Reading Reviews for Faking It
  
345 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Loving_Sirius_4eva I Hate Quidditch

2nd April 2014:
I like where this is going :) James is currently a git. I shall keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kaira An Ending of Sorts

22nd January 2014:
Omfg. I really loved your story! Truly. Madly. Deeply. Very
much. I can seriously imagine this being turned into a movie.
You are a very good writer. Probably one of the best. I
absolutely enjoyed it. Don't ever doubt yourself, and don't ever
give up on writing. I'd totally watch your movie.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tasha Happy New Years!

6th January 2014:
I want Candice and Seth to be together but at the same time I don't! Huh?

Author's Response: Keep reading ... haha, I guess they were for a bit. I did make Seth a ridiculous amount of cute (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tasha I'm On The Edge

5th January 2014:
Cool awesome fantastic! I can't even describe this chapter I love it

Author's Response: Thank you again, gah so many reviews! I love it (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tasha Why The Quidditch Pitch?!

5th January 2014:
Sometimes you can be harsh on nice characters! But I love
this story and the plot and everything! My fave characters are:
Candice
James
Laney
Garrett and basically all the main characters... I love this story!
Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and that's my trick to writing an interesting story. Think of the worst things you can do to characters and do them. It always makes things more interesting! (: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by UnluckyStar57 I Hate Quidditch

1st January 2014:
Happy New Year! I'm here for the Sixth Day of the Twelve Days of Reviewing at the forums. :)

Wow, so it looks like your characters are already right in the middle of the action! I like it! Laney seems REALLY eager to see Will, which is why it's funny that she ends up kissing a mysterious Quidditch player that ISN'T him. What is her deal?! Anyway, she's obviously SUPER dedicated to Gryffindor Quidditch, despite being a Ravenclaw, and I guess we have HER to thank for getting the story started! :D

Candice Hayes seems like a cool character--I would be her friend if I went to Hogwarts! However, James Potter is kind of a jerkface. I'm glad that she isn't blinded by his "charm" or "rippling muscles." That makes her much more likable and logical, and she's sort of devious, too! When she caught James kissing a girl that wasn't the clingy Vera, she kind of thwarted his snogging schedule, didn't she? Hahaha. :)

Great first chapter!

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #7, by BaconGreaseOnFries An Ending of Sorts

19th December 2013:
Wow. Amazing story. I understand your situation- it happens. I want to thank you for at least ending the story and giving us series of sequels in one chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for understanding and leaving such a sweet review. It means a lot to me (:

 Report Review

Review #8, by Starkidnerd619 I'm On The Edge

8th December 2013:
I cried. Poor Candice getting attacked while she can't even defend herself!! Ugh! But I'm glad to see James stuck up for her like that :) I'm liking him more and more! Oh and I hope Luke catches a fatal disease or falls off of a cliff somewhere.

Author's Response: Aww, sorry sweetheart, us authors are terrible to our characters aren't we .. I guess you'll just have to keep reading and see how it goes! Thank you for the lovely review (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by Miekka An Ending of Sorts

8th December 2013:
I really enjoyed reading this story. Thank you for taking the time to give closure to it. Don't let the rude reviewer get you down. I understand how busy life can get with college and just living life.

If you ever get some inspiration or free time could you go into a bit more detail about this part.

"James woke up a week later. He came right back to town and as soon as I saw him I tried to apologize for not being anymore help but he stopped me with a kiss."


Thank you so much again. Keep on being awesome.

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you did! And I won't, trust me I'm over it now. (: Sorry for the wait, I was in finals and a million family things but I really wanted to get this up so here goes!

The sky was hazy gradient of blues. The first birds were chirping their songs and I was wide awake. I had tossed and turned all night until three in the morning, when I had given up on sleep and gone outside.

I always felt better out here. The air was refreshing and soothing and helped bring clarity to my restless mind.

