Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
764 Reviews Found

Review #1, by megthechef43 Cemetery Bridge

5th March 2015:
Dark,

Wonderful and frustrating chapter! I just want them to get over the past and be together forever with no presents that contain a black puppy! :)

I hope they come to their senses in the next chapter and realize they are still in love. Draco should realize that her feelings are still there from her visit to his friend's funeral.

I can't wait to read more.

Until next time...

Meg

 Report Review

Review #2, by megthechef43 The Funerals of the Fallen

5th March 2015:
Dark,

Thank you once again for your beautiful words. This story has been deep and meaningful from the very first chapter through to now. Your Dad must have been very proud of the exceptional writer you are.

I love reading how this all plays out after the war. I hope this doesn't end in Draco refusing Hermione so his dream never becomes a reality in the end. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Until next time...

Meg

 Report Review

Review #3, by TreacleTart Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

8th January 2015:
Keep going! You're almost there. So excited to see how you tie it all together.

~TreacleTart

 Report Review

Review #4, by Afra Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

8th January 2015:
I just stumbled upon this story... And let me tell you, I could not stop reading it! I quickly became addicted to it and would sit on my laptop for hours just reading it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anna Ho Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

26th December 2014:
Ah! this is so good!!!
it says the last updated chapter was 12.24
where is it?! (makes snuffling noises)

much love

 Report Review

Review #6, by Leebees85 Kiss Me Goodbye, Love

13th December 2014:
Oh my god, I haven't been able to stop reading until this chapter. You really have such a way with words, I was screaming at my ipad telling Draco to shut up and not tell her. Can't wait to start the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Day dreamer Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

12th December 2014:
I keep coming back to this story hoping it's been updated and another chapter has been added and I swear the story gets better and better each time! The writing is exquisite and I find myself wanting to keep scrolling and scrolling! This is so amazing and I can't wait for what's next.
Keep at it you brilliant super star!

 Report Review

Review #8, by p5ych0a1ic3 Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

11th December 2014:
I don't normally review, but this is an amazing story. I have not been able to stop since i started reading it this morning. I am anxiously awaiting the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lilylura Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

8th December 2014:
This entire story is amazing and has captivated me. The past 4 chapters have had me crying and that rarely happens when I read Fanfiction. You truely have a talent for writing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ArtyGirl Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

8th December 2014:
Please don't make it end. Give me at least 10 more chapters...

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheSortingHat Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

8th December 2014:
Gorgeous. Simply gorgeous. I'm sad that this story will be ending soon, but I'm ever so glad that we're edging closer to, if not a happy ending, then at least the potential of one someday. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by purple_skies Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

6th December 2014:
this story, your beautiful writing...has brought me to tears many times...and its a story close to my heart

 Report Review

Review #13, by just another fan Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

6th December 2014:
*wipes tears* never knew a shirt could be so drenched ...
I will be forever amazed at how you create such beautiful imagery! I'll be patiently waiting for the future of our beloved death eater and heroine
. Lots of love, J.A.F.

 Report Review

Review #14, by gymnasticsandmagic246 Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

3rd December 2014:
Wow that was so beautiful, it actually made me cry!

I love this story so far and I hope you write more like this x

10/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by mexicancheekhugs Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

2nd December 2014:
Oh whisper... This was such a beautiful chapter. I've told you a million times before how much I love your writing, but you really got to the heart of it this chapter. You write all the characters so well I feel like I'm watching a movie in my head. I absolutely adore this story and can't wait for Draco and Hermoine's next step.

I hope you are doing well. The holidays are such a crazy time of year. Please know you are in my thoughts 😊

 Report Review

Review #16, by mconti25 Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

1st December 2014:
No joke I was listening to the HP sound track today for the first time ever!! Your story was talked about the music from HP!! *freaky!* WONDERUL writing. You are brilliant. Your story flows so naturally. I can't wait for the ending!

 Report Review

Review #17, by iamyourlucifer Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

29th November 2014:
I almost fell out of my chair while reading the last couple sentences.

I do pray for a happy ending ; - ;
Draco just forgive yourself. The things that happened had to happen. There was no other choice that would have kept everyone safe.

This is The Most Well-written HP fanfic I've ever read. Proof of that is that this is the only story I've ever reviewed on in the long period of time I've been reading HP fics (even before I made my current account).
I'm going to hate to see this story end. * ^ *

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mimi Trust Me for an Hour

28th November 2014:
AH! This story is so good! I put off reading it for the longest time, because I am too impatient for "Works in Progress." I am so glad I made an exception, and am desperately trying to pace myself. I love your writing, and am so amazed at the various textured Dramiones you've been able to write, each so vastly different from the other, yet not at all with redundancies.

 Report Review

Review #19, by kitiju Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

27th November 2014:
Just read all 33 chapters. I have no words, it's so remarkably well written, I just can't. Can't wait to read the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hermione Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

24th November 2014:
Can't wait to read the next chapter!!!...Please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ArtyGirl Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

24th November 2014:
NO. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. Do you not realize I have been patiently waiting EVERY DAY since the last chapter of this story for you to update and now you give me one this short?! AGHH my heart breaks. Like I have said previously, I just want to read your stories every day for the rest of my life.

I hate to admit this to myself, but I read HPFF when I know I withdraw into myself from the rest of the world. Sometimes the stories give me more life than the one I am currently living.

This story is beyond magnificent. I wish it could be filmed. It just breaks my heart to wait so long for a chapter update. I hope I have many more chapters to read. I will probably cry when this one is over. 10/10

GAH don't make me wait so long.

 Report Review

Review #22, by purple_skies Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

23rd November 2014:
oohhh !! can't wait for the next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by shamsilly Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

23rd November 2014:
My God. All I can do is clutch at my chest and feel pain as if it was their pain, feel my tears as if it were their tears. I've been reading this for a couple days now and I just crave more, crave the ending I want for them. So remarkably well written, you are definitely an amazing writer. I've read all of your fics here and just speechless. Paitienly awaiting the next chapter and the feelings that I am sure you will definitely invoke with it. Just wow. :')

 Report Review

Review #24, by TreacleTart Cemetery Bridge

15th November 2014:
Another good chapter. I love the tense atmosphere between the two of them. Thank you for not going the cliche route and turning this into some sappy love story where the instant they see each other all of their wounds are healed.

In my experience, just because you love someone does not mean you can always heal their wounds, particularly when it comes from war and tragedy.and if they do manage to heal...it's not usually the happy ever after that is so common in books. Thank you for finding a way to express some reality in this.

Both Draco and Hermione are very damaged from this, along with the rest of the wizarding world. It will take a long time before normalcy can set in.

Keep up the good writing! I'm looking forward to seeing how you tie it all up!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Celestialbattlefield Cemetery Bridge

2nd November 2014:
Wow.
Such a realistic meaningful conversation..

Author's Response: Celestialbattlefield,
Oh, thank you! I'm so glad that you liked it. It is hard to know what to say after everything. Even JKR didn't touch that subject of interaction after the war. If I remember correctly, she only covered a respectful nod from Draco to Harry. :)

Thanks so much for the comment! I'm trying to "keep it real." ;)

More soon,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>