Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
686 Reviews Found

Review #1, by paigiegirl Watching Hermione Read

6th April 2014:
i love yor story please up date soon i reallly cant wait to find out what happens and my geuss is that it is dumbledor who the auther of the delilah's book is again love your story its my fav story soo far

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lostmyheart Trust Me for an Hour

20th March 2014:
Hi!

I finally got the time to read on! It's been too long and I've wanting to read it for weeks now, but since I was so busy with everything I couldn't.

This was a very, VERY, long time and it took me forever to read it. But it was so beautiful and moving, that I didn't mind at all.
I absolutely loved it when Draco said "Trust me for an hour?" PERFECT.
And this line: "In a split second, he felt terrible offering her not only a hand, but the lie that went with it."
I'm not sure why, but I liked it so much that I needed to tell you about it!

I loved how you made them so trusting of each other. How he was so respectful of her and that she was a little unsure of what to do.

The ending of the chapter was sweet, I liked it.

- Lostmyheart

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ally Watching Hermione Read

11th March 2014:
My guess is the author of the book is is Cadmus Peverell. He possessed the Resurrection Stone, and used it to bring back his fiancť who died before they could marry. Wonderful story! You have an old, beautiful soul!

Author's Response: Ally,
Oh, my heavenly stars in the night sky... I must tell you that you are absolutely 100% correct and the first and only one to guess it properly. You have no idea how elated I am that someone out there caught all the rights hints and figured it out along the way.

Oh, how could the Cadmus Peverell story by JKR have no back-story? What happened that she suddenly passed away? What would cause him to create (ask/receive) a stone that brought loved ones back from the dead? What kind of love would it take to want to be with the dead so much as to commit suicide to be with her? My imagination says that she must've been his only light in life and his heart was utterly devastated at not only her death, but perhaps also in the manner in which she died. For my story, I thought it would fit well that he knew how to bend her "soul's light" in life through old elfish magic and therefore, when needed, he figured out how to do it in death. JKR does not mention how she died, just that it was "untimely." So, I took the liberty to create the most tragic of all, but I can't give that away just yet. ;)

Thank you, thank you, thank you... for solving this mystery on your own; a guide that tells me that I made it a mystery, but not one so impossible to solve, while still leaving plenty of readers surprised. It is a compliment, I think. :D

And I thank you so much for guessing and for your lovely comments about my old soul. Hahahah! You put an enormous smile on my face and literally made my week! Truth is, I am old... and certainly have a heart for the tragic romance. :)

Their tragic love story will unfold in this next chapter... Poor, poor Cadmus and his fianc√ɬÉ√ā¬©... his beloved Delilah. :(

My author's heart thanks you, Ally! Whoo hoo!

Shhh... don't tell anyone. ;)

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #4, by Amber611 Watching Hermione Read

7th March 2014:
Amazing fic & job so far! I Love it! Definitely can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Amber611,
Ah, thank you so very much. It is wonderful of you to comment. Thanks so much for taking a chance on my story and reading so much. It is quite long now. Thanks also for your excitement to read more. It is much needed encouragement. Thank you sincerely!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #5, by SM Watching Hermione Read

24th February 2014:
beautiful chapter!

I think its Draco's grandfather...abraxas malfoy

please please update sonnn !

Author's Response: SM,

Oh, thank you so very much! Your guess is a great one! There is so much we do not know about Abraxas! :)

But actually, it is much older than that... think really old canon. The biggest hint was probably in this chapter when I mentioned a tragedy "before their wedding.' ;( So think of a man and his beloved fiance. So sad. ;(

I'm working on it! Sorry it is taking so long. But thank you dearly for your excitement. :)

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #6, by megthechef43 Watching Hermione Read

19th February 2014:
Dark,

I'm going to guess Salazar Slytherin.

I like the beginning of the chapter and that you let us have Harry's thoughts on Hermione and how his feelings were growing for her but that didn't mean that he didn't love Ginny. It is also and interesting point of view that I have never explored that Harry might feeling pressured into a relationship with Ginny because of her feelings and Ron. I don't want Hermione's hope in Draco to be dying. My heart is breaking because they are both losing hope in their love for each other and I want them to be together. I want them to have the joyful reunion that the Prince had with his Delilah.

