Reading Reviews for Roses grow at Malfoy Manor
  
312 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Paddlewaddle Punishment

13th September 2014:
I have a feeling that Grace may actually be Dom, or at least one of the Weasley cousin's ... I feel these plotlines are slowly coming to a head and I'm so excited to find out how everything comes together. I feel so bad for Alice - the sacrifices, arn't just physical, but psychological and moreso, Lorcan too who I feel genuinely likes Alice and doesn't know that she mightn't actually feel the same.

And now Rose and Lysander as well. Purely physical, at some point I'd like to think they did care for each other despite the apparent difference in alliances, but will Scorpius ever find out? and I'm not quite sure how he may react if he does - the movement is now bigger than all of them combined and Rose maintaining a level head is so important. It's nice to see that they are at least amicable when they interact and that Rose is slowly moving on and realising her life doesn't depend on Scorpius alone but she has bigger things to live for. Of course, them realising they care for each other a great deal more than they let on (in the midst of what would definitely be a tense standoff between the two sides culminating in dark battle) is something I look forward to seeing as we come closer and closer to the battle (?).

Anyway, I can't wait for more :D Just a question: I don't think we are nearly near the end yet as we have so many loose ends to tie up and mysteries to unravel, but how many more chapters are left of this story? :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! As always, feedback is very much valued.

No comment on Grace's background. But you shall find out soon enough. In fact, you will probably find out in the next chapter. :)

I feel bad for Alice too. I guess in a way Alice's injury was the first strike of the battle. She "took one for the team", some would say. Especially because she doesn't feel the same about Lorcan.

Rose and Lysander...I guess at first it was a rather desperate attempt to "get away from it all" for a few moments. I'm sure Rose will have quite a go at Scorpius if he were to find out about her and Lysander and have something nasty to say about it. You are right, Rose no longer feels as though her entire world is revolving around Scorpius. But that doesn't mean she doesn't still love him. Either way, the movement, which is indeed growing bigger than any of them put together, is keeping her away from getting to entangled in emotional setbacks.

The battle is approaching now. I must admit, I am quite worried about writing it, as it is something I have never attempted before. But fingers crossed that it will be believable and interesting.

I am currently working on chapter 26, so it (hopefully) won't be too long until I update.

In answer to your question, it would be best to say I'm not quite sure. The story is definitely not too close to the end, but the end is nevertheless approaching. Just for now, and I may be completely wrong, I would say there are about 10-15 chapters left for me to write. It could be less than that, but I don't think it will be more than 15.

Thanks again for reviewing and I am looking forward to reading your opinion on the next few chapters as quite a bit is bound to happen.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Quill Punishment

7th September 2014:
Poor Alice! Disfigured for life? Surely there must be a potion that can remedy that! And what's up with Grace being sad all of a sudden? Something seems fishy there.

I'm glad to see Hugo and Lily bonding even though the outcome was a little strange. The Mad-Man's reaction was understandable if she looks so much like her Lily Potter (I) but that only leaves me wondering what exactly is wrong with Snape? I hope you will reveal that soon.

As for Teddy and Victoire...well I am very intrigued as to what shall happen once they enter Hogwarts and if they will find Rose easily.

Thanks for updating and great work as always!

Quill.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm sorry to have been so horrid towards Alice, but unfortunately that is the reality of a dystopian Hogwarts run by Death Eaters!

What is wrong with Snape indeed? That will be revealed soon.

Teddy and Victoire will be more monumental to the story than one may think. That is all I shall say for now.

Thanks again for reviewing.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by literacyftw The Nameless Stone

15th August 2014:
It's a month and a half since I checked this story (June, I was the reviewer 'A Previous Reader), and I was pleasantly surprised to see so many additions!

Oh, how the story has grown and changed since I last saw it. It has taken turns and twists which I didn't see coming--and some that I did see coming and wish it hadn't had happen. (i.e. Hermione's death. Sad--but I imagine necessary.)

