Reading Reviews for Lost & Forgotten
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SiriusHarryPotterLover Chapter 4: It's Happening

29th November 2013:
Hi so I read lost & found and what you had of lost & forgotten a long time ago and even now I'm still waiting and hoping for a new chapter. Sometime I even look the story up just to make sure my computer isn't glitching or something and not showing you have updated it. I just wanted to tell you this so you might finish it and remember that people really do love Maisy and Sirius and want to know what happened to them.

Author's Response: If only university didn't get in the way so much. Look out June 2014 - hopefully we can get started again!

 Report Review

Review #2, by lindsay Chapter 4: It's Happening

16th August 2013:
Love this more please !

Author's Response: Getting there!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MissMoneypenny Chapter 4: It's Happening

5th April 2013:
Ruby's scary.

Hi!
I was so excited when I logged on and saw there was a sequel!
It was really nice to see Maisy, Sirius, James and Lily living together and what has and hasn't changed. The results scene was very sweet, though I was disappointed that Maisy didn't get the highest marks because she's my favourite character, but Lily so deserves it! It was great for her to have something to take her mind of Harry.
I found it strange but moving when Sirius threw his results in the fire. ( I suppose he passed, otherwise Dumbledore would have corrected him?)

Also, shoudn't Ruby be dead? She broke an Unbreakable Vow! You break= you die.
I really hate Ruby. She's dark and twisted but undoubtedly a brilliant character. Just please kill her off in the end :-)

Overall I'm loving the story so far. The only criticism I can make is could we possibly have a bit more humour? I know they're living in a war but one thing that made Lost and Found really stand out for me was its hilariousness. (Who cares about grammar?) So I just think if you see a chance to put some jokes in, do. But I really like it so far ~ 9/10

MissMoneypenny :-)

Author's Response: I couldn't bring myself to get rid of Ruby though I know I should. She's too evil and I love that about her. More humour, got it! Thanks for the input. ILJ

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lilyflower8159 Chapter 4: It's Happening

16th October 2012:
Loved Lost & Found and this so far PLEASE dont kill Lily and James off!!!

Author's Response: Unfortunately they have to die...it's JK Rowling's fault.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Caitlin Chapter 4: It's Happening

19th February 2012:
Hey!:)
I have just finished lost and found and lost and forgotten, I loved them! I really love how you show two sides of every character and I thought your writing of Maisy in lost and found was superb! I hate Ruby so much, but shouldn't she be dead? she broke an unbreakable vow and Jason is dead (thank god) I realise Jason left the death eaters and would therefore be killed, but surely you cant keep people alive after they have broken the unbreakable vow:S? I love the Marauders, they are so close and I really enjoy who you show that yes Sirius and James were best fiends, but Remus was still like their brother, I feel a lot of fanfictions don't look at that relationship much! I sometimes get confused when you are writing in James point of a view as I always forget it is him you are writing about and think it is Maisy:L! I realise that isn't constructive criticism but maybe you could try and make it a bit clearer who he is when you are writing? I absolutely adore Maisy and Sirius's relationship, I think you should write loads of fluff in upcoming chapters because they are so cute:D! I like how alike they are as well which helps them understand each other, and your write they fit like a jigsaw! But to this chapter you are very mean, I cried loads! I enjoyed you showing us James weak side and his fear, most of the other chapters he tries to joke about to cover up his fear and I thought your writing was extremely powerful when you showed that he is human and was extremely scared! But I'm really curious, what did Maisy, Sirius and James get in their NEWT's? And how did Sirius know he passed when he didn't look at them?
Sorry for such a long and critical review but hopefully it was constructive criticism? I really love these stories and the characters are great please continue writing, I cant wait to see how the prologue fits in to the story..unless the prologue was about Hogsmede? Anyway thank you for writing such a great story:)!
Caitlin

Author's Response: WOW love this response. Sirius said he passed just to make everyone feel better - he doesn't actually know but I'm sure Dumbledore would mention something if he was incorrect. James is actually my weakest character and I think this chapter was my chance to show his emotional imbalance from being a kid and becoming an adult and a dad in a couple of weeks. The Ruby thing is complicated, I'm sure, but she has a darker connection to the Death Eaters than thought possible and I hope to explore that further (even if it is clutching at straws!) and make her a large part of the inevitable downfall of the Marauders and Harry. Thank you for your criticism, it means a lot. I hope to find some time to get back into writing very soon! ilj xo

 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyandJames4ever Chapter 4: It's Happening

