251 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NWilkinson Finding the Future

13th July 2016:
Really enjoyed this! Fab story! I love that Ron NASA been given an incredible talent, he's always been a little left behind, so its nice to see him doing something incredible!

Author's Response: Nwilkinson,

Thank you for writing.

I thought that if Ron were to be with Hermione in a successful couple he would need to feel more confident. I thought the best way for him to be confident would be something he was proud of, a talent.

In "Grand Trine," the sequel to "Chinese Book," this lets me write him as a stronger character.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #2, by GoldOpals Finding the Future

16th December 2015:
This is an incredible novel which has shown not only a great story line and character development but evolution in writing skills as well.

Author's Response: GoldOpals,

Thank you very much. I've never written fiction before, learning something about it was a tremendous pleasure.

Bill



 Report Review

Review #3, by annimal16 Finding the Future

22nd November 2015:
He love the story.
But the big question is
Are you gona make more?
And i think you changed the story a bit do i need to reread it?

Author's Response: annimal16,

Glad you enjoyed it. I've been fixing typos and my poor British English but the story is the same. A couple of dialog fixes here and there, but no essential change in the story line.

Yes, I am working on another that I hope to start posing in the new year. It picks up Harry and Ginny, Ron and Hermione, married couples beginning their careers, when they happen upon the mystery of a missing powerful magical object that takes them deep into the Muggle world.

Thanks for your review,

Bill


 Report Review

Review #4, by Siesi3 Chapter 1: Tears of Sorrow - Tears of Joy

5th October 2015:
Amaizing 10 stars and decenetly seams like j.k. wrote it im so adicted

Author's Response: Siesi3,

Thank you for your review and kind words. JRK created such a rich world and such compelling charters that it gives the fan fiction writer a lot to work with.

I hope you will find the rest of the story interesting as well.

Thanks,

Bill


 Report Review

Review #5, by LittleTom45 Finding the Future

4th October 2015:
This is a wonderful story and one of the best I have read this year. You have a great and wonderful talent. Your writing not only captures the reader but teaches and gets the reader thinking. The adaptions of mixing muggles and magics, touring new locations, and learning history really keep the reader enthralled. I hope to read more of your work.

Author's Response: LittleRom45,

You are very kid and I am humbled to receive this review.

I am working on a new story that I hope to start posting in the new year.

Again, thank you so much, this is wonderfully encouraging.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #6, by LittleTom45 Chapter 1: Tears of Sorrow - Tears of Joy

30th September 2015:
What an excellent read. I am so happy I happened upon this story. I think this will be very enjoyable.

Author's Response: Little Tom,

Thank you for reviewing, I certainly hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #7, by dumbledore_wannabe Broom Magic

14th September 2015:
Just wanted to say how very much I am enjoying this story. It's such a different type of story. Very happy and relaxing! It's so nice just to see the characters being themselves. And, as a fellow "older Harry Potter fan," I can really appreciate the different emphasis in this story.

I've been binge-reading - but now I'm slowing down, because I want it to last as long as possible. :)

Author's Response: Dumbledore_wannabe,

Thank you very much.

When I finished "Deathly Hallows," what struck me as unresolved is that the four friends would be traumatized. Magical or Muggle what else could be the outcome of living minutes away from death for most of your life?

Another idea also set the course for this very long exposition about their thoughts and feelings. I wanted to see these characters Ms. Rowling made so ease to care for have some happy times. I wanted to see Harry and Ginny, Ron and Hermione have some laughs, a little romance, and the families they desired.

Things speed up toward the conclusion; there is flying, spying, fighting and (I hope it reads as) suspense, but as they are maturing all along, love and sex as well.

Thanks,

Bill



 Report Review

Review #8, by dumbledore_wannabe A Real Non Sequiter

9th September 2015:
"...beat around the Flutterby." Made me giggle! It's the little things like that which make all the difference in the reading experience. I've just discovered this story and am enjoying it quite a bit. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thanks Dumbledore_wannabe,

Glad you're enjoying it and I hope the story will continue to please you.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #9, by cledabeth Finding the Future

27th July 2015:
You're a very good writer! I thought it was an excellent story!

Author's Response: Cledabeth,

Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #10, by BooBo Finding the Future

1st March 2015:
I really like this storyline, it's not the same old same old. Is there any possibility of your writing a sequel?

Author's Response: BooBo

Thanks, glad you like it. Yes, I am working on a sequel but I'm only about half way to where I could begin posting.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #11, by budabobo Finding the Future

29th January 2015:
I really like the whole story and the way you made the characters stand out. found this story the other day and read it straight trough. keep thee great stories coming.

Author's Response: Thanks Budabobo,

I'm working on the next story. Still a way to go though.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #12, by Jay Dargin Finding the Future

23rd August 2014:
I have read so many Harry Potter FFs, and they all fall a bit short, but i thoroughly enjoyed reading this amazing story, with fleshed out characters, true to JKR's molds, absolutely amazing. THANK YOU SO MUCH. Looing forward to enjoying your sequel.

Author's Response: Jay,

Thank you so much for your kind thoughts. It always feels good when someone likes the story.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #13, by suzwester Back to Diagon Alley

19th August 2014:
A few chapters in and I'm really liking this story. Best FF I have read to date!

