Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
722 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 3sth3r The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

16th July 2014:
I loved this chapter and I love this story. I can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gingin06 The Flower of a Death Eater

25th June 2014:
You are killing my feels. I thought watching Supernatural was painful but I guess I forgot how read this is.

Hermione you didn't lose him. He was there all along and always will be. And yes Ron is sweet so you can run off with Draco and I can take care of Ron. (i think I'm going through a ginger phase lol)

Awe! I love his note! Draco seriously just won the award for most cutest and protective non boyfriend. Just ugh.. I love it!

Must read the next chapter!(:

Much love,
Gin-gin

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gingin06 Draco and his House Elves

25th June 2014:
Favorite part would most definetly be.. When Draco was sending his house elves away to be safe. It was so heart warming and wretching at the same time. If Hermione ever found out I bet she'd kiss him like in Deathly Hallows.

And don't worry. Rambling sometimes is always good. His personal thoughts always help me connect with the story(:

I know it's a short review but I really wanna read the next chapter.


Much Love,
Gin-gin

 Report Review

Review #4, by Gingin06 After the Fall

25th June 2014:
Hey Dark Whisper! I'm back! Well sorta.. I kinda forgot my password and the email so I made a new acount! i missed this story so much! Ugh it pains my heart to see I missed so much but I'm excited to read it all. (:

And as always I must give you and your amazing writing skills praise! :D

I could totally see the whole scene where Draco twists what happened in his favor so it appeared as though Snape stole the task from him. You know what whatever it's canon. This actually happened. J. K. Rowling just never wrote it.


Okay so I'm going to read some more but this was amazing. 10 outta 10 girl!

Much love,

Gin-gin

 Report Review

Review #5, by Onyx Trust Me for an Hour

21st June 2014:
I have honestly read this chapter over maybe a million times and it brings tears to my eyes every single time. You are an amazing writer and you have moved me so deeply, that I feel all that your characters feel. This story is so beautiful and I can't wait to see what else you have in store for us. Keep up the excellent work.
Onyx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alwaysinneedoftea The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

15th June 2014:
This is the first story I have read on this site and you have inspired me to join it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Alwaysinneedoftea The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

15th June 2014:
Oh that was beautifully written, I don't think I have ever read a fanfiction plot line that has been that perfectly executed. You are a truly magnificent writer and I hope you never stop!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Alwaysinneedoftea Kiss Me Goodbye, Love

15th June 2014:
I don't think I actually stopped crying

 Report Review

Review #9, by Alwaysinneedoftea Trust Me for an Hour

15th June 2014:
I am grossly sobbing right now. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Regan Rose The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

9th June 2014:
So unlike most of this stories followers, I just found this story a few days ago. No shame in saying that I have spent most of free time reading it and pondering the story line. I enjoyed how it followed along with the canon story line but added in Draco's life, as Rowling did not include that in her writings. cannot wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Priya The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

6th June 2014:
The text s really awesum yet heart breaking. It's not just Hermione who has a chance to read such a beautiful story. I'm feeling lucky too. Even if I hadn't reviewed before I couldn't stop myself now. Love your story.
Regards
Priya

 Report Review

Review #12, by Emareld The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

1st June 2014:
Oh come on.Please don't let us wait too long!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by annyluvesmalfoy The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

1st June 2014:
I just wanted to let you know I love this story...! And I can't wait for the next chapter :/

 Report Review

Review #14, by LaurenAlexis The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

1st June 2014:
I have not cried this much in a long time!! You are an amazing writer :) I really do not want this story to end!

 Report Review

Review #15, by annyluvesmalfoy Watching Hermione Read

31st May 2014:
I think its Draco grandaddy

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hermelien Trust Me for an Hour

30th May 2014:
I love this chapter! I have read it over and over just loving the way you describe Draco and Hermione's feelings and actions. Keep up the amazing work!

P.S. I love the entire story! It is just wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #17, by draco lover forever The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

30th May 2014:
I love your story so much and you are such an amazing writer. I honestly don't know how you come up with such brilliant, yet moving ideas. Several times I have cried because of how sad and romantically beautiful your writing is. Please keep writing as your story is one of the best I have ever read, and is the first story I have ever reviewed for. Please don't leave me in suspense for to long. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Black Buttafly The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

28th May 2014:
THAT WAS AWESOME!!! OMG!!! I can't wait for the next chapter! This is a great story. It was worth the wait. Keep it up! :) 100/10 as always

 Report Review

Review #19, by MissBookWorm The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

28th May 2014:
I love how you have tied in the story of the three bothers into your story. this is one of my favorite stories and I cant wait for more