You are not boring me with the Delilah story. The title of your story is Delilah's Black Book of Poems, so Delilah's story should be a good part of your story. I really want to know what is going to happen between the Prince and Delilah. I don't want it to be a tragedy because the story is so closely tied to Draco and Hermione's situation. Hermione is in great danger and sending her light to her love and Draco is stuck in the house of Evil, forbidden to love Hermione and worried about her every minute of every day. Gosh, i so want that happy reunion! :)

I think Harry and Hermione having a small "mistake" fling during their time alone. I think Harry and Hermione always were that almost couple that should have been if Ron, the war, and Ginny hadn't been in the way. I wish Draco didn't have to see that though because he is already having a hard time not slipping completely into the darkness. I want Draco to be good.

Lol, are you sick of hearing about what I want yet??

I can't wait to read more, this is an ABSOLUTELY AMAZING chapter and story. Great job!

Until next time...

Meg

 Report Review

Review #7, by megthechef43 A Death Eater at Westminster Abbey

19th February 2014:
Dark,

Wow, this story gets better and better with each chapter. The depth of emotions is so amazing.

I'm glad the Prince got to see Delilah again and sneek a small kiss from her. I can totally see the connect between Draco and the Prince when the Prince mentions the world had formed him but Delilah changes him. I think Draco could say the same thing exactly to Hermione. I hope they didn't get caught again. I can't wait to read more on what HErmione is going through.

I think the transition between the last chapter and now being Christmas was seamless. It mirrors the fact that much has happened since the last chapter and yet everything has stayed the same as Draco is suck in the Manor and Hermione is on her adventure.

I bet Draco was completely thrown off by Lord Voldemort's "generosity" and giving Draco a gift for Christmas. I think it is completely within reason that Lord Voldemort trusts no one and I like that you have added that element to your story that even though he is favoring Draco that he doesn't trust him. I wonder what Lord Voldemort thought when Draco mentioned that he wanted to see these things before he dies.

The Abbey scene was beautiful and i love how it tied in with the beginning of the story and Charles *ickens. I hope Scabior doesn't report back to Lord Voldemort that Draco is dangerous. I love the scene from the snatchers point of view and see the remorseful death eater. It wsa a beautiful scene to read. I think the journey was meaningful to Draco because he feels that it will bring him closer to Hermione in some way but I like that the actions Draco took were not missed by his escorts and that it even had one of the Snatchers rethinking his job title. I think you provided an interesting view on the snatchers through Scabior and his thought on his job.

Lord Voldemort is one sick and twisted person. I'm not sure why he would think Draco would take part in the humiliation of Luna. I like that Draco was mad that he had to use force to subdue Luna. I think it only adds to the pain draco feels for his actions. It was a sweet moment when he was having issues with what Hermione might think of him and how he treated Luna. He is always thinking of her.

Another amazing chapter!

Until next time.

Meg

 Report Review

Review #8, by megthechef43 The Child with 100 Gifts

19th February 2014:
Dark,

Wow. I'm really glad that Draco didn't find Hermione's parents. I don't know if she could have ever forgiven him for torturing her parents. But, with that said this is a great chapter as is. I love that Draco found that Hermione followed his advice and protected her parents. I wanted to yell "No, she left it there becuase it is too fragile and means too much to her to take it along." Atleast that is what I like to think in my head. HaHa. I wonder how many times Hermione played that tune over and over again.

Draco has such insight to Hermione and her decision to let them go because she loved them too much to bear anything else happening to them. I'm glad his first instinct was to comfort her after going through something to hard as she did. I think your transition between true Draco and the Death Eater in command was wonderfully done. He is so hateful in front of the other Death Eaters. In my mind it is so true to form of a Malfoy which to me is never show weakness. Great Job.

No, I can't believe the Prince is going to let Delilah go. Hopefully there is more to come for Prince/Delilah and I hope it doesn't end in his gift being destroyed. That would be sad.

I'm glad to being seeing more of Hermione's side in the story and what she is going through without Draco. I am glad she is going to manage to keep a piece of Draco with her as she is on the run with Harry and Ron. My favorite quote is "It made her feel as though he would be willing to cross the lines of friendship into something deeper, should she ever feel the same. Like a silent, but sincere invitation; unspoken and withheld for the rift it would cause between them all."

I felt this many times in the books, if given the right time and place that Harry and Hermione could have been more than friends but the closer "the rift it would cause between them all." sums up the reason that Harry and Hermione could never be. I know you mentioned that Hermione tests the waters with Harry momentarily and I think this scene with Ginny is a perfect set up for what is to come with Harry and Hermione. Great Job.