Never the less, I must say, the story has woven and weaved in directions I hadn't imagined and I am so pleased with it. There is a matter of suspense and excitement with the inability to guess what happens--or even a rough guess of what might happen. So much of the plot seems to be there--but that's just it. It seems to be there. It really isn't there--but it is...We, as readers just can't see it!

In other words, that aren't a convoluted stream of conciseness, you're doing a wonderful job and keeping us readers guessing and itching for more.

But enough of that. Let's talk characterization. These characters are realistic enigmas of what I believe to be right given the circumstances. Rose has such power and such fight in her--yet you don't make her invincible. There are so many moments where her weakness comes out and you can see the truly human and vulnerable side. It's the magic of story telling that so many people forget. It's the hardest part to remember, for me, as I continue to write my fan fiction here on hpff. Human vulnerability.

The same could be said with Scorpius.

The teenage boy who is desperately trying to find his place in the world--but still trying to enjoy life's pleasures as life gives it. He is in a different world than Rose--yet you join them together quite well.

There is chemistry that aches between the two of them and despite my natural allegiance with Rose and her wants--I can't help but feel for Scorpius and his need/want for friendship and not romance...despite his draw to Rose.

You have a battle of wills before you--and also a war.
So, you know. Good luck with that one.

:)

Faithfully still yours,
Arwen, A Previous Reader

Author's Response: Oh wow, I don't even know where to begin. I guess I better start with this: your review made my day! So THANK YOU!

I also want to thank you for not giving up on this story. It means a lot to me that you checked again for updates and I apologize for taking so long before. Life kind of got in the way for the past couple of years, but I would never give up on this story! I truly think that from now on updates will be a lot more regular!

I am terrible at planning stories. If I do, I stray from the plan massively. When I first started writing this, I had an overall idea of how it would end, but the plan has never been intricate. However, I can now say I have the ending in mind rather clearly. I know how this story will end, which is probably the main reason why I am able to update more regularly. So it will probably be 10 more chapters or so before I change it's status from WIP to COMPLETE. Quite a bit of work, in other words.

I am thrilled you think my characterizations are good. I try to keep Rose and Scorpius as realistic as possible without making them annoyingly weak or too strong to be real. I'm really happy that shows.

I do have a battle of wills before me. One way or another Scorpius and Rose will have to find middle ground: whether as a couple or as simply friends, that remains to be seen.

As for the war, I most definitely need good luck with that. So thank you.

I am currently working on chapter 25 so it shouldn't be too long until I update.

Thanks again for your wonderful review!

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Quill The Nameless Stone

15th August 2014:
Aww, Hermione's dead! Poor Rose and Hugo. I hope that life will get better for them soon. I'm happy to see Rose is now more determined. And yay Snape! I really hope he will help Hugo out one way or another.

I'm glad Scorpius and Rose have started to get along better, but I can't help but wonder how long it will take them to enter a war zone once more. It seems as though they cannot be too peaceful towards one another for too long.

Thanks for sharing and please update soon!

Author's Response: Yay Snape indeed. He will most definitely help Hugo out in the future.

Yes, Scorpius and Rose are like the cat and the mouse: they cannot have a peaceful relationship for too long. But let's see.

Thank you for your lovely review. I will try to update again soon.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Julia The Nameless Stone

14th August 2014:
So sad, but at the same time I'm glad to see things progressing for Rose. She seemed a bit emotionally stalled out for awhile.

I can't wait for your next update!

Author's Response: Yes, things will definitely progress for Rose from now on. Thank you for your lovely review. I will try to update soon.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by peacock33 The Nameless Stone

7th August 2014:
I'm glad that Hugo will have Snape to interact with and be able to learn potions as he needs more people and things in his life. Also, It was a very interesting conversation with Draco. I would assume he would investigate Grace's background more to find out whether she is safe for Scorpius to trust. And why does Narcissa not like Grace? I remember her telling Rose a few chapters back that she didn't like her, so just wondering why?

