Reading Reviews for Feigning Ignorance
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Asdfghjkl How It Started

24th October 2012:
Americans don't have weird terms. If anything, at least we don't talk all formal.

Author's Response: I am an American myself, and I do believe we have weird terms. It's a part of not only our language, but every other language in the world as well. Speaking formally is also a part of every language, but I can certainly tell you that not every Englishman and woman speak formally all day, everyday. It's very much the same way that we address certain people differently. You might address a superior formally, but a friend more endearingly. There is a different standard of language for each setting we are in and each person we address.
We cannot let our preference for our own language and slang terms affect our perception of other languages or slang. They are all different and they all contain some form of weirdness, both to native speakers and to those who have learned it as a secondary language. I am certain that there are places in America that speak with a different set of slang terms or an accent that you would find weird as they are different than your own. Each is a wonderful part of the evolution of language.
However, if my terminology offended you, I do apologize. It was not intended.


 Report Review

Review #2, by tha_king_m_m All's Well That Ends Well

21st February 2012:
You forgot to write why he moved to usa, he said that it was because of hermione, but why?
Ps great story 8/10

Author's Response: It's not meant to be said outright. It's implied. Just think about it and I'm sure you'll get it =]=] Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Amari All's Well That Ends Well

19th August 2011:
I loved it! I was expecting a little more similarity from The Proposal, but I loved it nonetheless!

Author's Response: That's what I intended, but it didn't come out like that lol! Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lily lover All's Well That Ends Well

20th May 2011:
omg i love your story

Author's Response: That's good, thanks =]=]

 Report Review

Review #5, by adluvshp All's Well That Ends Well

14th April 2011:
aww a very sweet story. liked reading it. good work!

cheers!
AD

Author's Response: thank you!! =]=]

 Report Review

Review #6, by beastboysgirl12 All's Well That Ends Well

12th April 2011:
ohmygod. I loved this. :33

Author's Response: thank you!! =]=]

 Report Review

Review #7, by Muse Princess All's Well That Ends Well

10th March 2011:
Hey hey,
This has to be one of my favorite stories ever. It was well written and i simply love it.

Usually i dont go for the " and they lived happily ever after" because to me Dramione can never be that simple. This one however was believable and in its own way kind of cannon. So props to you Byebye!

Still your biggest fan, Always and Forever,Until Next time, Diana aka Muse Princess

Author's Response: thank you very much!!! i appreciate it =]=]

 Report Review

Review #8, by Muse Princess His Letter Part Two

10th March 2011:
Hello again!
When i read this i thought Narcissa must really be delusional to be that rude. You usually never see her that mean. I'm glad Draco is a caring son and he tries to help his mother. Hermione felt so awkward there but it must be a considerable reaction. Anyway great chapter.
Always and Forever, Your Biggest Fan, Diana

Author's Response: well, i figured that she couldnt be an absolutely wonderful person, she did marry Lucius after all, and akward is a bit of an understatement, at least for how i would feel in that situation =] thanks =]=]

 Report Review

Review #9, by Muse Princess His Letter Part One

10th March 2011:
I'm back! it has been forever since i reviewed. I finished reading this fic and i have to say it has been amazing. great work!
Always && Forever, Diana

Author's Response: thank you =]=]

 Report Review

Review #10, by busybusybeta All's Well That Ends Well

25th February 2011:
XD!!!
i really loved the ending. it was perfect. i especially thought it was cute how you included ginny's individual opinion of hermione marrying draco. that was sweet.
btw, i'm also very glad that you allowed yourself to stray from the movie. i mean, it was inevitable, as you were dealing with magical people, not just muggles, hahaha. but you allowed the story to grow into its own thing. you didn't restrict it within the confines of the original idea.
overall, really fun short read, and i'm glad i found it!

Author's Response: well im glad you liked it =]=] i know some peole would have prefered me to stick to the movie line, but it just didnt work out as well as i planned =]=] thanks =]=]

 Report Review

Review #11, by busybusybeta His Letter Part Two

25th February 2011:
well, i'm glad draco's getting narcissa the kind of care she needs, but it's always an awful feeling having to leave somebody at a hospital or care-home, no matter HOW you feel about him/her. =(
and yay! i'm so glad that hermione and draco are together, even if they're not TOGETHER together (yet). =D

Author's Response: it always sucks like crazy when you have to do that =[ thanks =]=]

 Report Review

Review #12, by busybusybeta His Letter Part One

24th February 2011:
Holy...whoa. First off, why did he keep saying that narcissa was dead? And second, i MUST know what happened to lucius! This story just got even better, and i had no idea it could.

