Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
759 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Leebees85 Kiss Me Goodbye, Love

13th December 2014:
Oh my god, I haven't been able to stop reading until this chapter. You really have such a way with words, I was screaming at my ipad telling Draco to shut up and not tell her. Can't wait to start the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Day dreamer Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

12th December 2014:
I keep coming back to this story hoping it's been updated and another chapter has been added and I swear the story gets better and better each time! The writing is exquisite and I find myself wanting to keep scrolling and scrolling! This is so amazing and I can't wait for what's next.
Keep at it you brilliant super star!

 Report Review

Review #3, by p5ych0a1ic3 Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

11th December 2014:
I don't normally review, but this is an amazing story. I have not been able to stop since i started reading it this morning. I am anxiously awaiting the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lilylura Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

8th December 2014:
This entire story is amazing and has captivated me. The past 4 chapters have had me crying and that rarely happens when I read Fanfiction. You truely have a talent for writing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ArtyGirl Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

8th December 2014:
Please don't make it end. Give me at least 10 more chapters...

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheSortingHat Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

8th December 2014:
Gorgeous. Simply gorgeous. I'm sad that this story will be ending soon, but I'm ever so glad that we're edging closer to, if not a happy ending, then at least the potential of one someday. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by purple_skies Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

6th December 2014:
this story, your beautiful writing...has brought me to tears many times...and its a story close to my heart

 Report Review

Review #8, by just another fan Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

6th December 2014:
*wipes tears* never knew a shirt could be so drenched ...
I will be forever amazed at how you create such beautiful imagery! I'll be patiently waiting for the future of our beloved death eater and heroine
. Lots of love, J.A.F.

 Report Review

Review #9, by gymnasticsandmagic246 Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

3rd December 2014:
Wow that was so beautiful, it actually made me cry!

I love this story so far and I hope you write more like this x

10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by mexicancheekhugs Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

2nd December 2014:
Oh whisper... This was such a beautiful chapter. I've told you a million times before how much I love your writing, but you really got to the heart of it this chapter. You write all the characters so well I feel like I'm watching a movie in my head. I absolutely adore this story and can't wait for Draco and Hermoine's next step.

I hope you are doing well. The holidays are such a crazy time of year. Please know you are in my thoughts 😊

 Report Review

Review #11, by mconti25 Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

1st December 2014:
No joke I was listening to the HP sound track today for the first time ever!! Your story was talked about the music from HP!! *freaky!* WONDERUL writing. You are brilliant. Your story flows so naturally. I can't wait for the ending!

 Report Review

Review #12, by iamyourlucifer Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

29th November 2014:
I almost fell out of my chair while reading the last couple sentences.

I do pray for a happy ending ; - ;
Draco just forgive yourself. The things that happened had to happen. There was no other choice that would have kept everyone safe.

This is The Most Well-written HP fanfic I've ever read. Proof of that is that this is the only story I've ever reviewed on in the long period of time I've been reading HP fics (even before I made my current account).
I'm going to hate to see this story end. * ^ *

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mimi Trust Me for an Hour

28th November 2014:
AH! This story is so good! I put off reading it for the longest time, because I am too impatient for "Works in Progress." I am so glad I made an exception, and am desperately trying to pace myself. I love your writing, and am so amazed at the various textured Dramiones you've been able to write, each so vastly different from the other, yet not at all with redundancies.

 Report Review

Review #14, by kitiju Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

27th November 2014:
Just read all 33 chapters. I have no words, it's so remarkably well written, I just can't. Can't wait to read the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hermione Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

24th November 2014:
Can't wait to read the next chapter!!!...Please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ArtyGirl Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

24th November 2014:
NO. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. Do you not realize I have been patiently waiting EVERY DAY since the last chapter of this story for you to update and now you give me one this short?! AGHH my heart breaks. Like I have said previously, I just want to read your stories every day for the rest of my life.

I hate to admit this to myself, but I read HPFF when I know I withdraw into myself from the rest of the world. Sometimes the stories give me more life than the one I am currently living.

This story is beyond magnificent. I wish it could be filmed. It just breaks my heart to wait so long for a chapter update. I hope I have many more chapters to read. I will probably cry when this one is over. 10/10

GAH don't make me wait so long.