 Report Review

Review #20, by mexicancheekhugs The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

28th May 2014:
Omg!! Soo incredible! I had so many emotions from this chapter. So happy to see you posted again!! The ending of the book was soo sad and I didn't see the author coming! The torture scene wasn't what I was expecting, but I'm glad you didn't go into more detail as it would have been really depressing. But nonetheless I can't wait to see Draco and hermoine back together. I love your writings and this is seriously my favorite read!! Thanks whisper!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kaitlin The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

27th May 2014:
I was so excited to see a new chapter and while I enjoyed the progression of the story, I felt that it came off a bit rushed. I understand why you condensed everything that happened in the actual HP into a summary, but I just thought for such major things happening you were rather brief. I also had expected maybe a bit more from the torture scene, but that came across a bit hurried as well.

Overall, I truly do love this story and I keep coming back to read the new chapters. It's one of my absolute favorites on the entire site. You have woven a fantastic tale. I just hope you don't rush to end it is all.

Thank you for captivating me for such a long time.

Author's Response: Kaitlin,

Hello, dear. Thank you for reviewing this chapter and for your honesty in it seeming rushed.

Actually, it was meant to be rushed and brief. I didn't want to recreate JKR's torture scene. Originally, I had thought of writing the entire piece from Hermione's in-depth POV. However, I thought of something much better. :P Instead, when these two see each other again, I plan to actually have Hermione explain her feelings of when she was tortured to Draco (and all will be revealed to readers as well). I promise, this will not be rushed. :P

I will definitely keep your advice in mind as I am very tempted to rush and finish because I need to move on with my life. LOL! The readers deserve a finished story and it needs to be done sooner than later.

Thank you sincerely for remembering and returning for more. I appreciate it so very much. I'm sure I've lost many readers in waiting so long for updates.

I'll try not to rush through it... thanks for the much needed reminder to write it very carefully. Will do. :)
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #22, by megthechef43 The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

27th May 2014:
Dark,

Thank you once again for a beautiful and powerful chapter. I'm sad that the black book story is over because Draco won't be seeing her light again anytime soon. Draco really needs some hope in this time of deep dark despair.

The story was excellent and I love how it tied into JKR's story perfectly. Cadimus's story was heartwrenchingly sad. I can't believe that Delilah never got to be with her true love and that the Prince lost her the same day he was finally going to make her his wife, so indescribably sad for them. The story of Delilah and her love is similiar situation to Hermione and Draco but I think that the afterword by the publisher really bought the message to the love between Draco and Hermione. I loved the line " In spite of what we think or feel, the seemingly coldest of men are quite capable of hiding the warmest of hearts." I hope it gave Hermione some hope for the man she loves.

The situation between Harry and Hermione in the tent would be tense as they were both lonely and missing the one they truly loved and having some attractive between the two could cause friction. I think you explained the situation well. I think Harry would have jumped in head first is HErmione had given him an inch, but you are right it would have fizzled out with time.

You have a good balance between Draco pull to be dark and his pull to be better for Hermione. I think Draco wants to be the guy that could be a good match for Hermione but I also think he truly has a softer side and the violence and evil is disturbing to him. He does have his moments of where he could easily sink into the dark side with no thought of the light side. Draco walks a fine line and you do an excellent job showing the two sides in each chapter. Love and Obligation are hard when they don't coincide with each other. I can't wait to read on where he ends up. I hope watching Hermione's torture doesn't ruin him.

Another amazing chapter. Thank you for writing and continuing the story.

Until next time...

Meg

P.S. Thanks for the shout out. I'll be following this story until the end.

 Report Review

Review #23, by mconti25 The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

26th May 2014:
I haven't read this chapter yet. but I AM SO EXCITED to have a new chapter! You are 1 of my fav. authors!
Ok going to go read now. :)

Author's Response: mconti25,

LOL! Wow, thank you for your excitement! It's wonderful! I hope you enjoy it. Thanks so much for the awesome comment! :)

Also, you are my 700th Review! And this story has now surpassed 100,000 reads! Ah! I can hardly believe those numbers! Thank you so much for helping me reach these milestones. Yeah!

My writer's heart thanks you!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #24, by iamyourlucifer The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

26th May 2014:
It never occurred to me that this was going to be The Tale of Three Brothers. Wow. I wish this could've been a side story in the actual books and movie. Then my D/H heart would just sing with joy, as long as it's a happy ending.

