Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
734 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nina The Funerals of the Fallen

20th September 2014:
Dark Whisperer, I'm so sorry for your loss. I, too, lost my father at the age of 18, back in 2010. I was an adult by law, but during that time, felt more like a lost, unyielding child. In my grief, I distanced myself from family and friends. My logic, at that time, was that I didn't deserved anyone's love because I've convinced myself I was a horrid person. See, months prior my father's death, we had a dispute between us. Being very angry with him, I turned a cold shoulder towards my father. When he passed away, a wave of misery and loss came over me; I still loved my father, despite our disagreement at that time. And even to this day, I hate myself for not mending our broken relationship. Things are better, now; now and then, I do get those angst-filled feelings but now I know how to express them and seek support from friends rather than repress them and withholding them to myself.
My point is, this chapter expressed those similar feelings I've felt when I stood in front of my father's grave. You're a talented writer; very keen in expressing feelings, I like that. I've enjoyed reading your passages and will continue to enjoy it to the last chapter. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #2, by purple_skies The Funerals of the Fallen

16th September 2014:
hey, I'm really sorry about your dad, may his soul rest in peace, and you and your family be granted strength and peace during this difficult time

 Report Review

Review #3, by HairyPooter The Funerals of the Fallen

16th September 2014:
I am so sorry for your father's passing. I cannot even imagine. I am so glad he encouraged you to share your gift of writing because your story is wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #4, by equuleus The Funerals of the Fallen

10th September 2014:
Don't make us wait for the next chapter! It's like torture!!

Author's Response: equuleus,
Ah, hello dear. I'm working furiously for this next chapter. I'd say it is 90% complete. It shouldn't be too much of a wait. I promise.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #5, by mexicancheekhugs The Funerals of the Fallen

9th September 2014:
Oh whisper. I have been waiting for your update for so long, I nearly choked when I saw the new chapter... Thank you for this chapter. I've been longing for their reunion and I can't wait for your next chapter where, hopefully, they will reunite lovingly. I love this story and all the time you have out into it.

Also, I want to tell you how sorry I am for your loss. Your writing is so heart breakingly sad that I knew you had to know these feelings from experience. The loss you feel will never go away but get more dull in time. I wish you nothing but happiness and good days for the days ahead. Hang in there. It gets better

 Report Review

Review #6, by foxaylove The Funerals of the Fallen

9th September 2014:
I'm so happy that Hermione showed up and was there for Draco. They have so much to talk about and get through together. Oh my poor Dramione babies.

 Report Review

Review #7, by TreacleTart The Funerals of the Fallen

9th September 2014:
First let me say that I'm so sorry to hear of your father's death. I hope that the memories of the joy he brought you are the light through the darkness.

I truly enjoyed this chapter. I thought the way that Draco and Hermione approached each other was perfect. Having both been through hell and back, it was fitting that it was a somber moment. A lesser writer would have shown them throwing each other into the others arms and all the wounds being instantly healed. I am glad that you restrained yourself from that. You have done a masterful job of weaving this tale and I cannot wait to see how you tie it all up.

Thank you for sharing your talent with us.

~TreacleTart

 Report Review

Review #8, by iamyourlucifer The Funerals of the Fallen

9th September 2014:
OH my goodness I am so glad that you updated ; - ;
I feared that you might've stopped updating like some of the other stories I'm still following. But you updated and thank you SO much for that.

You had my heart begin to soar with hope but then left it hanging as soon as I saw it was the end of the update :(

I'm very sorry for your loss. I know I will be so devastated when my dad passes. oh I shouldn't think of it, tears are forming.

I look forward to the next update! Where, hopefully, good things will happen for Draco and Hermoine. My fingers are crossed

 Report Review

Review #9, by equuleus The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

29th August 2014:
Come on! I'm dying to get to the reunion!! Lol. But seriously, I love this story. Everything I've read that you've written is amazing. You're an amazing writer. :)

Author's Response: equuleus,

Hello! Oh, boy, I've been working on it, I promise!
I'll be working furiously on it this weekend and on Labor Day, I am taking my kid to an amusement park with his friends and while they do their thing, I'll be FINISHING the next chapter. It is getting close, but there is a lot of unnecessary plunk (plot junk) that I need to delete.