 Report Review

Review #17, by purple_skies Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

23rd November 2014:
oohhh !! can't wait for the next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by shamsilly Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

23rd November 2014:
My God. All I can do is clutch at my chest and feel pain as if it was their pain, feel my tears as if it were their tears. I've been reading this for a couple days now and I just crave more, crave the ending I want for them. So remarkably well written, you are definitely an amazing writer. I've read all of your fics here and just speechless. Paitienly awaiting the next chapter and the feelings that I am sure you will definitely invoke with it. Just wow. :')

 Report Review

Review #19, by TreacleTart Cemetery Bridge

15th November 2014:
Another good chapter. I love the tense atmosphere between the two of them. Thank you for not going the cliche route and turning this into some sappy love story where the instant they see each other all of their wounds are healed.

In my experience, just because you love someone does not mean you can always heal their wounds, particularly when it comes from war and tragedy.and if they do manage to heal...it's not usually the happy ever after that is so common in books. Thank you for finding a way to express some reality in this.

Both Draco and Hermione are very damaged from this, along with the rest of the wizarding world. It will take a long time before normalcy can set in.

Keep up the good writing! I'm looking forward to seeing how you tie it all up!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Celestialbattlefield Cemetery Bridge

2nd November 2014:
Wow.
Such a realistic meaningful conversation..

Author's Response: Celestialbattlefield,
Oh, thank you! I'm so glad that you liked it. It is hard to know what to say after everything. Even JKR didn't touch that subject of interaction after the war. If I remember correctly, she only covered a respectful nod from Draco to Harry. :)

Thanks so much for the comment! I'm trying to "keep it real." ;)

More soon,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #21, by Dramione_18 Cemetery Bridge

19th October 2014:
Absolutely amazing. So can't wait for more. You are a incredible author.

Author's Response: Dramione 18,

Hello and thank you so much for the compliment. It means so much and I thank you. More of this story is coming soon.

Thanks so much!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #22, by Vanessa Cemetery Bridge

13th October 2014:
Dearest Dark Whisper,
You have the most amazing talent for writing that I have ever experienced. Your ability to invoke tears and pain in my heart, the very same pain you have given to Draco and Hermione, is powerful and very beautiful. Don't ever stop sharing your magic with this world.
Yours,
Vanessa.

Author's Response: Vanessa,

Oh, Wow! What a wonderful and generous compliment you give to me. Thank you!

I do tend to write sad and emotional stories that tug at the heart and I thank you for telling me that I was able to do that. *sends tissues*

This story is coming to an end... only a few chapters left.

Thank you dearly for leaving such a kind review. More soon...

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #23, by mconti25 Cemetery Bridge

13th October 2014:
incredible! your story flows so beautifully. I can see the scenes in my mind. I can't wait for another chapter! I love the intense story and the damage of war mentally on everyone; the good guys and the bad guys, who really may not have chose to be bad if they had a choice.

Author's Response: mconti25,

Thank you! Wow, you give me many compliments as an author and I thank you so much.

Yes, I believe there is a very human side of war... loss of innocence, pain of losing those you love, living in fear of not knowing what tomorrow brings... it damages people and changes them. I'm so glad that you agree with the direction that this story headed.

Thank you so much for commenting!
More to come,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #24, by gryffindor_scarlet Cemetery Bridge

13th October 2014:
This is so good!!! I loved this chapter! Poor Draco. Does Hermione secretly still love Draco? I think she does. I hope she does... Please update fast!!!

Author's Response: gryffindor scarlet,

Hello there, dearie. How could she not love this damaged man who loves her so intensely?

We shall find out soon as there is more to come this week.

Thanks so much for your excitement! It truly helps me along. :)

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #25, by equuleus Cemetery Bridge

13th October 2014:
Waiting for updates is pure torture.

Author's Response: equuleus,

Oh, dear, I am so very sorry for such long waits. I promise it cannot be helped. Real life gets in the way at every turn. I can say that the next chapter will be completed and posted this week. Your comment is a compliment and I thank you!

More soon,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>