Reading Reviews for Turning the Tables
  
760 Reviews Found

Review #1, by coolcoolcool Let's Get It On

23rd July 2016:
Hi AUthor!
I think in this situation I'm on the girls' side. Why would you want to be friends with someone what had so badly hurt your best friends? I think it was pretty fair of them to ask that the boys don't get friendly with Fred/James considering the history and also not very fair and very dismissive of everyone to tell Coco to 'just get over it' when what happened really really super negatively affected her and continues to affect her today. I mean, if she forgives James and decides to let it go that would be fine because she was the injured party but in those sort of situations I think friends gotta stick by friends.

So I don't think the girls were overeacting.

:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by A Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

12th April 2016:
This story is just so so perfect! loved every bit of it!
I just wish it hadn't ended so soon, we waited for so long to see james and coco get together and the story ended just as they did, would have loved to see more of what they are like as a couple!

 Report Review

Review #3, by greenbirds Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

26th January 2016:
oh my god. it's been, like, three years. how am i STILL finding myself reading and crying and laughing and smiling at this? you are insane. i think i'll be kind of obsessed with this story forever (or, at least, another three good years).

i still use the relationship between dom and coco as inspiration for female friendships in my own hpff writings. isn't it funny that this story is meant to be james/oc when it is, arguably, so the dom and coco show? totally no complaints- coco will always be one of my favourite ocs ever ever ever. i love her. and wyatt, and dom, and chaise, and tyson...

i get so nostalgic reading this again, i remember reading it for the first time aged like 13 (???) and genuinely expecting teenage life to be like this hhahahaha- oh my gosh, i don't know if you even come on hpff anymore. but yes. THANK YOU REBECCA for an insane, sublime, incredible- just brilliant piece of literature. please tell me you're writing full time because you so so have the talent for it! and i'd read anything you produce. all my luv ♥

Author's Response: I'm insane? I think you're the insane one for still reading this story. I have shoved it into the back of my mind and all but ignored it because I find the first ten chapters absolutely horrendous, but thank you for liking it anyway!

Dom and Coco are really important to me. They're based off of the friendship me and my best friend had in high school. Lots of their conversations were ripped straight out of conversations I have had with my best friend, so I'm so pleased people liked their friendship so much!

But yes, I still come on here. I don't post on here anymore (I post under a different penname on another site) but I still read the reviews I get so I really do appreciate your connection with this story. It's amazing that this story I wrote so long ago, can still make people feel things.

Thanks for a lovely lovely review!
-Rebecca




 Report Review

Review #4, by Natasha Some Nights

25th January 2016:
AGAIN PLEASE CONSIDERED WRITING FROM JAMES' PERSPECTIVE!!! I WANNA KNIW HIS SIDE OF THE STORY!!!

Author's Response: I'm sorry but that will never happen :( I hate the idea of writing in James' point of view, because the story isn't about him, it's about Coco. If you have any specific thoughts on James' viewpoint of a certain situation feel free to ask and I will try my best to answer but that's all I can offer you!

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #5, by jamessiriuspotterforever Talk About Greatness, Whenever They Speak About Me

7th November 2015:
OH MY GOD! I cant believe James and Fred are still being downright prats after all they've done to her previously. I mean they could have shown a bit remorse but then they wouldn't have been themselves.
AAAND THAT PUNCH, GAAAH! Fred had it coming, the pig insult was a low blow so I was surprised yet proud when Corinne pulled that off. Hot damn, woman!
In short i love this story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by lucyzi Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

7th March 2015:
Hey Rebecca!!
I don't know if you'll actually see this since the story is probably long done but I just have to tell you how much I absolutely loved it, every single bit of it! You're a fenomenal writer and I'm about to start reading other stories from you, since, come on, you have to read everything from your favorite writers, right??
I hope you can find some time to read my story one of this days :)

All my love,
Lucyzi

Author's Response: Haha don't worry I always return back here so I for sure saw this. Thank you so much for liking my story, it seems so funny that people still read it because I wrote it what feels like forever ago.

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #7, by Teknas Take Me Down Like I'm a Domino

28th February 2015:
Awesome Story so far, cant wait to read the rest

 Report Review

Review #8, by Natasha You made your bed, I'm in mine

25th December 2014:
OMG pleaseee consider writing the story from james point of view im dying to know what he is thinking!!!
PLEASSEEE

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anna Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

23rd December 2014:
Please write some more James/OC stories! I love the way you make James different from the other stories I've read.
Loved this one and the Miss Teen Witch one!

 Report Review

Review #10, by anna_thee_potterhead  Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

11th October 2014:
This is the second time I've read this. Honestly I fell in love with this story. It's made me laugh, made me want to punch a wall, and bawl my eyes out. This story is perfect. Absolutely perfect.

 Report Review

Review #11, by maital Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

20th September 2014:
Wow this Is really good I almost cried at some points this is actually just wow it's a brilliant sorry line and was told amazingly well.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Anonymous All My Life I've Been Good, But Now...