Author's Response: Ah, I surprised you? Well, I didn't give too many hints along the way, that's for sure. I always wondered about Cadmus and his fiance and they became the inspiration for this D/H story. Thank you so much for your compliments! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :)

We'll see what happens... ;)
Thanks so much for commenting!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #25, by KF Watching Hermione Read

21st April 2014:
Oh I definitely know that it's Abraxas. You made it painstakingly obvious lol. I find that parallel between them romantic to prove that true love really does live on and it doesn't end, even in death. Anyway I really do hope that you don't end this story in tragedy. I don't think I'd be able to handle it. I suspect that there will be another ultimate force driving them a part but I'm hoping that there will be peace after the storm and you end this story on a high note, finally tying all of the parallels and mysteries together.

What I like about this is that you've been very careful about foreshadowing the nature of their relationship and where you wanted it to head. Draco was able to solve Hermione's canvas easily because he was always aware of her intentions and she was ready to be with him. However I feel as if it may have been intentional that you didn't allow for Hermione to solve Draco's because of the conflict that you're demonstrating in these most recent chapters - Hermione still isn't confident about HIS intentions and he still keeps much about himself carefully hidden. She knows that he loves her but there are still parts of him that are largely unexposed. I believe that it was intentional that you left him as an enigma for her to solve as an ultimate metaphor for this story. I'm thinking of re reading those chapters actually. Then I also know that it's a little unbearable because I'm craving for them to be together.

I really enjoy the Book of Poems, just wanted to mention. I feel as if they're alluding to the tensions and the pressures of their relationship together and I feel as if their dynamic wouldn't hold as much weight if it weren't for that plot device. Some weight would be there but I feel as if that book creates encouragement and gives room to allow some introspection on both of their parts. It also allows for them to remain in touch with each other during that introspection to remind each other of why they remain bound for so long. I enjoy it. I also believe that it was a very artistic addition that fit in nicely with the sense of culture and intellectualism and fantasy that you've tied into this story so well. The Gala, for example, was an ingenious addition.

The only aspect that I'm a little at odds with is your choice in making him an animagus. I see how it contributes to his narrative and the overall color of the story but I also feel as if it comes off as unnecessary because there's no context to it. It's meant to serve as such a large metaphor but I feel like the metaphor is lost because there's not much use for it with where you've written his animagus form to turn up. I think that it adds more of an allure and mystery to him but it falls short because it's left me thinking that you may have wanted to do something with it but you haven't given it up enough opportunities to let it serve its purpose. I think that if you had spent more time developing that aspect about him, the metaphor that it is meant to demonstrate would be much stronger.

What I'm noticing that I'm enjoying are your detours into revealing hidden pockets of love in the characters surrounding this story - namely Ron and Tom, and of course Minerva. I didn't even think that it was Minerva but perhaps I should have read that chapter over. Your choice in deciding to make Voldemort a little broken because of his lost love was unexpected. I enjoyed it and I swayed on thinking that he may have some form of sympathy for Draco. But I also acknowledge that he's too far gone for stretch his sympathy for him as well. Let alone him feeling anything for a muggle born witch who's best friends with the boy he wants to kill so desperately.

This is the first time that I've read any fluff between Harry and Hermione and I'm indifferent to it for the most part. From an objective stand point I can see what she could offer both boys equally. They both come from the same stock in a way and I see why Hermione would consider an interest in Harry at all. The only problem is at the moment anything between them would make me feel as if he would be her Astoria; thrown together because of sympathy in the midst of a difficult sensation and rendering them both vulnerable to each other. I like it conceptually but it would feel like a direct reflection of what happened during a version of Draco's future without Hermione. Harry, like Astoria, would sense that her heart always longed for another and it would create an ridge between them and he'd never fully have her. The ship in this story has its advantages but I like to think that Draco has made her heart completely reserved, even in moments of weakness.

I like where this story is going. Love, actually. I'm wondering if you're going to write the segment where the trio is dragged to Malfoy Manner? I definitely think that with 5 chapters left you could fit it into a longer chapter so you have time to include it all. I also dread it at the same time because I'm afraid that it's going to cause such conflict that it'll take Hermione even longer to learn that he's only a death eater because he was FORCED to be one. He has no choice. I also think that the scene will create a lot of very juicy tension and it'll be a part of a chapter that'll leave us breathless as readers - craving Hermione and Draco to rush into each other's arms yet cringe at the fact that they'll both be experiencing forms of torture. I think that Bellatrix carving, "Mudblood" into her skin with that adding as such a powerful part of this story, at Malfoy manor no less, will throw more complexity into the story. Is complexity the right word? Maybe not. I mean to say that it'll make it more intense because it would literally represent so much.

I would like to think that, for the purpose of this story, Draco's decision in not revealing Harry's identity would be to protect Hermione and I think she'd recognize that. I think that it'd give the relationship more grounding as well.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>