Reading Reviews for Broken
  
271 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpfanficfanpollmod (un)happy birthday

30th April 2013:
Dear MajiKat,

I am writing to inform you that you've been nominated for the following category for the Spring-Summer 2013 Round of The HP Fanfic Fan Poll Awards (hpfanficfanpoll dot livejournal dot com):

SHIP: SCOROSE (SCORPIUS X ROSE)
CATEGORY: BEST LEGACY STORY for "Broken"

You need not take any other action at this time, unless you would like to reject the nomination. In that case, please contact us and we'll remove the nomination and contact the person who nominated you to let them know your decision.

We have an "I've been nominated" banner on our website for you to post on your blogs/Tumblr/Twitter/Facebook pages right now, if you wish. The banner can be found here: hpfanficfanpoll dot livejournal dot com / 16826 dot html.

The nominations period is now over (it closed April 28th).

The voting period will commence on May 1, 2013 and close on June 30, 2013 (that gives two full months to read and consider the nominated fics). Our awards ceremony is open to the public to vote, and we encourage you to ask your friends/family to participate. Read the rules here, if you'd like to participate in the voting: hpfanficfanpoll dot livejournal dot com / 1530 dot html.

We will tally up all votes and announce winners on or before July 10, 2013. Please check back then to see if your stories placed, or add us as a FRIEND on Livejournal so you can get emails when that list is broadcast on our blog. Banners for your nominations/placements will be available at that time, too.

Congratulations on your nomination!

Sincerely,
Melissa, The HP Fanfic Fan Poll Awards Moderator

 Report Review

Review #2, by Zyii So it ends so it begins

5th May 2012:
I completely enjoyed this story, it was a true gem to read, well done. No doubt I will now have some warped dream with elements of this story in it as per usual of my dreams -.- But away from my randomness, this story was great.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Zyii Meet Me in the Middle of the Air

5th May 2012:
I got so sucked into your story that I forgot to stop and write some reviews. I'm not really sure what I can say about this story that hasn't already been said before. It's impeccably written and incredibly descriptive and creative, you've definitely sparked my interest in the rose/scorpius 'ship. Here I was thinking I'd have an early night but then I discovered your story then low and behold it's already midnight!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Zyii Send in the Clowns

5th May 2012:
I just started reading this and I'm already hooked, I haven't read any next generation stories before so this is something new for me. I am already enjoying it and can't wait to see what happens next! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by BROKENwords453 It's just your Ghost Passing Through

27th March 2012:
Read the whole thing, and loved the story. I was expecting it to be Lucinda, but I was kind of glad it wasn't. Also I love this chapter image!

 Report Review

Review #6, by winkiepup So it ends so it begins

27th November 2011:
WONDERFUL STORY! Succinct but so well-written and sweet. I would have liked more explanation about how the dreaming happened, since I was expecting a bigger conspiracy and mystery, but it was still a great story. Hoping to read more of your stories!

 Report Review

Review #7, by winkiepup Meet Me in the Middle of the Air

27th November 2011:
Love this! I came across the story based on a rec on the forums and do I LOVE IT. The ending was hilarious, and you did a great job balancing the conflicts with the humor. Can't wait to read the rest - the suspense is killing me!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jetteblack So it ends so it begins

27th October 2011:
This was fantastic, I was absolutely compelled the whole time, damnit! I have an essay due tomorrow hahaha, ah weelll I couldn't think of a better way to spend my time. It really was fantastic.
One of the best I have read on this site-- and golly I have read alot of them :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by HelenChesca In my hand there's a pulse of my beating heart

9th October 2011:
I am so sad that this story is nearing its end: you're such a talented writer.

 Report Review

Review #10, by HelenChesca It's just your Ghost Passing Through

9th October 2011:
This was, by far, my favourite chapter (:

 Report Review

Review #11, by HelenChesca Somebody get me Through this Nightmare

9th October 2011:
I am a Londoner and I wasn't offended by your work, so it was fine. You would be surprised how far from the truth some other people's work has been (:
I really like this chapter because Scorpius and Rose are adorable and Hugo and Scorpius' bromance really comes out.

 Report Review

Review #12, by HelenChesca Meet Me in the Middle of the Air

9th October 2011:
Oh my god, I really loved this chapter. I love that this is actually a suspension fic instead of people just instantly falling in love and there being no other plot. They're so cute, mind!

 Report Review

Review #13, by HelenChesca Cause the Sky is Breaking

9th October 2011:
Kisses between Scorpius and Rose! :D:D:D

 Report Review

Review #14, by HelenChesca Black Shadow Hanging Over Your Shoulder

9th October 2011:
Loved the amount of Scorpius/Rose in this chapter (:

 Report Review

Review #15, by HelenChesca Paranoia is in Bloom

9th October 2011:
I can't even put into words how much I enjoyed this chapter, it is just.. wow.

 Report Review

Review #16, by HelenChesca And So Where Does my Heart, Belong

9th October 2011:
Jealousy, I'm loving it. Aw, Scorpius is so lovely if an idiot. I feel like Hugo is totally shipping the Scorpius and Rose, or maybe that is just me.

 Report Review

Review #17, by HelenChesca And she Shines just like a Star

9th October 2011:
Poor Lucius :( It was a good twist though with Astoria coming back (:

 Report Review

Review #18, by HelenChesca The ice is thin, come on dive in

9th October 2011:
I am seriously loving this so much - you're such a talented writer (:

 Report Review

Review #19, by HelenChesca Another Girl's Paradise

9th October 2011:
Aww, Scorpius is so cute and scared. I feel like Hugo had alternative motives for getting Rose there.. I might be wrong though. Looking forward to finding out.

 Report Review

Review #20, by HelenChesca Send in the Clowns

9th October 2011:
I am totally shipping Scorpius and Rose already by this point :P

 Report Review

Review #21, by HelenChesca (un)happy birthday

9th October 2011:
I really, really like this chapter. So looking forward to reading the other ones: I'm going to be that really annoying person who reviews every single one of your chapters because I'm enjoying your fic so much.
I especially like that Scorpius and Hugo are friends because I have never seen that happen before.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dee So it ends so it begins

2nd October 2011:
AMAZING. You are an awesome author and this story was extremely well written. Fantastic poolt and the way the story developed was very good!! Keep it up :)

Author's Response: thank you so very much, Dee. I am really pleased you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MERLINS_PANTS_IS_ON_FIRE So it ends so it begins

18th September 2011:
it was... okay... :D

Author's Response: um, thanks? does that mean you liked it?

 Report Review

Review #24, by sfkarategirl (un)happy birthday

17th September 2011:
Um what's up with the casts list thing?

Author's Response: just a who's who in terms of banner and chapter images, nothing more.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Elizabeth So it ends so it begins

27th August 2011:
One word AMAZING! That is all I have to say besides how well you write! Good luck!!

Author's Response: thank you so much. i'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>