OMGosh. I really like your scene with Lord Voldemort and Draco. I think it is only natural that Draco would have to talk to Lord Voldemort as he climbs the ranks in the Death Eaters and that to some point that Draco would push the limits of the master and servent relationship he is in with Lord Voldemort. The conversation was well thought out and I like that Lord Voldemort is not with total feeling. I've always been a fan of Tom/Minerva. I can see that Lord Voldemort would seek the company of educated and pureblood individuals instead of the mindless servants he employs. The closing line was ominous and I hope doesn't lead Draco into too much trouble but then were would the story go if it had no conflict.

Great Chapter. I'll be reading on...

Until next time...

Meg

 Report Review

Review #9, by megthechef43 A Squib Girl Named Delilah

19th February 2014:
Dark,

I am sad I have been away so long because this is an amazing chapter. I loved the whole thing from Hermione and her story to the explaination for Draco's thoughts and beliefs. It was interesting to read Draco's point of view on faith.

I felt so bad for Draco when you mentioned the whiskey being a horrible gift for Draco if his father knew him at all. I don't think his father wants to know him, his father wants him to be a drone. That is sad that he is a borderline alcoholic already.

I really like the scene you described about the shattering hourglass and the meaning it held for Draco.

I'm glad that you are still showing Hermione's contection to Draco and that her feelings are still strong despite everything that has happened between them. It is great that she preserved the the flower to look at it each day and that she is reading the book each night to feel closer to him .

I like your intermingling of stories with the Prince/Delilah and Draco/Hermione. The young and forbidden love is so tragic and while I', not sure what will happen with Delilah and her prince I hope Draco and Hermione can find their "Happily Ever After" and his dream doesn't come true.

I hope that Draco's downward slide into the darkness isn't permenant. I like that he isn't all good but his isn't evil either. The point of view that shows us how tempting the Dark Arts and power can be. I love that Hermione is his one saving grace to his downward thoughts. I hope he doesn't always think of love as a Terminal Illness. I like that her light from reading the book her gave her is pulling him through his dark time. I think his conservsation with his mother was a good element to the story. I wonder if his mother ever puts two and two together. The like he thinks he is going crazy because of the green book.

I was wondering if the book ever becomes dangerous becuase of it's legend? I don't want anything bad to happen but I know the book had to be listed as dangerous for a reason.

Another amazing chapter! 10/10

Until next time...

Meg

 Report Review

Review #10, by Celestialbattlefield Watching Hermione Read

17th February 2014:
I was reading this again and then thought mayb the apparitiin,draco seeing,is actually tge horcrux being destroyed.
Im not,sure it was intended but parr of me wishes it is all a big misunderstamding

Author's Response: Celestialbattlefield,

It is wonderful to read that someone has been thinking about my story and re-reading parts. It is a true thrill and I thank you so much! It is not the horcruxes causing him to see her. It is truly the magic in the book. The author's friend, the old elf is the one who taught him how to do this magic... hidden spells within the text.

The author will be revealed in the next chapter and I'm so excited. Unfortunately it is not ready yet...

Thanks so much for telling me your thoughts. It is wonderful to hear.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #11, by TreacleTart Watching Hermione Read

15th February 2014:
I'm going to guess that the author is Slytherin. That seems fitting. The head of a Pureblood house falling in love with a squib. Mirrors the Draco/Hermione situation perfectly.

Author's Response: Treacle Tart,

Oooh, that is a really good guess. Salazar Slytherin and a squib would definitely be different and interesting. But nope. :)

The biggest hint was in the last chapter about tragedy happing before their wedding. So sad.

Anyway, thanks so much for the guess! It was a really good one.

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #12, by TreacleTart Watching Hermione Read

15th February 2014:
I'm going to guess that the author is Slytherin. That seems fitting. The head of a Pureblood house falling in love with a squib. Mirrors the Draco/Hermione situation perfectly.

Author's Response: Treacle Tart,

Oooh, that is a really good guess. Salazar Slytherin and a squib would definitely be different and interesting. But nope. :)

The biggest hint was in the last chapter about tragedy happing before their wedding. So sad.

Anyway, thanks so much for the guess! It was a really good one.

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #13, by Romance4ever Watching Hermione Read

10th February 2014:
Good evening, Dark Whisper,,,It;s been awhile and I Have been lost in the realm of Marvel.. Boyfriends or husbands eh?

