Reading Reviews for Blood in My Heart
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EmilyP Part Three

19th March 2013:
I NEVER read a story under 10 chapters but Im so glad i decided to read this one. My god. Your writing style is amazing!!! I think that if you keep this up you have real chances if you dream on being a writer!! Thank you for this masterpiece.

 Report Review

Review #2, by momordique Part Three

12th December 2012:
Heartbreakingly beautiful. Thank you

 Report Review

Review #3, by HuffGriffSlyRaven Part Three

5th August 2012:
Wow...such a great story! And the writing was superb! Wow! I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by attention Part Three

15th July 2012:
What I love in this story is that you kept that Hermione's true love was and always will be Ron. Draco is a nice guy and she loves him but it's so obvious that she could never love him as much as Ron. And I liked that. Most dramione writers are writing an epic romance between them but here you handle it with grace. You brought them together to help each other move on until one day they are going to reunite with their true loves.

I would love a sequel where Hermione dies and finds Ron waiting for her and they get together in an epic moment! Could you please write it?

 Report Review

Review #5, by littleberry Part Three

24th June 2012:
I loved it. I'm sorry, that's all I am able to say at the moment. Seriously, you're magnificent.

 Report Review

Review #6, by littleberry Part One

24th June 2012:
I think I started to read this fic a few months ago but for some reason didn't finish the first chapter. I'm glad I found the story again. It is beautiful and very intense, it feels like the time has stopped and nothing matters anymore, but at the same time everything does. I love the way you write, you really are a magnificent author.

 Report Review

Review #7, by confusedlover Part Three

18th April 2012:
very lovely.

i am literally speechless. this was so beautifully written and original, as well as realistic that i don't know what more to say. amazing job on this. keep on writing please!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by confusedlover Part Two

18th April 2012:
very lovely.

this story transitions so well! i am amazed at the beauty you have put so effortlessly into this. wonderful, fantastic job! i can't wait to read the last little bit of this!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by confusedlover Part One

18th April 2012:
very lovely.

this was beautifully written and a very realistic take on the plot we all know and love. your characterizations were spot on, i thought, and the flow of this piece was impeccable! your style and description is absolutely breathtaking. i can't wait to read some more! great job on this!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lovebone Part Three

8th November 2011:
You have a way with words that makes me want to cry for hours on end. Although this is my second time reading, I've only just had the full impact of your words. This story brought about feelings I didn't know I had. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Claire Part Three

18th October 2011:
You are truly an amazing writer! Such a sad story.. But I love love love your writing! You made the story come alive, very nice work!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aliya Part Three

15th October 2011:
NO!?!?!? IS IT OVER?!?!?!
Humph. That's just not fair.

Okay. This fic has made me delirious.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE YOU AND YOUR WRITING STYLE AND YOUR CHARACTERS AND... JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING.

You really make me want to cry. I look at your talent and it's impossible not to, actually.

You're so amazing.
And this is the perfect Dramione. PERFECT.
A little too short, maybe. :)

Seriously. I know I sound crazy. But your story should be named- OMG THIS IS THE AWESOMEST FIC YOU ARE EVER GOING TO READ.

Okay. I'll go back now. Because I have to learn this one by heart. :-)

P.S If you EVER stop writing I'll kill myself. FYI.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Shelby Weasley Part One

8th October 2011:
My throat is tight with agony. Very intense, very beautiful, and very well done.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sairahi Part Three

3rd October 2011:
That was pretty awesome. I like your writing style, a good portrayal of Draco and Hermione pain w/o making them too pathetic.
~S

 Report Review

Review #15, by AccioAmore Part One

28th September 2011:
Wow, very intriguing and beautifully written. I love the voice, and the detail is captivating.
On to the next chapter! [:

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rachel Part Three

23rd September 2011:
I have read several of your stories and I enjoyed all of them, but this one was my favorite so far. I look forward to reading more!

