Reading Reviews for The Potter Problem
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PotterLover The Flirting Escapades Of Jillian Kenward Part One

30th March 2014:
Please update soon! I really wanna hear what happens next to Ty and Al!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by NextGenFan The Flirting Escapades Of Jillian Kenward Part One

21st November 2013:
This story is great! When are you going to update with another chapter?

Author's Response: Hello and thank you. :) I can post another chapter in this or the next week, I have time. The thing is, the story is almost finished, but I keep forgeting I haven't updated. I know that sounds ridiculous, but it's true, because it's me and I'm ridiculous. :D Sorry about that. I will do it as soon as possible. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Courtney The Green-Eyed Monster

21st June 2013:
Thanks for the response. My review was probably too harsh on Al. Itís fairly normal to like people for a long time, even if they arenít available, but to me it did come off as if he was obsessive about Alice; but if thatís not the case, then I am glad and hope heíll be able to move on to a healthy relationship with someone else. I felt that he was kind of using his girl friends and didnít really consider their feelings as he first kissed Tatum just because he was upset about Alice and then kissed her again to keep the guy away when it was obviously an extreme way to deal with the situation and while on a date with someone else who he was acting like he really liked. And it sounds like he dated Emma knowing that she had much stronger feelings for him, but at least he ended it rather than continuing to lead her on. Itís interesting that you say he canít find someone else as he seems really into this Sienna girl, unless that was exaggerated from Tatumís perspective. And, like you said, I guess Tatum is similar in pining after James for so long. Itís probably true that they both use it a little as an excuse because itís safe to pine after someone unavailable as you donít have to take actual risks in a relationship. Tatum definitely seems to have problems being in a mature, honest and healthy relationship. Iím intrigued that you say he wants something that most girls wonít take part it, as it definitely makes it seem like something weird or creepy; but Iíll keep my mind open til we find out what it is. I just hope that Tatum doesnít end up pining after Al for too long as there has already been too much of that in this story already. I hope that both Tatum and Al can move forward without hurting each other too badly and find courage to be honest and vulnerable. Thanks for sharing your writing and Iím looking forward to seeing how things progress.

Author's Response: Were Al's kisses really a result of him being upset because of Alice and annoyed because of that guy? Or was there something more there, which he himself wasn't aware at the beginning? I wrote him with the second option in mind, which will be explained further into the story.
As for Emma, he didn't really want to be with her in a romantic relationship, but she insisted so stubbornly until he caved. It was short lived, because he realized that he would truly hurt her feelings more if they continued. Emma didn't understand that and left him, angry. Which is understandable, but then again-all that Al had for her were good intentions. Considering her heartbreak, Emma coudln't see that.
Yes! Everything and I mean everything is quite exaggarated through Tatum's point of view. Even Al's "relationship" with Sienna. Tatum is a rather dramatic person, of which I've written a lot in this story, and she sometimes doesn't see things as they are but much worse. Actually, she does that more often than just sometimes. That's just who Tatum is-a slightly pesimistic person prone to dark thoughts.
Al's inaility to stay with Sienna or any other girl is tied to that "something" I mentioned prior. Trust me, it's nothing creepy. :D Most girls are just not ready for that and it's understandable, which puts Al in an unenviable postioned where his love life is concerned, because he himself is ready. Ok, I think I gave too much away and you'll probably figure out what I'm talking about soon enough. Oh, well. XD
As for Tatum and your hope she won't pine after Al much longer... I think you're taking this story a bit too seriously, because concerning both Tatum and Al's personalities, they are bound to be many bumps. Especially with Tatum's constant exaggarations and Al's fear he'll cross permited lines with her (Remember, she asked him to be strictly friends with her.). They are tons of people out there that take too long to get together, because they just don't communicate with each other in the right way, fearing they'll lose what they already have and end up hurting themselves and others. I say this because I plan to take Tatum's insecurities and play with them in the next couple of chapters in a humurous, outageous way even. I hope you don't turn your back to my story because of that, since it's supposed to be ridiculous and a joke on all the time pepole lose overthinking things. My story is mostly light, with a dash of drama here and there, so I hope you can take it like that-not too seriously. That will certainly allow you to enjoy it more. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by AccioTeddyLupin The Green-Eyed Monster

