Reading Reviews for Dragons Awakening
  
186 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Phoebe The Point of No Return

14th March 2013:
So... I really love this story. And I really really love the irony you've written in here. Rose and Scorpious in Slytherin, but head of the Unity. They're also the Golden Couple of Sorts.
Lily in Gryfindor, trying to find herself yet managing to find herself in the darkest of places, pregnant and on the way to completely ripping her family apart.
Rose is my favorite character and her part in the story is my absolute favorite, I am so proud of her. I think it's crazy that Lily mention that Rose always found her own path, and when push comes to shove, Rose is still standing by her family and fighting for good.
I can't say I agree with whatever Lily is doing, but I love the complications and different perspectives.
Amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by PhoenixPulse One Hogwarts

11th March 2013:
Oh my bloody gawsh, this was beautiful!

I read this all in about two hours, just soaking in every word. The pacing was perfect, the plot twists were delicious, and the characterizations were realistic. Through out the whole fic, you had me on edge, just gripping my blanket as I sipped hot chocolate in bed. This was perfect.

I love how you split point of views of both Rose and Lily, good and dark. It was amazing how you managed it really. My favorite character was definately Lily. She was complex, and though she wasn't exactly "good", she emphasized on the tru meaning of "no one is perfect, we all have destroying flaws". And what I loved most was how Gryffindor she was. Though her dark nature would've defined her as Slytherin, Her Gryffindor colors really do show, to be able to defy what label she was confined to, to fight with her heart and mind, and in the end, proved great loyalty after finding out what she did was wrong.

I loved the use of humour in this as well. It had a slight touch of it, enough to make me smile and chuckle, but it wasn't so sugar coated with it. It was perfect.

Thank you for such an amazing read! It was definately worth two hours of my time! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Matthew One Hogwarts

5th September 2012:
An amazing Fanfic, probably the best I’ve read for a long time. Please please write a sequel I want to know more.

 Report Review

Review #4, by shoveitsunshine One Hogwarts

2nd June 2012:
Wow. Intense intense story and plot. I'm not sure how I feel about Lily, but it was really interesting reading about her side of things. And I loved the somewhat bittersweetness of this chapter. Rose and Scorpius were adorable as usual, and this: "Victory is ours! Who're the brave ones now? Slytherin REPRESENT!", made me laugh. c:

But also the "Good to have you back," from Al at the end, gah... Lovely, lovely story with just a compelling and action packed plotline.

~

 Report Review

Review #5, by agenth One Hogwarts

6th May 2012:
wow this story is intense.

I have to say I really dislike Lily's character.
I think her being killed would have been a much better ending.

 Report Review

Review #6, by me! The Point of No Return

14th April 2012:
“Your father’s such a lovely man,” he comments, rolling his eyes.


“He’s not all bad,” I reply, still thinking of his words at the Ministry.


“What do I have to do to gain his approval?” Scorpius asks, a hint of frustration in his voice. “Change my surname? Disown the family?”


“It’s nothing personal.”


“Nothing personal?” he repeats incredulously.


“Well, yeah, he’d be the same with any guy who wanted to go out with me.”


“How do you know that?”


“Coz I asked him what his problem with you was, why he seems so intent on mistrusting you, and he said he can’t trust anyone else to protect me.”


“Deep words from Ron Weasley.”


“I know, I was…surprised.”


“Perhaps I should find your dad and express my willingness to jump in front of an Avada Kedavra for you.”


“Don’t you dare ever do that. Jump in front of a curse for me.”


“Why not?”


“Because I couldn’t live without you. Damn Dad, he got me all sentimental.”


“I’m touched, Rose.” He places a hand over his chest. “Your grudging sentimentality warms my bitterly cold, black Malfoy heart.”






That is my absolute favourite bit :) nice idea with the patronuses too!

 Report Review

Review #7, by tonkslunabellatrixniamhx One Hogwarts

11th February 2012:
i loved this story! :) thank u so much for writing it truely is awesome :) ~niamh xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by niamh One Hogwarts

30th January 2012:
hello :) ive just finished your story and it was amazing :) is it bad i was glad lily didn't go through with the preg? haha oh well. great story, thanks for wirting :D xx~niamh

 Report Review

Review #9, by acook123456 One Hogwarts

28th January 2012:
That was amazing! I just read it in one day, and I loved it/

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bookworm045 One Hogwarts

9th January 2012:
Oh.My.God. That was such a fast-paced end. It was kind of perfect, yet I still want more from it. I adored this fic, in every way. It was written so wonderfully and the words all flowed so well. I liked that it was mostly from two different points of views, Lily's and Rose's, because for the most of the story, they were on different sides and that gave me insight to both. Even though I didn't like her for most of it, I can almost see why Lily would do such things that she did because I'm sure everyone knows the pressure to be better than what you can be, to be something they're not. And Rose, Rose who stuck by herself throughout the whole thing, and remained a leader even when she was stripped of the title. She was amazing. I adore Scorpius so beyond much because he's such a cutie and I still wish I had him for myself, but it's okay because Rose's got him. I also loved Ron and Hermione and Harry and Ginny, Draco and Astoria and Teddy and Al and Lysander. James wasn't too bad, because he was big on the family thing, and Lorcan is just icky. Bleck. I do look forward to reading more of your work in the near future, so this isn't really a goodbye, but thank you anyway for another spectacular read.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bookworm045 Honour

9th January 2012:
Whoa. I'm speechless. What a brilliant fight scene. It was perfect. Absolutely perfect. Lorcan fighting his mommy and then running away and Lily killing the new Guard leader and Scorp and Rose feeding off each other for happiness to fight the Dementors and I'm so much in love with this story it's unhealthy. I have to go read the last chapter now.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bookworm045 Betrayal

9th January 2012:
"Suffice it to say, Dad, I'm not defenceless when it comes to Dark magic. So long as you promise not to arrest me for anything I do tonight, I'll be fine."

