Reading Reviews for The Human Factor
  
742 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BelieveInYourself The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

7th April 2014:
Please update! I got to know what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rosie The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

7th April 2014:
Please please please update soon!
Two years on and i'm still addicted to this story!
Hope you're still alive :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by An avid fan The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

13th March 2014:
Firstly I must adress the absense of an update. There it is done the solution is obviouse.

Now please!She's starting to slip, to heal so please continue this. Its exceptionally different to any other story on here that I can can to mind at the moment and its refreshing. And sorely missed.

I reiterate my original point, bluntly: UPDATE!
Please.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Strawberries202 The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

29th December 2013:
Update soon, If you're still alive that is. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Miss Cissy The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

3rd December 2013:
This fanfic is one of awesome-est fanfics here :D When are you updating the story?

 Report Review

Review #6, by Maria The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

7th October 2013:
please please please tell me this story wont finish please !!

Author's Response: It won't finish anytime soon:) Still a long way to go. Thanks for the review, I hope you have a great day :) xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by J The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

19th September 2013:
So, is this story done? I mean, its been a while since you updated...I just wondered if I need not get my hopes up? I really like Pippa and Albus though. So please update again.

Author's Response: Nope, it's not done, I have written the next chapter, it's a biggie! I'm just waiting for my beta to send it back to me and then I'll post it. And I'm already started working on the next chapter already :) Thanks for the review and I hope you have a great day :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by harryfreakinpotter The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

3rd July 2013:
please update soon!! i love your story

Author's Response: Hullo! I'm working on the next chapter! It's going to be a long one I think, but I've started it and I'm hoping to finish it soon! Thank you so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by navyfail The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

24th May 2013:
Hi, I felt like rereading this chapter since I'm so cool and all(jk :P) and wanted to leave a review.

First off, I really enjoyed how Lily was described in the beginning. It seemed so natural. Pippa is a great narrator that gave an inside on a different side of Lily. The conversation between them was sweet and open. It felt like there was a bond growing even though Pippa wouldn't ever admit it.

I like that you mentioned the cycle of hurt(that is what I call, don't ask why :P), how Al and her brother hurt her and she hurt Scorpius.

My favorite line(s) would have to be: "One day, I hoped I would not be held down by him, I would be able to untangle myself from his scolding grip. His mark will have faded. The bruises would be no more. I will stare at him and feel nothing." Your words captures the emotions so well like those words boxed the affections for us to touch. :) Your ability with words astound me.

The characterization of Pippa throughout this story is perfect. She is just like the rest of us, holding on to the abilities that make us human. I really hope she gets over her hurt and learns to live with it. Her bitter and snarky side is the best. To me, if she was always nice it would seem to fake, you know?

The last part left me craving to learn about her past and this ex you keep mentioning. I wish to learn more.

And I missed Albus in this chapter. Hope to see him in the next one.

Update soon.
~Sama
10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hermeeone. The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

16th March 2013:
Ahhh!! Please hurry and update!! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by A The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

10th March 2013:
when do we find out who 'he' is?

 Report Review

Review #12, by shadowcat2 The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

4th January 2013:
I can't believe it took me ages to notice that you updated! It's nice to have you back and I hope the college applications goes well for you.
Anyway, Pippa. I have missed her. As always, her pain blew me away. It felt so real that I could almost touch it. I really liked how you portrayed Lily. I loved the little moment that Lily and Pippa shared. She really needed. I am glad James and Fred finally managed to talk to Pippa. I really liked how Pippa finally saw her ex also had some serious flaws. I know it hurt her. But it needed to happen.
Can't wait to see more of Albus and Pippa's interactions. Their chemistry is one of a kind. I missed Scorpius in this chapter. He makes me smile and I hope we get to see more of him soon.

Thank you for the update. Don't worry, take as long as you need to update the next chapter. It's always worth the wait.