20th June 2013:
best chapter so far, in my opinion.
happy writing!
XxAccioTeddyLupinxX

Author's Response: Thanks. More to come soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Courtney The Green-Eyed Monster

20th June 2013:
I think Al sounds like a jerk. He won't ever be interested in someone unless they play hard to get, and if they seem too interested, he'll dump them? Who would want to be in a relationship with someone like that? You would have to constantly playing games and being dishonest about how you feel. And he seems too emotionally and mentally messed up to actually be in a healthy relationship, with the way he obsessively pined after Alice for years. And he seems to have a habit of just using his girl friends to console himself (both Tatum and Emma) and not really being considerate of their feelings. And it was really obnoxious how he just assumed he had to step in to keep her from talking to a cute guy and I didn't find it very sweet but seemed more selfish, like he wants her attention all on him but wants to be free to date other people as well. I really like Tatum and am glad she and and Emma are getting along. And I personally think Tatum is too good to be sitting around playing silly games hoping Al will notice her, so I hope she finds someone else and really does move on. I'm interested to see how you can make Al someone who I would want her to end up with. But I realize it is realistic for people to have all these messed up emotions, I just hope that Tatum doesn't give up her own wans and needs to placate Al's messed up priorities and feelings. In spit of Al, I like your story and am interested to see how things progress.

Author's Response: Ok, you have to realize a few things. What Emma says about Al is not necessary true. It's just her take on him, because that's how THEIR relationship went. It doesn't mean Al is only interested in people if they play hard to get. It just means that's what Emma concluded based on her own experience.
As for being too messed up... I based his unrequited love for Alice on my own. It doesn't mean he's obsessed with Alice. It may come off like that. But he's just slightly in love with her whole the time, because he hasn't find the right person with whom he'd move on. I still have a crush on he same guy I had in high school, meaning I like him for eight years now. I don't pine after him all the time. It's just that, every time I try to move on, he's there. It's hard forgeting when you constantly meet and interact with someone. That's Al's problem. Alice was always there, she was the safest choice exactly because she was unavailable. He's just a bit scared to actually find someone who'll like him back as much as he likes them. Does that make Al and myself weird? Sure, it does a bit. But I don't consider myself too messed up. I just think the right person hasn't come along to make me forget the guy I always like a little bit. That's the thing. Al hasn't been madly in love with Alice whole this time. She's just always in the back of his mind. Until... well, you'll see about that if you read on. :)
As for using girl friends, I don't know why you think that. It wasn't my intention for him to come of as that.
Al doesn't want attention. On the contrary, he's a very private guy. He stepped in and kissed Tatum, because the guy was drunk/high and could've hurt her. Remember, I'm writing through Tatum's eyes. Sometimes she's biassed. So all she could note was how hot the guy was. Because of that she didn't sense the danger Al has. Ok, he could've used another techinque to get rid of the guy. But did he want to, really? ;)
Tatum is not much better than Al, really. You have to remember that she was obsessed with James, too. For many, many years. Up until she met Al. So you see, they have lots in common. Just as he is pining after Alice, she's doing it with James. Or was.
And, in spite fearing I'll spoil something, there is a reason Al is a little distant and afraid of relationships. He wants to do something not many girls agree to take part in. It's nothing bad, on the contrary. This is the reason his attmepts at moving on from Alice with other girls have all failed. So, don't hate on Al, until you know the whole story. Because, truly, he's one of the nicest guys I've written. If a little clumsy in love (Just like me, actually.). :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by BBWotter Trains

17th June 2013:
I don't care if it was a filler chapter. It was a beautiful chapter, I'm not sure if I'm PMSing right now, but I just adore this chapter for no reason whatsoever. Thank you very very much xoxoxo

Author's Response: Aww, thanks, even if you are PMSing. :D But it is an emotional chapter, so I understand you. You're welcome. :) And, btw, more should come sooner rather than later, because I won't be as busy as I was in the past few months. ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by fizzingwizzbies The Dangers Of Weasley-Potter (And Malfoy) Gatherings