22nd June 2014:
Your killing me here!
Still no Hogwarts?
P.S. Best Story Ever!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Anonymous Put Another Ex on the Calender

22nd June 2014:
When is she going to Hogwarts?
I can't wait to see what happens
P.S. This story is one of the best fanfictions I have ever read, you are such an talented writer :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anonymous I Will Fight Till Forever

22nd June 2014:
I can't wait for Coco to get to Hogwarts!
All the drama
*sigh*

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anonymous You made your bed, I'm in mine

22nd June 2014:
OH MY GOD! I was not expecting her first meeting with him to be like that!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anonymous New Perspective

21st June 2014:
I can't wait to see Corrine's reaction to James and Freddy. I hope they get what they deserve for being such jerks! Anyway I love your story :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Anonymous I am a Fighter

21st June 2014:
I love the quote about how someone who hurts you, just makes you stronger. It is so true. I love this story so far :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Anonymous I'll Be There For You

21st June 2014:
Amazing so far! I can't wait for her to finally face James and Fred!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Anonymous Didn't Steal Your Boyfriend

21st June 2014:
This truly is one of the best stories I have ever read on Next Generation! I can't wait to read Chapter 2 :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by KjMalfoy Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

21st June 2014:
I really really loved this story! I had read Beauty Queen quite some time back and loved that as well. I'm a big fan of any James S. Potter/OC stories and so a big fan of both of your stories as well. This one actually made me tear up at times. Am really looking forward to more stories by you. Keep Writing! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheBlondeOne Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

25th May 2014:
I loved this story so much. I could really relate to Coco, I actually went through something very similar, being bullied in middle school and ended up being home schooled for a year because my grades were dropping. When I came back in high school, having finally hit puberty pretty hard, everyone tried to act like nothing had ever happened. Coco mentioned looking pretty but not feeling pretty, and it was really amazing to know that someone at least knew that that's possible. Everyone I know kind of laughs at me when I say that. Thank you so much for writing this -- I can honestly say that it's one of the best stories I've read on this site and everywhere else online.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for such a nice review! I went through lots of bullying just like Coco which is why I decided to write the story. I'm sorry you had to go through the same things I did, but I am happy this story helped you.

And you flatter me too much by saying this is the best story, because I know it's not but I will grin like an idiot anyway for you saying it.

Thanks for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #22, by Abbie Didn't Steal Your Boyfriend

5th May 2014:
WOW a great opening! I have a horrible habit of racing through stories without stopping so I shall see you at the end!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! See you at the finish line :)

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #23, by GCR Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

21st March 2014:
I honestly have no words. I know you must have heard it all before from other readers but I love you. This story is so amazing. I thought at the start that it wasn't going to be great but I loved it. I fell in love with the characters and the emotions and the themes. I'm in tears writing this. You deserve every prize possible. I just... I wish I could write this well. Although the common mistake of American English words over British English words annoy me, I overlooked it as usual and really enjoyed it. I hope you think of doing something to do with literature in the future, even if its something small. You have the power to make people want to read. I wish you all the best, thank you for writing this. (I still laugh whenever someone says the word stupid.)

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much for such a lovely review. Honestly this made me all warm and fuzzy inside. I'm so happy you liked the characters and what I did with them, because this story was definitely a part of me for a long time.

And I'm sorry about the american english words that I used but I am not British so it is quite hard for me to know them all. But thank you for looking past them and wow just thanks for an amazing review :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #24, by Allison Now This Looks Like a Job for Me

13th March 2014:
I didn't have a problem with Tyson siding with Chaise because I don't think the girls should dictate who people can be friends with based on their previous experiences. If James had been actively bullying Corinne, it would be a different story. What I DO have a problem with is Tyson telling her to get over it, since everyone else has. Oh, the bullies have moved on, so the bullied should, too? (Not to mention there were still people trying to bully her). No one can dictate how, when, or whether someone else recovers from a traumatic experience, just as no one can make rules for someone else's grieving process. Belittling someone's personal tragedy is beyond insensitive; it's certainly not the mark of a good friend.
Oh, and I love Roxy's character.

Author's Response: Yes, there is definitely a gray area in this argument because they were both wrong about certain things. I'm sure Tyson was just angry and annoyed, and went about expressing his annoyance in the wrong way. He also didn't truly understand how bad it was for Coco, so he was very insensitive.

I'm glad you like Roxy! She's a cutiepie :)

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #25, by just saying. Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

13th February 2014:
this is a good story just too many un necessary scenes and no james/oc moments but great story really amazing:)

Author's Response: Yes, I totally understand about the unnecessary scenes. I kind of made up a lot of this story as I went along so I ended up including more than I should have. Although I don't really know if I should include more James/OC moments because to me this story was never really about them. It was more about Corinne than anything.

Thank you so much for reviewing! You're awesome :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>