I'm glad that Rose is determined to move forward with her life and hope she can start getting some happiness. But I have to say that I find Scorpius really annoying and I think it's a big mistake for her to trust him again so easily. It's ridiculous for him to act all sad and say he's going to be there for her when he has never really been truly there for her before in any kind of consistent manner. Their problems started a long time ago, even before Grace showed up, and it doesn't seem like they ever had a real friendship of trust and equality. If they did, he wouldn't have been able to just mess around with her physically and cheat on her with no remorse, from which he never apologized, and then keep repeatedly just hooking up with her and then rejecting her for Grace. To me, it seems like he has never put her or her feelings first so I find it doubtful he will start now. I just hope for Rose's sake she doesn't rely on him too much. And I really really hope that she is able to find someone else to get romantically involved with for her own sake as well as so Scorpius can get a taste of his own medicine. She deserves way better than he has ever given her. So I'm interested to see how you will ever make them a convincing couple as I think he should have to grovel a lot more than he has to earn back her trust.
Thanks for sharing and can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Hugo ans Snape are a little experimental project of mine. There will be a lot more interaction between them from now on and Snape will probably have a monumental impact on Hugo's development.

Narcissa probably doesn't like Grace because she always pictured Rose and Scorpius together. There is nothing else to that. At the moment anyway. As for Grace's past, things will definitely be revealed soon...maybe through Draco's investigation, maybe not.

Rose is definitely more determined to move on with her life. Haha, I find it amusing that you find Scorpius a little annoying. I suppose he is in a way. I don;t think that Rose simply trusts Scorpius again the way she did before. I think she just sees it as beneficial for them to have a less stormy relationship, so hence why she's giving it a shot.

I don't really think Scorpius looked down upon Rose. I genuinely do think he cares for her as much as she cares for him. They never really messed about physically.I mean they kissed and stuff before they broke up but that was about it. As for the cheating, there is definitely no excuse there. The Firewhisky together with peer pressure (I suppose) ensured that he made a massive mistake, one that he regrets quite a bit.

But let's see if Rose decides to lay down some ground friendship rules this time. I agree that Rose should get romantically involved with someone else, at least for now. It would be fun to write a subconsciously jealous Scorpius!

Thanks for your lovely review. I haven't started writing the next chapter just yet and I am going on holiday on Monday for a week, but after that updates should be more regular.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by pikachewbites The Nameless Stone

7th August 2014:
I really felt for Hugo in this chapter. Poor kid! I'm glad though he now has something to occupy his mind with & that Snape has (I can't believe I'm saying this) become a friend/mentor of sorts to him.

Also happy that Scorpius & Rose's friendship is on the mend & moving towards a positive direction. However, Rose still has some maturing to do but I think she's getting there & who can blame her what with her mother's funeral & everything.

I wonder if Draco has some sort of parental love/affection for Rose & Hugo?

Author's Response: Hugo is stronger than he seems and than he knows. Time will prove that, I'm sure. And I believe Snape will have something to do with that.

Scorpius and Rose are a little like the cat and the mouse (cliche but kind of true). They are mostly at each other's throats and when things seem to go okay it feels alien and strange. Like the calm before a storm.

I don't think Draco has paternal feelings for the Weasley kids. It's a bit like Snape and Harry...Snape loved Lily but disliked Harry because he reminded him too much of James. In a similar light, Draco loved Hermione but the fact that Rose and Hugo were Ron's children would have stopped him from having paternal feelings towards them.

Thank you for your lovely review.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Quill Confrontations

22nd July 2014:
This chapter was quite intense! Thanks for uploading so soon.

I can't believe Hermione just died! Poor Rose...she must feel so lonely now that she is an orphan. With Hugo not in Hogwarts either...I honestly just want to give her a hug!

I enjoyed the argument between Scorpius and Rose! They both have such fiery tempers! It makes me wonder just how on earth they would be able to get along as a couple.