11th June 2013:
Hahaha great chapter! Love you're characterisation of Ron and Hermione! Rose is pretty brilliant too, I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I adore Ron and Hermione. It seems I can't write a story without including them, even if it's just for a brief scene. :) And, come on, Rose being their daughter-isn't she bound to be brilliant? :D
The next chapter is going to be posted soon enough, I hope. ;)


 Report Review

Review #8, by StellaRose The Dangers Of Weasley-Potter (And Malfoy) Gatherings

9th June 2013:
No! I just realized this was the last chapter posted and I'm devastated! Please update soon, your story is ridiculously addicting :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I will update soon, I promise. Hm, maybe even today, if I find enough time. Today being... the fifteenth of June, that is. :D
And, oh God, the story gets even more ridiculous later on, you'll see. :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by eevonne Secret Dating And Not So Secret Matchmaking

12th May 2013:
found your story and was pleasantly surprised! I love Tatum's voice, just her personality is just so funny. I totally thought at the beginning, when James showed up magically (ha) back into her life it'd be her and James...which now would be totally horrible. Well not horrible, just not as good as her and Al.

And Emma? BACK?! WHA???
i really hope its not the end of the Tatum-Albus Era. They need a proper kiss, at least.

Author's Response: Thank you. :) Yeah, Tatum is like a very hyper and significantly more driven version of myself. I think that every character I write has a part of my personality, to some degree.
Yes, there's a reason James and Tatum never worked out, never even came to be a couple, really. They just aren't right for each other.
Emma is indeed back! :D I sometimes surprise my own self with these chpaters, because at the beginning I wasn't thinking about bringing Emma back. But now she's here and ready to stir things up a bit. :)
As for Al and Tatum... everything in this story is happening for a reason, one way or another. You just have to be a little patient. ;)


 Report Review

Review #10, by SourGrapeSnape The Wedding

30th April 2013:
Oh. My.God. I am in love with this chapter. The ending was so intense. I'll be literally checking for an update for this in about every five minutes.
Keep the magic coming :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I will try my best to be fast with the update. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by pookielow Flaming Lies

23rd April 2013:
I cant believe james would cheat on her at the ball!! team al :P

please write more :D

Author's Response: Well, he didn't exactly cheat, because they weren't even a couple, but he did abandon her as her date for the night and, to me, that is quite rude, as well.
I have written almost three new chapter at this point, I'm just waiting for my last chapter image to be updated, so I can continue to post again. That should be soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by willow1 Flaming Lies

18th April 2013:
why didn't you write more! this is amazing! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks. :) I will write more, actually I already have chapters lined up to be posted. I just wanted to change the images in them first, to refresh the story a bit. As soon as the next one is switched, I'll continue posting new chapters. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by quicksilver Flaming Lies

17th April 2013:
I love the story so far, and the characters are very fun! Huzzah Al and Tatum! James seems like a very self-centered yet somewhat clueless person.

The only thing I'm confused about is why, for the last several chapters, the beginning quotation marks are showing up as being on the bottom (,,like this) rather than on top ("like this"). It is a bit distracting while reading, and I don't think it's just my computer being funky.

Author's Response: Thank you. :) Your observation about James is quite spot on, I'd say. :)
As for the quotation, it's because I have one really old and one new computer, so when I type on the old one, the quotation shifts. It's weird, I know. I'll probably fix it sometime in the future, when I find more time.


 Report Review

Review #14, by BBWotter Flaming Lies

29th March 2013:
YES YES YES! I'm on Team Al here. Can't help it. He's amazing. I like James and all, but I prefer Al for her, especially after he treated her at Hogwarts, anyway, I approve of this turn of events, keep going!
;) 1000/1000 xx

Author's Response: Thank you. :) Yes, James isn't so bad himself, he had a lot on his mind back then, and Al and him are similar in a lot of ways, because, after all, they are brothers. But it's simple, really. James isn't suited for Tatum. But maybe Al is. ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by kcool Flaming Lies

29th March 2013:
tatum and albus forevs!

