Reading Reviews for Picking Up The Pieces
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Paadfoot Now Panic and Freak Out

12th February 2012:
Finally a new chapter! I love the plot twist and things are starting to make more sense now, but still very confusing, i think the chapter is great and please upload the next one sooon! :D

Author's Response: Haha yep! Sorry it's taken so long :( Hehe thanks - I know it's confusing, it'll get less so *fingers crossed* Thankyou! I will try :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by megaaan  My Eccentric Family Visits

6th November 2011:
Hi, this is innocence from the forums; here with your 5,000 mark review!

First of all, what a great beginning of a story! I really enjoyed this, I think it's a fantastic plot line, and I can't wait to find out what's happened in the year's she's missed and why Fred's acting so mysteriously...

There are a couple of grammar points, and the narrative of the dream seemed a little choppy and fast paced, but all in all I really enjoyed this. My only plot point -- if she's lying in a hospital bed, why is she wearing shoes? (where she hides the note)

I like how you've done it from Roxanne's point of view. It makes the reader (aka me) feel everything she's feeling, and it's working very well so far - with her emotions about Fred, about waking up and about everyone being older.

Once again, a fantastic beginning - and I've heard that you've reached 15,000 words? Mummy's very proud, and looking forward to reviewing the next few chapters!

Megan xo

Author's Response: Hi :)
Thanks! I hoped it wasn't too annoying, and there's lots of revealing *smiles mysteriously*
Yeah, I need to go back and edit... later? When I first wrote this, I had absolutely no clue what I was doing. And her shoes were beside her bed ;)
Thanks! I wasn't sure whether to make it 1st or 3rd POV but the answer was obvious - otherwise how can her confusion make sense?
Thanks Mummy! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by The_Heir_of_Slytherin:) Superwoman!

25th October 2011:
So good! This story is perfect for when I need a good read! (which, in truth, is quite often.) I love the rumours part. This story is really funny and you write Hogwarts life style really well! I also enjoy reading the memory book- a real and original idea, BRAVO!! Can't wait for the next chapter-really excited so you better update it soon! Sugar, where's the I-love-this-story-to-bits-and-want-to-marry-it-but-i-can't button? My have quote:" He had taught all of us muggle-fighting tactics in case people wanted to capture the children of War Heroes. Molly had had a breakdown at him saying this, but Victoire comforted her by pointing out her Dad wasnít really a war hero, and Molly wasnít really worth capturing." Sehr Wunderbar!

Author's Response: Ah thankyou! I'm glad you liked the rumours, and the Hogwarts life - it's hard to get a balance sometimes :/ Also, glad you like the memory book!

Haha, thankyou! I'll try to, anyway. Also, I like the quote you picked out :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by stickyfingers Superwoman!

14th October 2011:
Is Rox actually human or.. Because she's really.. whatchyoumacallit.. super-human-ish?

but I loves it anyway!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know it's really confusing... all will become clear soon! I'm glad you like it though :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dracofan63 Regrettable Actions (AKA The Result of My Temper)

30th August 2011:
Fell of my chair laughing with the pine cone sketch. This has such a brilliant plot line you can't help but fall in love with it. It's nice to see it from Roxie's point of view too, cos I don't read many of those:/At the end I was like, "yey, go roxanne. You get him girl!" Though I think I shouted a bit too loudly because my brother came in having just been woken up by me. Oops! He needed to wake up anyway, it's half eleven! Thanks again for the wonderful story and please right more amazing ones!!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I've always thought Roxanne's a bit underloved (although not half as much as Molly) and I love writing her so much! Ha, glad you got your brother up ;) I'll carry on writing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SpringSinger19 Releasing (Out of it)

11th July 2011:
I love it(: please write more soon! I love dan(:

Author's Response: I'll try, although this fic is on pause for a while as I sort out some other stuff I'm writing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by SpringSinger19 First Day Back

11th July 2011:
hahaha(: I love it!! I'm going to tear someone's head off if I don't figure out the whole Basilisk thing!! great chapter!!

Author's Response: Ooh the great basilisk mystery! It'll all become clear soon, don't worry! And don't tear off any heads D:

 Report Review

Review #8, by SpringSinger19 Regrettable Actions (AKA The Result of My Temper)

11th July 2011:
basilisk?? I am so confused(: but in a good way! I can't wait to read more. and I absolutely love dan(:

Author's Response: The confusion is deliberate! and I'm glad you love Dan; I know I do!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SpringSinger19 The White Fog of Healing

11th July 2011:
hahahaha this is hilarious(: I'm in love!! can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by SpringSinger19 Gossip

11th July 2011:
I love it(: I'm really curious about Lorcan and Lysander and Alex(: and I want to see more of Louis and everyone else(: Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: The Scamanders ARE pretty mysterious! Hehe, the rest of the fam'll pop in and out through this, don't worry :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by SpringSinger19 The Great Weasley War

11th July 2011:
Ah(: I love next generation stories and this one is great! I love the mystery shrouding this all and I'm excited to read/learn more!!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SpringSinger19 My Eccentric Family Visits

11th July 2011:
I love this! For a first attempt it is amazing(: I thought for a while that Roxanne had waken up in an alternate universe(; hahaha but it wasn't so. I'm excited to see where you take this

Author's Response: Yeah, no alternate universe... although that would be an interesting fic I'd love to read!

 Report Review

Review #13, by NextGenna14 Releasing (Out of it)

22nd May 2011:
Geez, why doesn't this story have like onehundred reviews, because this was wonderful, amazing, perfect, spectacular, and I can wait for another new chapter. Don't get discouraged with the lack of reviews because they will come in time. I can truly see this story becoming great! 10/10!

Author's Response: Whoa, thanks! Your encouragement means a lot to me, thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by catkid25 Ice

12th May 2011:
It wasn't all in all that bad! Its very interesting, yet it makes us wonder what was happening in the small flashes of Roxanne's life that we saw. Although now I'm curious of how this whole fight started between Dom and Roxanne.

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! More flashes ahead ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gryffy Girl917 Fights

12th March 2011:
Found this story and I find it really interesting, I like it. I'm excited to see more Roxanne and Dan, as well as Fred and learn more of why he left, as well as what happened between Dom and Roxanne. A part of me actually thinks that maybe they're only faking the war because of something to do with why Fred left. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks :) Yep, more Rox/Dan coming up... as well as Fred clues ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheProphecy First Day Back

7th March 2011:
Hey hun :)

I'm a bit tired now so I wont give you a proper review until I spot the next chapter but I think you've got something good going on here and even though you have a lack of reviews you should keep going!

I honestly promise to review properly!

But I don't know if you have already but joining the forums might be as good way to get reviews, that way you can request them and people can help tell you how to make your writing better and more people read it! :)

Good work though! Well done :)

TP :)

Author's Response: Thankyou so much! It's really nice to get support :)
Thanks for the advice about the forums - I'll do that then!


 Report Review

Review #17, by lizmusic45 My Eccentric Family Visits

21st January 2011:
Hi! I saw you reviewed my story and I thought I'd see if you had any stories lucky for me you did! I think this story is awesome! you write her really well, I find good humor in this story, and I liked Roxanne's memory book. all in all I'd give this story a ten-ten you really did a great job and I hope to read more:)
Caio.
Lizzie

Author's Response: Wow, thankyou so much! It's really nice to have support on this, and I'm glad you liked the memory book - wasn't sure whether to add it in or not. Thankyou for your support!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login