I'm rather intrigued about Grace. I don't like her in any way, shape or form, but I'm interested to find out more about her past. Is she really who she says she is?

I really enjoyed this chapter! Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I know, poor Rose! But one way or another this trail of bad luck will turn around for her.

I agree with you on both Rose and Scorpius having fiery tempers! That's why their relationship is so complicated!

I think I am going to enjoy writing Grace in the future.

I will try to update soon. Thanks again for reviewing!

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by peacock33 Confrontations

21st July 2014:
Wow, I really hope at some point that you give Rose a break. I can't believe Hermione is dead! And I'm a little confused why Narcissa and Lucius are so much nicer to her than Draco since he was supposedly in love with Hermione and therefore I think he would try to be nicer to her kids?
And at this point I think Rose needs to remove Scorpius from her life. His cycle of being nice, helpful and supportive to only turn against her is toxic for her and is preventing her from moving on and healing. His kindness to her is superficial and it's almost like he wants to have her still be in love with him just so he can mess around with her feelings when he feels like it.
I am glad that you are trying to make Grace more layered and not just evil, but it is a little ridiculous for her to act all self-righteous when she straight up told Rose that she doesn't believe in the movement and is going to do all she can to get Scorpius to leave it. So her interest in Lily is suspicious. And I hope that Scorpius actually spends at least a little time questioning his staunch loyalty to her since he only really just met and doesn't really know anything about her while he has a long friendship with Rose.
I really don't get why Rose keeps thinking about all she lost with him as he repeatedly treats her like crap and obviously didn't really care about her or take their relationship seriously, even before Grace came along. So I think she needs to let go of her idealization of him and their great love. His views about her not being his equal becasue of her class mean that he has never really respected her or been serious about her and she needs to stop giving him so much power over her. It's sad because she is in a place where she basically has no support and is holding onto a past that was better, but if she wants to have a happy future, she needs to cut Scorpius out of her life; he can't really be trusted if he is always going to choose other people, especially Grace, over her whether it be as a friend, romantic interest, or even in the movement. So I hope Rose can get some strength and remove Scorpius' influence over her. Thanks for sharing and I'm interested to see what happnens.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I really appreciate your feedback!

Rose will definitely get a break soon--I promise. I'm not going to mentally exhaust her much longer.

I think I always pictured Narcissa and Lucius as a little more comfortable in their skin than Draco. I don't know why, but I always imagined him as being rather awkward with Hermione's kids (especially since they don't like him that much either). You will definitely see a rather different side of him in the next chapter when he will have an interesting conversation with Rose.

I somewhat agree with your opinion of Scorpius. He is indeed causing Rose a great deal of trouble by preventing her from moving on. But at the same time, I get this feeling that he is not being horrid towards Rose on purpose. I do feel as though he is confused (he liked Grace but he can't just forget Rose). They are both such stubborn people that they will never be able to have a chilled relationship even when being civil to one another. I wouldn't say he wants to purposely mess around with her feelings--I genuinely do think that he is as confused as Rose, but chooses to show it differently. He is a Slytherin after all...

There will be a lot more of Grace from now on. Her character will be developed further and I'm aiming to distance her from just being the "evil new girlfriend". Some past events in her life will be revealed which will aim to explain why she is so opposed to the movement in general and why her guard is always up.

Rose will definitely get more strength soon...in one way or another. Whether she chooses to remove Scorpius from her life, or simply turn her feelings around and treat him the same way that he treats her, remains to be seen.

Thanks again for your wonderful review. I won't be too long with the next chapter.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dragon Dancer Confrontations

20th July 2014:
I do believe that Grace is a nice person, but I really hope Scorpius sees that she's just not right for him. ( don't misunderstand me though, I still picture her getting pushed off the tower. Very vividly...)
Dang Hermione died. I wonder how Draco and Hugo are handling it. Probably the same as Rose.
Please update soon. I wish to continue reading, and can't wait for the moment, Rose tells Lily who she is.

