Oh, and I love Roxy's character.

Author's Response: Yes, there is definitely a gray area in this argument because they were both wrong about certain things. I'm sure Tyson was just angry and annoyed, and went about expressing his annoyance in the wrong way. He also didn't truly understand how bad it was for Coco, so he was very insensitive.

I'm glad you like Roxy! She's a cutiepie :)

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #16, by just saying. Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

13th February 2014:
this is a good story just too many un necessary scenes and no james/oc moments but great story really amazing:)

Author's Response: Yes, I totally understand about the unnecessary scenes. I kind of made up a lot of this story as I went along so I ended up including more than I should have. Although I don't really know if I should include more James/OC moments because to me this story was never really about them. It was more about Corinne than anything.

Thank you so much for reviewing! You're awesome :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #17, by kayleefrank This Place About to Blow

13th January 2014:
I hate Bailey so much! Obviously she never learnt that no matter what problems you have with your siblings, you stick up for eachother infront of others.

Author's Response: Aaha yes, lots of people do not like Bailey. I quite like her, but she's an acquired taste.

Thank you so much for reviewing and reading the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #18, by NarwhalsRockMySocks You made your bed, I'm in mine

2nd January 2014:
NOO COCO NOOO WHYD YA SNOG HIM NO!

Sorry, had to get it out of my system. It's sick (and very entertaining) that out of all the people on the party, she snogged her number one tormentor. Damn, I feel so sorry for her. Except not really. Cuz it makes an interesting chapter. Does that make me a sadist?

There are SOO many stories like this. You know, a girl gets bullied in Hogwarts by her future lover, then transfers to Beaxbatons, then goes back to Hogwarts (which I am assuming is going to happen soon). But this, out of all of them, is definitely the best (along with Ginny_RED_Potter's one). In fact, I'm willing to bet this story inspired about half of the story plots like this to be written, it's that good. I know you're probably in college and really busy or something, but PLEASE continue writing on this site, your stories (namely this one and Beauty Queen) have inspired many. You must have toms of fans on this site (hehe fans of fanfiction)

Bottom line; PLEASE KEEP WRITING YOURE AMAZING (and Beauty Queen is DEFINITELY getting nominations for most original story in Dobby Awards, just thought you should know)

Author's Response: I KNOW! Coco has the worst luck with the people she snogs XD But don't worry, you're not a sadist. I may be though, considering I'm the one who wrote it. It's just too fun to put Coco in uncomfortable situations.

Haha yes and I know this is definitely an overused plot. That's kind of why I wrote it. I'd never read a story with this plot that had actually been finished, and I was determined to finish it. I'm so so pleased you like this story though despite how common it is!

And don't worry, I will never stop writing. Like, ever. I actually finished an original fiction story recently, so I've been editing that. As for continuing writing on this site... sadly I have not been inspired. I'm not sure if the fanfiction chapter of my life has ended. But if I come up with something, I'll post it.

Thank you so much for the lovely review and I'm so flattered you are even thinking about nominating me for a Dobby. You're awesome and it's people like you who keep me writing :)

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #19, by Hedwig_Pie Been a Long Time Since I Came Around

20th October 2013:
great story. i love it. been reading it crazily but i still love it. great!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you like this story, means so much :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #20, by stephanie Been a Long Time Since I Came Around

28th September 2013:
Hey i'm read your story over about 3 times now. I LOVE IT! Though i would love to read james side to this story. Pretty please just think about it

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I can't believe you've read the story so many times that means so much :)

Sadly I will not be doing a James POV for this story. I feel like this story was always about Corinne so writing the same story about James wouldn't feel right.

Thanks so much for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #21, by Willow Who Are You Now?

21st September 2013:
You got into your first choice! That is so great where are you going?
I love this story 10/1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000

Author's Response: Yes I did! Sadly though I can't tell you where because this site has strict rules on sharing personal info, all I'll say is that it's AWESOME :)

Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm so happy you like the story!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #22, by Kyle Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

6th September 2013:
I really enjoyed the story i completely know what you mean about the best friends and everything. I feel maybe not a sequel but a one-shot to update how everyone is doing after a few years might be something cool if you ever have some free time. I loved the story and it really stuck with me because i drew close ties to Corinne. Thanks for writing and im going to enjoy reading your other works im sure.