Also, a personal vow... not to write another story until DBBP is complete. It needs to be done so I can move on with my life!

Soon, dearie, soon. Monday... I write!
Love your encouragement and enthusiasm. At least I know I have one reader left. :)

Much love,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #10, by ArtyGirl The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

11th August 2014:
I need more!!! Post soon please.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ArtyGirl The Undeniable Craving in the Room of Hidden Things

11th August 2014:
I searched youtube for moonlight sonata and it played in the back ground... I finished the chapter as the sonata finished as well (the dark part of it at least). Did you plan it that way?

 Report Review

Review #12, by ArtyGirl Surrounded by Magical Graffiti - Part 2

10th August 2014:
Literally chills running down my body with the ending! AAHHH I WANT THEM TO KISS MORE.

Fantastic.

 Report Review

Review #13, by 3sth3r The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

16th July 2014:
I loved this chapter and I love this story. I can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gingin06 The Flower of a Death Eater

25th June 2014:
You are killing my feels. I thought watching Supernatural was painful but I guess I forgot how read this is.

Hermione you didn't lose him. He was there all along and always will be. And yes Ron is sweet so you can run off with Draco and I can take care of Ron. (i think I'm going through a ginger phase lol)

Awe! I love his note! Draco seriously just won the award for most cutest and protective non boyfriend. Just ugh.. I love it!

Must read the next chapter!(:

Much love,
Gin-gin

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gingin06 Draco and his House Elves

25th June 2014:
Favorite part would most definetly be.. When Draco was sending his house elves away to be safe. It was so heart warming and wretching at the same time. If Hermione ever found out I bet she'd kiss him like in Deathly Hallows.

And don't worry. Rambling sometimes is always good. His personal thoughts always help me connect with the story(:

I know it's a short review but I really wanna read the next chapter.


Much Love,
Gin-gin

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gingin06 After the Fall

25th June 2014:
Hey Dark Whisper! I'm back! Well sorta.. I kinda forgot my password and the email so I made a new acount! i missed this story so much! Ugh it pains my heart to see I missed so much but I'm excited to read it all. (:

And as always I must give you and your amazing writing skills praise! :D

I could totally see the whole scene where Draco twists what happened in his favor so it appeared as though Snape stole the task from him. You know what whatever it's canon. This actually happened. J. K. Rowling just never wrote it.


Okay so I'm going to read some more but this was amazing. 10 outta 10 girl!

Much love,

Gin-gin

 Report Review

Review #17, by Onyx Trust Me for an Hour

21st June 2014:
I have honestly read this chapter over maybe a million times and it brings tears to my eyes every single time. You are an amazing writer and you have moved me so deeply, that I feel all that your characters feel. This story is so beautiful and I can't wait to see what else you have in store for us. Keep up the excellent work.
Onyx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Alwaysinneedoftea The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

15th June 2014:
This is the first story I have read on this site and you have inspired me to join it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Alwaysinneedoftea The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

15th June 2014:
Oh that was beautifully written, I don't think I have ever read a fanfiction plot line that has been that perfectly executed. You are a truly magnificent writer and I hope you never stop!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Alwaysinneedoftea Kiss Me Goodbye, Love

15th June 2014:
I don't think I actually stopped crying

 Report Review

Review #21, by Alwaysinneedoftea Trust Me for an Hour

15th June 2014:
I am grossly sobbing right now. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Regan Rose The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

9th June 2014:
So unlike most of this stories followers, I just found this story a few days ago. No shame in saying that I have spent most of free time reading it and pondering the story line. I enjoyed how it followed along with the canon story line but added in Draco's life, as Rowling did not include that in her writings. cannot wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Priya The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

6th June 2014:
The text s really awesum yet heart breaking. It's not just Hermione who has a chance to read such a beautiful story. I'm feeling lucky too. Even if I hadn't reviewed before I couldn't stop myself now. Love your story.
Regards
Priya

 Report Review

Review #24, by Emareld The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

1st June 2014:
Oh come on.Please don't let us wait too long!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by annyluvesmalfoy The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

1st June 2014:
I just wanted to let you know I love this story...! And I can't wait for the next chapter :/

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>