I'll R&R again.
-Dragon Dancer

Author's Response: She may get pushed off the tower...in a vivid way..haha, nah, I'm joking (or am I?). There will definitely be more of her in future chapters.

There will be more of how Draco and Hugo are handling it in the next chapter. I hope that will answer some of your questions!

I can't wait for the moment Rose tells Lily who she is either! That is one part of the story that has already been planned! Really looking forward to writing that.

Thanks for all your great reviews!

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Gryffy Girl917 Confrontations

20th July 2014:
Another intense chapter. So we know that Aberforth has the portrait, which means it's important that Teddy talks to Rose soon. Grace's interest in Lily is a little worrying, but when Lily mentioned her seeming familiar, makes me wonder if Rose isn't the only one not revealing her true identity and if she isn't the only Weasley currently attending Hogwarts secretly. I do feel bad for Rose and Scorpius in terms of their relationship. They both still have strong feelings for each other, but Scorpius is trying to move on because he doesn't seem to realize how much Rose cares for him, not that she isn't helping things. And poor Rose, she now has no parents. I wonder how this will affect the movement?

Regarding Lysander, it does seem a little suspicious that he suddenly wants to be friends with Rose. I do think, with his actions, that Scorpius may be right and that he may be thinking about joining the Death Eaters. However, considering the strained relationship between him and Lorcan at the moment, I wonder if both of them are, or if that's why they're fighting: one wants to join, the other doesn't. In any case, I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review!
All I shall say about Grace is that she will become increasingly multidimensional soon.

Rose and Scorp are definitely going through some hard times in their "relationship" at the moment. It's frustrating just how stubborn they both are, haha. I wonder how that is going to affect the movement.

Lysander is definitely an interesting character. And he is quite suspicious, I agree. But he is also a strange one, considering his mum is Luna Lovegood!

I will try and post soon.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Quill The Elder Wand

20th July 2014:
Ahhh, please update soon! I love your portrayal of ghost Snape! I hope you'll write more about him soon. I'm curious as to how Rose will handle the mission, and also when Scorpius will find out who she really is! I agree with the other reviewers, he is a bit evil, but I still think Rose should end up with him, someday, somehow. Hehe...

Please update soon.

Author's Response: I have! The next chapter is waiting for validation and should be up soon. Snape is my favourite character EVER. So there will definitely be a lot more of him in the near future.

I am a Scorose shipper too. But let's see where their strange relationship shall take them.

Thanks for all your lovely reviews.

Merope :) x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Quill The Transfer Student

20th July 2014:
I must say, i truly and utterly dislike Grace Preddle. Great chapter btw!

Author's Response: I truly and utterly dislike her too. But appearances sometimes cheat. Let's see.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Quill The Ghost of Gryffindor Tower

20th July 2014:
Harry's ghost??? I'm flabbergasted! I'm glad to see my favorite character back in the story but I really hope he won't make Rose's life harder than it already is!

Also, please write more on the Mad Man soon!

Author's Response: Harry's ghost indeed. Or is it? ;)

There will be more of the Mad Man soon.

Rose's life shall always be made harder than she can handle. Sorry. Hehe...

Thanks for reviewing.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Quill Of Letters, Brooms and Books

20th July 2014:
This is getting exciting! I wasn't sure about the time change at fist, but after reading this chapter I really enjoy it! I'm curious to see Rose and Scorpius interact further. Off to read the next chapter now!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Thanks for reviewing. Feedback always means a lot!

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Quill Of House Elves and Carnivorous Plants

20th July 2014:
Aw, poor Rose! You're so evil (jokes). I must say I love your depiction of Lucius and Narcissa in this...so lovely to see a story in which they are not so evil! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I am evil. I always believed that dystopian stories are far more interesting than "happy stories". That is not to say that this story will not have its share of happy moments though. Maybe even a happy ending if I'm feeling generous enough! Hehe...let's see.

