Reading Reviews for A Purple Gem
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PhoenixPulse Jem and Teddykins

24th August 2012:
This was insanely filled with hilarity, aweomeness, and adorableness. I swear, Albus was by far my favorite. I don't know why, but whenever he kept popping up, I pictured Bob Marley with a mellow toned voice. Or a hippy in baggy tie-dyed clothes. And this is a rather unusual shipment. But I LOVES it!

Teddy + James = ERMEGERD! :3

And purple. That seems like a decent color, I mean, according to my friends purple is the "gay pride" color. But even so, purple is my FAVORITE color, so that smothered everything with awesome sauce.

Love Love LOVE it.

Author's Response: Bob Marley? Bahahah! XD Somehow I can picture that too. . .
And I didn't choose purple because of its significance to gay pride. To me purple is just a very soothing and fun color and I felt it unified the story :)

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you liked it!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Crescent Moon  Jem and Teddykins

4th September 2011:
So, so funny XD Had me laughing for ages!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad it made you laugh! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jianne Jem and Teddykins

8th December 2010:
This made me laugh :) It was a nice little story that could even sit on its own as a one-shot, but I'm interested to see where you're planning on going with this.
Even though what was going on was a bit vauge, the banter, especially with Albert, was incredibly amusing, and the end! Brilliant. I liked it muchly. :)

Author's Response: Oh, I'm an idiot! *slaps head* This is supposed to be a one-shot, I just forgot to move it to 'Completed' *goes and does it* Thank you so much for the kind words, I'm very happy that you liked this! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ronsgirl29 Jem and Teddykins

1st December 2010:
Hahah, this was great. I'm so exhausted, but this managed to make me laugh out loud. Especially the Albus parts. I never seen him characterized like that, and I've got to say I'm inspired! haha really great job! And a interesting pairing to boot. I've never seen a james/teddy, but I like it.

10/10
-ronsgirl29

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'm glad you got the chance to read something new :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by cherishiskisa Jem and Teddykins

27th November 2010:
AW!! This was SO cute(: I loved this. ADORABLE. You captured their personalities PERFECTLY, and I loved how Al was all gangsta. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! (Haha, gangsta Al!!)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginny45 Jem and Teddykins

17th November 2010:
Hey RandomRed here from the forums. 10 years later I know...
Oh by the way I don't have any rules on my review thread anymore. I decided it was a bit stupid and that I should broaden my scope.

You have a way with humor in this story, I can tell you that. I was on the floor. My favorite part, weirdly, has to be your summary. Well it is also in the story but the last sentence of it is pure gold.

I think this is a really sweet one shot, that is what it is. I don't mean that in a bad way which it may have come out as. You haven't tried to over complicate it with underlying themes etc, etc.

It is a feel good piece and it cheered me up when I read it.
:D

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you dropped by! :)

Hahaha, thanks! I just love writing humor stories...And how is saying that this one-shot is 'sweet' a bad thing?! I'm ecstatic that you liked it! :D

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #7, by MissGriffindor Jem and Teddykins

10th November 2010:
Heeheeheeheeeheeeheeheeheeheeheeheeheeheehehhehehee!! I FREAKING LOVE IT! YOU WERE RIGHT! IT IS AWESOME! YOU ROCK!

Author's Response: Lol, thanks! Didn't I say you'd love it??? ;-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by MajiKat Jem and Teddykins

7th November 2010:
here to review!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
I have NO idea what to make of this only that it was very, very amusing!!!

the best part: ALBUS!
seriously dude...reminded me of bill and ted's excellent adventure, or a outtake of cheech and chong or something...

very good!!

this was ...i dont know. I have nothing constructive to say. it was random and weird and i like random and weird. and through all the random and weird, it worked.

hahahahha
Yo, dude.

Maji xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!!
(Al is EPICNESS xD)
I'm so glad you liked it hahaha :D

XXX


 Report Review

Review #9, by RavenGriffinSlitherPuff Jem and Teddykins

4th November 2010:
. .. .um.. . . .. .. . .. . .. . .. . .. . . .. . ..idk what to say. .. .. . .. . .. .

10/10

-Your Amigo

Author's Response: Well, did you LIKE it? lol Oh, forget it. Just tell me tomorrow, okay?

Cheers,
your best matey


 Report Review

Review #10, by themysteriouspieceofchocolate Jem and Teddykins

4th November 2010:
OH MY GOD! I say chillens too! I liked this story very much. I also like all of the pet names. =)

Author's Response: Hahaha! Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jenna822 Jem and Teddykins

1st November 2010:
Hello! Here with your review.

I'll admit right now, that I've read this 4 times. The first time, I kept giggling throughout and couldn't really form any comprehinsible words for a review. I had to keep reading until I was burnt out so that I could critique rather than giggle. :D

Just my general opinion, it was quite amusing. I just...I really can't think of a real review. It was sweet and cute and funny. --Jenna

Author's Response: 4 TIMES? O.O

Haha, thank you so much! Personally, I consider you one of the most epicest slash-writers on HPFF, so I'm so happy that you took the time to read this :D I'm glad you liked it, too! :)

MischievousMarauder XXX


 Report Review

Review #12, by Urmi u know who Jem and Teddykins

30th October 2010:
OHMIGOD OHMIGOD OH MY SWEET HEAVEMLY FATHER ZEUSS! Urmes i luved it ...so funny GENDER SWITCHING! hmmm i wonder if oshkay is genderswitching but that's besides the point i loved it loved it loved sooo no constructive criticisim from yours truly wait... i take that back here it is. WRITE MORE! ps. i GAVE U A 10/10 BUT IT'S REALLY AN 11/10 BUT THAT WASN'T AN OPTION PFFT PEOPLE AND THERE RATIONAL FRACTIONS!

Author's Response: Oh my Zeus, girl, WHAT ARE YOU ON? :P

Thanks for dropping in! A little enthusiastic there...lol. Anyway, sorry, but I can't really write more to this.It's a oneshot, after all.

AND WHAT THE @$*(@^!$)!^ RATIONAL NUMBERS? WHERE IN SWEET MOTHER OF GOD DID THAT COME FROM?

Cheers,
your friend.

XXX


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login