Author's Response: I agree. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by viccy6 Lynch, Steele And Lloyd

24th March 2013:
Love this story! You have no ifra how manu time I've sought out this story, signing when there isn't a NEW chapter! ;) And finally!!! And I love Albus, such an amazing personality!
And now I get why she's called Jill. You might want to make that a bit clearer in the beginning, because It's sommerhalvŚret confusing.
Please keep writing!!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you for sticking around anyway. :) One other person was also confused about the Jill nickname, so maybe I will go back at some point and make it more clearer. :)
Btw, a new chapter should follow very soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by AlbusLover A Riverside Talk

12th March 2013:
I'm .. kinda scared for her ... So both Potter boys are evil ? .. and Albus seemed so nice .. this really makes me curious to wgat he is hiding ... Update soon plzz... Loved it :D

Author's Response: :D No, don't be scared. Tatum is just a little bit dramatic. But, yes, Albus is still hiding something. And you'll learn what it is in the next chapter. ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Kcool A Riverside Talk

12th March 2013:
Albus + Tatum forever. Love this story! James doesn't deserve her.. I thk al can treat her the way she's supposed too, besides al 's hotter ;)

Author's Response: Al and Tatum. It does have a nice ring to it, doesn't it? ;) But Albus has some issues, as well, which you will learn about in the next chapter. But yeah, all in all, he treats he better. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by LilyLunatic What Goes Around... Comes Back In The Scary Form Of Rose Weasley

12th March 2013:
Who the FUCK is Jill?

Author's Response: Haha, this made me laugh. :D Jill is Tatum's, aka the main character's, middle name and how she prefers to be called. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by gabster07 Wedding Frustration And Cherry Toxication

14th December 2011:
Fun story! I'm really enjoying so far.

Author's Response: Thanks, read on. I plan to finish it this time around, don't worry. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by coolgf Wedding Frustration And Cherry Toxication

1st May 2011:
I really like this chapter. this story is really rounding out. I can't wait to see what happens yet. Can we see some boy interaction with Scorp. and Al though, that is if they are in fact friends ?, I would love to read that.

Author's Response: Yup, they're friends and you shall see some interaction soon. ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by mooneylooney262 A Demon From The Past

9th March 2011:
oh!! i love it so far!! i would stop and sing your praises but i really want to read on! but keep up the AWESOMENESS!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D I'll try my best to update fast. ;) Stay tuned. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by louise_loves_hp Wedding Frustration And Cherry Toxication

5th March 2011:
Hey there,
I really like the way that you have laid out the story and the way that it is flowing. You have written this well but one thing I kind of got loss on is when you are talking about Mr and Mrs Weasley at the end of this chapter, I dont understand who you mean? But other than that cant wait for the next Chapter and we saw Albus yay! I still dont know who I am rotting for out of James and Al but have to say more Al at this stage...

Operation: Green with Envy =]

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much! :)
Lol, I didn't want to write who the Mr and Mrs Weasley are as I wanted to make it obvious. But also, at the same time, to show that actually any pair of Weasleys can fill in the spots ( Aren't they all a little hot-headed? ;) ). :) But, personally, I was thinking of Hermione and Ron when I wrote that part. :) So, there you go, mystery solved! ;)
I love those boys, both of them. :D Of course neither one is perfect. But that's the fun part!
Thank you again and keep reading. ;)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Canadian_Hogwarts Wedding Frustration And Cherry Toxication

3rd March 2011:
Nice chapter! I have to say... I think I may get a crush on Al in the near future. I mean... he's good looking , he's funny... and he's a Healer! I mean, that's just a plus right there! Also, I've gotta comment on the fact that cherry is the strangest thing to be allergic to. It's funny though! Caught some grammar mistakes again, but I'm sure you'll catch those later :) Update soon! I'm looking forward to some more!

Author's Response: Thank you. Hehe, well Al is pretty cool, I think. :) Of course, not perfect, but who is? :)
Lol, I have a friend who's allergic to strawberry and that's where I found my inspiration. It's not fair to be allegic to something so delicious, at all. :(
I'll try to work harder on the grammar. I posted the chapter in late hours so that may be another reason why there any, lol.
Thanks again! Keep reading. ;)


 Report Review

Review #25, by marciabarcia Wedding Frustration And Cherry Toxication

3rd March 2011:
Fabulous job!! Yay for Al! He seems like one cool guy :P

~S

Author's Response: Thanks! And, yes, he is. :) You'll find out more about him as time goes by. Keep reading. ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>