Thanks for reviewing.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Quill The Roses of a stranger

20th July 2014:
Darn, you made me cry! Great work! Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry to have made you cry. I'm glad you enjoyed (I hope?) the chapter and thanks for reviewing!

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Quill Darkness

20th July 2014:
Very dark beginning. Can't believe you killed Harry and Ron off like that! I'm intrigued to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I'm sorry for killing Ron and Harry so early on. Well...not really since it't not a story about them, haha. Hermione still lives though!

Thanks for reviewing!

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Julia The Elder Wand

8th July 2014:
I can't wait for an update! This is a good story, although a bit more angsty than I usually like. I feel so bad for Rose!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! An update is coming soon. Chapter 23 is almost half done, so it will only be a couple of days now (I hope).

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Dragon Dancer The Elder Wand

8th July 2014:
I have just caught up to your last chapter, as you can tell by this review. My last review I was only on chapter 2, and well I guess a lot has happened. I really like your story. The detail in witch you write is incredible! I think the only character I'm frustrated with is Scorpius of course, and I just really want to throw Grace of the Astronomy tower. I know, how rude of me. ;) I would also like to take this opportunity to ask, what ever happened to Winky? You had made her appear in a previous chapter back when Rose was 7. She had recognized Hermione and mentioned something about drawing that Dobby left. I was wondering if she was ever going to make a reappearance, if she ever did recognize Hermione. Although I know there is a fairly good chance that she was just a filling detail for that particular chapter. Any way, please keep writing! I would very much like to continue reading the book as well as continue imagining Grace falling (maybe slightly pushed) off the tower. ^_^

Author's Response: If Grace will ever fall off the Astronomy Tower, I will dedicate that chapter to you. What a wonderful idea indeed, haha.

I can understand why you would be frustrated with Scorpius. He is being a bit selfish when it comes to Rose's feelings and it's unfair. But Rose can be a little temperamental as well. Maybe they will both improve their strange personalities soon.

Winky will appear in future chapters (I think anyway). I know a good point in the future where she will be able to do a good job.

I will most definitely continue writing. I am currently working on chapter 23, so it shouldn't be too long until I post.

Thank you for your lovely review!

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Emmamalfoy The Elder Wand

7th July 2014:
Please please please write more !!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

I will definitely write more. I am working on chapter 23 at the moment, so it shouldn't be too long.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Court The Elder Wand

6th July 2014:
Thanks for sharing your interesting and exciting story. , I'm glad that Rose is getting advice from Snape and Hermione and has some direction for her movement. It's interesting to see all the people who are still alive and I wonder how they will all connect.
I have to admit that so far I have no idea why Rose still loves Scorpius or why any of us readers would want them to end up together. He obviously has no real respect for her and doesn't care about her feelings. He can't stand to cheat on Grace or hurt her feelings, but has no problem doing that repeatedly to Rose and doesn't even care enough to try to be discreet with Grace in front of her. And considering that he is the one who cheated on and said horrible things to her in the first place, and never apologized, he should already be begging to have her back, not the other way around; so it's really frustrating that Rose is the one pining after him after all the terrible things he's done. I do like that he is willing to comfort her when she is upset, but other than that he treats her terribly. So I really hope you have her realize that she deserves way better than someone who treats her that way and that she is the one to move on and reject him, as I would hate to have her sit around pining until he decides to dump Grace and give her the time of day. So if you have them get back together at some point, I hope that Scorpius has to really work for it as he totally takes Rose for granted and doesn't deserve her trust or respect.
And after their confrontation, I wonder how Rose is going to deal with Grace being part of the resistance as she now knows that Grace doesn't sincerely want to be a part of it and is going to actively try to sabotage Scorpius' involvement. I would say she needs to talk to Scorpius about it, but he obviously wouldn't believe her. So I wonder what is going to happen there. I just hope that Rose gets over him soon and moves onto bigger and better things (and people).

