Reading Reviews for The House Potions
  
179 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ms simone Epilogue: My Poison

20th November 2014:
great chapie!!! love how voldie was destroyed!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ms simone The Storm, pt. 3

20th November 2014:
draco should have been on his guard! never who at hogwart could harm him.. hope draco will be okay.. onward to see what next..

 Report Review

Review #3, by wolfgirl17 Epilogue: My Poison

12th November 2014:
Utterly brilliant. I loved every chapter with it's twists and turns!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Inner soul Epilogue: My Poison

7th June 2013:
Wow. Just wow.

I love your story in all seriousness. The storyline was cliche but you made it work. The pacing was just right. You managed to stay true to the characters, even during the changes in Draco's and Hermione's relationship. Draco was still a git, but in a more charming way, Hermione was still the bossy know-it-all with the endearing shyness, Harry was the level headed hero and Ron was the brash protective friend. Lucius and Narcissa were still the parents that valued the family most. And I like how Blaise was characterized as well. Not to mention Voldemort!

and the action scenes! Yours is a balance of action and romance,so I did not get bored reading this one.

Just wow.

I hope to read more of your Dramione. Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I really appreciate the feedback. I'm still writing my other story, but I've had to sideline it for a little while to allow myself to do far less interesting things! Shouldn't be long before I'm done, thankfully.

Anyway, I'm really glad you liked this one - it was my first foray into fan fiction, so it's good to hear that you think I'm on the right lines :) I tried my best with the characterisations, so I'm really pleased you liked them!

Thanks again :) it helps me a lot.


 Report Review

Review #5, by K.naseem Epilogue: My Poison

17th February 2013:
That was such a cool story! The house potions definitely added a touch of originality and uniqueness that is uncommon in Dramione fics.
Bravo!

One question though; will we ever find out when and on whom the Hufflepuff's poison is used?

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad that you liked it! I don't think we will find out that story yet, but it's something I might consider in the future (after all the other stuff!). Thanks a lot for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by kalanapatheis150 Epilogue: My Poison

10th January 2013:
Great story!!! I really loved the fact that you kept Draco's personality stable throughout the whole story and didn't make him sound like a completely different person after he fell for Hermione. Really good story! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! Really pleased that you liked it, and very grateful for the comments :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by blackballet Epilogue: My Poison

25th November 2012:
This was just absolutely amazing! I usually like stories a bit longer, but this was a great read over the span of two days.
you're great!

Author's Response: Really glad that you liked it! Thanks for the comments, I really appreciate it :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by blackballet Keeping Secrets

24th November 2012:
I can't even describe my feels

 Report Review

Review #9, by blackballet New Games

24th November 2012:
. . . . . . .I am basically in love
Seriously, already hurting my feels is not okay
This si what, the sixth chapter?

 Report Review

Review #10, by blackballet High Points and Low Points

24th November 2012:
I love this chapter, one of my favorites! My favorite part was when Hermione asked Draco if he was alright, because that's something she would truly do. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ajharrypotterfan07 Epilogue: My Poison

5th June 2012:
that was.interesting, to say the least. Voldemort got owned by a Muggleborn and poor Ron ends up alone. Too bad this means he's not permanently gone, since there is one more Horcrux left, but oh well. Nice story anyway. Took me a while to figure out what the molten gold was! Good job. I give it an 8 since you left out the destruction of the last horcrux (Harry) and since we didnt get to see what became of Hufflepuff's phial.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for the review! I revoked Harry's status as a horcrux to make things a little more concise :) as far as I can remember that's only revealed in book seven (but I could well be wrong about that!) Anyway, I'm pleased that you read it all the way through and thought it was alright :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by nikkinolee@aim.com Epilogue: My Poison

18th January 2012:
You should make a oneshot about the last potion! Perhaps one of their children finds it, or a cohort or particularly angsty friend* :D I'd love to read it, and I really love your writing style! Excellent!