I had the same dream all week. I just kept relieving the game. How I had been joking around and laughing with my boss. How I hadn't been paying enough attention. I hadn't seen James get hit by the bludger, instead I learned it from the crowd's gasp. How I took a moment to flashback to Hogwarts and the day I got hit with a bludger.

I had thought for just a moment that everything was fine. James would need to get the bones fixed but then I heard my boss yelling at me to run and I finally forced myself to look.

It had hit him on the head.

I raced to him then. My boss yelled orders and I tried to follow them. Yet he hadn't woke up.

A bird chirped to my left and shook me out of my memories. I quickly wiped away the tear from my face. I hadn't been brave enough to see him all week.

I had failed him. If only I had reacted faster. If I had got to him while he was still conscious. If I had slowed his fall. A thousand ifs. He might not be in a coma.

The very thought sent a shiver through me. I looked over to the sky where I could see the sun peaking up.

I missed him so much.

I closed my eyes and balled my hands into fists. I would not cry anymore.

That's when I heard the footsteps. I quickly stood up and turned around. That's when I saw him standing there. He was pretty beaten up. His dark hair was unruly and a bandage was wrapped around his head. He had a week's worth of stubble on his face. Yet his smile was wide when he looked at me.

"I couldn't let you watch the sunset without me, love," he simply said.

I smiled for a moment before my memories came back to me. "I'm so sorry James!" I cried as I rushed over to him.

I stopped just a few inches in front of him as he laughed. "For what? It's not like you whacked me with a bludger," he joked and placed his hands on my arms.

"I should have been paying more attention. I should have reacted faster!" I tried to explain.

He tugged me closer. "Stop it, you reacted wonderfully. I would have never been able to act like you did," he argued and now his hands cupped my face.

I started to argue, "It's my job to be prepared-"

He smiled at me and cut me off by leaning down and kissing me. He pulled me as close as possible and I wrapped my arms around his neck and kissed him back. Butterflies fluttered in my stomach and I just breathed in his smell of woods and sweat and I loved it.

He pulled back and said, "It doesn't matter, I love you."

I was speechless for a moment. A smile was on my face as I said, "I love you too, James."


 Report Review

Review #10, by Starkidnerd619 Everybody Just Calm Down

7th December 2013:
I like it so far :) I can feel myself getting addicted!

Author's Response: Hihi, have fun reading then! Thank you for telling me (:

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kenny Gryffindors Are Creeps

15th November 2013:
Loved it! Excellent story so far. I like character development with Candice and James. Nice work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it! Happy reading (:

 Report Review

Review #12, by Holly_Mist An Ending of Sorts

15th November 2013:
I'll admit, this was not the ending i was looking for but i appreciate you giving your readers closure. a lot of writers don't do that so thank you! :) i'm sure this would have been an amazing story if it was completely written out but it's okay, i guess. after all, it's your story.

good luck with life and if you do ever continue writing this story or even a new one - you'll have readers on this site looking out for it :)

Author's Response: You're welcome sweetheart (: Thank you so much sweet heart, that was a really kind review. It's nice to know that (: Hahaha, thank you, good luck to you too! I might come back one day, who knows(:

 Report Review

Review #13, by MoonAndStars An Ending of Sorts

14th November 2013:
Your story was so addicting from beginning to the end. To be honest, when I read the summary I was a bit skeptical in how it would work out but it turned out amazing! I loved every part of it. I understand that you are very busy so thank you for telling us what happened in the end. You are an amazing writer and if you ever do get the time, I hope to read more from you. I hope you will continue to write because I think you'd be amazing

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much sweet heart! That was a truly wonderful review to read. (: I'm glad that my little story could bring you to smile and I just want you to know that I am smiling from ear to ear, that was a really kind thing of you to say! (: I hope to keep writing, who knows, I might come out with a one shot or a short story one day. (:

 Report Review

Review #14, by moonyagain An Ending of Sorts

14th November 2013:
Hello, I left a review a while ago and I think I was too harsh on you and I feel really bad about it. I realize that you are busy and I am very glad you put in a closure instead of abandoning the story. And thank you so much for putting in the part where James confesses his love to Candice. It was really sweet of you. So I am incredibly sorry for being rude and harsh in the previous review. I hope you'll keep writing because you are an amazing writer and you have huge potential.
Once again, I am really sorry. I hope you weren't too offended.