Author's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review!

Rose and Scorpius are opposites which attract despite their better judgement. I think they're caught in a sort of love/hate relationship despite their better judgement. I agree with you that Scorpius is a little bit of a selfish bastard, but he does care about her...he's just confused about how to show it and how to attempt to move on at the same time. As for Rose, she partly wants to be with him because of the ways he makes her feel (safety, love, protection), but mostly because she is attracted to him on a deeper level. I guess it will become clearer (I hope so anyway haha) in the later chapters of the story.

Grace is a peculiar character. I don't really like her, but she's not exactly evil either. She's just one of those girls I guess...the really annoying "I'm the best" type. It will be interesting to see how Scorp's relationship with her will develop once the Rose/Grace relationship becomes more antagonistic.

I am currently working on chapter 23, so it shouldn't be long until I upload.

Again thanks for reviewing!

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Dragon Dancer The Roses of a stranger

6th July 2014:
Dang, your good!! You actually got me to cry! I didn't even cry when reading The Fault In Our Stars! Maybe it's because I have a more emotional connection to these characters, but that can, at most, only be 1/4 of the reason because you are a very talented writer. You'd had to be to write this sad, tear jerking scenes. In my experience it is often difficult for inexperienced writers to write something like this. I can't wait to continue reading your book.
P.S. My computer said that I didn't send my review the first time, so sorry if you have two from me. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm sorry to have made you cry (kind of :P).

I get what you mean about being connected with these characters. That's true for me as well on so many levels! And that's the great thing about fanfiction: it strengthens that connection.

Thank you so much for your encouraging comments about my writing. I think this story is the first fanfiction (written by me) I truly connected with, so I'm glad it shows.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Gryffy Girl917 The Elder Wand

6th July 2014:
So we're starting to learn more of what happened to the rest of the family. We've seen Teddy and Victoire, and it doesn't surprise me that Teddy's starting a resistance movement, the fact that he can change his appearance gives him a perfect disguise. We also know what happened to Bill and Fleur, though still no mention of George and Angelina, which makes me even more curious to know what happened to them. Especially since when Victorie mentioned bad things happening to her family, she didn't really seem to mention any cousins. I'm curious to find out if Louis and Dom are really dead.

Another great chapter. We now have Snape in on the resistance movement, kind of, and we can see that there are a couple of big events happening soon. One being Teddy's meeting with Rose and the other being Rose's attempt to break into the Headmaster's office. I am curious as to why Ginny didn't attempt to set up a meeting with Rose over the holidays, but I assume that we'll find out. Looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Teddy! Initially I didn't plan to have him in the story, but then I realized it can add a few more interesting twists/layers to the plot. It will definitely be interesting to experiment with him and Victoire from now on.

Louis and Dom were taken for interrogation by the Ministry and in this story that usually means they are dead. But of course, there can be exceptions. I guess it will all be revealed later.

Snape is my favourite character EVER! I know he died in Deathly Hallows, but I just couldn't not include him. Rowling did such an amazing job with his character, he's alluring to write about. I just couldn't resist it.

I think Ginny thought it would be too dangerous to meet Rose at this point. Her home is Malfoy Manor (perceived a Death Eater nest) and the other place she could have seen her would have been Death Eater infested Hogwarts. They will definitely meet at a later stage though!

Currently working on Chapter 23.so it shouldn't be too long until I update.

Thanks again for your lovely review.

Merope :)





 Report Review

Review #25, by Dragon Dancer The Roses of a stranger

6th July 2014:
Dang, your good!! You actually got me to cry! I didn't even cry while reading The Fault in Our Stars! I guess I'm just more mentally attached to these characters, but I must say that could only be a 1/4 of the reason. Your a really talented writer and it takes talent to write a sad, tear jerking scene the way you did. I can't wait to read the rest of your book.

Author's Response: Thank you! (I replied properly to your other review).

Merope :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>