Reading Reviews for Scratch your name upon my lips
  
207 Reviews Found

Review #1, by s.w XXIII.

17th July 2014:
If I was to be perfectly honest, I didn't enjoy this as much as I thought it would. I spent ages trying to find a completed Al/OC fanfiction, so I read this one. This fanfic was somewhat dark, Em's character was hard to relate to for me, and it didn't help that technically they are related and share a set of cousins, and Fleur is both their aunts. That I suppose was a turn off, but you write AMAZINGLY okay and just cause I don't like this dark flashback stuff, doesn't mean others don't. Obviously this story is a hit and people love it, judging by the reviews. And kudos for bloody finishing off this story and sticking around; most authors leave it at WIP forever. I got a little confused with the whole Lorcan/Lysander drama, but that's just me. You write beautifully, but would I recommend this next gen fanfiction? Probably not.
Best of luck for your future endeavours :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by s.w XI.

16th July 2014:
OH MY GOD IM NOT EVEN JOKING IN THE FIRST CHAPTER I GUESSED THAT HER NAME WAS EMMANUELLE
Okay so I cheated and went to the comment section and it said Em
So I guessed "Emmanuelle" cause it sounded Frenchy
AND IT WAS RIGHT
Oh my goood LOL!
I still guessed it right, with "Em" being the only clue I had hehe. Go me :P perhaps I'm a distant relative from Professor Trelawney xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sabrina VIII.

16th July 2014:
Albus and Em share the same cousins! Albus's aunts sisters daughter is Em. They have no blood relation but are related via marriage. Cousins in law I think they are!! Same with Rose. They are each of each other's cousins's cousin. incest wincest

 Report Review

Review #4, by s.w I.

16th July 2014:
In this story is she going to end up with Al? Because that's like incest, since they are both cousins with Vic and Dom, thus making them cousins-in-law? But nevertheless, this story is completely finished which means I won't be left with a cliffhanger like usual, and you have a reasonable amount of reviews on this story, so it can't be half bad. Onwards!
I'm going to try and predict her name. Sabrina. Gabrielle. Arabella. Marianne. Florence. Emmanuelle? Haha

 Report Review

Review #5, by MagykNargle XIII.

21st October 2013:
I knew it! I KNEW IT WAS DENNIS! Muahaha, I feel so accomplished. xD This is such a great story. Well written, well thought out; my only complaint is how incredibly fast Albus and Em fell in love. But that's a minor complaint; I'm too happy with the rest of it. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MagykNargle II.

21st October 2013:
Could her father be Dennis Creevey, by any chance? Sorry; I do love a good mystery. ^_^ This is very well written thus far, and I'mma save my longer comments for later reviews so I have more time to read now.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Natasha XXIII.

21st January 2013:
Sup~ just finished reading your fanfic for the second time and i gotta say: THIS SHUD BE MADE INTO A MOVIE IT'S SO GOOD LIKE UGH

 Report Review

Review #8, by leakycalderin XXIII.

26th November 2012:
Wow. At some points in this story, I was really mad at Em. But i kept reading anyway, because I was hooked. Towards the end and all the surprises and the plot twist with Lorcan just literally explained everything and made me love Al and Em. The ending was absolutely perfect, so awesome job on everything :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by adrianne~ II.

27th September 2012:
Her dad's Dennia Creevey. Crossed fingers:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by megan2u XXIII.

22nd September 2012:
Terrific ending to an enigmatic story! Great job!
I guess we'll never know who beat up Emmanuelle then?
I really liked how she faced her ghost and got over her fear of being happy.
Can't say enough about the character development and plot twists in this story! Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by poppy XXIII.

4th September 2012:
Wow. That was just...wow. I've never been so emotional or so invested in a fanfiction. Best one i have ever read. You have trur talent for writing and i just HOPE you are going to pursue it as a future career, the world needs writers like you! Truely fantaastic job and i hope you write more soon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by dummyanni I.

27th August 2012:
this is awesome! just started reading and i already love it :)
i'm hoping to see some action next chapter, so i'm gonna read some more :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sam XXIII.

5th August 2012:
Wow, I just finished this. WHAT A FANTASTIC TWIST!!! I absolutely did not see that coming, so enthralling, I'm just about speechless with how perfectly that all came together! Such a beautiful ending. just. wow. This was such a great read, you are a fabulous writer and I enjoyed this story so much!!! Thank you :) xox

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anon XXIII.

17th July 2012:
That was absolutely beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Carolina XXIII.

10th July 2012:
I think I fell in love with this story. It even made me cry and get all emotional.
Lorcan and Em-- my feels!
I remember reading the first chapters at some point but forgot what the story was called later. I'm so glad I found it again. I have no idea what else to say other than I'm glad that you finished it. The ending was pretty much made of awesome. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by heyImcrazy37 XXIII.

17th June 2012:
omgomgomgomgomgomgomg
dying from awesomeness overload XD
this story was awesome but I couldn't stop to review. sorry. I enjoyed it SO much :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hannah XXIII.

14th June 2012:
I loved it!Keep up the good writing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lillylover22 XXIII.

9th June 2012:
That was beautiful. I had tears in my eyes. Thank you so much for writing this brilliant story. Thank you. 10/10 : )

Author's Response: You're thanking me? No, thank you! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, that truly means so much to me. I've made a few edits, altered a few lines, proof-read it, and hopefully that should go up in the next few days - so forgive me for the mistakes. But anyway, thank you so much for reading and reviewing and I am so glad that you enjoyed it, I know I did. I really have come to love Em, I don't know what I will do and how to write another character now, haha.

Thanks again!

Allie xx.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Shindig XXIII.

8th June 2012:
Woah. You ended it well. That was amazing. You are brilliant.
Shindig

Author's Response: I never thought I would! I am so bad with projects and stories and timing was not in my favour when writing this, but - never mind. That's not important now.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it really means so much to me. So really, thank you, thank you, thank you.

Allie xx.


 Report Review

Review #20, by agenth XXIII.

8th June 2012:
Awww! I love the happy ending...
The ending is just perfect, it leaves not too much,
although I'm curious about the James/Em relationship, one could read so much into it.

I like how Ginny finally expressed her approval.

Thanks for writing this amazing fanfiction,
I hope to see more from you :)

Author's Response: Thank you - thank you so much.

And, as for James and Em, that was a dynamic I wanted to explore and wish I had more. For me, he was the only sort of steady, non-romantic influence she had throughout her life, a kind of brother in a messed up hero worship sort of way. I lament not being able to have more of them in this, but I really did want to end before I carried on too much and ruined it.

Thank you so much for everything, for reading, for reviewing, for all those lovely comments. I am really glad that you enjoyed this!

Allie xx.


 Report Review

Review #21, by agenth XXI.

28th April 2012:
Wooow!
Your OC is so amazing.
I love how complex she is, and how NON-Mary Sue.
Usually Authors try to make the girl either really clumsy, or really bitchy/mean.

I love how your Ginny isn't the typical one.
She's an overprotective mother, in most fics, Ginny just loves the gfs of her sons, even though she doesn't know them, at first sight.
It's nice to read a in depth-character than that.

I hope you update soon.
This Albus is so adorable, I want him to find love :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lillylover22 XXI.

7th February 2012:
Oh so she loved lorcan who was dating dom and then died. And now dom is dating lysander. Poor em. Im glad she is getting this off her chest. Update when you can 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lillylover22 XX

7th February 2012:
Thats so sad about scamander. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 XIX

7th February 2012:
Love dennis, scorp, rose, and james. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lillylover22 XVIII.

7th February 2012:
Dont like gabby. I love ge flash backs. 9/10 : )

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>