Well in light of recent news I find this chapter all so well fitted and truely well put together that I read it a couple more times before getting my fingers to type a review that I do hope mirrors my feelings as usual and will eventually I know leave you stuck for a response... Apologies in advance

And I start with Harmony, I can't imagine the hurt she'd feel betraying her heart just to feel warmth again, a gentle touch or even a little cuddle and Poor Harry he could only do what he asked his feelings aching to be heard or seen but her mind could only feel Draco lost in darkness. I think it would be foolish for anyone to think that you cant love two people at once however there's a saying ''
if you love two people at the same time, choose the second. Because if you really loved the first one, you wouldn't have fallen for the second''
And of course we Know Harry Loves Ginny more than anything and did long after he as you so put first person in his life that had ever touched him affectionately, '' a very fitting line indeed. It's a very complicated vice to portray but like any friendship you will always wonder is there more?

Changing to Draco, I love how you picked up on her despair as she knew he'd finally bow to the Dark lord...Don't our Hearts ache.A dark wizard ...just like Draco ... I wonder is this her slap in the face that she's loved someone with a easily torn soul into Dark and Light, time can only tell

And of course your Homage to Delilah, our wonderful little flower that she is.. I'm still intrigued how you find the depth and soul finding to bring about a story fitting for these two but to also relay it back to Draco and Hermione the power of love the fight of power and of course the hurt of broken hearts. She's afraid almost terrified to love her prince and the words he spoke to protect her like Draco protecting our Hermione... they both fighting a loosing battle. To cling to our Love for someone is extraordinary and myself in a long distance partnership find it at times like Hermione crying aloud cause I need to be held our love both growing it's true however absence will always make the heart grow fonder,

The last bit broke me and healed me after probably crying for Delilah, He's finally broken, Draco's dreams his heart finally shattered into pieces, His eyes seeing his worst fear almost a boggart before him to bad a Ridukulus couldn't cure him .. He's right believing they might just have fallen for each other but Hermione... She might have just stopped before she knew she'd never go back. She needs answers now especially from Draco.. especially to soothe her soul

I big you a warm farewell and I do look forward so much to the next chapter. Dark Whisper a pleasure as always
ďMaking people believe the unbelievable is no trick; itís work. Ö Belief and reader absorption come in the details: An overturned tricycle in the gutter of an abandoned neighborhood can stand for everything.Ē
Forever SineadC

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ky Watching Hermione Read

8th February 2014:
First i would like to say that this was a lovely chapter! For some reason i really was hoping that hermione read the two pages that she skipped... Would that have changed the story at all? But i believe the author of the book is either Voldemort or Draco's grandad... Im more so leaning towards Voldemort though.

Author's Response: Ky,

Oh, thank you for the wonderful compliment!

And those two pages that she skipped... you will see why in the next chapter just how much it could've changed the story. It was imperative that she skipped it. I promise.

Your guesses are both excellent! And actually, the book is quite a bit older than them both. Think of some of the oldest characters in JKR's books and perhaps the biggest hint was in this chapter that mentioned a tragedy before their wedding.

All will be revealed in the next chapter. :)
Thank you dearly for guessing. I cannot wait to tell everyone! Gah! I'm so excited!

Thanks so much for leaving a review. It is wonderful to hear from you!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #15, by Katie Cheyenne Watching Hermione Read

4th February 2014:
I'm sad. Your story is incredible. Phenomenal even. I've hardly put my phone down since I found this story. But I started too soon. Now, all I can think about is what happens next. I read a LOT, and usually, I can guess how a story is going to play out (with pretty good accuracy, too). Yours, however, caught me by surprise though. I didn't expect any of this. Your writing is still a little bit rough around the edges, (sometimes you use he incorrect tense of a word or misspell something, and sometimes the dialogue is a bit formal for some of the characters and settings) but the story itself is still amazing. I have absolutely no doubt anywhere in my mind that you will get even better the more you write. I hope to learn your name so that when you get your stories published I can find them and buy them. Please, do the world a favor, keep writing, and never stop.

Author's Response: Katie Cheyenne,

Wow, thank you so much for your wonderful compliments. I'm not sure how you found this story, but I'm so glad that you did... and that you kept reading to get to this chapter. :) Thank you so much!

Well, I'm happy to have surprised you. :) I do wish you would've pointed out some examples of the tense and spelling errors though. Some might be because of the age of the Delilah book. I am attempting a very formal old-style English and giving a voice to the Prince because of the era in which he lives. So... that may be what you are seeing. I don't know.