 Report Review

Review #13, by MaryAnn The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

30th December 2012:
Ohh a tear in the perfect illusion she had of him; can't wait to read on! Love the descriptions, makes you feel what Pippa's feeling!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ProphecyAuror4269 The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

28th December 2012:
hi . this is my first review for this story. i really like the way this story is going and i have some theories happen as to what can happen in the future . so maybe cn u hv a chapter in Al's POV so we know a bit of his opnion on Pippa or maybe you could have an Al and Pippa moment

 Report Review

Review #15, by recklessly_sweet The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

24th December 2012:
wow this story is so comelliing that is just takes my breathaway
plwase update, take your time but update :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by EmilySvart The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

14th December 2012:
I just read through all the chapters and I really-really like it. ^___^ I am glad that you are writing something like this.
Pippa is like me in a lot of ways, so I somewhat find support in seeing someone else who thinks the same things that I do.. eh, and I also like to clean when I am stressed out. Everything has to be in order!
Hm, I don't think I have much more to add.. other reviews already did a very good job with it. I hope you get a chance to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by JANZme The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

14th December 2012:
Hii!!
Waited such a freaking long time for this! Aaand, well, it was brilliant :)
Pippa's ex was a sick twisted creature as far as I can see. He and Pippa both seem dark and twisty inside, but Pippa is not a bad person. She actually sort of has realized her mistakes and now, I totally love her!
I missed Albus in this episode. I missed AlbusPippa moments.
The sexual tension between the two could be cut with a knife. But I adore them together :)
Cassie! We want more Cassie! :))
Pippa should forgive James and Fred. They really like her and care about her, as apparent from this chapter.
And, I like Lilly too, :)
Overall, awesome :D
Update soon
Cheers:D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Loop The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

11th December 2012:
This is absolutely amazing story! I love her Slytherninness. You are also amazing and talented writer! Please Update SOON!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AC_rules The One With The Quidditch Match

11th December 2012:
I'm actually surprised and kind of relieved that I'm only three chapters behind in reviewing this story, because I really thought the situation was a lot ore dire than it currently is so that's always nice to know i'm not as far behind as I thought I was.

So, the Quidditch match was really interesting. Poor Pippa having a complete change of mind about what she was doing half way through everything. Although, this has to be one of my favourite quotes This game is really dangerous. like. it's nice for someone to acknowledge that it's a ridiculously dangerous game ahaa.

AND PROPER ALBUS/PIPPA ACTION. I really feel for Pippa though, because she reminds me of some of the darkest moments of my life and I kind of hope that in this story she begins to heal and... like Albus said, learn to fight her demons. Because aare all fightable :)

Plus, my insomnia's totally kicked up a knotch lately so I'm really feeling her wondering around semi conscious not really alive but just existing. Have you ever had insomnia problems? It just seemed pretty accurate.

Anyway, it's really nice to be caught up again! Happy the 11th of December :)

-AC

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The One With All The Lies

11th December 2012:
So. Many. Lies... *brain goes bang*

I just don't know what to make of Al and Pippa, it's like I said before - one minute it's like they get each other and there's a moment, and the next they hate each other and I wonder if I'll get to see their own, twisted version of a happy ever after... I have hope. :P

As for Pippa and Damien, I have no words. I keep expecting them to be okay again, because they're family, and then they argue and I wonder if it's too damaged, irreparable. I hope not. It would be sad for her to lose her family.

Harsh. Id hate to be James or Fred right now. And Cassie? I really hope Pippa doesn't lose her friend and her brother.

This was so amazing, I've missed reading this story. I can't believe I'm behind again, but at least it's only two chapters and not almost all like last time. I'll be reading the next one soon.