Author's Response: suzwester,

Thank you very much. I hope you will continue to enjoy the rest of the story.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jennyfersuper Finding the Future

18th August 2014:
I just read this entire story through in a little under 48 hours, so to say I enjoyed it is a bit of an under-statement. I really loved the premise of this novel. I was looking for something post-war and you incorporated the two things I was most wanting to read which was another year at Hogwarts for the group and finding Hermione's parents. I loved that it was not overly dark and focused on the healing process they went through and how the characters found a purpose for their lives and with each other. I loved the Chinese Book, your imagination shined through this and the details showed how well thought out the story was for you. I found it to be a fluid read, it was a little bit too detailed in some parts, but that did not take away from the flow of the storyline. I also really loved how there were no easy-outs for the group. Getting to Hermione's parents took planning and considerable work on the groups part and lead to their fuller understanding of the muggle world and how that world could very well impact them in the future. Excellent job! I hope to see a sequel from you in the future or even a new unique story as you are a superb story-teller. Thank you for taking the time to write out this marvelous bit of your imagination!

Author's Response: Jennyfersuper,

Thank you, thank you, I am honored to receive such a review. I'm guessing that having finished JKR's wonderful novels, we both wanted to know these characters we had grown to love a bit longer, and to see them make their way to a well-earned and happy life.

I am working on a sequel, it is going slowly because summers where I live are extremely busy with farm work. I hope to start posting this fall.

Again thank you.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #15, by ARLENE Finding the Future

30th July 2014:
Fantastic loved every word waiting for the next chapters

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm working on something but earning a living keeps getting in the way of my hobby and I have nothing done.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #16, by Amy A Real Non Sequiter

30th July 2014:
I have no idea what prompted that conversation. Why the lecture when nothing was happening? None of the four were even talking about marriage. They already wanted to do so many things that surely did not involve marriage. So there is a huge disconnect.

Not that the conversation didn't flow. It seemed intrusive and pointless. The tirade Arthur started had no connection with the rest of it. And anyone intruding in a young couple's relationship would not be met with such easy conversation.

Overall though, I like your writing and the thought you put into it. But this chapter was a bit disjointed, especially when Molly started talking about postponing getting married. WHERE did that come from? Nowhere!

Author's Response: Amy,

I get your issue. The idea is that Molly and Arthur have been watching the two couples, and know that at the rate snogging is going, it will be well past snogging soon. Molly was sure in the first chapter that they should go back to school, keep the snogging snogging for a school year, and Arthur agrees for a slightly different reason. He sees the edge the war has put to their magic and how powerful they're likely to be, and he knows his daughter is a risk taker. So he wants the four trained, to know as much as they can because he and Kingsley are already talking about getting the four into the ministry.

The chapter idea was that neither Arthur nor Molly could wait, they had to have their say, and soon, so they took a topic not really too related to start the conversation they wanted too much to wait for.

I can see where this could not come off in the chapter as it is written. I am working on something else but with think what I could do with the chapter. Thank you for you critique.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #17, by tojousPur Return to the Ministry

20th July 2014:
boring...learn to write better

Author's Response: Thank you, I'll keep working at it.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #18, by Involuntarymuggle Finding the Future

23rd June 2014:
This was a marvelous story. A very unique take on what happened after the war. The characters were well thought out, each following the blueprint created by their creator, yet changing into how you envisioned them. While there were some confusing parts and spelling errors, the story itself shined through. A truly magical take on a magical world. I congratulate you on your work and your writing. It was truly a joy to read.

Author's Response: Thank you very much Involuntarymuggle. I'm slowly getting at fixing the proofing. Thank you for taking the time to review, it is welcome encouragement.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #19, by Andrew Mathieson Return to the Ministry

20th June 2014:
Good chapter but slight flaw as it was Harry not Dumbledore that destroyed the first horcrux Riddle's diary in the CoS. It was the way that the diary acted that caused Albus to suspect horcruxes. Enjoying your writing

Author's Response: Andrew,

Thank you for the catch; I've made the note and will fix this when I get a chance. Appreciate the help.

Hope you will continue to enjoy the story and thank you for taking the time to let me know.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #20, by harry_ginny4ev Finding the Future

30th March 2014:
Your story was good but I didn't like the plot.
Hermione is muggle-born and Harry lived with
muggles for somewhat the first eleven years of his
life. They already know about this muggle stuff, so
it shouldn't be portrayed as new to them.

Author's Response: See your identical review next in line. I figured to answer just once.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #21, by harry_ginny4ev Finding the Future

30th March 2014:
Your story was good but I didn't like the plot.
Hermione is muggle-born and Harry lived with
muggles for somewhat the first eleven years of his
life. They already know about this muggle stuff, so
it shouldn't be portrayed as new to them.

Author's Response: Maybe England is different but few American 11 year olds would know about Birth Certificates, Passports, banking, how to buy an airline ticket. Thanks for taking your time to review and I'm glad you found some of it good.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rosh Chapter 1: Tears of Sorrow - Tears of Joy

9th December 2013:
This is amazingly accurate. I love this book (:

Author's Response: Thank you Rush, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #23, by Rosh Chapter 1: Tears of Sorrow - Tears of Joy

9th December 2013:
This is amazingly accurate. I love this book (:

Author's Response: Thank you Rush, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #24, by Pomfrey1983 Back to School

24th November 2013:
I think this is probably my favorite story so far. Usually I get bored with reading them by now but I think your writing is more intelligent than a lot of the others. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

Bill


 Report Review

Review #25, by dtinch Finding the Future

20th October 2013:
Great Story are you going to write another or even a sequel to this one. thanks for the good read.

Author's Response: Dtinch,

I've started another, but have a bit more to do to fix some problems with this one.

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed the story.

Bill


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>