When this story is finished, I would like to focus more on original fiction and maybe be published some day. Thanks so much for the support and encouragement. :)

My writer's heart thanks you sincerely,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #16, by Lostmyheart Hermione Sends a Message

3rd February 2014:
You never fail to impress me with your writingskills!
You have an amazing talent, can't believe how creative you are, with all that is happening and the plot in general.

I applaud you!

I absolutely loved that part with Hermione reading the book, I almost felt my arm ich! Haha. Now I feel crazy.

It wasn't a very pleasent day for the two friends, Blaise and Draco but I feel it was important for the story and for their friendship. I love how you made Blaise see the sentence with Draco's heart aching, absolutely beautiful.

Loved this chapter!

Hugs
- Avi

 Report Review

Review #17, by mexicancheekhugs Watching Hermione Read

3rd February 2014:
I'm always soo excited when u update. Thank u for addressing the harry/hermoine thing. I love Draco and hermoine but harry/hermoine was something that kind of always made sense. Not that I want them together. My heart breaks for both Draco and hermoine... I can't wait to see their reunion. Once again thanks for the wonderful chapter!!! Update soon :)

Author's Response: mexicancheekhugs,

Awe, thank you so much. I wish I was faster at updating, but life gets in the way far too often.

Ah, yes... Harry and Hermione have always made sense to me as well, more so than Ron and Hermione. But alas, they will never be as high as Dramione. I just can't help myself. I will always love this ship.

Oh, I do have my plans for their long-awaited reunion. You will not want to miss it!

I have been working on the next chapter, but it is not ready yet. There is A LOT to cover in it.

Thanks so much for the wonderful review!

More soon,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #18, by Stellaluna Watching Hermione Read

1st February 2014:
Merp about the whole harry and hermione situation but I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Stellaluna,
Hehe. Your review made me smile. Those are my sentiments exactly when it comes to Harry and Hermione. But alas, how could he NOT have deeper feelings for her? It's just not realistic that these two were 'just friends' when they were alone for so long. My head canon says differently and I thought I'd share. LOL!

Thanks so much for commenting. More is coming...
:)
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lostmyheart The Animagus in the Library

31st January 2014:
Well, this was very different. A whole month with no contact, I'd gone insane if that was me.
I liked how you made Draco wonder if she took it too well. It showed that caring side of him and his need for it to be reciprocated.

I was surprised to see that you made his animagus a leopard. It was so not what I expected. But if he was what I exprected, it wouldn't have been as cool as yours! *coughs* snake *coughs*

If he was a lion, it would have been a dead give away. Hence that Hermione is a Gryffindor and he secretly loves her.
Now I'm just imagine things, haha.

I was a little confused with the last part. Maybe because I'm tired.
But was Blaise thinking of offering Astoria to Draco? Or is he trying to contact Hermione, so she can love Draco a little to make him less sad and stressed? Maybe it's a whole other thing haha.

I'll find out later, when I get the time to read more of your lovely story!

Hugs
- Avi

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lostmyheart The Undeniable Craving in the Room of Hidden Things

31st January 2014:
Ugh. Another great chapter!

It really was a bittersweet goodbye, kind of weird to hear Draco say that he loved her. I'm not so sure if I liked that part.

I was a little worried when he took off his shirt, wouldn't she have noticed his dark mark on his arm?

I loved this chapter and I want to read the 18th chapter before I go to bed :)

So I'll be off now. See you in a bit.

Hugs
- Avi

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lostmyheart If My Eyes are Sad

31st January 2014:
I was right, it was 'forbidden'.

The scene with where he demands her to say the awful word 'mudblood' was intense, it was breathtaking to read. How she cried, saying the word she hates the most.

And who would have known how peotic he was? (or you? hehe) I loved the poem he made for her, or the lines he wrote on the paper. It was beautiful and it really broke my heart.

And that you finally let them kiss again, and after the riddles and poems, it couldn't be more perfect!

I wonder why she ran after him. You keep ending the chapters in such interesting ways, it's kind of annoying - because now I HAVE to read the next chapter right away, haha :D

Anyway, big thumbs up for the brilliant chapter.
I'm sure I'll praise your work throughout the story, hope you won't mind :)

Hugs
- Avi

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lostmyheart The Art in Dark Arts

31st January 2014:
Hi again!

You're probably getting tired of hearing this, but you keep amazing me!
I absolutely loved this chapter, it was fun, eventful and a little different from other chapters.

I liked the 'Dark Valentine' - people dubbed them without knowing they actually love each other. Kind of sad actually, they'll probably never be a couple and after all Draco's been doing, who would blame Hermione?
I would find it difficult if my love had almost killed two students, on purpose or not.