Loved this!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Serendipity1234 The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

10th December 2012:
I love this story!! It's very different and I really enjoy how you explore everyone's issues and inner demons. I like all your poetic analogies and descriptions. I also really like your characters, especially Pippa.
I like seeing how Pippa slowly changes and I find her incredibly endearing. She puts on a cold, detached attitude to protect herself but she's really strong even ignoring that. But interestingly she's strong because she's weak. (That makes no sense..) I mean she feels emotions very strongly and though she likes to act like she's one step ahead of everyone, she's frequently surprised and doesn't see things clearly right away. But because she feels so much, she has to work really hard to move on and stay strong and not crumble into a crying mess like she did in the astronomy tower. I like how she's independent and sticks up for herself. She may make bad decisions sometimes and hurt people, but she doesn't take anything lying down. And I believe that she will eventually become strong again and learn to let people in (a little more) and hurt her loved ones a little less.
I love Cassie and Scorpius and all her friends. I feel like Albus is very similar to Pippa but he sees things sooner than she does. I think he likes her, despite hating their similar bad attitudes and harsh fronts. Damien admittedly isn't high on my list. I'm sure he does care about Pippa but he's so annoyingly selfish and thinks of himself as superior in all rights. That just annoys me and I don't think I'll ever be fond of him like I am of Scorpius.
I'd really like to HIS name...even though I guess it doesn't really make much of a difference. I'm just curious. I find Pippa endearing for loving him so much and I definitely understand how she sort of idolized him and why she loved him. Though I don't find him particularly special at all in spite of that. Obviously he's a unique and dynamic character with flaws and attributes and all that, but he feels vague, if that makes sense. He's more of an idea than a concrete person, though he's obviously a concrete person. I think it's because Pippa rarely sees him in person, he exits ts I. The story more as a memory.
I'm also dying to know what the Pippa/Emilie/Cassie fallout was about. And who's sending Pippa creepy notes. I don't know why, but the only person I feel suspicious of is HIM. even though that's ridiculous. But I'm guessing it's probably a new character or a random once-mentioned character since I can't really imagine anyone she knows being to blame. I don't think it's Nathan (but what did ever happen with him?? I'd nearly forgotten.) I'm also kind of surprised Pippa hasn't reacted more dramatically to the notes. It seems like she hasn't told anyone (or has she?) and while I didn't expect her to be worried or frightened, I kind of expected her to be angry about it all. I guess she probably has too much going on in her life though to spend time complaining about that. And if Albus knows who it is and hasn't told anyone, I'm guessing it's not a dangerous threat. I know he 'hates' her and pretends he doesn't care and wouldn't want to seem like he cares, but I think he does like her. And he doesn't want her to get hurt (unless perhaps it's because of him.) And if it was really serious he would probably tell her in a way that would freak her out and tease her about it like a jerk to cover up the fact that he actually cares. At least that my guess.
Anyway, this is awesome so please update soon!! (I've just read it all in one go and spent quite a few hours so I fear I will soon be feeling withdrawal. Keep my suffering short, yeah?)

 Report Review

Review #22, by fayeswonderland The One Where It All Begins

10th December 2012:
This first chapter is every little thing it should be. It's fantastic, flawless and perfect. I'm in love with Pippa and I adore her quirks and weirdness - it kind of reminds me of myself because I often tipped into awkward and embarrassing situations like Pippa does. I fell head over heals into your story, being dragged into another world, filling me with envy. You're a fantastic writer and don't let anyone tell you otherwise.
If I hadn't read all the other chapters already, this would be the place where I'd tell you that I'm truly excited to see what happens next and that this one chapter got me totally hooked already.
Well done on that, not everyone achieves that this fast.
So, I think I'm done rambling (aka. fangirling) now and will wait eagerly for the new chapter to arrive.
Lots of love,
Sally

 Report Review

Review #23, by CambAngst The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

9th December 2012:
How did I miss another update? I seriously need to pay more attention. Well, at least the timing is good. Without further ado, here is your Holiday Review Swap Extravaganza Thingee review:

Wow. I probably haven't made much of a secret about how much I like this story. I write long reviews and I pull quotes out of it and I gush about it and I make up half-baked theories about what's going to happen and I live in eager anticipation of Pippa and Albus finally having that moment where they drop the masks and connect. But this chapter, especially the ending, was more powerful than anything I've read in a long time. You bored so deep into Pippa's heart in this. You found new levels of pain and disaffection and even, I think, a little bit of hope. I know it hasn't been beta read and it was definitely rough around the edges, but once I got past that, it was really amazing.