There are no words to describe the look on Dad's face right now. Mum looks almost sheepish, an "I'm sorry for condoning our daughter's education in Dark magic" expression on her face.

"All's fair in war," Dad says at length. "Though you didn't hear that from me." He disappears back into the office.


Why couldn't my parents be that epically funny? That made me laugh so hard which might be kind of strange. Lily is quickly becoming a favorite. She's so awesome.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bookworm045 Breaking

9th January 2012:
Scorp is a cutie, Ron is epic, Hermoine just killed Medea which is kind of awesome and RON IS DEAD OHMYGOD I'M GOING TO CRY.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bookworm045 Guarded

9th January 2012:
He brightens a little. "Hey, d'you reckon, if I killed him, we could pass him off as a casualty of war?"

"It's worth a try."

Rose and Scorpius are such Slytherins it's hilarious. But they're adorable and I still love them and Ron was so wonderfully confused at the matching patronuses and Lily's being a source oh yay! Good for her!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bookworm045 Fallout

9th January 2012:
SHE TOLD OH MY GOSH I LOVE HER EVEN THOUGH SHE KILLED THAT GUY AND THAT BABY AND LORCAN'S REACTION WAS SCARY AND I love Scorpius. "You have now officially lost the right to ever comment on my immaturity." Why is he so amazing? And I love Ron and Draco because they're so immature and Snape is just wonderful in his own Snapey way.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bookworm045 Detonation

9th January 2012:
It's getting more suspenseful! There has to be a happy ending, right? Is there one? Can I read it now? Great chapter. It was superb.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Bookworm045 Lost

9th January 2012:
Good god, Luna is amazing. After all of that, she offers the woman tea? I adore her. Plain and simple. *still giggling*

 Report Review

Review #18, by Bookworm045 Intimidation

9th January 2012:
Even though I don't like Lily almost at all, that second-to-last line is awesome.

With me, everyone's still under the impression that I'm good girl Lily Potter who won’t use underage magic to find her Prefect badge, when in reality I'm a sixteen year old pregnant Dark wizard.

That got me a lot. It's just such a blunt summary of her at the present moment.

I wish Scorpius went to the Unity meeting, but I'm sure he'll go to the next one now that Ron established that he was invited. And the battle was awesome. Very well written. I love it. I also love Teddy.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Bookworm045 The Point of No Return

8th January 2012:
Medea is telling her to get a youknowwhat. Oh god. Oh god. Not that I thought Lily wasn't considering it anyway, but oh god. And I can't get enough of ScoRose, and Ron is such a narrow-minded cutie and I love how everyone was so amazed that Rose and Scorpius' patronuses were the same 'do you know what that means?' 'he's madly in love with you?' 'well he is, but that's not it'. Love you.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bookworm045 Shadows

8th January 2012:
Scorpius is beyond amazing, Lily's reaction was hilarious, Lorcan is horrible and the last two sentences are literally going to haunt me for a long time oh goodness. I feel so bad for the snake! I friggen named it in my head immediately (as I do for everything) and you're...being mean to it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Bookworm045 A New Reality

8th January 2012:
I knew it. I knew it I knew it I knew it. HAH LILY TAKE THAT YOU HORRIBLE 12+ WORD. And I love love love love Scorpius. I want a Scorpius, gosh darnit! XD

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bookworm045 Pushing the Boundaries

8th January 2012:
This. Is. By. Far. My. Favorite part. In the chapter.

"Did you crash?" Dad asks.
"Nope."
"Well done!" he says enthusiastically.

I couldn't stop laughing for ages. It was amazing. Just sprung up in the depressing story out of nowhere. Awesome.

And I love Luna to bits. She's so smart for someone who's so different. But I guess that only adds to her. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Bookworm045 Merry Christmas

8th January 2012:
I love Rose for having a go at the reporter. That's my favorite bit, but I think there's swearing in it so I won't copy-paste into here. Also, James is icky and Lily is freaking me out and I love Al because he's so squishable. I also adore any and all Rose/Scorpius moments.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Bookworm045 War

8th January 2012:
YOU KILLED HUGO WEASLEY?! WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU?! And whatever it is, it's wrong with me too. I killed him off also in one of my fics. That poor boy isn't very liked. BUT STILL. And Lily's more powerful than her dad. I guess I could have guessed that. And oh my god, a declaration of war.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Bookworm045 Gathering

8th January 2012:
. . .oh my god. i say that too much but you keep giving me a reason to! Rose is amazing, she made really well with her Unity student group and I love Teddy because he's funny inside this horror and Lily is sort of freaking me out.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>