Reading Reviews for What If?
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne What If?

17th March 2013:
Poor Hermione.
I felt sorry for her when she was thinking about the what ifs and wondering if she should use the timeturner to go back and see what went wrong.
I really liked how you used the song lyrics in this, they fit so well with the story and what Hermione was thinking.
I can't wait to read the sequel, I wonder if she'll actually use the timeturner and go back?

Author's Response: I know, poor Hermione. It was quite sad to write, mostly because the song is sad and I had it playing as well.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by ScorpiusRose17 What If?

29th May 2012:
Hi there!

I really enjoyed reading your story. This was a very emotional story! The song went perfect with it.

I thought that you did a great job showing Hermione looking back and asking herself "what if." I also liked the memories. I really struck a cord because I think we can all look back on at least one thing in our lives and ask the same question. I also thought that the memory Draco was characterized well.

You did a great job making it believable and heartfelt. I was able to feel sorry for Hermione for having to feel this way.

Keep up the awesome writing! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Hey.

Thank you so much for liking and reviewing this story. I'm glad you thought it was believable. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp What If?

19th May 2012:
Hello there.

This was a nicely written piece. I liked the way you portrayed Hermione, it seemed somewhat canon and not too OOC. The dwelling and analysing suited the story. The plot was well-woven and I liked how the narrative clicked. I would have liked to read more explanation on how/why Draco began to change though, it would have added more substance to the story. Apart from that, I think this was well-written. The ending was also realistic and nicely wrapped. Overall, it made a nice read.

9/10

Cheers!
AD
~Recenseo~

Author's Response: Hey.

How and why Draco changed is in the sequel, If I Could Turn Back the Hands of Time. :)

Thank you very much for the review.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by bookworm530 What If?

21st April 2012:
LOVE this fic...can't wait to see what happens when Hermione uses the timeturner...update asap!

Author's Response: This is a one-shot, it won't be updated. BUT the sequel is up and will be edited soon. :D

Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by grangerbrain What If?

21st April 2012:
It's so sweet and definitley something I can relate to. The whole what if I'd never let you go would you still love me thing is just about every thought I have everday. I love it! Though it was a little confusing going in and out of the memories it was a good story.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by BKL8008 What If?

20th April 2012:
I like a good Dramione now and then, and this is a good one. It's full of mooshy cliches and things that make you want to find a witch to obliviate you so you never read it! ;) I didn't think she'd go back, and sure enough...
Well done.

Author's Response: Haha. Yep! :P They were just fun to write, which is why they're still on my page and not being deleted forever... LOL. You'll see one every so often; they're being edited for fun. :D

Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #7, by I_trusted_Snape13 What If?

27th August 2011:
I LOVED this :D

This was SO GOOD :D

I felt so bad for Hermione, it's funny how one irrational act can change your whole future, huh?

Great job though, you're really taleneted and I love the song you picked, it fit perfectly (:

Loved the flashblacks too :D

Overall, I just loved this story :D

Author's Response: Thank you! i'm so glad you liked this. Thank you for the compliment. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bookworm045 What If?

6th August 2011:
Um. Well. That was incredibly depressing. I almost wanted her to go back and fix their relationship, but at the same time, I totally understand why she wouldn't. The fact that you can make me feel so conflicted in a little song-fic definitely shows that you have talent with writing. I was hooked at the beginning and dragged along 'til the very end. It was really very interesting, almost like sad-fluff. I thought it was amazing to get into Hermione's head after a break up, especially a break up with Draco, and the whole 'what if' thing with the time-turner was wonderful. Burning curiosity would have driven me to using it even though I knew it was wrong, so she's a better person than I! :D
-Katherine045 (Slytherin!)

Author's Response: Thank you. That is such a nice compliment. I'm really glad you liked it and that you took the time to review. I've really love reading you reviews!

Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by YukiLunaKisa What If?

19th April 2011:
So good! But will there be a next chapter?? I'm dying to know whats next!

Author's Response: The sequel, If I Could Turn Back the Hands of Time, is posted now :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by potterprincess07 What If?

10th March 2011:
This is so good... I love it! I'm a huge what-if'er. In real life as well as in books/movies whatnot.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dark Whisper What If?

12th February 2011:
Awe... normally I don't care for song fics... but this one is really good!

I can totally imagine her temptation with that time turner! Who wouldn't be tempted, especially since she wanted him back so badly?

I loved it that she rationalized not going back... because of risking her heart being broken again.

This is really good. Thanks so much for sharing it!

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing it :)! You just would be tempted wouldn't you? But not going back is definitely a good thing.

It has a sequel if you're interested ;)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Hot_sexy_babe What If?

28th January 2011:
Ive always hate that little voice in the back of your mind saying what if lol. Great story. I really enjoyed it and was surprised it was only a one-shot. You should think about making it into a longer story. :) nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought about making it into a longer story but I decided to do a one-shot sequel instead. The sequel in in the queue now!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Fleur Delacour Potter What If?

27th January 2011:
This is sweet. There are a few typos here and there, but still enjoyable! :)
Fleur

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried to get all the typos, must have missed some!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login