Author's Response: Aw I'm so glad you enjoyed the story :) Yeah I kind of ended up writing it more about friendship than the romance, but I'm so happy you understood and liked it!

I've actually been toying around with a sequel for quite a while but I wouldn't post it until it was finished and that probably won't be until next summer. We'll see though.

Thank you so much for reviewing and liking my story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #23, by Catherine Glad You Came

30th August 2013:
Babe I think your writing is amazing. Unlike oth fanfic I have read you do a fabulous job at portraying your characters' emotions, personalities. I am loving the story so far and can't wait to read further. Why don't you pursue writing? I mean you seem like a talented writer. Well... do you have tumblr? Follow me if you do. Btw do you like any other fandom? Sherlock by any chance. Haha well, can't wait until James and Coco make up. Lots of xoxs, Catherine x

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much :) I'm so happy you like my writing and how I portray my characters!

As for pursuing writing... I mean it's something I'd love to do but I'm definitely not good enough to be successful compared to everyone else out there. And also even if I was that good the chances are still really slim so I figure I'll just always write on the side and maybe try and publish something while I have another full time job.

And I do have a tumblr, but I can't follow you because I don't know yours!

I'm not involved in any other fandoms at the moment. I read some one direction fanfics on occasion but that's about it.

Thanks so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #24, by AgentGalini Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

13th August 2013:
*sigh* I'm *sigh* bloody *sigh* crying!
This story was so...perfect. The characters, the plot, EVERYTHING! It described everything a teenager lives through in some moments of their life. It shows so many things, and so many meanings -forget, forgive, give chances, love, and live. I can't imagine a more beautiful and pure friendship than Coco's and Dom's -they loved each other more than anything, and even though I have a lot of friends and best-friends, I wish I had a bond like that. It gives you hope and understanding. I'm pretty sure everyone is jealous of them.
I'm so proud of Coco. She managed to forget all her past, and finally find peace. She was in so much pain, I couldn't even imagine it. Sometimes, I admit, I was annoyed at how she was so...scared of everything that refered of her past experiences, and couldn't realize that by hiding behind the shadows of her past, she would never find the true happiness she deserved. I'm so happy to see how she changed in the end, by giving second chances, finding love, starting over with her family, and just...letting go.
It was truly an amazing read. Left me in so many tears...I seriously can't stop crying now that they're going their separate ways. It leaves me in so many questions -will they lose touch? Will they meet each other frequently? Will Jame's and Coco's relationship survive? But enough with these thoughts...
In my way for 'Beauty Queen'. Merlin, I want your writing talent! I'm awed!
-Galini

Author's Response: So I read this review and felt so undeserving as soon as I read it because you are honestly too nice. Like this was one of the sweetest things and it gave me such a big smile.

I'm so glad you liked all the themes in this story! I started writing it in my junior year and finished at the end of the summer before college, so this was heavily influenced by my high school experience and how freaked out I was at growing up.

I'm glad you like Coco and Dom's friendship :) It always makes me happy when people like it because their friendship is based off of mine and my best friend, who is actually the most amazing person in the world.

And yes, Coco definitely went through a lot in this story. And don't worry, I was so annoyed at her too because of how scared she was! I just wanted to yell at her so instead I made Tyson yell at her which ended up being a big plot point. But yes, she finally learned to let go which made me very happy to write because I think it's an issue a lot of people (especially me) have. Letting go is very very hard.

I'm so happy you liked the story! And you're questions are definitely questions I'd expect. I'm toying with the idea of a sequel (which I wouldn't even think about posting until next summer at the earliest) but lots of those questions would be addressed. I left it this way though so that you can imagine it for yourself. If you want them to keep in touch, they'll keep in touch, if you want Coco and James to stay together, they will. I give you full permission to make up your own future for them.

Thank you so much for reviewing and I hope you like Beauty Queen as much as you liked this story! You're amazing for leaving this review :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #25, by dracodarlingxxx Be Careful What You Wish For

1st August 2013:
lol didn't realise you had finished the story, so just ignore my review for the previous chapter (but everything i said was true, and i do love your stories so much) xx

Author's Response: Yes, I read your last review and it was lovely :) I hope it was a nice surprise to find out this story's finished! I always love when I read a story and know it's already done so I don't have to worry about waiting for updates.

Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm so pleased you like all of my stories. :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>