Author's Response: Hey, I was offended at that time but I understand what you were feeling and that disappointment or anger can often change the tone of a review. Don't worry about it though, I'm not too bothered by it anymore. You're welcome for the part by the way, I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for the compliment too, it was really sweet! (:

 Report Review

Review #15, by A content reader An Ending of Sorts

9th November 2013:
I really appreciate you giving closure to the story even though you aren't going to finish it in detail. Even though I would love to read every word of the rest of the story's details and it's sequel, I understand why it won't happen. I won't admit how many times I've checked back to see some type of update or explanation or the excitement I felt to see it had been completed. I wish you the best and thank you!

Author's Response: Hihi, you're welcome sweet heart (: I'm sorry you had to wait so long though and I'm glad that you got to be excited over my story one last time! (: Thank you so much, this review really made me smile!

 Report Review

Review #16, by NoxFlame172 An Ending of Sorts

9th November 2013:
I just wanted to say thank you for writing an ending to this story. Whilst it may not be what some people will expect or like, I appreciate the effort and thought that you put in to giving some closure to the readers, rather than just leaving it as an unfinished piece.

I personally loved this ending, I like the montage-esque (if thats a word?) feeling that it had, being able to get an insight into all of the characters and what their futures held!

Thank you again for writing this and good luck with college and everything else in your life!

Author's Response: Aw, you're welcome hun. I'm glad someone is glad I finished it. I was started to have regrets of putting up this last chapter. Thank you so much for this review. You have put a smile on a frowning face sweety.

Hihi, I'm glad you think so! (I think that's the right word).

Thank you too again and I also wish you good luck with everything in your life. Have a wonderful day, sweet pea! (:


 Report Review

Review #17, by daffodil23 An Ending of Sorts

9th November 2013:
omg! what kind of ending is that? the most important part is when james and candice get together but you didnt even describe it. this chapter was like if i were to ask my friend to summarize an actual ending. after reading all that the ending was just disappointing.i know that you dont have the time to do a proper ending but when you begin a story the fans will rely on you and even though you're not getting paid for this, you should deliver to them. so next time, please dont start a story if youre not going to give it a proper ending.

Author's Response: It's a closure kind of ending since I can't for the life of me find the time or motivation to write this story anymore. I'm sorry if you were disappointed, I only wanted to let my readers know how the story ended. I now want to clear something up. I started writing this story for me. I never expected it to get above 5 favourites, let alone four hundred. When I started this story I fully planned on finishing it but as it often happens I began to grow up and life got busy and it wrecked my plans to finish this story. Exactly as you said I am not getting paid. I started writing for me and if I continue writing it will be for me. I am sure you did not want to be rude writing this review but you were. It's fine to voice your discontent with the ending but telling me I have to finish the story (which I did) and then telling me not to write offended me highly and isn't right. I'm sure you didn't want to be rude and were just frustrated with the story. Like I said, I would be more than happy to go in more detail about what happened at certain times all you have to do is ask. Have a nice day.

 Report Review

Review #18, by moony4ever An Ending of Sorts

9th November 2013:
Are you serious??? I loved this story but the ending was so disappointing. It just seemed lazy and hurried. This chapter should be one of the most important ones but its so rushed and has no feeling to it. I wanted to see how James confesses his love. I wanted to hear the conversations between them and how they ended up together. Not just be told about it. That's nothing special. If you have no time then you don't need to do a sequel but can you at least make a proper ending...possibly just 3 or 4 chapters more. I hope if you get the time you can come back to this and end it properly. I loved the rest of the story though, thank you for that.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you found it disappointing. I legit took all the time I could afford to it in a moment of inspiration. It takes a lot of time for me to write a chapter, more than I could afford to give. I've also lost touch with the characters after a long time. I'm sorry if it seemed lazy and hurried but I did say at the end that if someone asked in the reviews that I could go in more detail about specific moments. Technically, this chapter was not meant to be special or even great, it was just meant to be closure. It was meant to let my readers know what happened to James and Candice and the whole group. Also I could never conclude the story well in three or four chapters, it would have needed another good ten, trust me. You're welcome though and despite the harshness in the review I know you only meant well, so here is a little more detail, enjoy.