 Report Review

Review #17, by RedJulyet Part One

25th June 2011:
This is so eloquent, I absolutely adore this. I'm sorry I can't formulate a better review:: this fic left my brain scattered!

You deserve this: 10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by Potterfan Part Three

4th March 2011:
Gorgeous story, beautiful writing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pinguin3 Part Three

23rd February 2011:
THis is a heart wrenching stoyr. I love it - it makes you feel nicely deperssed and thankful for your nice life. All the suffering and the brokeness of the characters and you can see that there is no rael healing in sight. Just a way of surviving. Great stoyr!

 Report Review

Review #20, by J Part Three

22nd February 2011:
Okay. Till now, I've read quite a few stories (all DraMione) on this website, but honestly? None of them made me want to review them. Maybe because they bored me so I left off before they ended, or because either Hermione or Draco died, and either of them dying? Just not my thing.
But the point is, this was pretty amazing, it was just so quiet and calm and you the third person was so... narrative. The voice was empty of emotions and filled with feeling at the same time, I don't know how that can even happen.
And, in the end, it was them. That's the whole point, that in the end, it's not Draco a replacement for Ron or Hermione a body in which he sees Astoria. Sad that they died, but because I like DraMione so much, I can't even feel bad for the deaths. Just for Draco and Hermione.
Of course, that probably just shows how cold and cruel I am.
This was a lovely story, I'll definitely read more of yours when I'm doing reviewing this. If there are more, that is.

 Report Review

Review #21, by FanFiCritic Part Three

22nd January 2011:
"Back copy" for this FanFic:

"Elysium and her magical quill has done it again! This time by expertly penning a beautiful, gripping, heart-wrenching story of two broken souls bound by their unspeakable grief and ocean-deep understanding. Take a walk alongside them as they help each other survive. Watch as they turn their unspeakable pain into something worth holding onto for dear life."

"Read this one by candlelight and feel your own heart break for them while hope trickles in and sends its healing magic."

"10 out of 10 and tissue worthy."

"The Most Romantic Halloween Story Ever Written!"

"Award-winning honors to Elysium! Bravo!"

Author's Response: Haha wow. Thanks for reading and reviewing... you're so generous with your praise :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Slytherin Pride Part Three

12th January 2011:
Captivating, I feel as though I've read a movie. With every word, came new feeling. It was not the over powering feeling either. It was dark, and lovely. Very well written, a new favorite by far.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! This is probably the one I'm most proud of, so that sort of feedback makes me ridiculously happy.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Aderyn Part Three

28th December 2010:
This type story would not normally be my cup of tea, but someone recommended it and I'm glad I read it! It's very dark, but you pulled that off really well. The overall mood and tone of the story really drew me in and made me want to read more. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #24, by DarkLadyofSlytherin Part Three

24th December 2010:
Poor Draco! It was bad enough that Ron died, but you went and killed Astoria too. I really love that his marriage to her remained canon in your fic, even if she died :(.

It is also nice to see that Hermoine was there for him when he needed her. Now they share a similar pain. Shame that astoria wasn't there to be with him, or that he resorted to the same measures that Hermoine did even knowing what she went through. Draco went through so much through the war then to go through this too.

What I love the most about this, is that no matter how sad things get, there is a happy ending. That both Draco and Hermoine are able to be together by letting go.

From,
Your Secret Santa

 Report Review

Review #25, by DarkLadyofSlytherin Part Two

24th December 2010:
what I really like about this fic is that Hermione has a hard time letting go. That she wants to hold on to Ron, and finally finds a way to see him one last time. Danger doesn't seem to be an issue to her when she is grieving. I feel sorry for her in a way. Though, I have never experienced loss the way she has. I do love how you tackle it.

I love the way you explore the older forms of magic in this and the Hermione resorts to the one person she hates to find the answers she needs to move one.

I also love that he is there watching and waiting to help save her when she needs it.

this fic is amazing, and that is saying a lot, since I hate dramoines.

From,
Your Secret Santa

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>