Reading Reviews for When Strange Things Happen
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kacie Two of Two

22nd August 2013:
That was awesome!! I loved it, great job! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Brigitte Two of Two

11th July 2012:
I loved... It's already one of my favorities!
I'm going to read more from you!

:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bellatrix1 Two of Two

7th April 2012:
I really loved that story. Even though I like the gooey sappy stuff, I loved this because it was real. Great Job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it enough to review - these are meaning a lot to me nowadays!

 Report Review

Review #4, by confusedlover Two of Two

12th February 2012:
very lovely.

awww, this was a really great one-shot. the whole tragedy behind Hermione's past was heartbreaking but the interaction between her and Draco was very original and beautiful. they reacted very well together and you portrayed their relationship very realistically. wonderful job. keep up the amazing writing! (:

Author's Response: he. VERY HARD one-shot for me. I hadn't been writing...totally signed up for a ficexchange, and almost cried when I remembered. Had to write this very fast, so I'm happy that it came out good enough to love and to praise! Thanks so much for all these reviews.

 Report Review

Review #5, by confusedlover One of Two

11th February 2012:
very lovely.

i really loved the dynamics i found between your Hermione and your Draco. a lot of the traits you gave these characters and other minor ways you tweaked them seemed to really appeal to my perception of them. great work with this chapter and i can't wait to get reading number two as soon as i can. wonderful job on this chapter. keep up the amazing writing.

Author's Response: I always feel like I'm not giving Hermione and Draco justice, because my writing style doesn't exactly match up with JKR, but I try. Great that you find it plausible, though, because seriously, I feel like I'm botching them up so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sairahi Two of Two

10th February 2012:
great job, one of the best I have read in a while

Author's Response: Thaaank you :).

 Report Review

Review #7, by Happy Two of Two

9th February 2012:
This is such an interesting-textured story. The writing pace totally mirrors the plot line. It felt agonizing slow; I could feel the fighting/conflict/irritation between the two and the behind-the-scenes attraction mounting; and the emotional and physical release and safe harbor of choosing to open up and trust. It's really well written. And plausible, too! Thanks for sharing your talent.

Author's Response: Goodness, plausibility is so important to me - so that's absolutely amazing to hear! I'm glad you could feel it, as well, since I remember rewriting this so many times to get it just right. Still a little bit off to me, but I like it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by a. Two of Two

14th April 2011:
well done! i want more. what happens next?

Author's Response: The second chapter is the last one, unfortunately!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hermionniny9 One of Two

3rd April 2011:
loved it and will read on

Author's Response: The only chapters, though... I hope you loved what you read!

 Report Review

Review #10, by adluvshp Two of Two

1st April 2011:
awww. i loved this one so sweet!! i want a sequel!! or an epilogue where they get married and have their happily ever after =P =D

Cheers!
AD

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hannah Two of Two

31st March 2011:
The way you avoided cursewords was really childish and frankly it detracted from your story more than a little. I also thought the name changes were unnecessary.

Author's Response: HAHAHAH. You do realize, because this is rather narrow-minded of you and said in a very rude manner, that you should never read fic from this site on April 1st? Or the day before that?

The site changes names, phrases, and basically anything under the sun they feel like changing.


 Report Review

Review #12, by reesecup Two of Two

20th February 2011:
iloved it.! i didnt want it to end you should really write a sequel or something to go more into their relationship cause it ended way too soon.! =) keep up the good work

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rosadora  Two of Two

14th February 2011:
This is AMAZING! So glad I found this. I've got chills from it!

Author's Response: AWE. *hugs* I'm glad you liked it this much, and that you chose to review, too :).

It means a lot.


 Report Review

Review #14, by HP0247 Two of Two

9th February 2011:
Very nicely written - still seemed incomplete even with the second part. Oh well, I always want 'more' when it's a D & H love story that's perfectly executed.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: loool, I've heard that it wasn't enough, or that I should add another piece, but this was the plot...and that's that.

AND YES. I KNOW. It is like that for me, too.

Anyway. Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by NessaTelemnar Two of Two

8th February 2011:
Liked it a lot :)
How the relationship between the two of them evolves is so truthfull (in comparison to the characters in the books), it's refreshing.

Love,
Nina x

Author's Response: I'm glad that you found the progress realistic, and that you liked the story! Thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by shmegalah Two of Two

7th February 2011:
absolutely loved it! one of the best i've read.

Author's Response: Awe - that's very nice of you to say! Thank you for both the compliment and the review :).

 Report Review

Review #17, by A_Strange_Thought One of Two

4th February 2011:
well i think its cool :)
cant wait for the next chapter :) and wonder what the antique is? :D hehe

xx waiting in anticipation!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by shmegalah One of Two

3rd February 2011:
I really enjoyed reading it. I'm really glad though that you said this is part one of two because there is definitely much more to this story! I'n waiting for the next installment, great job. :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you liked the first part enough to be impatient for the next, lol. HOPE YOU LIKED IT :).

Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login