Author's Response: i had a little problem with that, but im pretty sure ive fixed it... Draco claims that shes dead, because shes dead to him and he is dead to her, however, she isnt actually dead. and the lucius youll just have to wait for =]=]=] thanks =]=]

 Report Review

Review #13, by busybusybeta WHAT?!?

24th February 2011:
LOL. Ron is terrible at keeping secrets. And i can't believe that ginny thinks that hermione's a lesbian. HAHAHAH!

Author's Response: it was only meant to be a sarcastic joke lol =]=] but im glad you enjoyed it =]=] thanks =]

 Report Review

Review #14, by busybusybeta The Arrival

24th February 2011:
Oh no! This whole ron proposing to hermione thing isn't one of his better ideas, is it? I mean, they weren't in a relationship and she hadn't even been home in a while! Geeze ron.

Author's Response: no, it wasnt... but when does ron ever have a good idea? ive never been much of a ron fan, so i might, sorta, tend to make him out to be a bad guy in my stories =[=[ thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by busybusybeta How It Started

24th February 2011:
LOL. I loved the movie, and something tells me i'm going to love this fic. Could it be all the laughing i just did whilst reading the first chapter??
Movies turned into fics can be a dangerous idea (as some movies just don't translate well), and just downright disappointing when written poorly. But i don't anticipate either problem here! Can't wait to see what else you've got in store! Hahahaha

Author's Response: im glad you dont anticipate my story being terrible lol =]=] thanks =]=]

 Report Review

Review #16, by lunalovegood2009 All's Well That Ends Well

18th February 2011:
Ha ha! Loved it! At first, I thought it was a little far-fetched but the the story got better and I began to love it more and more! I only wish it was longer... but none the less! It's excellent as it is! =)

Author's Response: i understand =] but im glad you still liked it, thanks =]

 Report Review

Review #17, by hermioneism His Letter Part Two

10th February 2011:
Well, I love the movie and I like your story up to this point, except for one thing: I get that Draco/Andrew lied to everyone about his parents being dead, but why would he lie to himself? I mean, in the beginning of this story you wrote:

"He laughed aloud as he thought about what his mother would be telling him if she had still been alive. He could almost hear her say something like, “You need to settle down soon. Find a nice wife, have a few children, I won’t be alive forever, you know.” She hadn’t been. She had died not even two weeks after his father had died. He had been killed during a raid on one of Voldemort’s camp sites that the Order had discovered. She had died because that bastard had cursed his own wife."

And now his parents are alive? The inconsistency is a bit frustrating as a reader. You may want to delete that part of Draco's inner musings in Chapter 1, or just have his parents be dead.

Anyway, looking forward to the rest of the story. :)

Author's Response: i totally forgot about that part when i was writing. i thought he only said that they were dead to him! thanks for pointing that out, i will get that fix ed ASAP =]
thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by mMalfoy How It Started

2nd February 2011:
Interesting! I'm looking forward to read the next chapters.

Author's Response: thanks! i just posted the next one this morning =]=]=]

 Report Review

Review #19, by GINNYWEASLEY_HARRYPOTTER All's Well That Ends Well

31st January 2011:
aww so sweet...loved the whole thing.

Author's Response: thank you =]=] im glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #20, by Levke All's Well That Ends Well

28th January 2011:
Okay, first things first:

AW

That was such a cute, adorable, funny story! Maybe I liked it especially because I haven't seen The Proposal yet (yes, I know, shame on me) but I just loved how you adapted the storyline of the movie to the whole HP world.
Great job! I really enjoyed reading it :)

Author's Response: im glad you did!! and thanks =]=]=]=]

 Report Review

Review #21, by ykai All's Well That Ends Well

26th January 2011:
Rawr! I found this only when this chapter was posted.. lol.. Anyway, woohoo.. Happy endings to go around! Good job!

Author's Response: thank you! im glad you liked it!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by clairevampiress All's Well That Ends Well

26th January 2011:
awww I loved this story it was sooo good! ^^ I look forward to reading future stories of yours.

Author's Response: thank you! im really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by DracoIlyMalfoy All's Well That Ends Well

26th January 2011:
Awww happily every after :) I enjoyed this story very much :)

Author's Response: im glad =] thanks =]


 Report Review

Review #24, by Hermionniny9 All's Well That Ends Well

25th January 2011:
Its like a lovely fairy tale (I almost wrote table, lol) quite twee but nice all the same. :D sad to see it end, :(

Author's Response: thats ok, i add in extra letters to words all the time =] i dont know what twee means, but im glad you enjoyed it =] i hope you did like the ending though, i thought that it was one of the best ways to wrap it up =]=] thanks again =]=]=]

 Report Review

Review #25, by quadgirl2288 His Letter Part Two

21st January 2011:
hmmm thats interesting, please update with more soon!

Author's Response: the last chapter should be veiwable soon!!! im glad you liked it, thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>