Author's Response: Haha, perhaps one day I will :P I'm really glad you like my writing style - I do my best :P thanks for your kind words, I'm pleased you enjoyed the story! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Clairyfairy83 Epilogue: My Poison

5th January 2012:
Kept me captivated from the start! Great story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by AriesGirl40 Epilogue: My Poison

29th November 2011:
On a whole, this was a very enjoyable read, a sequel would be a great idea :)

Author's Response: Haha, perhaps at some point in the future I'll write one :D anyway, thanks for reading and I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Krishtyn Epilogue: My Poison

8th November 2011:
This story was amazing. I love how everything moved at a nice pace, and didn't happen all at once. I couldn't stop reading, so you had me struggling between school, AP homework, and reading, but it was completely worth it. I appreciate the lack of spelling and grammar errors so much it's not even funny. It would have been hilarious if Hermione would have given Lucius the final potion. I loved this; thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Haha! That's an excellent idea! Maybe you should write a fanfic of your own? :P Thank you very much for your comments about the story and for taking the time to read it. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed it! I hope you got your homework done on time :P

 Report Review

Review #16, by Krishtyn In Chains, pt. 2

6th November 2011:
This was the most amazing, most disturbing thing I've ever read. I know what I'll be thinking of when I'm trying to go to sleep tonight. Well done!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm really pleased you liked it so much! :) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gabriella Hunter Bonding

15th October 2011:
What a bastard. I swear, he just keeps getting worse. Nothing negative to say, I will keep reading, even though Draco is like...poison himself. Now that was a bad joke! lol

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! If you read the rest, I'd be interested to hear your take on it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gabriella Hunter The Boldness Potion

15th October 2011:
What a flaming git. I swear, that kid is just...deliciously wrong, in all the right ways. Anyways, some words shoudl have been capitalized but that's all for me, it was well done.

Author's Response: Thanks :) yes, there are some errors but hopefully they don't detract from the story too much! I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #19, by K_McKenzie27 Epilogue: My Poison

11th September 2011:
I read this all in like 6 hours and I found it enthralling. There were twists I didn't expect and it somewhat stuck to their characters because Draco's change didn't occur instantly, instead it built up and only when the locket became a part of him did things get more serious which is a really good thing because it let the reader get the feel for their relationship properly. Not only that but it kept me engaged as I waited for the inevitable to happen.
This story was more than alright and this epilogue was just lovely to see how even though everything had changed ultimately things were still the same but their love was more.
Great writing :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :) I tried to make things believable :D thanks for leaving a review and for reading it all :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by KiraPotter16 Epilogue: My Poison

4th September 2011:
You do not understand how mad I would have been if Draco had died and these last two chapters were a dream or something. but they weren't! )

Author's Response: Haha :) yeah that would have been horrible :D I hope this ending was better than that :P thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by CastleThestral Epilogue: My Poison

3rd September 2011:
This was amazing! I love the whole Dramione thing, and this is definately one of my favourites!(: please keep writing other fanfiction stories as you are obviously very talented:D

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I'm contemplating doing another one soon :) I've written a prologue for it that I'll probably upload shortly to gauge interest :P hope you check it out :) thanks for leaving a review :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by michaelasaurus Epilogue: My Poison

24th August 2011:
WOAH. YOU ARE A WINNER.

I must say, that I thoroughly enjoyed this story, though I'm not usually a fan of Draco/Hermione fics. You made it work.

I love the way you portrayed the death eaters, how you gave them dimensions rather than (like many others) just saying they were "bad guys".

I love what you did with Voldemort, how you showed that he has inner conflicts and feelings just like the rest of us, and I love how the story progressed. At first I thought it was cute, oh Draco and Hermione win some potions and make a bet. But it turned into so much more! A fast-paced adventure!

The vocabulary alone in this story is worth 10/10 I applaud your skill at shaping a sentance and finding just the right word to make it work. I really want to go on and on and on about this story, but It would just start getting repetetive.

So, thank you so much for the journey, and I hope to read something else from you in the near future.

xx
Michaela

Author's Response: Thanks :D I'm pleased that you enjoyed it! Reviews like this encourage me to keep writing :) I'm really glad you liked my vocabulary and the way I wrote it all down :) if I wind up posting another story, I hope you check it out! :D Anyway, thanks for leaving a review and reading the whole thing :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by confusedlover Epilogue: My Poison

18th August 2011:
Very lovely.

I enjoyed this story very much. You did a spectacular job with characterizations and plot development and pulled off the length oftbis story stupendously. Incredible job. I am very pleased that I got thR chance to read this story. Keep up the amazing writing!! (:

Author's Response: I'm very pleased that you liked it in the end and that you thought I did a good job with the characterization and other things :) I'll definitely keep writing! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by confusedlover Another Chapter

18th August 2011:
Very lovely.

Oh boy, he's up to something!! Well, I can't wait to read the epilogue! (:

 Report Review

Review #25, by confusedlover Ashes in the Air

18th August 2011:
Very lovely.

Oh wow, so much has happened in this chapter!! I'm honestly speechless, but this was fantastic!! (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>