9th January 2012:
I'd love to beta :) Great chapter, by the way. :D

Author's Response: thankyou. if youre on tda find/message me on there xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Amiee Chapter 3: Get To You

17th May 2011:
I absolutely love this story! I loved the first one and I love this one just as much.
Well done!
Keep going! :)
-Amiee

Author's Response: I'm trying Aimee! :) x

 Report Review

Review #8, by dannydeboy Chapter 3: Get To You

9th May 2011:
hi
really love this story and the first one.
3 questions
1. where you from,some of the language is american and some english?
2. Are you planning on killing every1 off?
3. where did you get the idea from i love it?
hit me back
dan -=]

Author's Response: 1. American vocab is just where other fanfics have rubbed off on me - I'm from England
2. Yes... Okay I'll try not to!
3. Just a little obsession for Sirius Black and believing that before Azkaban, he deserved a soul mate,

x


 Report Review

Review #9, by michelle_ginny_potter Chapter 2: In His Hands

23rd April 2011:
I love your stories...i've read the prequel and i love that one too...when are you going to post again?

Author's Response: soon! :) promise x

 Report Review

Review #10, by Amiee Chapter 2: In His Hands

23rd November 2010:
I reeaallyy enjoyed the first bit of this story (sorry for not reviewing but considering the chapters were rather old i didn't really see the point') So this is kinda a review for the whole story, I think your story is absolutely amazing! I actually laugh out loud at most of the jokes and the others are still hilarious! The storyline is really great and also I love how you have done the chapters in each different persons viewpoint because it really helps me understand the story loads better!! Please write more because, as I previously said, this is AMAZING!! (oh, and I love Sirius ;)

Author's Response: thankyou hon :) x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Carma09 Chapter 2: In His Hands

11th August 2010:
whoo! Harry's finally here!!! your story is awesome!! :) can't wait for an update

Author's Response: Thanks very much :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by madness Chapter 2: In His Hands

10th August 2010:
Good scene, am dreading the ending i know is to come. (or *hint you could save them? *hint) X

Author's Response: I don't think that'll be possible but thankyou for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by PotterandPadfoot4eva Chapter 2: In His Hands

8th August 2010:
When are you posting the next chapter?!?!?! The suspense is killing me! AH! Please, please before I die of not-knowing, post it! I love this story! (Duh)

Author's Response: I'm on holiday at the moment but I'm writing chapter three! If I can type it up in Spain then I will.. However it may not be until the end of August. Thankyou for loving the story so much though! ilj

 Report Review

Review #14, by M Smith Chapter 2: In His Hands

4th August 2010:
Yay - Harry is on the way! I am deliberately refusing to ackowledge how things will have to develop in the end, and so for now this is all very exciting. The bond between Lily and Maisy remains so wonderful and I continue to relish the strong friendships. Great stuff.

Author's Response: I refuse to acknowledge it also; foolhardy. Lily and Maisy fo' life, bruvva.

 Report Review

Review #15, by M Smith Chapter 1: The Way Things Turn

4th August 2010:
I am so pleased to be re-united with the friends. What a braniac, Lily! I just wish that they could all really see Maisy's anxiety for them all and the future so that she doesn't have to carry it alone. She is just amazing and I love her! A sparkling start. Brilliant.

Author's Response: Aw, thankyou. I tried to just carry it on subtly... But 'sparkling' is lovely to hear!

 Report Review

Review #16, by doglover Chapter 2: In His Hands

3rd August 2010:
oh this is so sad cuz we know what has to happen :(

Author's Response: I know! sad times :(

 Report Review

Review #17, by doglover Chapter 1: The Way Things Turn

2nd August 2010:
wow this is gonna be depressing!

Author's Response: Unfortunately it might be. I'll get happy bits in here, I promise. Well... I'll try my hardest. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Marauderess_Padfoot Chapter 1: The Way Things Turn

30th July 2010:
i love it, after staying up all night to read your first part of the story i was happy just to read the beginning of this one, amazing.

Author's Response: That's so kind of you! Thankyou so much. I'm glad you enjoyed both.

 Report Review

Review #19, by siriusly_magical Chapter 1: The Way Things Turn

29th July 2010:
So far so good! I loved Lost and Found, and I hope this one is just as good!

Author's Response: YAY first review for the sequel! I really hope it is as you expect. Unfortunately sticking to JKR's deaths and plot though... So it will be a sad ending all 'round. Thanks for sticking with the stories! Makes me happy!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login