James had just finished his big quidditch match. He lost but he realized that didn't matter. The scout was there. Ravenclaw had barely won. If only the Gryffindor seeker had caught the snitch they would have won. He didn't though, but he made an impressive amount of points and he was confident that the scout saw his potential.

He was on top of the world. He was the king. He had everything he wanted until he looked to his side and realized he was missing the girl. After such a long time spent lying to himself he had come to terms with the fact that had been haunting him. He had fallen for Candice. The one girl who never wanted to be with him.

But he had lost his quidditch match. The regret of not making more points made his heart speed and his brain go fuzzy. She had been watching. She had yelled at the top of her longs when a bludger had been coming for him and he just barely missed it. She had to care. He knew it.
---
She was walking back to the castle with Laney in tow. The game was still playing through Candice's mind. It all passed too fast. Revenclaw won! Jordan was off with Garrett to help with the celebration party and she was going. She was going to have the time of her life and just enjoy herself and who cared what anyone thought.

Laney was talking about Fred and gushing about how good his play was when Candice was sure she didn't know anything about the play at all.

That's when she saw him running towards her. James had the most determined look on his face when he stopped in front of Candice. Laney stopped talking abruptly in confusion. "It's alright, go ahead," Candice said shooing her friend off.

Once she was gone James smiled at Candice. He tucked a piece of her hair behind her ear and cupped her face. He looked her straight in the eyes with the goofiest smile on his face. Her heart quickened in its chest. "I love you ," he said simply.

It was like time stopped. At first she was filled with inexplicable joy, but that soon faded into anger. "Oh," she replied.

His smile faded, he didn't like the sound of that. "What-?"

Candice voice shook but she interrupted him for once and said as softly and gently as she could, "James, you have no clue what love is." And then she bolted towards the castle and Laney before she could see his expression.


 Report Review

Review #19, by miluv An Ending of Sorts

4th November 2013:
wait but i really liked this. like this type of writing in blurbs but still telling a story. i think it was the perfect way to end this story. good luck with everything, and thank you for spending so much time on here writing this for us!

Author's Response: really? well thank you, sweety! haha, i'm glad it didn't disappoint. (: Thank you and your welcome, it was quite a pleasure! (:

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dear Dobby Happy New Years!

2nd November 2013:
So I really like your story, but you need to change the status back to wip. It's totally not finished. I always search for completed stories so I can read the whole thing and it's really disappointing to get to the end and have it not be done.

Author's Response: It's going to be completed soon. (:

 Report Review

Review #21, by ttererregsgwsrgr Happy New Years!

19th October 2013:
please update! you left at such a bad time ahh

Author's Response: I know, I'm sorry! I sort of updated?

 Report Review

Review #22, by TroubleFindsMe Happy New Years!

20th June 2013:
I just started reading this story and I love it, your writing was good at the beginning but it just keeps improving! Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you, that's a really sweet review (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by hplover22 Happy New Years!

21st April 2013:
This story is great! Please update soon I want to know James' reaction to Candice's New Years kiss!!!

Author's Response: I'm not eve sure I wrote about his reaction xd but here you go, James would have been jealous though he wouldn't now why so he would have just drank his feelings away and then end up having a really embarrassing conversation with Candice ..

 Report Review

Review #24, by HufflepuffPride Happy New Years!

10th February 2013:
I love this story! Please finish it!!!

Author's Response: I did, sort of!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ProphecyAuror4269 What?

1st January 2013:
i would love a sequel !

Author's Response: I'm not sure I can do that ..

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>