There's something about your Lily that's fundamentally different from any other version of her I've ever read. Yes, she's pure and sheltered and nothing much seems to touch her. That part you find in most stories. But the flaws you've gifted her with are what really make her unique. She's naive, yet insightful in a way. She's sloppy; she pops bubblegum and gets her sticky fingers stuck in her unbrushed hair. She doesn't want to be treated any particular way because of her parents and she actually likes the fact that Pippa is obnoxious to her.

Something has definitely changed in Pippa since Damien, James and Fred's betrayal. She seemed drawn to Lily for all of the reasons that she would normally be annoyed by her. The same qualities that would usually leave her feeling disaffected and angry suddenly seem to pull the two of them together. She feels something toward Lily. Pity? Compassion? A desire to not see somebody destroyed by heartbreak who lives in this state of grace that she desperately wishes she could have? Whatever it is, she actually seems to take Lily's best interests to heart, and it isn't just because of her bargain with Albus.

Pippa finds hope, and it was one of the most beautiful things I've seen you write in this story. Of course, it's written in Pippa's usual self-flagellating inner voice, but I've really grown to like that voice, so I found it really moving. She is finally coming to grips with the fact that the person she was in love with was sort of an illusion. Something that she made up to suit her own needs, not the real person who was flawed and ultimately driven away by her behavior. Now she knows that she needs to find somebody who will embrace her for all of her snark and bitterness and insanity. Somebody who will love her for who she is. It's a really lovely sentiment.

“I’ve never known any cats that are into cannibalism.” Lily giggled and I frowned at her. “And anyway, you meet them cause of destiny.” - Oh, Lily. You are truly a magnificent creation!

The scene when she puts her hand on Lily's shoulder and actually attempts to comfort another person who isn't Scorpius was heart-warming. I'm not sure who this new person is and what they've done with old, self-centered, uncaring Pippa but, you know, she can stick around for a while. I guess she'll have to learn to hug another time, though.

The ending was the icing on the cake for this amazing chapter. Pippa came so far, so fast in this one. She actually manages to imagine a future where she casts off the chains of her broken heart, and then James and Fred come along with one last bucket of cold water to pour on the dying embers. And on Pippa, for that matter. I honestly never would have guessed that her relationship with the ex was so abusive. In her mind, it was always cast in such glowing, soft focus. Everything was wonderful between the two of them until her mental instability drove him away. This revelation really changes everything. Perhaps Pippa isn't inherently broken? Perhaps the damage had an external source.

I'm still sort of in awe of how great this chapter was. Like I said, there's a lot of spelling / grammar / typo stuff that needs to be cleaned up, but the brilliance shone through it all. I love this story more with every chapter. Now let's see what we can do about Pippa and Albus, eh? ;)

Great job! Happy Holidays!

 Report Review

Review #24, by firebolt_31 The One Where Pippa Can't Sleep

9th December 2012:
So does Pippa clean the common room? I just didn't get that bit but it is an amazing chapter!!!

Author's Response: Yes :) She cleans anything, her stuff, Cassie's stuff, cleaning helps focus her mind, so when everyones asleep, she cleans the common room :) And thank you so much for the review and I hope you have an amazing day! Xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by firebolt_31 The One Where It All Begins

9th December 2012:
OMG THIS IS REALLY GOOD! YOU'RE A REALLY TALENTED WRITER!! I really want a cute scene between Albus and Pippa!!! GOOD JOB!!! :)

Author's Response: Hey :) Thank you! I'm glad you like it! I hope you enjoy the chapter! Aha! You might not get a cute scene, but you'll get scenes of them together :P thanks a lot for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>