Reading Reviews for The Fire Inside
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by chinaglaze Ch. 1

3rd March 2015:
I'm so pleased to find a good adult Sirius story, there aren't nearly enough. Although I suspect this is going to move in a different direction later, but still it's good to see. lovely characterisation and excellent writing. A couple of minor 'britpickery' issues, but nothing really distracting. super stuff, well done.

 Report Review

Review #2, by WaveAsh255 Ch. 16

2nd October 2014:
Ah I love it! You are adding more on to the story right? I really hope so!

 Report Review

Review #3, by kissmeimdrunk Ch. 16

14th August 2014:
Love, Love, Love! Please tell me there's more to come?! x

 Report Review

Review #4, by kissmeimdrunk Ch. 11

14th August 2014:
Yay!! Totally loved this chapter!
Wonderful writing x

 Report Review

Review #5, by kissmeimdrunk Ch.7

14th August 2014:
Loved this chapter!
Was nice to have the flashback and get a glimpse at the beginning :) and Sev/OC conversation was unnerving! Loved your dialogue between these two again! x

 Report Review

Review #6, by kissmeimdrunk Ch. 6

14th August 2014:
Ok, I'm officially hooked haha!
I'll admit that I found this story hoping for a Sev/OC relationship to start it off, but I can definitely work with this!!!
Love your dialogue between Gwen and Sev.
Fab chapter!
x

 Report Review

Review #7, by kissmeimdrunk Ch. 1

14th August 2014:
Great first chapter!
Really looking forward to how this year ends!! Drama haha! Keep it up! x

 Report Review

Review #8, by FawkesFelicis Ch. 1

25th February 2014:
Interesting start, this takes place during year five? I'm curious to see how this oc fits in, and what her relationships will be like. She's got a unique power, so I'm sure a lot of cool things are possible in this story. You're a talented writer!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ricky-Roo Ch. 1

21st December 2013:
This is very well written. It's obvious in the first paragraph. You have a way with words that generates perfect images in the mind.
This is my first time reading fan fiction on this website, and I was expecting cheesy, lousy stories... I'm very happy to have found your story first. :)

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I know what you mean about cheesy fan fiction...I try to avoid the cheese as much as possible :o) So glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by beginningistheend Ch.7

23rd June 2012:
The story is getting better and better!
I liked the flashback sequence of her first kiss with Sirius.

That conversation between Gwen and Severus about switching sides was so chilling.

Poor Aunt Sarah!

(If you can't tell, I am still enjoying the story)

Author's Response: SO glad you're enjoying the story. I loved reading all you had to say :) Thanks for reading!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by beginningistheend Ch. 6

23rd June 2012:
Poor Severus! I'm glad he's not badmouthing Sirius to her face, but it's obvious they don't like each other.

Your dialogue is so good.

 Report Review

Review #12, by beginningistheend Ch. 5

23rd June 2012:
I laughed at "talk chit chat crap". Gwen has a snarky sense of humor.

So the cold weather weakens Gwen. That was a scary childhood flashback!

I'm enjoying the story, too!

 Report Review

Review #13, by beginningistheend Ch. 4

23rd June 2012:
I'm glad she's the history professor. Binns is terrible!

Gwen and Severus are cute together. It looks like she needs better security smarts. ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by beginningistheend Ch. 3

23rd June 2012:
Gwen's infatuated with Sirius!

The interactions with Severus are funny. I'm glad Gwen gives him a chance instead of jumping on the I Hate Snivellus bandwagon. ;) She's mature.

Just noticed her last name is Bradley. Miss Bradley is becoming very likeable!

 Report Review

Review #15, by beginningistheend Ch. 2

23rd June 2012:
This was a sweet chapter. I did find it kind of odd that she would give Sirius such a precious gift without knowing if she was going to marry him. Just last chapter she was worried he was going to propose!

I guess she's not worried anymore. ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by beginningistheend Ch. 1

23rd June 2012:
I've already read all of the story so far, but I want to review some!

I enjoyed the opening premise of the story. Gwen and Sirius together are cute. I have to admit I clicked because I was looking for a Severus/OC.

I think people get nervous when a new character shows too much strength right away, but Gwen definitely has some vulnerability. Maybe she's more vulnerable emotionally than magically and that's okay.

Something I noticed is that you might need more paragraph breaks for easier reading. Your writing itself is wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #17, by me876 Ch.7

6th August 2011:
another brilliant chapter - 10/10. keep writing! x

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by bee Ch.7

3rd August 2011:
Alright, so maybe I liked Snape a little teensy weesney micro-molecule of a bit in this one. That's so sad about her aunt though, and her mom :(

Author's Response: Thanks for all the comments!! I'm glad you're enjoying the story and hopefully developing soft spot for Snape ;) More to come soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by bee Ch. 6

3rd August 2011:
Gah, so much tension! I really do hope Sirius comes back soon in the flesh, Snape has me buggin'.

 Report Review

Review #20, by bee Ch. 5

3rd August 2011:
I really liked this one, much more drama and all that jazz haha

 Report Review

Review #21, by bee Ch. 4

3rd August 2011:
No me gusta, poor Sirius. Don't take that the wrong way though, I'm still really into the story. You're doing a fantastic job!

 Report Review

Review #22, by bee Ch. 3

3rd August 2011:
I've never liked Snape and i don't think i ever will. Is that bad? Needless to say, I think I've already chosen a side in this story. ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by bee Ch. 2

3rd August 2011:
aw, that was a really sweet chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by bee Ch. 1

3rd August 2011:
Wow, I was totally impressed just two paragraphs in. I really really really like your writing! I like Gwen already too and her with Sirius is really sweet. On to the next I suppose...

 Report Review

Review #25, by me876 Ch. 6

27th July 2011:
This story rules!!! x

Author's Response: Thankyouthankyouthankyou!! Next chapter should be up soon!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>