I like that he still wants to prevent his dream from coming true. If he still was his cruel self, I wonder if he would've cared if Lavender Brown died because of his actions (indirectly).

I'm not so sure if I like that he said Ron's name though, it felt out of place - sort of.
First name basis, he probably did it for Lavender to understand or because he gave him a secret gift and now feels it unnecessary to call him Weasley.

Let me guess!
The word is 'forbidden' ?
I'll have to read the next chapter to see if my guess was right. Brilliant way to end this chapter, making the reader think and guess the last word too.

I (still) love your story.
Can't wait to read the rest :)

Hugs
- Avi

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lostmyheart Wolves, Rabbits, and Snowy Constellations

31st January 2014:
Hi again!

Here I am, a few chapters ahead - sorry I didn't review the chapters, I just had to go to the next chapter quickly!

But I have to say, I absolutely loved the New Years Eve chapters, I liked how you display Dracos friendship with Crabbe and Goyle. I have never read a story where he actually has a friendship with them - as they're usually written as quite dumb and non-stop eating boys who just obey him. So to read that he has a connection with Crabbe (I think?) is quite new to me and I like it.

I gasped(!) at the last part of a chapter, where he slept with Pansy! You are evil, haha :D omg. I went a little teenage crazy there, then I had to remind myself - it's just a story. But it's so captivating, I can't help myself.
How you wrote the scene with where he comes back so happy, and sees Blaise on the couch with Astoria and how he envies him. Then when he sees Pansy in his bedroom, he realizes why Blaise is out there. Perfect. Absolutely perfect.

I don't like it though. I felt like he cheated on Hermione.
And you displayed his confusion afterwards so great too! How he then came to the conclusion that NO, he didn't cheat on her. The reasons sto why he came up to that conclusion was very understandable.

I must be off to the next chapter!
See you in a bit :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Draco Amor Watching Hermione Read

30th January 2014:
Such a deep, meaningful chapter that brought me to tears ;_; I loved everything about it *sigh* I'm in a depressing mood now xD
THE PRINCE MUST BE ABRAXAS OF COURSE OH MAN I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER !! Woohooo!!!
Supermegafoxyawesome story and author,
Trish

Author's Response: Draco Amor,

Awe, tears? *sends tissues* That is so sweet and tells me that you have a huge, wonderful heart and that is an awesome thing, deary.

Sorry it depressed you, though... Hope you feel much better now. :)

Ah, the Prince... excellent guess and I can totally see how that could be a possibility. However, this book is much older than he is and perhaps the biggest hint was that tragedy is going to strike on the eve of their wedding. ;(

Anyway, thanks so much for your awesome excitement for the next chapter! Much of it is written, but I need more and it is not ready.

But I shall continue...
Thanks so much for your awesome guess! I cannot wait to reveal the answer in the next chapter! And thanks, especially for the your excitement that means the world to me.

Excited too... :D
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #25, by Quinn Watching Hermione Read

30th January 2014:
You write so beautifully, it makes me teary. *wipes away an escaped tear*
I can't say I ship Harry/Hermione because I have read none. It made me a bit nervous on how close Harry was about to show his true feeling towards Hermione, but I don't blame him. They are alone, and well, it is only natural to see your best friend more than a friend.
Hmm, as for the mystery author of such book, my guess is that this man must come from the Black family (the book is called Delilah's Black Book of Poems). Though, I am not so sure. This book came from Draco...perhaps from his mother's side of the family?
Only five more chapters to go? No this won't do! I love this story, why must it have to end?
Oh dragon's dung...anyway, cheers!

Author's Response: Quinn,
Awe... it makes you teary? *sends tissue*
Yes, I intended for this story to be emotional and heartfelt. So, it is quite a compliment that you give in saying how you felt. You must have a huge heart. :)

I don't ship Harry/Hermione either, but I can totally see it happening. I think it makes sense... two best friends, willing to die for each other find themselves alone for weeks. And really, I think of other hints dropped along the way in the movies. :)

And for this particular story, I think it fits with what they are going through... loneliness can wear people down and have them 'settling' for someone they wouldn't normally. ;(

And, oh thank you for your guess. That is very logical, indeed. But this next chapter will reveal all and Hermione will figure it out as well. I cannot wait!

And yep, 5 chapters... that's the plan (unless a chapter goes too long, which is very possible). Thank you for saying that! It truly warms my heart.

Thank you so much for reviewing and sticking with my story for so long! More is coming...

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>